223434 User submitted reviews online!!
OH! Kentucky Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (859) 986-1150
CGID3819

OH! Kentucky Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   1   9   1   3   4   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Older park with many long term campers but fairly well maintained. Most sewer sites are used by long term campers but the non-sewer sites are very good, level, long, and well spaced. Good electricity, water pressure, and Wi-Fi. A bargain for a short stop right off I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Our 1st impression was so so. The office was closed (presently). A nice young lady greeted us and showed us to a spot. About every 3rd or 4th site sits a picnic table. There were fire rings about every 4th to 5th site. Most all sites were level. Most of the full hookup sites are occupied by year round folks. They seem to be mostly friendly. This campground has lots of trees, but yet also has some open areas. The grounds needed a good mowing. I saw at least 3 satellite dishes while I was there. There was one very friendly cat and several other cats roaming around the campground. The bathrooms were fairly clean. The laundry area had 2 machines of each and appeared to be in good repair. There was a small donut shop just a short walk away. The Walmart was just a short walk (about one half mile) away too. Noise from the road was minimal. The Wi-Fi worked well. There is not a pool or any playground equipment. Overall, this place is ok. For the price this place rocks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
As noted before, this is an older park with old looking buildings but there were many positives. Good 50 amp electricity, good water pressure, Wi-Fi, long level gravel pull-through sites, and friendly staff. No one was in office but came immediately and led us to a site. The entrance drive has lots of potholes and the roads are dirt. If you don't need any amenities this is a good stopping place for a night or two at a reasonable price. We would come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Stopped by this place two years ago and can't believe how it has gone to pot! Empty pool with weeds and trees growing in it. Activities room was locked up tight. Laundry was the only machines for park customers AND the people who own or manage the place, even though they live in a home there. Weird. The park was in major need of mowing and TLC. It was sad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
This is our second time, stopping here on our way towards home in Florida. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We were able to get a good pull-through with 50 amp full hook-up. I did not see anything negative about the park. Yes, it has been raining and there are a few pot holes but they are doing the best they can to keep up with it. I don't know what people want for $20 but for a quick overnighter, this place was great. Like to know who their gardener is as the flowers and shrubs are beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Most of the campsites here are people's homes. The local public has run of the place and have trashed the bathrooms and swimming pool. You can't even get in the pool until 7:00pm. The bathrooms are filthy and have no air moving in them. The toilets don't flush and are full of waste and the floors have an inch of water on them. There is trash everywhere in the campground. We complained, and was told that the owner lost interest after his wife died and the manager doesn't care. This campground is nothing that it's website portrays it to be. Save yourself the disappointment with this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is an older campground that needs a lot of updates. We had a long, level, pull through on gravel, but it had been raining, and most of the campground was muddy. Campground is OK for a one night stay to tour craft shops in Berea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is a fine campground for an overnight stay, not a destination. We had a water & 30 amp gravel site located in a meadow in the center of the campground. Apparently all of the full hookup sites were occupied by seasonal people and area workers living in the campground. The grass was ankle deep. This campground has potential, but there is a tremendous amount of deferred maintenance. The pool is fenced & abandoned (weeds growing in it!). The buildings on site look derelict. The dump station is functional, but does not have water because the pedestal was damaged but never repaired. There are potholes in the gravel driveway. It is better than parking in a shopping center overnight. And the price is right. Also, there was no problem at all with noise, barking dogs, or loose animals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This was one of the nastiest campgrounds I have ever been to. Only stopped for an overnight continuing on to Tennessee. Garbage on the site from the previous campers. Lots of "permanent" campers, lots of wild cats running around. Picnic tables were shabby and old. Restrooms were clean but extremely outdated. Don't stay for long, we won't be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Smaller park with lots of permanent residents who had many unattended and barking dogs. Spaces were narrow, all dirt and gravel and some areas of the park could pose a challenge for larger RV's. Most sites are under trees. Office had a gas station onsite and most of the items in the store were covered in dust: not a great first impression. Got zero information from the gal in the office about the park or the area. Was quiet and close to the freeway. OK for an overnight in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Convenient to highway. Easy in and out. Friendly check-in and escort to site. The grounds were well maintained and clean. Good voltage, water, and Wi-Fi. Good TV antenna reception. On the negative side, the men's restroom was filthy. Sinks and floor need good cleaning. The local road noise did quiet down at night. Good stop if you don't use their facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This is a great little campground, run by a family that is very friendly and helpful. We stopped for one night on our way back home to Florida but decided to at least extend it by one more night. The pool is closed but I wasn't here for the pool. The sites are more than large enough for our motorhome and toad. The price is more than reasonable. We are finishing off a 10 week vacation around the USA and this is one of our favorite stops due to the staff, the site, and the price. With the economy, people like this are lucky to stay in business and I for one don't want to see anymore of these wonderful Mom & Pop business to die. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a very friendly family run park. We stayed here for 30 days for $400 including electric. This is very close to I-75 but is not affected by the noise. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
