221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Blue Anchor RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (208) 752-3443
CGID3755

Blue Anchor RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   8   5   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Shore Services 50/30/20amp, Sewer good, Water 40@ psi, Didn't use WiFi, AT&T Cell Phone good, Verizon Air Card good, Cable is good, Sites are acceptable. Some are long for big rigs, some are for small campers and some are doubles. Roads are gravel, Restrooms are good. They were being refurbished and painted when I was there. Some long term Tenants which were contractors. Satellite was accessible. GS Discount payment by CC is accepted. This is an acceptable campground for a few nights of the normal traveler. I would stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The Wi-Fi worked well and the office person was pleasant. The campground is small and can be difficult for larger motor homes due to narrow interior roads and depending on your assigned site. We had an end of row pull through (space 5) which was not level and we had to use boards under the left front tire. It looked like most of the other "pull-through" sites were shared by two RVs, meaning it was really a back-in if another RV was already there. We watched a 40 foot motor home trying to back into an adjacent space maneuvering around trees and shrubs. It was a miracle that he did not scratch up his rig. If you have a large rig, exercise care. Other than that, a pleasant place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
An easy on off from I-90 and an overnighter campsite. We were so very pleased as we hadn't expected such a good campsite at this price, (with Good Sam discount) we have paid so much more for a lot less. Very nice owner, tarmac roads. Level gravel site. Grass area was a bit scrubby and sorry to say a dog owner had not picked up after their pet. Plenty of room for truck and trailer, cable and excellent Wi-Fi. Although close to I-90 there was minimal noise. We certainly recommend and hope that the owner stays with keeping the price reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Above rate reflects Good Sam discount. Park is in good shape; helpful owner/host. Interior roads and site access are a bit tight but OK. Gravel sites are fairly level. Free WIFI worked fine. We have stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are in really nice condition with paved roads thru-out. Park is located fairly close to the interstate and our site was one of the closest. There was some inevitable noise during the day time but we never heard it at night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We liked stopping here in the past, to ride the bike trail which goes through for 73 miles and to visit the nearby towns, but timing was bad this year - an ATV festival was going on, and the park was crammed with RVs, ATVs, cars, trucks, tents, bikes, etc. on every blade of grass and inch of gravel. Tiny shower rooms were trashed and the cable TV was worthless. Verizon cell and air card worked okay. Road noise from I-90 is intense. Manager and crew very helpful - on site all the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is an old park. The roads are narrow and the sites are difficult to get into, and in some cases, difficult to get out of. The cable did not work well. Our Sprint service was on roaming. The local Wi-Fi worked well. The owner was very pleasant and was very helpful in directing folks into their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This campground was small but very nice. The nice owner had a right hand man there who guided our 40 foot RV into a pull-through space. It was level and had well-manicured grounds. Generally a very good experience, staying for a night. We went to historic Wallace for the afternoon and had fun visiting the craft brewery to buy gifts, a new wine-tasting bar, and a couple of shops with great locally made gifts. People in town and at the campground very friendly. Not sure there is much for children to do, but there was a man there with his three grandkids whom he was teaching to fly fish. Would stop in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Good for an overnight stop. Tight moving around the unusual layout for the park. Manager helps to park you and walks the layout with you to explain the unusual setup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We called ahead and made a reservation the same day over Labor Day weekend. The owner asked how I was on backing up, and I said OK if I had a lot of room to maneuver. I told him we just wanted a place for the night and to not unhook if possible. When we got here, he had us in a pull through which was very convenient. It was long enough so we didn't need to unhook. The part of the park we were in was all grass, but had all the hookups including cable. Like someone else said: no station list was provided but we found what we wanted. The site was fairly level and the next morning we were able to just drive out and around with no trouble. There are some paved sites, and it looks like there are quite a few full timers. Some even appeared to be permanently set up, single wides. The Wi-Fi was great: among the top few we have ever had. For what we paid, we were very happy and would stop here again for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Nice park, good location. Didn't like that he parked us two RVs to a space in pull through spots. Nice shade, small park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This park is sandwiched between I-90 and a main drag so it's not the quietest place we've stayed. Also, the camping sites and packed pretty tightly. However, there are lots of trees for shade - an important plus for our dog - and it's the best option if you want to stay near Wallace. The RV park in Wallace didn't look like much. The Blue Anchor has the added benefit of being right by the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes, and we really enjoyed being able to ride our bikes right out of the campground, across the road, and pick up the trail so easily. