214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Likely Place RV & Golf Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (530) 233-4466
CGID379

Likely Place RV & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   8   6   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Stayed here with the golf package. Very nice park, have been coming here for a week with friends for several years. Had a back-in site adjacent to the meadow. Only problem if the wind wasn't blowing, there were a lot of mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very peaceful, isolated park, 2.5 miles from Hwy 395. Park is well maintained and owners are friendly. Variety of spacious sites - pull-thru, back-in, FHU and some W/E only. Everything worked fine with clean restrooms and laundry. The WiFi did not work at our site, but worked excellent at the clubhouse, where we could sit on the deck and enjoy a view of the driving range. We are not golfers, but the course looked nice. There is a small restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. We came for star gazing, and enjoyed the dark sky, and nice walking trails. The Modoc National Wildlife Refuge is about 15 miles away and excellent for bird watching. The nightly rate is for FHU with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Likely Place is a County Park and very peaceful. A bit of a drive from 395. However a nice & navigable drive. Shade trees around. Sites are level, water is pure & electric is good. Has a golf course & driving range. A small restaurant so eat on site if you don't feel like cooking. We did and found the food reasonable and yummy & the beer was cold too. Wi-Fi was iffy at our site. Some local stations but we used satellite. All and all a good overnight for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$23
We stopped here heading south on Hwy 395 because the options in Alturas did not look that good. I note that one review gave this park a 10, and while it is nice, it is not a 10. It is out in the country situated on a golf course. We do not play golf and would not call this a resort. The RV spaces are a nice size with grass between each site. There is no TV, but the WiFi is excellent at our site. There is a grill at the office. It was nice and cool and we enjoyed a great view of the golf course. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Delightful surprise! We didn't expect such a nice park in such a remote location! Friendly managers, spacious sites, quietest park we ever stayed in, hated to leave! Great food at restaurant, but it closes at 3PM. Best omelet and burgers we have had all year! We are not golfers but walked the course as it was so beautifully maintained. Star gazing at its best due to dark skies! We will return here when we can stay longer! Pinnacle Pete We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Rate was with Good Sam card. Very clean campground with level gravel sites, most are pull-thru, no shade, nice grassy area, picnic table. WiFi worked great at the Office, very slow at my site. No TV reception. Restrooms and showers were clean, nice laundry room. They have a community fire pit with circled benches. Golf is the main attraction, or OK for a one-night stop over. Blue Lake for fishing is about 15 miles East. Quiet at night. Owners were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
I rated this campground mediocre because they told me there was internet and WiFi at the sites. We had to lug our computer to the golf clubhouse for connection. There is nothing to do except golf and one nature hike. Nothing for children to do. I would not return, however golfers would love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
The first time we have been here. A little off of the beaten path. Out in the middle of nowhere. But a beautiful park, wonderful sites, clean. A beautiful view from your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a very nice park on a beautiful plateau. Very reasonable and very friendly people. Great place to go and just chill. Golf course seemed to be very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Although the people at the front desk did not know PA policy and I had to literally present the directory book to them and show them that the offer was valid, the place in general was really nice. We only stayed one night, but I would love to go back. We met the camp hosts and they even showed us their beautiful fifth wheel. After the initial debate to obtain the rate we were supposed to get, our one night stay was very nice, I would love to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
In spite of older reviews, we found this park very easy to locate, with good Wi-Fi, and strong water pressure. Love the RV sites (even though not level) on plateaus surrounded by pines. We had an excellent lunch at the grill overlooking the golf course. Would have rated higher, but there are only 2 old washers & dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