This park needs some attention. It was ok for just an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$22
This campground was fine for an overnight stay, especially if you only need power and water. Our site didn't even have full hook-ups. We definitely would not recommend it for more than an overnight. It's not much more than a parking lot in the middle of the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Park is fine for an overnight. Our fee was for a 30Amp FHU site that had trees that brushed against our slides when extended. Mostly homesteaders in this old park with very tired, never maintained rigs that haven't seen hwy pavement in sometime. It's close to downtown Berea, a college town and there are plenty of restaurants to visit. Our Verizon air card and cell worked well but they do offer ( fee ) WiFi. There was a good area to walk our two small dogs in the park perimeter. It's close (1/4 mile) to I-75 and diesel and no hwy noise. Good for an overnight, hardly a destination park. Not sure they accept credit cards as we paid in cash. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
It's a quiet park while still convenient to the interstate. The staff are friendly and were quick to help with my after-hours check-in. As others have indicated, this park could use a face lift and the cat-tail filled pool is evidence of a once nice park. More than a face lift though, this park needs a cleaning crew. The men room and bathhouse were deplorable, which accounts for nearly all the demerits I give this park. If you will use your own facilities, this park might be fine for a longer stay, but as it is I can only recommend it for an overnight at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Campground USA rate. The place does not need a facelift it needs a bulldozer. Given that, the restrooms are better than a lot I have seen. The sites are crushed stone, level and roomy, the grass lush, and it's quiet. The buildings and staff alike need to be replaced. We do not need to leave our coach for anything, so for an overnight stop it does work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This park is fine for an overnight stay but I doubt that I would stay here longer. Park looked like it needed a face lift. When I registered, I was told that there was no sewer hookups available even though I had called several days in advance to get one. We didn't need it anyway. It's an easy on-off of I-75 with diesel stations close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
For us it was an overnight stay. It needed a facelift, but was acceptable. Would not want more nights. Rate was Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
This is great overnight stop. It has good pull though sites. Wifi is strong. What else do you need? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
Price reflects Passport America. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good for a night on the road. We've stayed here before and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
Office not open nor did it open. Met in parking lot by a woman in a golf cart. Only asked us what discounts we had. No other info was asked. Took our PA fee in cash and directed us to a partially graveled site. We did not use shower or restrooms, but look in and they seemed clean but needed repair. Old unused pool with some water looked like a mosquito breeding ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
This campground probably used to be very nice years ago. It is rundown, but an acceptable overnight stop. Restrooms and showers were not close to clean. Sites were in a non wooded parking lot. Had 50 Amp. W-iFi was fast. About half a mile from the expressway. Very nice town with a lot of craft and artist shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
From the photo and descriptions on their website, I thought this would be the perfect little campground. It might have been at one time, but it isn't anymore. The place was dirty and rundown. I've never seen bathrooms and showers so dirty. Nobody at the park seemed to care. They mainly seemed to cater to overnighters. I wouldn't even stay overnight. Too bad, Berea is a great little town to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
I didn't feel very comfortable at this campground. It seemed there were many residents of the RV Park. There was a playground advertised but unfortunately that consisted of three wooden swings. When I called ahead to reserve a campsite the phone was answered by mumbling teenagers. I did not receive a confirmation number and I did not have to put down a deposit. I was very nervous I would not have a site upon arrival. The check-in is at a gas station convenience store. I was checked in by a young, teenage girl who offered basic knowledge on how to visit the Berea Artisan Center. Our stay was very short as we were out at 7am the next morning to visit attractions. I say stay if you need a place to just rest the night. Do not stay if you are looking for an enjoyable campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Older park with very narrow roadways. More than half the RV's appear to be permanently installed. Heavy car repairs going on in 3 sites. More dogs in park than campers. Staff was present in body but not in mind. Asked for a 50 amp pull-thru for 36'+ attached car. Site assigned was only 30 amp and about 10 feet too short. Moved to another that was OK. This was an overnight sleep stop; next time will use the CG about 500' down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
Passport America Rate. Asked for level pull thru with water/electric large enough to use without detaching toad, and that is what I got. Pleasant check in and escort to site. Roads and sites could use some more gravel, but travelable. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