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Mellow place with friendly hosts & manager. No rules sheet nor cable TV list at check-in; that's good and bad. Some of the weekend campers got pretty noisy and obnoxious. Already very noisy from close-by I-90. Verizon air card and cell work okay. Many cable TV channels. Park is close to bike path. Strange little shower rooms , small restroom, small laundry- rather rustic place, but shade trees and ambiance were mostly nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed here to do a little ATV riding and it was perfect for that. The park is located approx 4 miles from Wallace and has goods and services close by. Nice park with paved roads and grass sites, mostly shaded. Very nice hosts [Bob and Sue]. All utilities worked well as did the Wi-Fi and cable TV [50 chan]. The park is very well kept and managed, clean and quiet. Its a short distance off the Interstate for easy off and on access. We were here for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
If you are tired and need a spot to spend the night, OK. It's pretty basic and if you have a long rig, it's going to be tight getting into a spot. Our spot was fairly level, but making the turn was a challenge without scraping the side of the motorhome or tow car. Wi-Fi works very well and our neighbor says the 50 channel cable TV is fine. We did have to close our windows so the campfires from the tent campers didn't fill our motorhome with smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Cute little park in Osborn, 2 blocks from the bike trail. The spots are pretty wide, but each slot holds 2 RVs, so for 5th wheels with windows, you may end up looking at someone’s engine rather than the surrounding grass and trees. The owner tends to not space the RVs out well, so they tend to cluster up. Nice, well maintained grass around the sites and the park. The owner also separates the permanent residents in a separate loop, which is nicer. Bathrooms and laundry room are nicely maintained. As with most parks along this stretch of I-90, it is close to the freeway, but the noise is not terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Nice grassy sites, gravel interior roads, management very helpful with parking large RV's. A little noisy, but don't hear inside RV. Fire pits, clean showers/restrooms, pet area, quiet little town with gas/diesel available, IGA grocery store, ATM/bank available. Great stop over for bike trail, tourists stuff or just stop for night. Big rig accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Host couple made this place great! The sites are level and shaded with trees. The park is clean and very well kept. Close to recreational options including the Trail of the Coeur d' Alene that is 73 miles long and a beautiful ride. The Route of the Hiawatha that is spectacular. Plan a few days to make the most of your time here! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The staff was friendly and accommodating, the pull through site had plenty of room and was level and we did not feel crowded. There was some early morning noise from large vehicles leaving the campground but very quiet during the night for sleeping. We would stay here again as the price was reasonable and we had everything we needed for our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Management was very helpful, walking us to our site and assisting us in getting parked. Pull-through sites are end to end camp sites, so if there is already a rig in the site, it is not a pull-through. It requires you to back in. Luckily we did not have any other rigs in our site, as this park is very tight. Highway noise was not noticeable to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is an older, well kept park. Manager guided us to our site and was friendly. The WiFi was excellent, TV was good. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
Wi-Fi is working well right now. Good utilities including strong cable. Manager is easy going. The park is showing it's age but who of us are not!!!! Woodall gives it 4 stars--I would say 3 plus at most. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Rate reflects weekly rate for 2 weeks. Very few real pull-through sites, most are end to end requiring you to unhook your toad, some are clear for sat TV but most are not, we had to forgo our Dish satellite but managed to exist on the free 50 channel CATV, very reliable power. WI-FI was fast but very unreliable in our site immediately behind the office -- we had to use our Verizon broadband connection for internet. Highway noise was not noticeable to us. Management very helpful in getting parked and in providing local info. Enjoyed close access to paved bicycle trail. This was our second visit to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The park is pretty noisy with the interstate on one side and a busy road on the other. The access driveway is pretty tight for a bigger rig to maneuver. The manager/owner is very helpful and guided us to our spot just fine. Two rigs are assigned to each pull through, one behind the other and the sites are arranged so that entry doors are facing one another. Nice trees and grass are