218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Country View RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (256) 352-4678
CGID3779

Country View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   3   4   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
The brochure is very deceptive! Claims to have a country store (didn't see one) claims vending machines (local campers told us that the owner does not stock it), claims 24 hour attendant (we never saw the owner or attendant), we self registered and paid. Sewer connection was difficult to find. For $29.00 this was way over priced! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
No Wi-Fi. Office lady did say you could go into town and use McDonald's if you needed it. Pot holes at entrance and exit of campground. Needs gravel all through campground as water was standing in the pads and pot holes. If looking for a place to sleep for one night it might work in an emergency situation. Campground has went down hill the last few years and it needs someone to give it some tender loving care. Laundry room was not clean so we wouldn't use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
The sites worked. It's convenient for on/off interstate access, but the campground is definitely nothing more than a stop-over. And, don't expect to see the staff: they are hardly ever around. We were there for 5 days before we met them. And that's only after I left payment in the drop box with a note letting them know they were going to get a bad review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Stopped here before, and it has changed. New managment. Now they do not accept Passport America. Too bad, will probably not stay here again, it isn't worth it at this price. Sites are too small and not level mostly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
One of the few campgrounds on I-65 going through this region of Alabama (20 miles north of Birmingham). Makes a good overnight stop. Office personnel very friendly. Bathrooms immaculate. We were not assigned a site - choose our own. Sites are very close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
Far enough away from I-65 so no road noise. Nice little stop over campground for a one night stay. Hard to find anyone in the office. You have to take your chances of selecting a site no one has reserved. I would stay again if I was passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$13
Stayed two nights. Closest campground to the Shrine. Gravel roads and sites. Very small RV supply store. Passport America campground reason for the price. Close to I-65 interstate but no noise. Nice office personnel. A nice place for a night or two but nothing much to do in campground or area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com