224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Rush-No-More RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (605) 347-2916
CGID3773

Rush-No-More RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   7   6   10   4   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$100
This Park would rate a very high rating were it not for the rather greedy,bossy and Nazi like owner. We paid for a full site and during the Sturgis Rally, we just got crammed in. We paid for a full site at $1,000 for the full rally and had to park so our sewer had to run uphill as many sites have a 3 to 5 degree slant. The owner doubles up on spaces during Rally week to make lots of money, this is OK, but one would think you would at lease get treated nicely rather than having to put up with the hot headed and greedy owner. To be fair, the location is fabulous and the park itself is very nice but the owner is so intent on making tons of money that he just bosses people around and threatens to have you leave if you don't comply with exactly what he wants. If you don't mind paying high prices and being treated badly, then this is the place for you. Next time, we will go somewhere else and if we find that all park owners are like this during Sturgis Bike Rally week, we will just take this zip code off our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This park was highly rated in GoodSam, so we decided to give it a try. Plus: Friendly staff, convenient location, amenities (pool and hot tub), and a quaint bar / snack bar for socializing. Minus: Small sites, narrow roads, gravel is more like mud with rocks, most sites have 3 - 5 degrees of slant (my motor home wheels were off the ground). Sites are not well thought-out / crowded, AT&T Cell Service is non-existent. We would consider other parks in the area before returning to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We stayed here one night in a travel trailer. It was a well-kept campground with friendly staff. We would definitely camp here again. We stayed here to be close to Sturgis while we checked it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Lots of grass, level sites, quiet, good spacing. We were the only ones there, I forgot to get the WiFi password. Verizon was good. Out sat TV worked well. Rate was supposed to be Passport America but I think an error was made. No big deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Some of the trees on the entry road are below 13 feet. I had to snake through to get to the office to register. The sites are grass which is much better than the gravel and dirt sites typical of the area. The location is about 5-6 miles outside Sturgis. Wi-Fi is typical with weak signal. The sites are on a slight hill so leveling a 45 ft coach can be a bit challenging. Workers were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Our site at this campground was in the back loop, and arriving after Labor Day, we had it nearly to ourselves. It's rustic, and we had daily visits from flocks of wild turkeys. Some mornings, they were accompanied by deer. The laundry/shower area is well maintained, as is the rest of the park. Camp Wi-Fi was marginal, but our MiFi pulled a strong signal. The owner and camp staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to return when we pass this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
If you like noise, this is the place for you. This park caters to motorcycle clubs. All the cabins are full with motorcyclists. So is the campground bar. Did I say it was noisy? All hours of the day and night; also speeding up and down the park's roads. The sites are grass, on the side of a hill, and not level. Some rigs had to leave because they could not get level. The sites are extremely close. The park has head to tail, side by side shared hookups. With our slides out I could literally touch the other rig next to us. The staff was friendly and courteous. The laundry facilities were large and clean. We will not be back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Office a bit curt and uptight. Cater to motorcycles! New owners in the last 3 years. Sites are level but strange that they put 50 amp one direction and 30 the opposite even if you are traveling together, when they could easily just plug in from either side! They have to "lead you in" because of their difficult ways. Ice is expensive, as is laundry but in town is worse. Lots of camping in this area and would look around next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We found this park while looking for a place to hold a club rally. It is a terrific facility. With a combination of cabins, RV sites, and tent sites as well as indoor facilities for group use in inclement weather, it is perfect for rallies, reunions or just a place to stay while visiting the many sites of the Black Hills. The facilities are immaculate and the owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. AT&T cell reception is non-existent but Verizon is strong. This will be our regular stop when in the area. They do honor Passport America with some of the usual restrictions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This was our second stay in the past year. Since it was spring, the campground was not crowded. Sites would be tight if park is full, e.g. around bike week in August. The pool wasn’t yet open. This time there were no flies as there were in late summer. Nice place to stay while exploring the area and staff is helpful in providing suggestions. We enjoy the walking trails for our dog. We took a day trip to Devil’s Tower in Wyoming. Be aware: Deer walked on edge of campground and they do have ticks. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
