218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Albany RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (229) 431-2229
CGID3778

Albany RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   8   8   7   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Entry to this park must be made from the South. Coming from the North, you will need to make a u-turn. Registration was easy, staff were friendly and eager to answer our questions. The park accepts Good Sam, FMCA memberships for discounts. Interior park roads are gravel but the pull-thru parking pads were concrete and close to level. Wireless Internet was fast and reliable. We found only two restrooms/showers. They were clean and smelled fresh. We ran a fan at night to mask the traffic noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$475
We was in the park for 13 weeks and the leafs was so deep on our site you could not find the sewer connection. You had to rake your own leafs and buy your own trash bags to bag them so they would haul them away. You are in the woods and they do have snakes there. The lady next to us saw one two weeks before we left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Well laid out, level sites with concrete pads. Easy in and out from Rt.19. Nice path for walking dogs around the park perimeter. I would have given it a 10 if the cable had been working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice clean, well laid out, next to RV dealer. Very friendly folks, easy entry and exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Pros and cons to this park. The pros are: Easy to maneuver in and around park, friendly and accommodating staff, good WiFi, good cable, wide, long shady spots, and Pizza Hut delivers here. The cons: Kind of pricey for the area and lack of amenities, did hear the bass music for a short time as one reviewer stated, but the main con is that it's located 2 miles from the Albany Speedway, and on this Friday night, they were still going at 10:30 p.m.--loud and extremely annoying. Good for an overnight stay, but not during races. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Good park on a two night for our travels south. Very large concrete pad on our pull through is combination patio and pad. Rate is Good Sam discount, though many long term rates are available at less cost. Park was not busy this time of year, so our wish to be granted a site further away from the very busy highway was awarded. Bathroom/shower combos are unisex, but very clean with soap and paper towels available. Interior sites are all pull through and very large with shade trees. Some 30 amp back ins are available along the sides. Very nice RV service and repair is located right next door (same owners). Only bad thing, besides the highway noise, was the crummy cable TV. Scratchy with "snow" on all channels. We ended up disconnecting and received very good reception with all four major networks on our roof top antenna. Interior roads mix of gravel and lime stone dirt can be dusty when the worker bee campers drive through too fast. Most are long term residents, but all seem to keep their sites clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
This is a very well run, no-frills park good for stopovers or long term stays. All sites are level and have long, wide concrete pads and they are easy to get in and out of. There is a lot of room between sites. This is basically an adult park. No pool or playgrounds (which I'm fine with). Most longer residents are transient workers, but unlike many parks who cater to people like that, there are no trashy sites. This park doesn't tolerate anything low end and I saw no old or rundown Rv's and all guests I met seemed to come from the “higher end of the food chain”. I stayed here a month and never heard any loud music or parties from fellow guests. Unfortunately, you will hear the church next door most nights for a few hours. They play their music very loud inside and the base will cut through your camper like a knife. I spoke with the minister about it, but no changes were made (typical). So prepare to have to listen to a steady thump, thump, thump inside your unit for a few hours most nights (especially if you are on the north end of the park). Nothing to do in the immediate area and you will have to make at least a 6 mile drive into Albany to shop or get a bite to eat or have a drink. Military retirees will find the local USMC base convenient for groceries and exchange privileges (the area is dry on Sundays, but you can buy alcohol on base on Sunday). Cable and WI-FI were good and optional hard wired internet through the local cable company was dirt cheap (I paid 9.95 for a month). There is a LARGE field behind the park that is great for walking your dog. Overall, a good solid, clean and well run outfit suitable for adults. Kids will be bored here. My first choice from now on when in the area. My $14 nightly rate is based on the monthly fee of $425. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$36
Easy access for big rigs. Heavily wooded and level sites so don't expect your satellite to work, but cable is available. Office closes at 5pm on Sat. nights and doesn't open until Monday, so if you arrive late you're on your own to find a site. List of available sites are posted on the front door of the office. No big deal. We liked this park - very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Very well laid out park. They save the front spaces for short term guests as most of the area is taken by long term RV's. The concrete pads are very long and wide and level. This CG would have had a higher rating except for the fact there are only two facilities (combination toilet and shower rooms) which seemed to be constantly occupied. Showers were moldy, shower curtain was moldy, overall the washroom could have been cleaner. Lovely large shade trees over the pad which were greatly appreciated as it was HOT when we arrived. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Nice CG for an overnight stop. The sites are extremely long with level concrete pads. The park is very clean and well maintained and the host was friendly and helpful. The only issue was that the trees prevented satellite reception but the cable hookup was good. Definitely would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This is a very nice and clean RV park. The cable TV worked very well with lots of channels. The Wi-Fi signal was great. The concrete pad provided a level and clean RV parking space. The park location is convenient to many of the area attractions. We enjoyed our visit to the Flint River Quarium. This is a nice park for a few days relaxation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
This is a great park for a couple of days stop. The campground is full of long term campers but several sites are open for over-niter's. Sites had concrete pads and roads were gravel and wide for maneuvering. Staff and fellow campers were very friendly. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Lots of trees that could impact roof mounted satellite systems. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
This park was very convenient on my way back to FL. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The sites were very easy to get into and flat. The dog walking area was not easy to find as it was along the outer perimeter and right behind RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Very good campground. Spaces are wide and long, plenty of room for big rigs and their toads. Sites are staggered for maximum privacy. Most have long concrete pads. Wi-Fi and cable (lots of channels) worked w/o a problem. Staff is friendly. Probably should have given a 9, only because of the fairly large number of seasonals/permanents who tend to have a lot of "stuff" on their site. Great place to stop on the way from point A to point B or for a few days/longer. We definitely will be back. We were here for 4 nights and felt confident leaving our coach here while we went home for 2 weeks to close up the house before leaving for the NE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
