206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Chippewa Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (715) 462-3672
CGID3768

Lake Chippewa Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This was a fantastic experience. We camped right on the lake and could park our rented pontoon boat about 100 ft away. We had a wonderful site overlooking the lake. Although there was rain our site was never muddy. They had this wonderful service where they would come and empty your sewer on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays for $5. The ice cream was great and we could walk to this great little restaurant across the road. The foliage is wonderful with lots of birds and great sunsets. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend. Very kid and pet friendly. Very relaxed and customer oriented. Love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Fisherman's paradise. As quoted from the back of their map, "Camping is an outdoor experience. Therefore, we do not give refunds due to the discomforts of nature or if you leave early." From our site 451 we had a view of the lake and we were nestled in the trees. Water/electric were accessible, our site was level. Signage in the campground was lacking as it was confusing to find the beach, docks, bait shop, bathrooms and our campsite. The roads felt very narrow (and dangerous) because of trees close to road, boat trailers (they were parked everywhere), pedestrians, golf carts, kids on bikes flying out of loops and campground sites. Bathrooms were clean with pay showers. Beach was small, but fun; playground was modern. Very spread out campground so golf carts are available to rent ($10 an hour). Can also rent hydro bikes, kayaks, canoes, fishing boats, pontoons. Wireless internet was $7.95 for a day, $13.95 2 days, $21.95 a week! If you like to fish or boat on the lake, this is the campground for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
We arrived at this campground after light snow had come down. We were in site BC near the lake and got satellite TV and had 50 amp service but the water had been shut off with the cold temperatures. This campground is about 18 miles from the city of Hayward. We put our kayaks in the lake which was only 100 feet from the motorhome. Paddling here was excellent with lots of options. We could not get Verizon wireless from here. During warmer climate full hookups are available in some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$99
We stayed in a park model. The campground was clean. The office was helpful and had normal necessary supplies. The lake was chilly but my children loved the floater offered. We say loons, dozens of chipmunks, and ducks. The playground was nice. Rentals (bikes, carts, etc) were reasonably priced. Many sites are very very woodsy. We didn't have any trouble with bugs as it was too cold. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
If you want to "get away from it all" then this is the place for you. We would have preferred having some connection to the outside world... via a cell phone or internet connection, or even a TV station...but it wasn't to be. The lodge was great, they had much to offer in terms of their camp store and cafe, but anything substantial in terms of shopping you must drive 15-20 minutes to Hayward. Our camping neighbor paid for the cg's Wi-Fi but it didn't work on their site. We rented a boat from the resort and it was great. It was neat being able to dock right up on our site...we enjoyed the campground, just wish it was a little closer to home and had a few "outside world" amenities. But it's definitely a break from reality. The staff was excellent - esp. Bob and Owen who were lifesavers because we were unable to back our 37' trailer into our site, narrow roads and overhanging branches and whatnot-they were a big help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very nice CG. Quite large, but not crowded. Our pull through site was well kept and plenty large for our TT and PU. Only negative would be the pullout required a very tight turn. We barely made it. Backing out would have been easier and there was plenty of room. Grounds were very neat and clean. The beach and dock area was very well designed and well kept. We'll go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
This campground is wonderful. The grounds are well maintained. The lodge has great games for the kids along with an ice cream stand. The playground was large and seemed to be nearly new. There was also volleyball, basketball, hourseshoes, and mini golf. There were large bikes that could ride 3-9 people. The beach also had small boats for rent for the kids. All at reasonable costs. They had curbside pick up for garbage twice a day and also deliveried wood daily to your site. There were plenty of boat slips with easy access to the lake. On a sunset drive around the lake one night we saw a bald eagle. One morning while making breakfast we saw a small bear. They also have a great option for friends or relatives who don't own an RV. They have fifth wheel campers and travel trailers to rent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com