218035 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Creek Marina & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (325) 944-3850
CGID3761

Spring Creek Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   7   9   7   4   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
Very pretty Rv park right on the lake. There are piers for boats and benches along the lake. Sites are dirt but spacious. Staff were friendly allowed for late check-in. Only stayed overnight but will try to come back for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
A great place, but a little expensive for what they offer. The Wi-Fi is free and very bad, only good at the office. Cable is free and good. Some sites are very narrow and it will take some time to put your rig in so you can open your slides, some are big and with nice well kept grass in between, but they have to do something to make the facilities better up for the rates they ask. The people working here are very nice and helpful. And the location is of course great, good biking in the city park and if you like fishing this is the place. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a great RV park. Living in Texas we are always looking for places to go that are within a day's drive and have a lake. This one ranks high on our list. The grounds are well maintained, the lots are a good size for a big rig, and there are plenty of trees. There are two sides to the park: One for residents and another that is largely for transients with a nice view of Lake Nanworthy. At sunset we had a herd of deer walk through the camp to get corn that a resident sets out for them. Several large bucks in the herd. Wild turkeys come walking on by. The whole place is surrounded by a state park. Fishing was fair to good. The only thing was the roads were dirt and it was dusty or we would have rated it a 10. Definitely come back here in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
We really enjoy coming to this park. Our daughter is a student at San Angelo State University and this is by far the best place to stay in San Angelo. Reservations are highly recommended in the summer since the park will be full every weekend. We stayed in site 78, it was very long and wide, nice grass for the doggies and fairly level. Our view looked out over the lake, very nice. The Wi-Fi did not work for me but the AT&T signal was strong so we used our hot spot. Did not use the restrooms or showers so couldn't say about them. There were also a lot of long term campers this time, more than I remember but due to the oil field boom in the area it's to be expected. Staff was friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stay here in the fall and winter months and it's nice and quiet. If you have dogs there is a lot of space to take them for a walk or run. Always enjoy the RV park and come back every chance we get. Take the extra time it takes to get here, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Nice park outside of town on a lake. Park is surrounded by city park. Quiet during week, very busy on weekend. Shade trees and grass between sites. Park is on the lake. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Wi-Fi was horrible, worked for approximately 10 hours in 8 days. Upside are the sites: nice and level, long and wide all with picnic tables. Laundry room was filthy: cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, outside covered in grime. This is a large park with many tent sites and only a couple of washrooms. One room w/shower, toilet and sink all in one, long lineups every morning. Ran out of toilet paper Sunday morning and I'm sure they were not cleaned all week. It was a "beautiful" park but the above negatives far outweighed the surroundings. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Nice and quiet this time of year. Much better than being at the other place on Knickerbocker. If you stay in Angelo much you know where I'm talking about. Watch the tree branches some are hanging low, but nice to have trees for a bit of shade. Lots of room in the park for pets. Deer all around and good places to do some shoreline fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Clean and neat park on the river. It is a city park run by a private company. On way to site we had a power line crossing the road drag on our roof. We are 13 feet tall. They know it is low but power company or city has yet to fix it. Trees have been trimmed back, but be careful as some major limbs still hang out. Very quiet mid week but probably gets louder on week ends. Looks like fair number of seasonals but all were in good shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Lots of green grass and a level site, though a bit tight. Enjoyed the deer and the lake. Would go back during the school year, during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is our 4th time to stay at Spring Creek. Most of the sites are level gravel pull throughs and are arranged well with grassy areas between sites. Large mesquite trees provide some shade. The owners are very helpful. It is a great park for fishermen and water sports. We camp here while we visit relatives in the area and like the lake front views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
This park is a real find. It is a "city" park atmosphere with lots of grass and great views of the lake. Ideal for fishing or boating. We had the park nearly to ourselves until Friday night when it filled to capacity. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We have stayed in this park several times. The owners and staff are friendly. The lake is restful and shade is welcome each time we are there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Pretty spot overlooking Lake Nasworthy, plenty of shade trees so watch for low level limbs. Level parking, not a lot of space between sites, picnic table, BBQ, and deer wandering through. Its quiet at night, but plane and boat noise during the day. Probably more busy and noisy at weekends. The RV park cafe does breakfast, burgers and snacks. There is a garbage pick up from your site. Lots of good restaurants and major food stores close by, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Very nice park! Lake view and each site is large enough for privacy. Family orientated, friendly staff. Garage bags and pick-up each morning provided. Lots of wild life even had a woodpecker at our site. We will definitely plan another trip here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is the second time we have stayed at this park and will continue to use this park as a stopping place on our way out of Texas or coming home. The park is clean and quiet with a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. A great place to ride bikes as there is a park next door. View of lake is nice. Some of the sites are close together, but I think you find that at most campgrounds. The restrooms are lacking, but we use the one in our camper. The staff is always friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Nice RV Park. Strict rules but the park is clean, sites are level, it's quiet, and the view of the lake is great. Very well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This is the very first place that I have taken my new (to me) 5th wheel. This has always been the marina that I use when launching my boat and they have always been super friendly. I would suggest this RV park to any one. There are no actual "lake front" spots but from mine, I could sure hit it with a rock. This is a very clean and secure place as I would leave my boat in the water every night tied to one of there several "first come first serve" docks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