A perfect place for a quick, easy and comfortable night if you are in transit to Florida. It has huge concrete pads with plenty of shade trees. The park is located just far enough off the road to make it quiet. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
We have just finished up a 6,800 mile trip and I must say we enjoyed staying at this campground more than any other. The 20ft x 40-ft pads you park on are wonderful and very clean. The sites were huge and offered much privacy. Engineered almost to perfection for bigger rigs. This has got to be one of the best values in the southeast. 120ft pull- thrus are easily accessible. The people running this were very helpful and courteous.We would definitely stay again!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This park was excellent with wooded cement pads and easy access. The term resort may not be entirely correct as there wasn't a pool, etc. However, it is run in a 1st class fashion with a friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Pretty nice park. Sites are rather wooded so sat TV is hard to get but they have a nice cable system. Had to make a U turn on highway to get to park which could be a problem for some. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Roads are good gravel, sites are cement, very level, super wide, long, and tons of trees everyplace. All sites have table, water, 30/50 amps, sewer, cable TV with 75 channels, no open fires here. Shade was great. No playground equipment for kids. Road noise from Hwy in front of park. Park has a duck pond with ducks that is nice to look at. Bathrooms (2) are unisex at office and long walk from any site. Park has about 60% permanents but all sites are neat and clean. Equipment to work out with in office. DTV was poor at 3 channels. Verizon cell phone was great. Wi-Fi was down but owner replaced the router and that fix the problem also free with strong sig. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
We arrived because of Hurricane Ike on his way to FL. An abundance of trees, so any satellite use is a NO GO, but they do have the best cable. WiFi at our site works most of the time. Very fast when it does work. The site we have is a long pull-through with a pad for the RV and gravel for area in front of RV and behind and gravel roads. Small campground, most sites are permanent with LP tanks next to RV. Very quiet and friendly people in office and campground. I counted only 10 sites that were actually vacant for use for traveling RVers. This is a very safe haven to get away from hurricanes, since the Marine Logistics area is right in Albany, GA. They had the FEMA trucks parked there waiting to see where Ike will hit the US. They left yesterday for TX. They try to stay around 200 miles from where the hurricane is projected to hit. We camped with 2 Corgis. Will stay again if chased from FL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Nice park. Concrete pads. Tall trees between sites. Exercise room/clubhouse. Wi-Fi is currently only avail near office. Working on getting antenna to back area. Service Center next door will come get rig to repair. Nice staff at campground and repair center however check service done thoroughly when complete as several items addressed were not fixed just patched to look good but didn't make trip to next location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Roads and sites are all gravel, with super size cement pads to park on. Very nice park, full of trees to park under. Long pull-thru also. Water and power were good. If you come from north on Hwy 19 you will pass park on left, need to do a "U" turn at next cross over to get in. Good Sam discount. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Very nice park, full of trees to park under. Roads and sites are all gravel with super size cement pads to park on. Car and motorhome would fit side by side here. Long pull-thru also. Water and power were good. Rest rooms, showers were spotless and only in rear of office, long walk from most sites. Some road noise from Hwy 19. WiFi sig. on laptop was very good but would not go on line. I went to office and same problem. Three days in park and no luck, but WiFi was free. If you come from north on Hwy 19 you will pass park on left, need to do a "U" turn at next cross over to get in. No campground fires here. Lots of TV channels (60) plus to look at. Good Sam discount. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I got a different take on this campground than the prior review. It's a large/beautiful/well kept location. There are lots of tree's and shade. The dog walking area is huge. The cable selection is great but wireless weak. You have to sit at the office to use a computer. No modem is offered. No pool. The office staff were very helpful. The park is mostly permanents, but not many people are there. Some traffic starts at 7am and again at around 5pm. Dog's are allowed to run free and really kept my dog stirred up. This was very annoying with dogs coming into our campsite.. The adjoining repair facility is what really got me there. I routed our trip to take advantage of it's proximity. I was charged $85.00 to grease one wheel bearing and I supplied the seal. No other parts needed. It took 1/2 hour. I think that is excessive. I will not make the same mistake again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
I stayed here for a little over a year. The grounds are clean and quiet, with tree shaded lots and large concrete pads. The staff are really nice and typically very helpful. It is by far the best park in the Albany area. I would say there are only a couple of negatives concerning the park. First, and I admit they are working on this problem, is the Wi-Fi is not very good unless you are near the very front of the park close to the office. Second, while the tree shaded lots are nice on one hand, on the other, the trees definitely interfered with my satellite antenna reception. And finally, while we did not notice any dogs roaming loose like another poster did, we did have problems with cats roaming loose and sleeping on top of our vehicles. This was very frustrating and annoying. However, the positives outweigh the negatives, and this is really the only decent RV park in Albany. I would definitely stay there again on any return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Nice and quiet. The big plus is a motor home repair shop that is next door to campground and I believe owned by campground owner. I had reason to call on the repair shop and the mechanic drove his golf cart over and check out my problem of jacks not lowering. Although he could have fixed the problem, I couldn't wait the four or five days for the part to be delivered from HDH Levelers. I asked what I owed for his time and he replied no charge and he was sorry he couldn't help. I have camped here before and would definitely camp here again if I am near this resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
New Resort. No sign indicating where office is located and no sign on building. It was a seek and find type of a deal. Didn't walk around and check much of it out. Large pull throughs with double wide concrete pads. I would return here if in the area. Stayed one night when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com