This is a pretty place and great to relax at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Sites were very muddy, need some grading and a lot of gravel. Drives were rutted and torn up due to water leaks on some sites. Our site was very narrow with a lot of the water on the back half of pad. We've stayed here 4 or 5 times and the decline of upkeep was surprising. The rate reflects Passport America discount + an up charge for 50 Amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
We stayed here on an emergency trip home from Florida in March. This is the only park in the area that has wireless Internet. I have very mixed feelings about this park. It needs a LOT of work. They should have been out in the park picking up limbs, working on roads, and repairing the MAJOR water break that they had during the winter. The YOUNG owners were in their unit with no efforts to clean up the mess. They are kind and positive owners with a vision. They do NOT have the experience to make this park a winner. Our first and last stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
Good park, but looks kind of old. The shower/restroom was clean, but the stalls were only closed by a curtain, not a door. Not the best, but not the worst we have ever seen. The park is very big with a mixture of site types. Not a bad place to stay overnight or for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
We stopped here on our way down south for Thanksgiving, and really enjoyed it. The campground is right off of 75, but you feel like you are in the hills. There were only a few campers here, so we were able to choose a site down by the stream. Our door opened to the stream, and the hill that rises beyond it (the leaves were turned). Only one permanent camper was behind us, so we had the view all to ourselves. We only met the son (very nice young man) who helped us choose the site. The town of Berea is charming. Full of local crafts and history. (It is a dry town). We also hiked the trail up behind the campground. If you are not back by the stream, it's not so picturesque, but fine for an overnight. But back by the stream, we decided to spend several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Although this is an old park, they are working to update. The bathrooms and showers weren't bad, and the whole feel of the place was certainly better the the place across the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
I drove through here and the whole place looked old and rundown, and appeared to have a lot of permanent residents. Did not stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Pleasant staff, easy access from I-75, relatively level sites, lots of arts and crafts to see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$23
Very quiet and relaxing. We had camped here a couple of years ago. The only thing I think it needs is some personal touch on the yard. The streets really need to be repaved but was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$18
Something must of changed. Staff not friendly, gave us a too small site, with low hanging branch that broke a vent off of our unit. When I told the staff they didn't seem to care. Will probably try park down the street next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Just a one night stop on our way to a family vacation in South Carolina from Indiana. Very small sites, very close together, charged us to use our air conditioner when it was 90+ degrees outside. We had problems with the electric hookups, we kept blowing a fuse until my husband changed us to another electric box. There is a lot of highway noise, campground is just off I-75, if we are in this area again we will try a state park or another private park. The pool was nice since it was so hot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Easy access to interstate. This is an older park trying to update. We had some questionable electric problems with some of the coaches with us, low voltage on some posts. Some of the restroom stalls were OOS, as were some shower stalls. There was standing water on some lots after a rain that remained for 2 days. We stayed here with 5 other coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
A one nite stopover for us, but a pleasant surprise. Very friendly staff, very clean park, restrooms, and showers. Good level spots, easy hookups. An outstanding value at $16.00. Worth a lot more w/ water and elect. Will go back again and again. What a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$18
This is one of the friendliest parks we have ever been in. Has a couple of first-rate hosts. I can guarantee anytime that we are in the area we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$14
The sites are excellent and the price is good for a one night stop. The staff were pleasant and very well organized. The park is convenient to various food facilities. The hardware store offers many parts for those that need quick repairs. Many of the nightly guests were making their last stop before returning to Canada for the snowbird trip back North. This is a good value campground for those that want a good night rest before returning to I-75. Television reception is not the greatest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$16
Gravel roads and sites. Nice shady trees. The sites were generous. It wasn't picturesque. There was a "Do-it-yourself" car wash next door. The freeway was 1/4 mile away. There was a nice hardware/RV supply store on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$16
Gravel streets. Poor water pressure. Very long pull through sites. No need to disconnect tow. Easy access. Only 15 minutes to Renfro Valley. $14 W&E. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Gravel roads. 15 minutes to Renfro Valley. Close to Walmart. Nice size spots. Lots of trees. Easy access from freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
Older park, but okay. Friendly staff who leads you to site. Passport America discount for the first night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
The swimming pool is currently not operational. If you stay I would advise you to stay as far away from Hwy 21 as possible, as it is a very busy road and the traffic noise can be terrible. Very nice and helpful owners. Easy access on and off I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com