219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Mt. Pisgah Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (828) 648-2644
CGID3792

Mt. Pisgah Campground

Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   8   6   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
This campground opened May 9 and was empty but for one camper when we arrived. Only Loop B was open which is intended for tents and pop up campers but there were many spots that could accommodate our 30’ trailer. Only a few of these had an additional space where we could park our truck. Reservations and the remaining campground open on May 15. All spots are spaced well apart with lots of vegetation in between so lots of privacy. The bathhouses have hot showers and look like they’ve been recently updated. Very clean and nice. Water is available throughout the campground but there are no hookups at individual sites. There is a dump station upon exit. All sites are paved and appear to be level. Each site has a fire ring, leveled gravel pad for a tent, picnic table and a bear box. The Mt. Pisgah Inn is just across the Parkway (1/4 mile walk) and has a great restaurant. There is also a camp store with coin laundry facilities a little further away. The campground is at 5,000’ so many of trees are still without leaves in early May. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
NPS Campground directly on the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is a great location. A almost 5000 feet it gets you above the summer heat, and the lots are mostly secluded. Loop A is the least level, Loop B improves, and Loops C/D (tent camping only) are pretty flat. If you want hot showers, be aware that Loop A has a toilet, but no showers. This is a great rustic campground in a mature wooded environment. No hookups (2 dump + 2 water stations). Very impressed with how well the staff keeps the place up. The Pisgah Inn / Restaurant is directly across the street (5-10 minute walk) so if you feel like not cooking there is a great breakfast/lunch/dinner option nearby - with beer/wine license. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Most the sites in B Loop (which has a shower), were level and didn't require blocking. Even though it is on a hill, the gravel pads were level for parking. Night temps are cool so A/C not required. Most sites shady and well spaced. Some sites are reservable on line. Campground host was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$8
Typical old NP campground in a beautiful setting. Park is on a slope, so most sites are not level. However there are a few long pull throughs even for larger rigs, but maneuvering might not be for everyone. No AT&T, no Verizon reception, no satellite view (except site 32). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$8
A nice, quiet National Park Campground with no hookups, but water and a dump station are available. Cool temperatures even in August. A good place to sit back and read a good book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Was OK if wanted to rough it, everyone friendly. Did not plan to stay long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$18
Golden age card accepted here, half of the $16 normal rate. 5000 ft elevation so its nice and cool. Located at Blue Ridge Parkway mile post 408.6. Dump station and fresh water available. Put money in a envelope; never saw a park ranger. Easy in and out spaces. Enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$14
Very good National Park campground We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$14
This cg wasn't really crowded at all. Its location is beautiful. Very wooded or shady - making some of the sites almost private. All sites have a picnic table and a grill. The roads and camping areas were all paved. Plenty of room to drive even the biggest of rigs. It got very dark here when the sun went down...quiet too. A cloud (or heavy fog) moved in during the night and made a toilet visit nearly impossible. Some of the footpaths are not well marked and at night are nearly impossible to follow without a flashlight. Warning! A sign as you entered reminded you about bears in the area. Water was available...if you didn't mind walking to get it. I never saw any staff member - entering or exiting. If you like primitive...you'll like it here. It is a beautiful area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com