223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Estes was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (800) 558-2954
CGID3757

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Estes

Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   2   8   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
This is a great campground for families with children. Tons of activities, including candy bar bingo, a dance party with Yogi, wagon rides, and a nice playground with pool. We didn't have small children with us so didn't use those amenities. Our friends did however and really liked them. The park was clean, including restrooms and grounds. It had great Wi-Fi, a nice cooked breakfast ($3) and nice staff. My only complaint would be the campground roads are rough, the park could do with a little maintenance, and some sites are quite small, not giving much privacy. We had a small site (68). Many of the sites are a decent size however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Very friendly staff, both at check-in and after. We had picked our site earlier therefore it was easy in and out and good satellite access. Site was adequate and not too close to neighbor. Good Wi-Fi. No AT&T. Close enough to Estes Park (4.5 miles) to be convenient. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This is our second visit to Jellystone Estes and I would highly reccomend it above any the other campgrounds in Estes! First off, for being on the entrance to RMNP (one of the most visited NPs in the country) Estes does not offer much in the way of modern campgrounds. We have stayed at nearly all the campgrounds in the area and Jellystone is the best pick of the bunch. The park is pretty, well kept and offers things to do besides park and sleep. It sits on a terraced, wooded hillside just outside Estes Park. There is a wide variety of sites to choose from and you can find a space for any type of rig. Not all spaces will fit all rigs! The smaller terraced sites farthest up are very, very scenic, but are for only pop ups! There are large sites closer to the entrance that will fit anything. All sites have a table and fire pit. Their "premium" sites are a bit bigger with patio mat, split-rail fence and an additional table/chairs on some sites. We were in full hookup site #65 with out 30 ft trailer with a large slideout. It looked a bit small, but the escort got us in on one try. Somewhat unlevel,but fixable. Once set-up, the site was great! The sites may not be as roomy as some state parks, but they are way nicer than anything else in Estes. The park fills up quickly, so advance reservations are a must! Hookups worked good with decent water pressure and a strong wi-fi signal. (Poor AT&T phone signal due to location probably. Not an issue.) Staff was very friendly! The heated pool was nice and there is a game room with pool table and arcade games. They remodeled their put-put golf course! fun! The park IS geared towards those with smaller children and their activities are age-appropriate. Although there were many children running about, it was not overly noisy and the nights were very quiet. Some reviews noted that the park os "far" from town. Nonsense. you are 6 minutes away from downtown Estes. It takes you longer to get into town having to go through traffic when staying at Elk Meadow Campground! A note on traffic: Estes is VERY crowded on the weekends and in-town parking is at a premium. Have patience. I mentioned some of the other campgrounds in Estes. Elk Meadow is close to RMNP entrance, but is an eyesore. That place is really going down hill. Estes KOA is nice, but is very, very small. You are literally on top of eachother. For the choices in Estes, Jellystone is your best bet! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Very nice large campground with paved roads and gravel sites with small grass areas and table. Sites with and without trees. Roads are rough, narrow and steep. All back-in sites, the big rig sites are long and wide although very unlevel. Separate tent area and rental cabins. Game room, club house, pool, mini golf, kids play areas, events and entertainment for kids. Lots of kids during the summer and holidays. Free password protected and strong Wi-Fi. There is no Verizon cell or 4G signal in the park. Satellite TV signal in some sites, local TV on antenna in some other sites and no cable TV. Staff friendly and helpful and accepts pets and scheduled activities on weekends. Campground geared for families on weekends, OK for full timers. Closes for season Oct 1. Five miles outside of Estes Park. Would stay there again. Cost listed is for Passport. Does not accept C 2 C, RPI or ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Far from Estes Park and getting in and out very difficult. Crowded, tight spaces. Park appears not very well kept. Tried to put us in a back in site that had a steep drop off on the side with little room to spare. Demanded refund, which they gave reluctantly after a short argument and I went somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
The staff makes up for any negatives this park has. Staff is warm, welcoming, friendly and hardworking. Very family friendly park that has hayrides, pancake/French toast breakfasts on Sat/Sun for $5, movies, ceramics, scavenger hunts, heated swimming pool, arcade, mini-golf, horseshoes, swimming pool available. Lots of kids and pets but most very well behaved. Sites are terraced and close together. Gravel and somewhat level. Each had tree, fire pit and picnic bench. No cable available but strong Wi-Fi. Restrooms were clean. Trails and streams run through park as well as ravine with flowers/bushes so feels like you are in the mountains. About 3 miles to town. Check in sells t-shirts, groceries, firewood, basic necessities and had DVDs. Negatives were no concrete pads, people walking through campsite (not parks fault!), and small sites pretty close together. We saw and drove through several other RV parks and I would recommend Jellystone over them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
There isn't much to choose from in Estes, However this is the most mountain feeling campground in the area that can accommodate most rigs. The campground has wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, as well as many trees to add to the mountain feel. The roads are steep with gravel sites mostly terraced. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy. There are only a few sites that would accommodate larger rigs. It's in close proximity to Estes without being in town. The staff was nice and helpful with any needs. The pool was adequate, but not resort quality, nice playgrounds, arcade and horseshoe pit. This could be a very nice campground with a little more attention to landscape and clean up as it was very overgrown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$51
