223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Dos Reis Regional Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (209) 953-8800
CGID376

Dos Reis Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   4   7   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Quiet, and well away from freeway noise. There are only a few pull through sites and be extra cautious backing into some of the sites because of the trees. A bit awkward with our 33 foot RV but worth the effort. Did not use the bathroom facilities. A great regional park and we will plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Easy access off I-5, very quiet during the week with good spacing between sites. River is just on the other side of the levee with a good walking trail on top of the levee. Good connectivity for Verizon MiFi. Reasonably priced park with FHU, very unusual for California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is an excellent park. As always we check out RvParksReviews before going out and the reviews for this park are correct. There are beautiful, mature trees for shade, a nice breeze and wonderful sites. We will definitely come back here again. We did not use the facilities; so we cannot comment on those, but everything else was clean and neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We stay at this lovely park about once a year. This year it was as pretty as usual in the spring. There is hardly ever anyone here which only adds to the peace and quiet. The on-site hosts keep a keen eye on the comings and goings, so you feel safe and protected. The park is close enough for any shopping you need and far enough away from any freeway noise. The showers are funky, yes, but they are doable and the peace and quiet more than make up for the plumbing. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Nice and treed campground next to the river allowing for nightly walks on the river levee and great sunsets. Good access to Costco for gas, CVS pharmacy for prescriptions, and a Bass Pro Shop for kicks. Never been to one, but it's worth a walk through, especially if you need some camping or fishing gear. The low rating is because the bathrooms needed a good scrubbing and the showers were unique (and not in a good way). The shower head is mounted in the 8 ft high ceiling and the low water pressure makes getting a good cleaning difficult. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park gets a 10 for peace and quiet. It is easy to get to from Hwy 5. You can see the highway about a mile away, but there is no noise from the traffic. There is no cable TV or Wi-Fi, but you won't miss it. There are a multitude of birds and ground squirrels to watch. There is an on-site camp host and the rules are enforced which is nice. The showers are a little funky, but the water is hot. The county keeps the grass mowed and everything is nicely maintained. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This was our third stay in this quiet campground, and as before, we had it practically to ourselves. It is so convenient to I-5 and so pleasant with wide (albeit short) spaces, lots of trees, a rural ambiance, and easy river access; it's amazing it isn't used more. Perhaps because the spaces are difficult to back-in for bigger rigs. Tents are not allowed during the week which probably cuts down use by the locals. This time we had one of the few pull-throughs which just about fit our 32' fifth wheel, and saved a lot of stress with tricky back-ins. In the fall, we had our fee check stolen out of the deposit tube; the ranger gave us a free night to cover stop payment on the check. When we returned in the spring, the deposit tube had been fixed to make theft difficult. There was also a new camp host, much friendlier than the one on our previous visits. The restrooms/showers are pretty funky, but we don't use them. All in all, one of our favorite stop-over places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
This is a small, quiet county park along a levee. It is close to both I-5 and US-99, so convenient for an overnight, but away from any traffic noise. Sites are spaced nicely with grills and picnic tables at each. The bathroom and showers were adequate. They were clean and had hot water, but were not heated. Although there are 3 or 4 pull-through sites, most sites are relatively small and had trees that were low even for our truck camper. We have owned a 40 foot, 5th wheel, and it would have been a tight fit even in the pull-through. All sites paved. Park host is strict about pets being on 6 foot leash. She doesn't like dogs (her words). Rate includes 1 dollar for pet. We will be back here since it is also close to our favorite, low-key winery, Delicato on 99 in Manteca. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
