214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (907) 224-5725
CGID3823

Bear Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   4   7   7   8   6   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
What a weird place. Couldn't tell if it was an RV park or a derelict trailer court. The "office" was awful, it was like entering someone's basement that had never been cleaned. The owners were watching TV and eating peanuts at a bar and at first ignored me. I didn't realize they were the owners until finally the man asked if he could help me. The women was downright rude and seemed annoyed that a guest was asking questions. When my husband asked where the showers were, she rudely gestured over her shoulder, pointing in the direction of the showers. She clearly resented us being here. We were assigned a site, but when we parked, we couldn't connect because the services were too far away. When my husband asked if we could have another site, there were many, the women snapped at him, and only after her husband intervened did she allow us to move. Don't stay here unless you are desperate. We felt very unwelcome, it was lousy for $36. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Pretty sure this is the correct park, but not sure. Anyway if so, Wi-Fi was not accessible from our unit, had to go outside, then it was slow. Restrooms were clean, private, and modern. We would consider staying again, but in the town of Seward there are city parks closer to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
The Seward City RV park is much better, even without services. RV sites here are so close it is a danger to open the slides. Owners are friendly, but the park is not mowed, trimmed. Our primary parks were full: the only reason we ended up here, and one night will work. If you back in a 5th wheel, it will be a very tight fit. This park has potential, but a lot of work needs to be done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
The park is very nice. The only problem is the street over has a lot of unkept trailers, a horse, and some chickens. The entire staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Bear Creek is basically a gravel parking lot with crowded RV slots, but we were the only people in our section, so it didn’t matter. The campground gets a little wet and muddy when it rains. All spots are back-ins with no pull-throughs. Even the dump station is a back-in, which we thought was a little odd. We did our laundry there, and they have plenty of washers and dryers in great shape. The owners were exceptionally friendly and pleasant. They have a huge selection of books that you can swap—especially lots of children books. The showers and bathrooms were also very nice. They also sell liquor and have a lot of grocery items. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
The site was level and we had sufficient room to maneuver. The owner's were very friendly, and the Wi-Fi and TV connections were the best we had in Alaska. The RV park also has a bar and provides a complimentary breakfast. The dump station is a little awkward to use since it is not a pull-through, but full hookup sites are also available. We enjoyed watching the salmon spawning and swimming upstream in the nearby creek. We would consider Bear Creek one of the better RV parks in the area and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This park is on a paved road about 6.5 miles out of Seward. It is easily accessible. The sites are old and narrow, but fairly level, and there is room for a slide out (if you like your neighbor). It could be a lot nicer if the managers would make an effort to see that trash that collects in the driveway and around the office is picked up daily. Two nice perks are that the office sells 24 flavors of soft ice cream, and they include a small continental breakfast with your camping fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The owners went out of their way to make you feel at home. We had problems with the cable and they brought a "box" so that we could get TV, no charge either. They were able to book our Glacier trip and did a good job on it. I'd gladly stay there again. I'd also highly recommend this park to anyone staying in the Seward area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Rate paid reflects a stimulus discount they have this year and this is the complete rate with all the taxes/fees. Our site is level and plenty long. There is plenty of room for even big rigs to maneuver. Satellite TV has over 100 channels plus all the music channels and it worked very well with their receiver. Wi-Fi works very well. The four bathrooms are individual uni-sex rooms which have both shower/toilet in them. Owners' family lives on site and there is playground equipment available. Office area is closed from 10 pm to 8 am so the toilets are closed then. The laundry room has 6 washers and 5 dryers. They have a comp breakfast daily and also sell some groceries plus soft serve ice cream in their combo office, dining room/bar area. They offer the best amenities of all the campgrounds in the area from what we saw and we did drive-bys on all the others. Its not the most scenic but we are glad we chose it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
The site were fairly wide and there was allot of room to maneuver the RV around. Cable connection was a little different. One needed a receiver for the cable which they supplied. The Internet access was good a little slow at times but over all good. It is about 8 miles from Seward so it is a little bit of a drive to get there. They provide a free continental breakfast each day. There is a salmon capture facility within walking distance of the RV park which is interesting. The park is quite and the RV sites are gravel with grass between them. The laundry facilities were just OK. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
One of the better parks that we have been in with this caravan. Sites are fairly long, but somewhat narrow. Wifi worked well from our site. Park is located in a nicely wooded area. Seward is a must visit area when in Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We previously stayed at Bear Creek in 2005 and were disappointed in the changes we found in the campground. The Wi-Fi only worked occasionally and the staff only offered excuses, not solutions. However, the most distressing change was the fact that they lock the building housing the restrooms and showers from 10:30 pm to 8 am. Early risers and those wishing to leave early in the morning do not have access to these facilities. With these changes and the attitude of the owners, we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Friendly people. Nice park, but a little bit crowded. Has a free simple breakfast. WIFI only worked in main building, not in our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
Park in quite area. Spots are well maintained. Offers free WiFi as well as free breakfast. Owners and help are pleasent and helpful. Showers and bathroom are individual rooms and very well maintained. Very nice view of the Mountains from the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com