215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Seven Points Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (814) 658-3405
CGID3795

Seven Points Campground

Camp Information
Sites
261
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   9   7   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Stayed during a very busy Labor Day Holiday. Paved roads, very quiet for a busy weekend. Plenty to do in the area. We will definitey return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We originally had reserved a site for 2 nights. We enjoyed the area so much we decided to get an unreservable site for 2 more nights, meaning we had to move off our reservable site, since someone needed it Sunday night. We got a site closer to the water. Campground area - Senoia - is a little tight in places, while Point is a little more spacious. While we don't really take advantage of the water sports and resources, we loved the area. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a clean campground with level sites and paved roads. The lake is very nice. However, there is not a lot of activities, other than swimming. Boat rentals are pricey, and the campground is very hilly, making it all but impossible for my kids to ride their bikes or play ball. I don't think we will return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Beautiful area, gorgeous views. Good place for boaters or fishermen. Only electric hookups, but most sites are modern and spacious. Most campground sections are hilly...especially Point and Senioa, but then they have water views. Valley has a bay a short walking distance across the road to pull your boat up to shore overnight. Past Valley and Point Camp entrances, the road is one way, so you have to go all the way around to go anywhere. Huntingdon is a short drive if you need gas or groceries. A huge camp store is near the entrance to the campground. It is on a large deep, busy lake with about 30 miles of running room. Water skiing and tubing are popular. Two marinas on the lake have restaurants you can pull up and go to. They also have gas available at the docks at the marinas. Nice well maintained campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
This is great Campground, clean, quite, very relaxing. Can't wait to camp there next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We camped here over the Memorial Day holiday. The facilities were clean, the campgrounds nicely spaced, and the sites were spacious. We had electric hookup at our site. The kids had a great time riding their bikes and scooters on the paved roads. There was a new bathhouse on our loop, but it did not have a shower. All of the other bathhouses did, though. As with most federal parks, there were no water or sewer hookups available. This is an older campground but in great shape. We took a boat tour around the lake. You can also swim, fish, and water ski. There is a beach area as well. This is a fun place for families. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This is an awesome laid back CG. We came here to go boating on the 28 mile Lake Raystown. The sites were nice sizes and very clean. The CG has electric at most RV sites and also allows you to have an RV and a Tent on each site. I would have gave a high rating but there is not water or sewer. They do have a fill station and dump station at the beginnig of the CG. There a lot of walking trails, beaches, free boat launch, free boat mooring, etc. We like it so much we are going back again this month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This was a real nice park in a beautiful area. We camped in the Senoia area which was nice and did have some sites on the water. We were to elevated to swim from our site. There were two bathrooms in our area, neither one was real impressive thus the ranking, with one being out of toilet paper on two occasions during our three night stay. The other bathroom was at the high point of the camping area, making the walk up the hill a little tough to say the least. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the thought of going back with a boat or jet skis would be awesome. The Seven Points marina wanted $350 for a pontoon, which was about double the price a pontoon goes for on some other COE areas we've stayed at in the past. Plenty of stores in Huntingdon for supplies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Right on the water it was like being on golden pond with the sunsets. The Army Corps. of Engineers really know how to set up a campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
This campground is fantastic. We stayed on a lakeside site that was large with a beautiful view. The site we had was a pull-though, and given its configuration, just fit our 40 foot motorhome. The sites are tired with the picnic tables by the lake and the the campers on an upper tier. The park was well maintained. Activities included a number of nature trails, boating, fishing, and swimming. There was also a small museum in the park. We felt this was a jewel in Pennsylvania. The only reason we gave it a 9 verses 10 was the lack of hook-ups. It only has electric. We highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have been to. We have been here several times as we have our annual family reunion here. We stay in the meadows because the sites are large and gives us plenty of room for our gathering. Granted there is no full hook up, just electricity but there is a great dump site. For $22.00 it is quite a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed in Senoia camp, on the upper loop, which is quieter, less congested, and more shaded than the lake front sites. However, I would not hesitate to camp closer to the water, as the sites are very nice there, too. There are no direct water hook-ups, but plenty of portable water hydrants, and you can fill your tank easily with two lengths of sanitary hose. It is a hilly, terraced park, as described before, but the sites are large, fairly level, and well planned and maintained. There were two flat, accessible sites near the restroom, and handicapped-accessible parking right at the bath house for those with disabilities. Friends stayed along the lake, and had water access to their boat and we swam behind their campsite, as were many others along the shore. (Boats had to be put in the water at the marina a short distance away and driven to the campsite). The bath houses were clean and well maintained. The back of the driveway in our site had the timbers stacked to keep you from backing over the hill. Even though the park was crowded with lots of young people and families, everything was very orderly. We are planning our return visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
The Seven Points Recreation Area has 261 sites spread over 6 camping areas. I was in the "Ridge Camp," which has 43 rather uncrowded sites and a lot of shade. Meadow Camp and Valley Camp have very little shade. Point Camp has shade but is very crowded. Likewise, Senoia Camp and Bay Camp have shade but are very crowded. The Seven Points area is extremely hilly and just about every site is terraced. In some cases the parking/trailer area is as much as 5 or 6 feet above or below the picnic table area, depending on location. My site, #6 in Ridge Camp, was one of just a few that had no terracing at all. In Senoia Camp (sites 172 - 261) , for example, each row of sites is higher than the R/V tops of the previous row. Indeed, Senoia Camp reminded me of a 3rd world hillside slum. In Senoia Camp, there is a row of sites right on the shore of Raystown Lake, but one doesn't have water access because of the slope. One must back ones trailer into a narrow space perched many feet above the surrounding land and then walk down a flight of steps to the picnic table. A dramatic view, but I would be very nervous trying to back in. I saw one pull through site in the Senoia Camp. Point Camp does have sites with water access. The restroom building I used was old but clean, except that the shower stalls could use a good spraying of mildew remover. The staff I met were all friendly and helpful. When I reached my site I found that the picnic table was missing, it seems that a nearby site had scarfed up 3 tables --somewhat rudely I think. Anyway, after reporting the missing table to the check-in, the maintenance staff were there returning tables to the correct sites within 15 minutes. They honor Golden Age Passports so the $11 per night rate is a bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$21
Nice Corps of Engineers campground at Raystown Lake We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com