This campground, located a few miles from I-90, is in a beautiful, quiet setting. It’s extremely well kept with many amenities including a pool, hot tub, laundry, rec room, even sites with a private hot tub. There are several categories of camp sites. We stayed on a standard full hook up site, which was not level. These sites are also very close together. Since the park wasn’t crowded by the third week of August, we had no problem. However it would have been unacceptably tight if the park was full. The Passport America rate posted here is good for 4 days only, but this is not clear on either the campground or the P.A. websites. From this campground, you can easily visit central and northern Black Hills attractions. Check out the hiking path that starts right from the campground; we saw two beautiful mule deer during our hike. We really enjoyed this campground and would definitely stay here again, as long as it wasn’t peak season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
This park is in a quiet, country location but just 10 minutes from Sturgis. You can hike up into the Black Hills right out of the park and you're close to many Black Hills activities. The front section of the park has 63 RV sites about half of which are side-by-side. This is not too bad because the way the hookups are set up, it's only about the back half of your rig that's beside another. The sites are level but quite bumpy and uneven. There are also 16 cabins of varying size in the front portion of the park. There's a short drive to the back section of the park with another 30 or so FHU, RV sites, including some "luxury" sites that have concrete patios complete with gas grill, patio furniture and individual hot tubs. There are also numerous tent sites available. We stayed here in a big rig and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Good points: easy access off I90, laundry, pool, office area nice, and friendly managers. Bad points: Area for parking rigs is not kept up. Very out of level sites with no attempts to correct. Even with the drought, attempts could have been made to keep the sites grass cut. Oh - and did I mention the flies?? Situated between horse farms makes the fly situation horrible especially on the first 2 rows of the park. We were parked on 1st row near sewer tanks. Could smell it & owner said they would be cleaned out the second day of our stay. They weren't. If owners would take care of the parking sites like they do with the rest of the park, would be a good place to stay. WIFi is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Can't say enough nice things about this park. All the staff is friendly and helpful. It has a great little social area where the Thursday night steak dinners are served. The owner gives you tips on the best restaurants and the most scenic rides. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Cabins are available. It's in a quiet, peaceful setting just off the highway. Can't recall what Good Sam's rating was, but this park should be all 10's. Don't pass this park up. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This campground is right off of I-90, but there is no road noise. The campsites are spacious, but offer little shade. We have one of the shaded lots, but it's not what I would call shady. I think for this area, it is though. The bathrooms are clean and plentiful. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice. The Wi-Fi signal was not as reliable as we'd like. I relied on the Verizon card a lot. AT&T cell reception does not exist in the park. It is a nice clean and quiet park. The office staff are helpful. The onsite laundry is great. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We loved this park. Its very convenient to town and Deadwood, in a lovely location. Wi-Fi was good, the staff was excellent. The restrooms were clean, as were the showers. They were laid back without being lax. The pool and playground were well maintained, as was the gameroom. They clearly take pride in the park, and we will certainly return. They also have a beer garden, which is a cool feature, and they're bike friendly during the rally! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Stayed here a couple of nights, in a 40' rig, while on a cross country trip, on our way to Seattle. Nice campground: long sites and big rig friendly. Staff was very friendly and helpful in guiding us to sites we wanted to see while in the area. Very close to I-90. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Staying open all year is a bonus for a park this far north. The new owner was quite friendly. The park is one of many former KOA campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed here for 9 nights and it was a great experience. Great staff and very helpful. Large sites for big rigs. Only problem is sites seem level but tend to slope to the front. They came to my site and place a large board under the jacks to make level. No more problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and informative. They helped with local hikes. Restrooms immaculate. Absolutely would stay again when traveling through Sturgis. No road noise. Park like setting with trees and open spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Beautiful, quiet campground 1 mile off interstate. Most others we saw were right on the roads. Stayed in the upper campground to be level. No one else was here Labor Day weekend. Short walk to lower campground and amenities was worth the beauty. Got 2 or 3 channels over the air. Good WiFi. Wide variety of sites from tents to concrete pads with bar-b-que and hot tub. Great hosts. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Site are almost level, but with my 45' my front step was left about 18" in the air. I also got a lecture about my dog even though the RV behind me, that had 2 little dogs, barked all the time. Came here after Sturgis Bike Rally, as I am not into bikes. Would I come back to this campground? Doubt it. Would I come back to Sturgis? No. Saw it all in less than 2 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This park is not a "10" as others have stated. The sites need lots of leveling, picnic tables need some TLC and the office staff needs to work on customer relations. When park is full (which it was for one night), trailers are packed in like sardines with a shared water connection in the pull-through sites so you look at your neighbor's front door. After the initial blunt welcome as an office worker wondered, "Whose dogs are those?!" When my husband walked them for a break, he did then take the time to find us a better site. We were then given a lecture about dogs. Pool was clean and the laundry was too. If it wasn't for a family reunion that took over the park, it would have been better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Scenic, peaceful, clean, and super friendly. Upper level sites are larger and more campground than RV park. Planned to stay 2 nights, stayed 4. Rate is Passport America. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Friends drove around the Sturgis area and chose this park for us. Boy, did they do great! It was green and lovely and quiet. It is away from the freeway. Please note that this was not Rally time, so the park was fairly empty. It was a great park to walk our dog. This place is huge, but is in sections so you don't feel like you're in one of the monster parks. Lots of good walking paths and grassy areas. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Good play area for little ones. Very clean laundry and game area. The steak dinner was a great get together. We would definitely come back and recommend the park to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
We were the only visitors to this park for a four-day stay in fairly cold weather with snow. Friendly hosts, easy to access sites with good hookups. The gravel sites were not very level, and although there's no cable or broadcast TV, the Wi-Fi worked well. Verizon air card and cell service were good. Rate reflected $5/day extra charge for 50A service. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a nice park with a great diversity of sites: trees and open spaces. We stayed in a nice long, pull-through site #22 in the open area to insure a strong DirecTV satellite signal. Good interior road gravel and plenty of grass and space between sites. Enjoyed 50amp service with good water and sewer hook-ups. Also had Wi-Fi but no cable TV. The Verizon air-card worked, however the AT&T cel phone, and Sprint air-card had poor or no service. Restrooms were clean. We had good service and the price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
All I can say is "wow". The nicest campground in the Black Hills! Staff and owner are super friendly & nice. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. There is no cable TV, but I don't go camping to watch TV. Grounds, shower houses, pool are very, very nice & clean. Great location to Sturgis, Rapid City and "the gulch" (Deadwood). Reasonable rates, great location, wi-fi works great, clean everything, wonderful staff. What more can you ask for? I found my gem of a campground in "the hills". I could live here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
We had a wonderful week long stay here in 2008. It is a very quiet and peaceful campground well away from the highway. When we were there, the road in was good but gravel. I see that it is now asphalt. That will be real nice. We enjoyed the pool. The rest rooms and showers were kept clean. We used the laundry facilities early in the day and they were not busy. One night during the week they have a steak night and grill steaks. We had other plans and missed it but our neighbor said it was GREAT. If in the area again, we will definitely stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
The previous owners are still here til Oct. of 08 and are great. My husband and I loved the Thursday night steak nights. The hill up in the backside was a little muddy but great Wi-Fi and TV service with no problems. We would definitely stay here again. We actually stayed for one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
The scenery is beautiful. However, their Wi-Fi service was not working, and some sites were muddy. We opted not to stay at all because their site & Passport America's site both say that they don't honor PA during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, which is the first week of Aug. They told us that they don't honor the month of July either...which is not stated on anything published. When we told them what was on the site, they said they were under new management and not happy with how PA was being handled. We went back to Sturgis to the Day's End RV park, which had Wi-Fi and cable and was $23. per night with Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very nice, quiet park. Stayed in the back (canyon) area. Nice sites in beautiful setting. Water pressure was very low at times, Wi-Fi very slow probably due to bandwidth on their Satellite hookup. Nice open indoor refreshment area with lite adult beverages available near office to rest, relax across from small pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This campground is Passport America, however, they just changed owners and only accept three days with a 50% discount. They also have other discounts such as Good Sam, AAA, etc, which are applicable for only three days also. We were in the back section which was opened two years ago. It is gravel and many of the site were steeply terraced. Some RVs literally could not get into the terraced sites. Be aware of what site you will be placed in. The grass was not mowed in the for the two weeks we were there (and we requested they mow since the ticks were pretty bad during out stay). Wi-Fi was strong. Bathrooms were clean. Weekly BBQs cost $8.50 and you must provide a side dish. Pool and hot tub were OK. We would stay here again but only if we were in the front section which is side-by-side hookups on grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Very nice park, very nice people, they have a remote area at the rear of park, very private, away from all the activities We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$13