The access and park roads are paved. Self registration is in effect at the time. The site was not level paved back-in with a table and ramada. It is situated in a quite and peaceful country setting. There are stairs that take you up to a river levee trail. There is no cable TV or Wi-Fi. I found extensive TV channels off the antenna. I would come here again just to get away from all the noise along the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Easy access from I-5 but VERY quiet. Level, asphalt pads and roads. Lots of shade and green grass. Right on river but but have to climb levy to get to it. Well maintained and clean. Self registration but watched over by a VERY rules oriented host who has been there 20 years! Pretty full on weekends but fairly empty during week. We stayed 28 days and several days we only had 1 or 2 others. We stayed in MH and would most definitely stay here again. Would be a 10 if had 50A and cable/Wi-Fi. But many antenna channels available and Verizon air card worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
We stayed here in January on our way south. It's a good, quiet park this time of the year that has easy access off of Interstate 5. It is off the freeway enough to be quiet. The sites are fairly roomy. This is a perfect place to slide into this time of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Self registration was in effect. Pets are a $1 surcharge. A stairway to a levee brings you to the San Joaquin river where you can view white egrets. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. Lot of over the air TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Small county park is a nice oasis when traveling on I-5. Directions to park were wrong from county parks department -- look for this campground west of I-5 off Lathrop off-ramp. It was quiet the night we stayed and the host/hostess were friendly and attentive (I was happy to see them making sure that everyone in the campgrounds was a registered visitor). One good: There's a small park near the entrance for kids to play in after a long day on the road and a large grassy area between the sites. One bad: The bathrooms were as poorly kept as any urban public bathroom. Don't plan on using them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Located in a county day use park, it is very well maintained and rather picturesque. We were here mid week and it was quiet and practically empty, but the resident manager (who is a lovely person and ensures the park rules are followed appropriately) told us it is packed on the weekends and can be a bit raucous. There are only 2 sites that will accommodate a 40 ft MH, and one has low hanging branches that would make that problematic. The site we had was marginal with branches and I had to leave one slide in about 3 inches to avoid the wind from causing branches to rub my rig. If it weren't for that inconvenience, this would have been rated a 9. We would stay here again, and hope they trim the trees in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
I have known the Camp Host at Dos Reis 53 years. She does make all follow the rules and no exceptions. She will jump in her golf cart and be after you if you try and break a rule. That is why the park is clean, quiet and a very nice place to stay. It's a beautiful park for camping, boating, fishing or picnic in the designated picnic area away from campground. I would like to wish the camp host a Happy Birthday June 16 and the same day it will be her 18th anniversary as Camp Host at Doe Reis. Congratulations! Those who know her well, love her. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We had a great time. Camp host was polite & helpful. Large trees provided shade, other guests were friendly and quiet after dark. Just a mile or so off of I-5 and absolutely no highway noise. Major grocery store, pharmacy and great home cooking restaurant close by. We will definitely stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
The park was clean. With full hookups for $20, you can't beat this place. I will try to camp there in the summer months and bring my boat. But beware of the lady running the joint. Any deviation from the site rules, and she will be on you like a fly on stink. Beware of the little golf cart! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This is a very relaxing park, many trees with lots of shade and grass. All spaces have picnic table and cabana cover over them. This is our second visit and will use again. Camp hoist is very helpful and ensure that all follow the established rules. No cable TV but local reception with antenna is very good. Would have given 9 or 10 if the bathroom shower area was more user friendly. Presently this bathroom area is open to day picnickers and the boat ramp folks (both located away from overnight camping area)which means they are not really set up with chairs, hot/cold water at sinks, etc. Our last two stays we have had 30 amps, I do not know if 50 amps is available at other sites. Overnight or longer stay should be enjoyed by all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$20
A great little place to pull in to to get off I-5 for a peaceful overnight. It's a little more than a mile off the highway, so it's very quiet. Situated right next to the San Joaquin River, but don't expect river views as there's a built-up bank between the campground and the river. A staircase has been provided. A boat launch into the river is situated right at the entrance to the park. Nice level, paved sites, surrounded by lawns with some tall shade trees located throughout the park. I'd guess it's booked up during the summer, but when we stopped in February, there were lots of empty spaces. If you're ever south of Stockton on I-5 and need a place to stop, give this place a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com