on most sites. The internet connection worked fairly well. The showers, restrooms and laundry facilities were worn but clean. Bicycle enthusiasts will be pleased with access to Trail of the Coeur D'Alenes within a few blocks and Hiawatha Trail within a few miles. The manager was very helpful with information for the Idaho sites and also Yellowstone National Park. The rate shown reflects a Good Sams discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very convenient to I-90; 2 blocks down and one over and you are there. Very small campground, but the owner was very nice and helpful getting you into your site and giving directions for things to see in the area. WI-FI worked well, and the historical town of Wallace was just 6 miles down the road. Silver mine and bordello tours are some of the things to see in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is a well kept up campground with friendly staff. They have very long, level, two-rig gravel sites: pull-through for a first rig and back-in for a second rig. We stayed here two nights and would stay here again, possibly for a longer time. The area has a wonderful mining history. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This is and old Park and has Mobil Homes around two sides and this was not a problem to use because they were neat and the occupant were quiet. The traffic flow in the Park is confusing but the owner is right there to get you in and set up. The owner lives on site and is very helpful. The only real complaint is highway noise. The Wi-Fi is fast and works at your site. For people who like to walk or ride bikes this a must. A 72 mile blacktopped trail runs 200 yards from the entry to the Park. We stayed here one month and found plenty to do and see. All services were in good working order to include the laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
The fastest WI-FI we have seen in quite awhile!! Most pull-through sites are very close side to side and are end to end. We stayed two nights and the 5th wheel behind us had to back out to leave after one night. All sites a little low toward one end but OK for leveling. Park overall is a bit tight for larger rigs, but is manageable. Nice place to spend a few days if you can get the right site. We stayed two nights, and probably would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Excellent campground for overnight stay and for the money. We had 50 amp, strong Wi-Fi at the site, and cable TV with plenty of channels. Quiet campground although we could hear some traffic noise from I-90. The owner was friendly and the site was large enough so we didn't have to unhook. Definitely a good place to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We liked this park and the area so much, stayed longer than expected. Not a fancy park but seemed to be the best one in the vicinity. Long gravel sites, grass and trees give some shade. Good cable tv , didn't use wifi, VZ aircard and cell worked fine. Great location by the CdA bike trail and the Hiawatha is nearby. Owner is nice & accommodating. Small, airless shower rooms and separate toilets are not our favorite arrangement, but okay for a few days. Good value at $22.50 Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
A very nice park. Very friendly owner. Excellent sites, but a little noise from highway. Right across the street from the Coeur d'Alene paved trail system. No park rules were given to us when we checked in, probably explains why someone ran their generator at 630am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
A place that is worth the money that you pay for. it is safe and ok for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Site was very quiet despite freeway nearby, owner very helpful and nice, wifi great, laundry room available 24 hours and secure. RV repair/store and Wal mart nearby. I would certainly stay again for long periods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Our pull-thru site was spacious. Free WiFi was available at our site. Most sites are shaded. The showers were in individual rooms with locking doors and no windows. They were small, too dark and somewhat claustrophobic. Only two of three showers were operable because owner said water pressure was not good enough to have all three in service. The primary issues we had with this park were the highway noise from I-90 and numerous unattractive permanent mobile homes and campers lining the route to and from our site. The owners were very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Space #2 - We have a 28 foot 5th wheel we pull with a 2006 Chev crew cab with an eight foot bed. This space was really too small for us but made due for an over nighter. No privacy at all and the one tree separating the spots was not trimmed back and scraped the truck. Spaces too close together in this area. Space was a gravel mound thrown down in the grass and was difficult to get level. We ended up leaving the trailer hooked to the truck. The owner was very nice. It was close and convenient to the Crystal Gold Mine which we enjoyed very much before stopping over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
This is a very nice park with grassy sites, large trees and excellent free wifi. The owner was very helpful. It is close to historic Wallace and the Coeur d'Alenes bike path passes nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
Very nice campground. Gave it a "7" because of road noise. Located next to I-90 so road noise in some sites is issue. They do have some that are away from road. Very nice owner. WiFi too expensive! Would use again as overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com