The park has dirt roads and pads. It has lots of trees, so satellite reception can be challenging, as well as the "free wi-fi" they advertise. There is a public road between the park and the lake, and there is a city park and dirt dumping area on the other side that requires large city trucks and equipment to be driving by a lot as well as cars. There is also an airport nearby that has loud jets doing constant "touch & go" training. The staff enforces the rules; you get a printout of the rules with your receipt - but those are not all the rules. There are more rules listed on other paperwork which we did not discover until we were reprimanded for breaking the additional rules - so read it all or you will get in trouble from the park employee who inspects your site several times a day. Other campers seem to be able to do things without getting reprimanded. Don't let it lead you to believe you can do the same; the others must have special privileges. We did not feel comfortable under such scrutiny and wanted to leave early. We discovered that they will not refund any prepaid monies if you leave early for any reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Very nice, peaceful park. Lots of trees and grass. Lots of wildlife also, turkeys and deer in abundance. Have to pay a deposit for the bathroom keys. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Great Park with great staff. Best view spaces are on the north end in spaces 44 and 50. However Wi-Fi reception is weak out there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Let me start by saying that the lady at the office was extremely friendly. We found this out because we were in the office changing sites 2 times before we finally found one that would accommodate our toy hauler. The tree limbs are extremely low hanging, and the park has trees in places that make navigation difficult at best. There were a couple of rain showers during our 2 night stay, and the park roads and sites became a caliche and muddy mess. Location on the lake was nice, and the park-like setting was beautiful. We saw deer and turkeys in the park at dusk. Park offers a Good Sam discount, but only if you call for reservations. They would let us take the discount because we made our reservations online through their own website. Because of the difficulty navigating the park, I doubt we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
We have stayed here at least twice a year for the past 7 years. We have always enjoyed our stay, and would always recommend it until now. I arrived at the park at 1:00 PM and went to check in. An employee told me that check in was 2:00 and I would be charged a $2 early arrival fee. I told her I'd wait and check in at 2, and went back outside. This was the first time this had ever happened. I walked down to look at the sites, and they were less than 1/2 full. I went back in at 2:00 to check in, and asked why she had wanted to charge me an early fee when the park was so empty, including the space she was sending me to. All she said was that those were the rules. She then proceeded to give me a coupon for 20% off of my next stay. It's a nice park, but I won't stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
We were here for 2 nights; office staff was friendly and penciled us in for a 3rd night if we decided to stay. We left after 2 with no penalty. Nice place on a lake. You drive through what seems to be a city park to get to the RV park. There were people camping in it outside the campground. The RV Park had good gravel interior roads and sites and nice large trees. It was quiet when we were there. We saw wild turkey and deer as we drove in each night of our stay. The place completely filled up for the weekend. The one restroom available for us required a key to enter with, which we liked. The restroom seemed to be a city park restroom converted for all purpose. A single room had one toilet, sink and shower all. The room had cobwebs and some bugs both alive and dead as well as a few leaves and dirt around the bench. Just didn't get cleaned thoroughly. It also didn't have soap although there was toilet paper and cloth hand towels on an old fashioned roll. The shower itself was pretty clean though. There were windows propped open with coke cans so at night you would worry about privacy even though they were high windows. Everything else worked properly. They have a fairly well stocked store up at the office. We would return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
This is a very nice park but the rate was higher than we are accustomed to paying. The section we were in has good separation between spaces with good grass. The one disappointment (beside the price) is that the Wi-Fi is new and not at all reliable. Out of four days here, I probably had internet connection only about two hours total. Fortunately, there is a Hastings Book Store close that had excellent Wi-Fi. The management was friendly and helpful. I would probably rate the park a nine had the Wi-Fi been better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
The owners were helpful and nice. A nice place to stay if you like fishing or water sports. The park was clean, and the Wi-Fi worked great (it is free). We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
We spent 4 nights. Park is clean - sites were adequately spaced - and except for the weather, we enjoyed ourselves. It is a private park and located within a city/state park. WIFI was limited, but the owners were very helpful. The towers are not located in areas that they are over the RVs but on the same level. The laundry room needs improvement. While they have some new equipment, some of the other pieces were rusty or not in working order. We would return to this park and find another location to do our laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
The sites are very close together. Bathrooms were extremely hot. The managers were polite and pleasant to work with. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$28
We have stayed in this park numerous times all during the year and have always had a very positive experience. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful with everything but are not afraid to keep unruly campers or children under control. The boat traffic is more in the summer but not unbearable at all. Wonderful roads to take walks on and see deer, turkey etc. Really nice park. Highly recommend,. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Great park located right on the water. It has beautiful views of the surrounding "buttes" and Lake Nasworthy. We have camped there in the summer and winter and have found the park always clean and the staff very helpful. We will always try to get reservations whenever our travels take us that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
This park is a "Good Sam" park: but I don't support that rating by any means? It is, however, a lovely place, right on the lake with huge shade trees. Roads are in poor shape and have a lot of pot holes full of water and mud. In the winter time when it's too cold for water sports, it's a super place to stay! In the summer when water sports are going on, it's a nightmare! Wild, unsavory folks. I observed theft from an RV and boat: reported it and no one cared! Lots of noise all through the night. Tent camping right next to RV camping. If you enjoy the crowds, loud noise and activities: stay here. If you want a quiet get away: stay away in the summer! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$26
Nice level, very wide, pull thru sites. Had a site directly across the park road from the lake. Spent 4 days there. It was very quiet during the week and even the weekend was fairly quiet because, although it is located in a public park, only campers are allowed in the camping area (although I saw several fishermen who weren't campers). The office has a small store with essentials and bait. Management was very friendly. There is a small boat dock nearby and canoe rentals. The park is located on a Lake Nasworthy so there is boat traffic, but the no-wake zone starts right at the park. Shopping is about 10 minutes away. This is a good place from which to see San Angelo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com