206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Camelot RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (573) 785-1016
CGID3771

Camelot RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   5   5   8   8   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park is not big rig compatible as all interior roads are narrow with tight radius turns. It does have sites that are long enough but access is tight. With only one pet area that is located within the highway right of way and not marked coupled with all the "do not" rules associated with pets this park is not pet friendly! The owners are not friendly nor helpful. The list of park rules is comprised of an entire page of very small print and most are unreasonable to say the least. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Pleasant lady took reservation, checked me in and led me to my site. Roads were fine for my 40' motorhome pulling a toad. I was traveling through the area and needed a place for an overnight stop. I would stay there again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
We stayed here 12 nights on this trip. The lots are gravel, but mostly level where we were. Roads are gravel also. Park is kept very clean and well landscaped. Not all sites will accommodate big rigs. Some highway noise at night as it is on a busy highway. This was our 3rd time to use this park, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Very nice park with large sites. Unfortunately, we were very surprised by the extensive list of "don'ts." There are so many regulations expressed in a negative way that we were astounded! We agree with a previous review regarding the rules. One of the rules that stood out was that, "Quiet time begins when you enter the park." After that, there is a "super quiet time." If you would like to feel welcome: this may not be the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
We stayed here one night on our way through the area. Sites are gravel, fairly level and wide enough for slides and awning. My husband termed it the campground of "don't do's!" There were rules for everything. Dogs must only potty (#1 AND #2) in the dog area. You must carry them or "keep them moving" until you reach that area and NO barking is allowed (in bold print!). No clothes lines, no ground stakes, no rugs or carpets. Children must not run, yell, climb trees, open and close doors, etc., etc., etc!!!! We can certainly understand the need for rules, but many of these were over the top! I would probably choose another campground if we're in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
We found this campground by accident and it turned out to be a very good find. While most of the sites are shaded we parked in one of the 5 long pull through sites that are very satellite friendly. The owner that checked us in was very friendly and led us to the site with a golf cart. The pull through sites are quite level and large with picnic tables at some sites. The WiFi signal was strong, and while Tengo Internet, it's free but you need to get a code from the office before signing on. The $26 was with an Escapee discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Beautiful multi level campground with lots of pines and junipers. Good level gravel sites. Plenty of room for dog to play. Nice, helpful owner. Stayed one night, but would return again. Easy to locate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
We stayed here to ride out a really bad storm in July, 2010. Facilities are clean, but good lord, I've never seen so many rules at one place in my life! Two pages, single spaced (legal size if I recall correctly.) It was beautiful and quiet (except for the storm) but way too many rules. Probably would stay again but only for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Best campground we have found in a long time: clean and well maintained, friendly and had everything we needed. Lots of cable TV channels and a good Wi-Fi connection. My husband is obsessed with CNBC and ESPN and this park had both. They have many types of sites: some out in the open and others in a forested area. We parked in the section that goes back in the woods. This park is near town and we had a pizza delivered to our site. We got a 15% discount: only paid $26.00 for full hookup and everything. We thought this was a good deal for the two of us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This campground is a little different. It is excellent for a night stop during a travel excursion. And this is what we used this one for. Other than that, a longer stay here would not be very fun. This campground shares land with a trailer park, so your neighbors are people living in mobile homes. There are no fire pits, so that means no campfires during your stay. The sites are right on top of each other. Our grass spot for lounging was about 10' wide. Our awning covered it nicely. However, good thing there was not another rig or trailer next to us, as our awning would have come close to touching it. Especially if the other rig had slide outs. Had to park the camper just right to get the awning and slide out due to the trees. The positive things were that the park was very quiet and the staff was very nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean, small but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
A very beautiful rv park and lovely owners. We stayed for two nights as I was tired and needed the quiet rest. Their pet policy is too strict and led me to believe this is why they had so few campers in such a well cared for park. We have a little old lady Chihuahua and the heat index was too high for me to carry her to the pet area at front of park. Our Chi is trained to disposable bed pads or we would have been in a plights since owners do not want pets going anywhere other than the pet area, just too strict a rule. If you don't have pets and are traveling the Popular Bluff area you'll enjoy staying as the owners are really nice, they just have their rules and it is their place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is a beautiful park, but, they don't take credit cards and they don't take checks. Cash only! Does that tell you something? The biggest negative is the attitude about dogs! On a seperate paper, they want you to carry the dog to the dog area. If the dog is large and you can't carry it, you are supposed to drag it along til you get to the pet area! They do not like pets! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Very nice, well maintained park. Pull-thru sites level and plenty long, best I have experience in 3 years as a full timer. Only problem I experienced was the TV cable reception at our site was fuzzy. This park experienced an ice storm a couple months back and is still recovering, so there were possibly some connection problems. Would stay here anytime we have the opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
Probably the quietest park I've ever stayed in. I could actually hear the clock ticking! Looks like a mobile home park with RV sites. It was freezing cold so I asked what time they opened the next morning because I would likely need some propane. He looked at me like I had slapped him and said "Tomorrow is Sunday". I wouldn't count on being able to check in on Sunday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Our stay was overnight on our way to Branson, MO. Right on Rout 60, very easy to get in and out. Park was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We stayed here on our way to Branson, from Nashville. The park is a bit deceiving, and appears from the entrance to be tight and small. Actually, it is easy to maneuver a big rig, and they have a limited number of pull thru sites capable of handling any big rig, and keep your tow hooked up if your there just overnight. They only take cash or check as payment, no credit cards. Satellite is available from the pull thru sites, but questionable anywhere else because of the trees. The directions to the park off Hwy 60 are a bit confusing, but once you figure out that what they call an "outer road" is actually a frontage road for Hwy 60, it becomes easy to locate the park entrance. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Large pull-thru level gravel sites with shade and sun: your choice. Sites are terraced and ofset so closeness is not an issue. interior roads are gravel and level without potholes. Well maintained park with 76 sites. WiFi available, first 2 days free. Very friendly staff. Web-site out of order so call direct. I would return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
This was a really friendly campground. We were heading for a state park, without a reservation, but saw this along the highway and decided to check it out. We were helped with enthusiasm and very complete information. Very pretty, shady in most areas. One area of long pull-throughs is not shady but would be very easy to get in and out of. Make sure you turn left when you leave to get on the highway or you will hit a deadend. Motorhome, 2006. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
Nice campground for roadside stop, or longer if you like the Poplar Bluff area. Shaded sites, good distance between sites, reasonable price. Good Sam Discount. Cable TV includes HBO and Cinemax. FREE WiFi for first 3 days - nominal charge for weekly and monthly. Sites & interior roads are gravel but sites are level. Grassey areas are neatly mowed and free of weeds. Free live Bluegrass music on Tuesday evenings. Lots of rules but most are reasonable. The only one I found unreasonable is that you must NOT allow your dog to pee on your site. You must rush him to the dog walk area before he is allowed to pee. (Good luck with that one!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
This was a nice and clean park. Some of the sites were very hard to get into. Be sure and tell them you don't want one of the sites near the highway. You can hear the traffic all night long. It is convenient if you're traveling down the highway. The showers were very clean but nothing special. The people were very friendly and helpful. I stayed here a week and enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com