A little difficult to find and a one lane road leading in and out but well worth the effort. Clean park with level gravel sites and some grassy areas. Lots of hiking trails and well maintained 18 hole golf course, yes your dog is welcome to ride or walk the course. Very clean facilities and a good and reasonable restaurant at the course. TV was good but no ATT phone service, Verizon worked fine. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We had so much fun staying at this park. The sites are a bit rustic but the bathrooms are very clean and well maintained. The golf course is challenging but a good bargain. We also took advantage of the hiking. This is a very dog friendly park and a good spot to meet with a group of friends. The nights are quiet and filled with great stargazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This park was hot in June but great idea to combine golf. There is open space to walk the dogs the people were very friendly. The sites are easy to get into and we would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
A hidden gem. Operates on the honor system until May, apparently. You pick your pull-through site from numbers 1-10, fill out a registration form, plunk in $28 (with Good Sam discount) and set up your rig. Not a soul in view, but someone keeps the restrooms sparkling and the park spotless overall. Fine hookups, spacious sites--ours did need a bit of leveling--and serenely quiet, as the park is a couple miles away from the highway. A fine overnight, and we'll certainly stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We stay in this RV park when we go between Bend, OR, and Reno, NV. Yes, the park and the golf course are out in the middle of nowhere, but that's part of what makes it nice and quiet. It is well kept, people in clubhouse where you register are very friendly. There are nice grass areas between the sites and lots of room for slides and awnings. Wi-Fi strength is a bit poor. They have recently installed a nice "nature trail" that loops out of the RV park. We don't golf, but the golf course looks very nice. The road in is a little narrow and does have a couple of cattle guards. We will continue to return to this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a nice campground. Shore power is good, sewer is good, water is poor at 20psi. The water is on a gravity feed and is suppose to be upgraded to a pressurized system. No cable TV, but you can get a couple of over the air channels. No problem with satellite reception. Road into campground is asphalt. You will cross 3 cattle guards before getting to the campground. The road leading around the sites and the sites are small packed gravel. All the sites are close enough to level as not to be a problem. I had a problem getting in my site due to a tree but not all have that problem. The campground is on two or three levels. Sites are not tight. Almost all have a nice grass separation. No problem with slides or awnings except for there is a high wind quite often. Shower and restrooms are very nice and clean. Laundry is 2 washers & driers costing $1.25 each. Wi-Fi is very good. Verizon air card is good, Sprint is weak. AT&T Cell phone is very poor to nonexistent. The problem with this campground besides the water pressure, is that it is a long way from almost everything. The only local diesel is $4.55 per gallon or 20 miles away. Same with a grocery store. Fill up with fuel and groceries before you arrive. I am not a golfer but they have a nice golf course and small restaurant. Don't try to find your site when it is dark. Their signage is very poor. Try to get a host to lead you. We ran off the road trying to miss a tree it was so dark. The area lighting is almost nothing so as to find your way around. This is a very quiet campground. I would rated this campground at an 8 if it wasn't due to the poor signage, and low water pressure. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Nice, friendly and clean. Excellent golf course and reasonably priced. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
First thing to note, is that the park has added 5 back-in spaces. Also, the management has installed a park wide Wi-Fi system, it works real well. This summer the employees are cutting a new Nature trail, they say it'll be 1.4 miles long, should be nice when done. We were allowed to "pre-walk" it, as it was nearly done. They also have added a Geo Cache Golf Game! They've made it up for non-golfers! All these are new since we were here last Sept or Oct. We love this park, it's quiet, about 1 miles off the highway, the golf is fantastic and the weather is always cooler than else where in the area. We have a dog and she was invited, by management, to go along for the round of golf we played! They said their policy is pets leashed in the park, free outside the RV park, if you dare! Lots of wildlife in the area, we saw deer, 3 types rabbits, hawks, sand hill cranes, owls, geese, ducks, marmots and heard about a bobcat or cougar sighting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This was our 4th stay at this park. Wonderful views, beautiful golf course and practice range. The grill serves great breakfasts and lunches - nice wine selection. The staff are very friendly and helpful with local sightseeing and history. Lots of forest roads and lakes nearby to explore as well as Alturas (great historical museum in town). This is a place to get away and relax and star gaze. Wi-fi works best on their gorgeous deck next to the office. New nature trail added and geo-caching for the non-golfers who want to ride the course. Bathrooms are spotless. Did not use showers or laundry. Would rate as a 10 if wi-fi available at site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
