219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundowner RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (828) 389-3241
CGID3781

Sundowner RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This was a gem of a find and we would not have been this way had we not gone by to look at a motorhome for sale. The staff is friendly and it has all the things adult campers need. It is well laid out. It will not accommodate large rigs. We are 36 feet and a 38 foot motorhome preceded us. All sites are back-in and that's why I didn't give it a 10. It has shady mature trees, level gravel spots, picnic tables at each spot. It is an adult park with mostly long term residents. Most seemed to be from FL and for us Flordians as well, it is nice to sit outside with coffee in the a.m. at the end of July no less with no bugs, shade, and good ambiance. It is tempting just to put down roots and stay until about December here, but alas we have to move on. The monthly rates are extremely reasonable and we would love to come back here and just veg out. The rate is Passport America for a max of 2 nites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Price reflects Passport America discount. This is a real gem of a park, with friendly and helpful owners and spacious and peaceful sites. We were escorted to our site and assisted with backing in. They even loaned us a power adapter to connect our camper to their 50 amp service. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked fine. This was an overnight stop for us but with amenities like this we could easily spend more time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
This is an Adult park (for the most part) I did see a camper in with 2 young children, but mostly adults. I saw no playground but they do have a nice central fire ring and picnic shelter as well as a nice Rec Hall. Beautiful park in the NC Mountains. Views all around and a 1/2 mile from Lake Chatuge which has some fantastic scenery and offers great photo ops. (Also a half mile to the Golf course) The owners obviously put a lot of time into making this a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
A woodsy setting with friendly owners. Good separation between sites and not all lined up. Nice shower and rest room. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
This place is a gem for mature RV'ers. It's not far from a lake, assorted restaurants and tourist shopping. The entire park is kept clean and neatly landscaped. Management is friendly, helpful and readily available. Many sites are occupied by park models. All are neat and well kept and most are attractively landscaped. All sites are 50 amp and full hookup. TV cable and Wi-Fi are included but Wi-Fi might not be strong enough to reach all sites. We will be back whenever we’re in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
The e-mail address for this campground on Passport-America is incorrect. In addition, the 800 number I found for this campground has been disconnected, but the local number works fine to reach them: 828-389-3241. The campground has no direct access to Lake Chatuge but there are public ramps in the Hayesville area. Three public boat ramps on the NC portion of Lake Chatuge: Jackrabbit Mountain Campground, off Hwy 175; Gibson Cove Campground, off Myers Chapel Road; and Ledford Chapel Wildlife Access Ramp, on Hwy 64. There are some in the Hiawassee area including the US Forest Service campground and boat ramp. Further, they have seasonal rates and their season is from May 1st to Nov 1st. They are open year around so they also have winter rates. The monthly, seasonal and winter rates include about 60 channes of cable TV, but do not include electricity which they bill you for each month. Expect to have to buy propane in 30 gallon portable tanks for the winter months and cover the water spigot and hose into your RV with electric insulation tape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
An adult only park, very quiet and run by a former full timer couple who are very friendly and helpful. About 1/2 mile North of the GA border on Route 69. This is a Passport America campground and the even gave us a reduced price on the weekly rate. About 30 miles from the Alpine village of Helen GA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com