We love camping here every August! We've been coming for the last 8 years. The kids have a great time here. We usually meet friends here and enjoy it every year. I use a pop-up camper here now, but have tent camped in the past and rented one of their cabins two years ago. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We will return!!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$110
We stayed in Boo Boo #2 Travel Trailer rental unit for two nights while we were visiting the Rocky Mountain NP and Estes Park area. We love Yogi Bear Campgrounds and we're from the east coast so we had to stay at one while we were visiting the area. The park was nice with lots of chipmunks and rabbits running all over the park. The staff were super nice and very helpful when trying to find restaurants in Estes Park. I will stay here the next time I come back to Estes Park area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
Clean park with many things to keep you busy. Great for the kids: large playground, horseshoe pit, game room, etc. Clean bathrooms and pool. Staff very friendly and campsite just outside of Estes Park. Stayed here twice this summer and will go back next year. Cabins are available if you don't have an RV. Liked this place due to cleanliness and close proximity to Denver (easy drive). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very cool campground for kids. Beware of altitude sickness. The campground is built on a foothill, which makes for fun trails and walks. Great playgrounds. Kids were invited to help Yogi with the flag lowering and folding ceremony. If I remember correctly, cell phone reception was minimal. Great drive there and continuing on the next day, but you can't be afraid of mountainous roads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$58
Love how peaceful this campground is, up in the mountains. However, I wish they had the golf carts you could rent to get up and down those hills, like the one in Larkspur (Castle Rock) does. This used to be our favorite campground, but the last 2 years we've come here has been people drinking, fighting and yelling (Father's Day weekends), which ruined our family camping trip. Just seems to be getting a little ghetto. Still a beautiful place to camp with fun family activities. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Lovely campground, and the staff is friendly. We enjoyed our stay at this park, but some of the facilities are run-down and the pool was green. There is fairly decent Wi Fi, but no cell phone reception. It is about 5 miles from Estes Park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
I would say that the best thing about this site was that it was fun for our daughter. Lots of events geared for kids. However, between the road noise, dirty bathrooms and high fees, I would never go back to this site. There are much better ones in the area. If you choose to stay here, best bet is to get a site higher up on the mountain. If you get a site by the main road, the road noise will keep you up all night as it doesn't stop. Sites were gravel and not very level. It's too bad because this place could have a lot of potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
Over Priced!!!! 50 amp sites were all taken by permanent residents. Our site was down front, long enough but dirt/mud. If you don't have children this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Only a few big rig sites. Not easy to get into. Located on major two lane road and there is lots of road noise for the big rig sites. Website photos make this park look so big and it is actually VERY small! Small camper and tent sites look to be pretty small and rough. Kid friendly activities. Clean. Well taken care of. Road noise nearly ruins it though. We were in #79 which is actually a work camper site and first site on road. (20yds off road). Easy access to Estes Park and RMNP. We would probably not stay here again and would try somewhere else although not much to choose from around Estes. Estes does not have big rig parking. They claim to but we wouldn't try it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Loved it: camping in the mountains, but easy to get in and out. Great views, fire pits, lots of pine trees. Had no cell service but it is a very mountainous area. Would definitely stay again. $10.00 rate is with Coast to Coast membership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
The park is OK, nothing great. It has everything advertised, but nothing special. The pool was NOT heated and was real cold and cloudy and not real clean. Restrooms were OK. Sites were a bit difficult to maneuver into because the park is on a hill and terraced. I think the park is over-priced for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$54
This campground is over rated for what you get. It’s pricey, mostly 30 amp sites and no pull through sites. Sites are dirt, not level, and short. There are only a handful of back-in sites that will fit RVs or Fifth-wheels longer than 38 feet. There’s no cable and NO cell phone reception regardless of provider. You have to drive 2 miles down the street to get a reception. The campground is inundated with prairie dogs/gophers. Some office workers are very rude. Our neighbors tried to extend their stay and were told that the park was full when it actually wasn’t. Don’t spend the money for a premium site (extra $10/night ) because all you get is a small green carpet that is not kept clean and wrought iron furniture that leaves a lot to be desired. The one pro is that the Wi-FI was fast, but it may have been because we were near the pavilion. This is a great park for kids. During our stay we visited Rocky Mountain National Park and downtown Estes Park. Unfortunately, there are not too many campgrounds in the area with full hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$59
This park is more geared towards families with children. The pool was nice and the view was good, but the sites were small and close together. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
This campground was okay for a one night stay. Uneven sites, no cable and no wifi. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Very easy to work with. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$52
