223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Lakes Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (610) 837-6401
CGID3807

Evergreen Lakes Campground

Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   1   2   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
It is a resort campground. The ponds and swimming areas are across a country road from the RV park which is off the road and into the trees. It is a little tight with the trees and shrubs. It seems to have a lot of RV's set in place for the season and some a lot longer. Had small laundry, but big kids arcade room. Great for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
I would not recommend to anyone. The access roads to the sites are very very tiny. There are no activities for children other than a run down game room and a basketball court "on grass". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We were not happy with this park. It was supposed have access for big rigs but the roads were not wide enough for longer rigs to get around. There are lots of trees, great for shade but, hard to maneuver around and limbs are trimmed 2-3 ft from the trunk and trimmed too low. They also had cable TV wires hanging too low(12 ft), which scraped the top of our rig and pulled off our satellite dish, and the park refused to pay for any damages. These cables actually laid upon the roofs of resident trailers. Sewer lines were above ground level and cracked. I would not stay there again. Poorly maintained park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We have been full-timing for three years (this is our 100th campground stay) and this is definitely one of the two worst campgrounds we have been in. It was nearly impossible to drive our 35' 5-er through the narrow streets. None of the streets are marked one-way, but are barely wide enough for one vehicle. They advertise as "pet friendly" but YOU MAY NOT WALK YOUR DOG ANYWHERE ON THE CAMPGROUND! The sewer receptacle on our site is a full 16" above ground, higher than the hookup on our camper. While guiding us into the campsite, the owner directed us into a cable which broke our air conditioner. No refunds, of course. Max is 30Amp (most 20Amp). Even though I called for a reservation, and then called to confirm, they had us down for August arrival instead of June. It is very pretty here. But we will NOT be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a very nicely kept campground. It has a beautiful lake and the people who work there are nice. They have a huge field that could easily fit a pool, yet they don't have one. That is why my rating is not as high. They have paddle and row boats and pay fishing (another downside). Unfortunately, all of the spots are shaded and therefore it can get kind of chilly and the ground is covered in sticks, acorns and rocks (this was a problem the year that we stayed in a tent.) The bathrooms are old but clean. The rec room is really old, and half the arcade machines do not work (and they refuse to refund your money). The playground is also very outdated. It has a few minor drawbacks but I definitely recommend you stay here for a nice, relaxing camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This campground is nice and quiet. The pond is nice but is really far away from the campsites. The store has almost no supplies and there is no pool. Playground is kind of old. Staff was very friendly. There are some odd rules. Pets are allowed, but cannot be walked, also no outside lights are allowed after 9 o'clock. This makes it very, very dark at night. The game room was good, but very few planned activities. This campground is good if you just like to sit and relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$29
Very large beautifully maintained campground. Most of the sites are very large and wooded. The reason my review is not higher is as follows: The pet policy is strange. Pets are allowed but must remain on your own site. No pet walking at all. The camp store is very bare with hardly any supplies other than for their fishing lake. The office is also very far away from most of the sites so you must drive to get anything including ice etc... A pool would enhance this place greatly. Not everyone wants to swim in a lake. You also have to pay a fee to fish at the lake even if you don't keep any fish. Some of the overhead wires are pretty low. My clearance is 12'6" and I had trouble in a couple of areas and had to back up or go around. The experience there was good other than the issues stated. It was very quiet and relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com