223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Todd's RV & Camping was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (250) 767-6644
CGID3812

Todd's RV & Camping

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   3   9   6   2   3   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Great place with very friendly, easy to deal with owners/managers. We arrived late, they gave us an excellent spot right across the street from the lake and it was quick and easy to get checked in. We were very impressed and will return for sure. Location is fabulous! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Very small sites. Our awning was covering our neighbors tent. Access to the lake was just across the road. Many return campers, but it is just too cramped for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Older park, but everything worked well and we were happy enough. It would probably be more pleasing aesthetically later in the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Our stay was completely ruined when a motorhome pulled in and the woman sat in the window and just watched everything we were doing! Sites are too close together, can't have a private conversation. Sewer from neighbour is smelly and lying on our site. Neighbour pulled in just as we were eating and immediately started draining tanks, really gross! Feeling a bit like sardines at the moment. Washrooms are old, but reasonably clean. Noise from the highway is quite loud although it does die down a bit at night. Noisy water craft on the lake very loud we had to leave the pebbled beach. At $45 a night we felt cheated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Our wish on this vacation was to have a quiet carefree time to spend with our family. Our first experience was such a great one that we decided to come back a week later. Atmosphere of personnel is very friendly and helpful. Accommodations are clean, sites are big. The lake is just across the street, which allows you to be on the beach regardless on where you wish to lay your towel. The access road is quiet, well paved and close to the highway. We loved our time here on both occasions and will definitely return. We will recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$62
We tried to get into the local provincial parks on the lake but they were full, so this was our next stop. The campground is full of kids, so it must have something going for it. Some reviewers have complained about noise from other campers but we did not hear a peep out of anyone overnight. Great location near the lake in the very pretty town of Peachland and a nice walk along the waterfront to the local restaurants. Wi-Fi is good and the washrooms were clean. Close to the highway so there is some road noise but not too bad overnight. The campground is very expensive but it is the only one in town so it is a case of supply and demand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Pit Bull on site although they say they are not allowed. Some loud party music going on, and I mean LOUD. Kids walking big dogs out of control all over the campsite, very dangerous! Sites are very close together, no privacy. Family just want to get money out of campers, everything is extra. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
This campground was one of the worst we have ever stayed at (20 years of camping) absolutely NO privacy, so unless you like being watched by all of your neighbors don't stay here. There were so many vehicles in the road around each spot, we witnessed 2 separate car accidents in our 7 night stay. We spent most of our time away from our $65 a night camp spot (not fair). The garbage is emptied at best once a week and with 85 degree days you were nauseous after dumping your trash. Staff were great, washrooms fairly clean, they just need some shrubs or greenery between spots to help their customers feel a little more private. Sadly the Todd family just want as much money as they can get because they need to have less spots and more space for families, don't be misled about the "beach" no sand all rock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Todd's and absolutely loved it. Quiet, clean, friendly, great location, great people. Washrooms were always clean with free hot showers. The campground is pet friendly with shady sites and very family oriented. No parties or loud noises. Well located between Kelowna and Penticton. Will definitely go back next year, maybe for longer! Hope the owners continue to hold out against big developers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We stayed here on the long May weekend. This campground is fairly reasonable for this area. Peachland is a quaint little town with lots of character. Our spot was decent, prices were a little higher than expected. The only major complaint we have was regarding two older campground Managers who were very rude and unfriendly upon our arrival. We definitely would not return. We found the long weekend quieter then expected, but this may have been due to the cooler weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
This park is in a prime location although the beach is really just stones. The managers are poor but friendly, washrooms are not cleaned on a regular basis and have gone a week now without being done. One staff member stands around drinking coffee most of the morning! It needs a complete overhaul but I suspect the owners are just hanging on and will sell eventually to developers (huge condo complex next door that used to be a campsite). I would not stay here again as the price is way too high for what you get. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
This park is in a great location, but need a total make over. It has poor but friendly management. The sites are very tight and way over-priced. The town of Peachland is a gem, but needs a much better campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
Stayed here for a few nights in July of 2009. The owners have taken the grassy space that used to be next to each gravel trailer site and have used those to put in extra trailers, so they have doubled the number of trailers without increasing the space. We barely had enough space to fold out our "outside carpet" because the next trailer over was so close - as was their sewer outlet. It was also noisy as a result. The cost - around $65/night for full service - was very excessive given that the amenities were few, and basic. They even add on an extra fee per night for each child, so the $65 only covers the first two campers! Showers and washrooms were usable, but I wouldn't go as far as clean. The place was not pet-friendly, although they allow pets. Some of the staff were pleasant enough but I found a couple of the older staff to be quite rude. Wireless internet, which they charge $2 for, barely works. We felt like they were interested only in cramming as many people in as they could, and charging as much as they thought they could get away with, but cared little about whether people enjoyed their stay. A money-grab, basically, and it didn't have a "family business" feel about it. It all left a sour taste in our mouths, and we were glad to leave. We would certainly not go back, and I we only wish we had read some of the other online reviews available before we had booked in the first place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$56
Very tight spots. Seems if you know the owner you can do anything you want. Manager is useless, not managing the staff or enforcing the rules. Several campers have left early. Don't bother coming here if you want peace and quiet! Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$48
I agree with the previous writer. Barking dogs, lose dogs, noisy neighbours within 4 feet of our table. Talk about sardines! Manager doesn't seem to care and the staff ride around all day in their golf carts doing nothing. We won't be back. At $48 a night we expect to be able to at least sleep!!! wi-fi is unpredictable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
Fine if you're o.k. with a sardine can. Close to Peachland amenities and very close to your neighbour. Woman was dumping her sewage right next to our picnic table as we pulled in-yuck! TVs, music and patio lanterns far into the night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Very nice park right on the Okanagan Lake. Friendly staff and management. Walk to bank, grocery store, dollar store, and pub. Library has free internet access for checking your email or there is WiFi on site. Good fishing (trout). Sites are gravel and grass and nicely maintained. We liked it so much we have booked for a month in August/September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com