PA rate. Unfortunately, it was cold, raining and very foggy, making it difficult to find this out of the way, on a dirt road camp ground. Ground was very wet. Parked us in "squishy" grass for 3 nights even tho there were some gravel sites avail. Friendly staff. WiFi was intermittent. No trees. Nice laundry facility. We visited the area and this was an okay campground for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
I really liked this park. This was my first time here. It was quiet, relaxing and everyone there, including the guests were very delightful. People went out of their way to please my wife and I. I was pleased with the Internet connection also. I will return. Thanks to RV park reviews for steering me to the right campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$13
We loved this campground, especially for the price (Passport America price). The owners are very friendly; there is "steak night" every Thursday night, which is a big hit both with guests and, apparently, locals. They also had a cookout for Labor Day while we were here. "Pet Friendly" means there are quite a few dogs running around, which can be somewhat noisy and when we were here (over Labor Day weekend) there were lots of children. But by and large the campground was quiet and very nice. We had good satellite internet service (although there are clearly sites that would not be true for) and our Verizon cell phones worked fine. We would definitely stay here again, but it is a long haul to the sights around Custer and the southern end of the Black Hills National Forest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Great owners operating this park. No problems extending our stay. Opted for the newer section which was secluded and surrounded by great scenery. Had cellular, air-card computer and satellite TV reception, full hook-ups, beautiful location and quiet: all for $22/night! Understand ALL area parks get crazy during the Sturgis rally, however at 1 month previous, we had plenty of elbow-room and decided to base-camp here to tour entire corner of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
What a great park. We were in a tent with our two dogs. Warm, welcoming, clean, made me want to go back and get my MH and come back for a few weeks. Convenient base to explore the surrounding area. Another nice feature they had was a bar where you could either buy their beer, draft or bottle, or you were more than welcome to bring your own libation and just join in. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
Well worth the Passport America fee and certainly much more. Extremely friendly and helpful owners and staff. Wifi worked fine. Pool a little small. Very nice laundry, patio, and bar with joining in, encouraged. Very grassy and quiet. Would love to stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$13
Even if we had paid full price instead of the $13. 13 Passport America rate, this would be a great park. The only down side is that most of the park is on a slope, so it was very difficult to level the rig. Several rigs had tires off the ground to get level. Beautiful facilities, $1/day WiFi that works all the way to the edge of the park, very friendly staff, big sites. Most are side by side, so you are close to the neighbor on one side, but you have probably 30 feet on the other. Large, well maintained, treed grounds, but no trees around 90% of the sites, so it is satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$11
Friendliest managers around. The managers bend over backwards to please their guests. We had a family reunion here. Everyone loved it. Very nice covered pavilion to rent with refrigerators and cooking facilities. Great for the big group. Excellent cabins with linens provided, some with kitchenettes. Some cell phones have trouble with reception. Not far from the highway, but with a hill between you don't hear it readily. We stayed at the monthly Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
If this place had a fenced dog park, it would be ideal. It is one of the friendliest, most pleasant places we've stayed, and with Passport America, cheapest at that! People are great, place is beautiful, and the horses with their foals across the road were a lovely sight every day. All facilities were excellent. Satellite internet worked great. (Recently added cell phone access for Verizon only.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$12
We think this is a great RV park. We spent 3 months here in 2005 and came back to spend the summer in 2006. The campground has over 50 sites, some grass some gravel. We met and made a lot of friends here, most came for a couple of days and stayed a month or two. It is qiute, convenient. and relaxing. Roger and Diana (host/owners) are great folks that will make you welcome and comfortable. Deer, turkey, and elk frequent the campground. The nightly rate posted is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Passport park so our actual rate was $12.50 - We stayed for a week and the Passport rate was used for entire stay. A very nice campground. Wireless internet is available for a small fee of $1 a day or $5 for the week. Located 5 miles outside of Sturgis, it is very peaceful and quiet. The only downside for us was the lack of any phone service. You must leave the park and drive closer to Interstate 90 to get a signal. Some of the sites are close together, but there are many sites that offer more room. Plenty of room for our 36' motorhome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$21
This is a nice campground. It has trees around it, but only small ones in the campground (very satellite internet friendly). We stayed here for a week and enjoyed ourselves. All of the campsites are on grass. They are generally long (50-70) feet, but many are a bit narrow. With slides out, two rigs parked next to each other feel like they are "shoulder-to-shoulder". Utilities all worked well, but they only had one water spigot for every two sites. Owners are friendly and helpful. We stayed here for half-price with Passport America. Great deal! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com