223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Cobb State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (405) 643-2249
CGID3798

Fort Cobb State Park

Camp Information
Sites
985
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   5   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Have been camping at this park each summer for ~20 years, but this review is only for the most recent trip. The site was a back-in site with a huge tree providing plenty of shade. It only had 30-amp service, and no sewer hookup. The site was dirt/gravel with dirt/grass around it, and included a concrete table/benches and a built-in grill. The bathrooms are cleaned daily, and has coin-operated showers in the newer building (an older facility has free showers, but is showing its age). These are only two facilities in this section of the park, but are well within walking distance of all the sites. The worst part of this campground is the prevalence of "goat head" weeds, which grow everywhere; be careful where you (and your pets) walk. In years past, the groundskeepers would spray to control them, but I guess budget cuts have forced a cutback on that. The best part of this campground is the lake, which provides great boating, fishing, water skiing, and swimming. The boat launch is public, and there is a marina next to it with many amenities including a restaurant. This campground is well off the beaten track, so traffic noise is not a big issue. There is a race track nearby which typically holds races on Saturday nights during the summer, but the races don't usually go too late into the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We are in Area 5. Roads are new with large paved spaces. Fairly full but quiet. No sewer but there is water and electric. The lake is beautiful. Mostly retired folk this time of year. My experience with Oklahoma campgrounds are that they are hard to find. The roads aren't well marked. Very nice here. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We arrived at this park on a Sat. It was very crowded. The main complaint is that every site was occupied by 5 or 6 people and at least 2 cars and a boat trailer. It was actually hard to tell where one site stopped and another began. One of the restrooms in our area was closed due to budget cutbacks, and the one left was definitely not enough for all the people. The swim beach in our area was really muddy and crowded too. The golf course was beautiful and well worth our stop. Lots of boat and jet ski traffic on the lake. We might stay here again, but not on a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Arrived to office, we were advised site 54 had sewer. Never found site 54. Site 55 (not marked) did have sewer but was occupied. Park office said camp host would check us in. We couldn't find camp host. Decided to dump tanks and take non-sewer site after driving around for 30 minutes. Camp host did find us eventually to take our money. Cash or check only. Nice rest room, but you have to pay for showers four minutes for 75 cents. Beautiful lake. Long pull-thrus. Not paved, no paved patio. A bit pricey for what you get. $2 discount for seniors or disabled. Would camp there again, hope for better service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
We are military so we got military rate for staying here each night this was our 1st visit to Fort Cobb, great lake for boating and fishing caught good size fish. Stayed right on the water with camper great for kids camp host was awesome in area 3 loved her. Staff are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
We were disappointed in the campsites because it appeared that long term campers were staying at the campground. The park is beautiful but we will not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$15
We've stayed here many times, only ten miles from home. Some sites have sewer, some do not. Beautiful views, sunsets, water fowl. Boat ramps and fishing, golf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$18
This park has 5 camping areas around the lake. Check out the park map on the web site. There are playgrounds, a marina, group shelters, boat rentals, 18 hole (par70) golf course, putting green, driving range, pro shop, and golf carts. Pets are allowed and there are handicap accessible camping areas. This is a first come, first serve camping area. They do not take reservations. Most of the sites are fairly level. This park is very popular and fills up fast. Park host were great. We purchased firewood from the camping host ($5.00). The area we camped in became fairly congested with vehicles and boat trailers during the weekend. The public boat trailer parking lot filled up fast with the overflow spilling over into the camping area. The showers and restrooms were clean in the mornings however I don't know how they looked in the evenings. There were many people using them late in the evenings. The only thimg I disliked about the park was that it became a little congested. The park was well maintained and we will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com