We were looking for something different when visiting Estes Park. We've stayed at the other rv parks and they all have their pros and cons. We were very pleasantly surprised with Jellystone Estes! What a great little park! It may be a little to "childish" for some campers, but my myself my wife and our 14yo son had a great time! Excellent and very friendly staff! Trees! Trees! Trees everywhere! This campground is situated on a side of a mountain with dense evergreen trees. Very wide variety of sites. All the sites are back-in, but the staff was supurb in their customer service and helped us back into our site (#70) with ease. Our site was halfway up the hill and was terraced nicely. It may be a tad close to your neighbor, but not as bad as some parks. Our site was clean and level with a fire pit and table. We also had full hookups, but water/electric and no hookups are also available. There are a few "Premium" Sites here and there and they seem to be the biggest and most private sites. Lots of smaller sites for popups farther up the hill, but our 30ft trailer fit into our full hookup site easily. Lots of activities for families and it was cool to meet Yogi in person! Although it was the end of June, it got cool at night, but heck, you are in the mountains! We WILL be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$59
Camping Club memberships are worthless here unless you want only elec. 30Amp (this is their standard category) We damaged our stainless rock guard, but eventually got in the site and it was quite after the music shut down. This is a great site for kids and they were certainly having a blast. It was a pleasure to watch them. This is not for a mature audience. We went there to take advantage of CC membership- big mistake! If you have grand kids or small children this is the place to be but not if you are going for the benefits of CC. The Wi-Fi was good. It is Extremely hilly and their advertised stream is about the size of the one I see each morning when I awake. Each day we saw many Campgrounds we would have preferred, do your homework when traveling to Estes Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Excellent secluded sites. Back-in only. Loved the Ice Cream man, the firewood delivery service, the Candy Bar Bingo!! Front Office staff is it or miss on what they know and don't know. Beware the $3.50 per child extra charge. During my stay the water in the entire campground went out for 2 hrs.(?) Sites are a bit small but separated well by trees. Back sites abut a trail head for nature walks. All in all great family campground We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
We have camped at JELLYSTONE PARK-ESTES for many years now and have enjoyed it each and every time. The pool is really nice and nightly activities in the summer makes this a wonderful family campground. We usually stay each year over Labor Day weekend. Enjoy the dance they have in the outdoor pavilion. The bathrooms are clean, but be prepared that during holiday weekends with so many campers and only 2 bathrooms for the entire campground. They will get dirty. So plan your showers mid-day (after cleaning is done) for a cleaner bathroom. This campground is wooded but most campsites are located on the hillside. Larger RV have a flat camping area. Game room for kids is very nice. The only complaint I have it the rates keep going up. This year for any holiday weekends: will be $50 for a Regular water/electric (no sewer) sites. That is a bit much. The Premium water/electric sites will be $60. If the rates keep going up, it would be almost better to stay in one of the smaller hotels with cabins. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$57
We came here to celebrate my son's birthday. We were very happy with our site and the host / staff were very helpful. The site is pretty close together but still have trees in between for some sort of privacy. There's plenty of activities for the children. My kids really enjoyed the Candy Bingo, the Toga contest, the ice cream man as well as the swimming pool. There's also a mini golf on site if the kids want to golf. The trails were pretty nice and if you get to go to the top the view is breathtaking. The rate is pretty high considering they don't offer cable TV and you have to pay for the WIFI connection. Other than that, we will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$90
We rented one of the park's travel trailers during our stay here which is why our rate is so high. The only negative I have is that it was on a steep hillside, but what did I expect? It's the Rockies! We drove by several other RV parks in the area and were continually pleased with our decision to stay here. It is in a convenient location and was quiet. There were plenty of activities for the kids and the pancake/french toast breakfast were way too convenient. We had a wonderful time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Probably the nicest park in the area, very nice mountain view, only complaint would be the that the park is on a steep hillside, this is our park of choice for Estes Park area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Jellystone Park Campground (CG) is on a terraced hillside and also part on a flat area. The terraced campsites on the main hill are VERY nice. In fact within the last 2 years many of these sites have been up-scaled/improved with round metal patio/picnic tables and chairs, large staked-down 'grass' mats that cover most of the campsite, separate grills and fire rings and these campsites are bricked in on the sloping side. These campsites are 'deluxe' and are more expensive than the rest.The regular priced campsites have wooden picnic tables and a fire-ring/grill combo. No bricked wall, or 'grass' mats so some of these campsites do drop down the slop of the hill, so walking around them with 'toddler'-children need to be supervised because of the steep drop down to the creek on one side. Trees surround the CG and a small creek runs through part of the CG. The tent area is in the flatter area of the CG. There is a pool, mini-golf and pavilion where Karaoke, bingo, ice cream socials and kid-family events and dances are held on weekends. Small and Large cabins are available to rent. Playground and horse-shoe ring. 2 bath-houses, clean twice a day. We stay here at least once a year, if not twice. We always enjoy our stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
The staff was friendly. The ice cream cart that comes by was a favorite of our children. The activities are good for young children - although they can get loud at night. The swimming pool needed cleaning the first day, but there were a lots of people in it. The second day we went at an off peak time and it was much cleaner. Some of the sites could be hard to get to with a larger rig, the road we camped on was curvy and hilly. We did have lots of shade at our site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
The staff is very friendly and the park, overall, is well maintained. The sites are not perfectly level and my neighbor had to use a shovel to dig a hole to level his 5th wheel. The road around the park is tight and a large RV would have problems; especially with the steep grade. The highway next to the campground is noisy but traffic is scarce after 11 PM. The kids really enjoyed the playgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com