If you RV and play golf and are or will be in northern CA, you must visit Likely Place for at least a few days. A championship 18-hole course is layer out in one of the most beautiful places on earth, the high desert. The food served in the club house is not your usual fast food fare, it is well-prepared and delicious. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating, and the park itself is well maintained and welcoming. Would give it a 10 except there is no pool or other facilities for non-golfers. The laundry area is serviceable and clean, and has two washers and two dryers. For hikers there is a three-mile perimeter road that encircles the property, and a new nature hiking path. Check out the Likely General Store (upstairs and downstairs) and drive the 18 or so miles to Alturas for some great restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
This is a true "10" and a real find on the barren 395 in this area. It is about 2-3 miles off the hwy but worth the short trip. Sites are great, scenery is great and people very nice. Look at the price, a real bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. Park is 1.5 miles from town on a good paved road. Park roads and pads are gravel. Site is wide and long with full hookups, 50 amp, satellite, phone, grass between sites and a table. Beautiful setting. Personnel are friendly. Cafe has good food. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The only remark that I have for this park, because it is in a most pictures location, concerns the available Wi-Fi system. Unfortunately Wi-Fi for the resort is only available in the club house/store area which is really unfortunate for an RV Resort such as this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Stayed five nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. This is a real surprise as it is in the middle of nowhere (about 20 miles south of Alturas). RV park has gravel pads and driveways with a grass strip in between each site. Has one shower and restroom at one end of park, and depending on where you are camped can be quite a walk. However, staff was friendly and the golf course was another surprise. Has work to do on it, but considering its location is really quite nice. Course is 6900 yards from the back tees, and if you want a challenge give the back tees a try. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This is a great place. We have been here three times in the past as an overnight, which we did this time. Nothing fancy but just a good place. We did laundry and while small, spotless and equipment was good. Staff is great. And we love the General Store in town, you have to go into the basement and see things there as well. We have decided the next time we go through this area we are actually going to spend a couple of days here. And then you can get a Likely story! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Whew, this is situated down a long long paved road from the highway. The park is in development situated on a hill top with associated winds. Lots of pull-throughs that are relatively level. The park was hot and dusty with no shade or relief. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
We cannot say enough wonderful things about this facility! Truly a paradise in the forest. This is an excellent Adult Park! We are avid RVer's, own two RV's, and are Lifetime Good Sam Members. We live south of Reno, Nevada and this park is only 2 hours from home. We cannot WAIT to come back! Has a beautiful golf course, clubhouse with restaurant, clean restrooms and laundry. Also has wild deer, rabbits and birds of all species, including some talkative ducks! A relaxing park for adults. Amazingly quiet. Just off Hwy 395 outside the small town of Likely, CA. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We love this resort! It is out in the country, very quiet and has a great golf course. The managers and hosts are very nice. We have a 36' fifth wheel and the pull-through spaces were just fine. There is no cable TV and you are only able to get Wi-Fi at the clubhouse. The golf course was not busy (I think we were the only ones out there), but they do host a lot of tournaments and get togethers in the summer. This was the second stay for us and we will be back. Just follow the signs from the intersection in the town of Likely, and have a good time! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This was a very nice park for a one night stay on our way to Oregon. It is about two miles off 395 and was very quiet. If there had been a lot of campers in the park it would have been quite dusty. Given the fact that there were not many campers, they were quite fanatical about having the dog on a leash. There were many trails and of course the golf course for walking the dog, which made it nice. We had a very good breakfast in the golf club house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Located about 3 miles in from Hwy 395 this park is very quiet at night. The park has 3 tiers, the first being closer to the office, the second tier down below the first tier and the last tier is at the bottom near a meadow area. We stayed in the second tier and they were all pull throughs on gravel. We thought if we ever went back again we would pick the bottom tier (they are all back-ins) since there were trees and grass in between the sites. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them about the area. Water pressure was low but adequate, power and sewer were very good. Our cell phone and Air card (Verizon) had a very low signal so we used our antenna/signal booster) and we were able to use our dome satellite as well. This is a no frills park and was a very good overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Easy access to park and quick check in process. The staff was very friendly. The park is very clean and spots are in the wide open with few trees. The pull through spots are a little short. They have Wi-Fi in the office. Our air card and Verizon phone worked. They have a golf course and small snack bar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice park but water pressure low (only 25 psi). WiFi available at Club House. Very nice 18 hole golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
What a delightful surprise! Almost makes me wish we played golf. We used the campground as an overnight stop, but would like to have stayed longer. Large sites, friendly hosts. There's a "19th Hole" at the golf course and the cook fixes great breakfasts on weekends. . . hear other meals are good, too. Quiet, nice views. No Wi-Fi, but it didn't hurt us to be without it one night. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This wonderful gem in the middle of northeastern California is a refreshing stop for travelers using Interstate 395. They now have 18 holes of inexpensive golf as well as access to hiking and recreation in the Warner Mountains. This feels like cowboy country and the locals and staff are friendly and helpful. It's a casual atmosphere and well worth the stop. The road is now paved all the way to the RV area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
We paid the weekly rate. A nice clean park with large pull-through sites. Weekly rate includes 18 holes of golf for two on the adjacent course. The course just opened its second 9 and could be in better shape, but it was fun. Blue Lake is about 18 miles away and people were limiting out on big trout while we were there. A very quiet relaxing place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
We would call this "An Unlikely Place". Surrounding terrain for miles is dry, almost desert strewn with volcanic rock. A very nice asphalt road from the highway to the Golf / RV resort. An oasis. We agree with the compliments of others. Twelve feet of healthy, well cared for grass between sites. Other campers were unusually considerate and quiet. Few dogs or children. Crushed rock interior roads and pads. Scattered evergreen trees mature at about 20 feet high, don't give much shade. Water pressure = 12. Restaurant has diner menu; huge portions of very good food. Quiet and peaceful here. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This is a nice park situated in the middle of an 18 hole golf course which is situated in the middle of a working cattle ranch. Very good gravel interior roadways. Gravel pads which require some leveling. Most sites have a lawn, but very little shade. Restrooms, showers, and laundry room were very clean, but the laundry does not have soap for sale. Wifi is available, but only if you take your laptop down to a nicely shaded outdoor porch which is part of the club house. Nice restaurant there too. Good food, prices very reasonable. If you forgot your laptop, there is a publicly available computer in the proshop and guests can access the internet from there for free. Our only complaint is that there is very poor water pressure in the RV section, especially during the morning while they are watering lawns. Not enough pressure for my wife to wash her hair. We had to resort to using our internal water and water pump. The golf is good, but the bugs can be bad. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Nothing fancy but good, clean place. This is the third time we have overnighted there and would do it and recommend it anytime. Nice pull through sites, spotless restrooms, etc. Make sure you stop at the General Store in town - great people there as well and most any supplies you would need. Check out the basement for antique treasures. They also have both gas and diesel and cheaper than Alturus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
A great park with fine 9 hole golf course. There are good views from the park and better views from the golf course. Big spaces and a quiet park. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
Mile and half off Hwy. plus mile and half entrance road. A pleasant surprise for a overnight stay. Golf course looked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Excellent park for golfers. Very nice 9-hole championship course, expanding next year to 18. Reasonably priced & easy to get on. Very secluded park with virtually no shopping or services nearby, but an excellent destination park for golfers, preferably with a group. Large sites with easy ingress-egress. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Nice spot for a quick stop. Don't play golf so can't comment about the facilities. Well spaced spots with grass beside the gravel pads. Very quiet as it is well off the highway. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$18
It is fine for an overnight; restrooms / showers very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com