214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage was rated 8 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (843) 563-8303
CGID3832

Jolly Acres RV Park and Storage

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   7   10   7   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Very nice park. Well kept and clean. Easy to get in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate is Passport America. Very nice park although strange layout. Sites very long and wide. Appears full hookups saved primarily for longer stays but good water pressure and electricity on our W/E site. Around 6 miles from I-95 but well worth the trip. Would certainly return and stay longer next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Pretty level gravel sites. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The night we were there they were having a BBQ, and told us about it at check-in, and also came by our site to remind us. The park and people were charming! Huge sites. The site we were on didn't have sewer, but we were only there for the night. We would come back here for sure! Very friendly, helpful and fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
The drive from I-95 through St. George had us wondering what the campground might be like, but very pleased when we got there. There had been a major ice storm a week earlier in the area that had us thinking a hurricane had blown through the area, but the campground was perfectly cleaned up. An older lady who I think is the owner guided us to our site on her golf cart, and we had plenty of room for the coach and the toad and it was reasonably level. Very nice campground setup and though we only stopped for one night on our way to Florida, I wouldn't mind spending more time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
We stayed two nights at Jolly Acres. We could not get full hookups due to our late reservation, but the staff was friendly, the sites were big, and overall we liked the location. There is not a lot to do in the area but we went to a great restaurant called Georgio's at the recommendation of the park staff. Yummy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Rate reflects PA discount. Lovely quiet park with super friendly owners and campers, both long term and overnight. We stayed just one night en route to Florida but will plan a longer stay in the future. Sites are large, area is all gravel, owner escorted us to site. Seems to have a common area by office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Quiet park about 4 miles east of St George. Nice folks running it. I was put in a pull-through spot with 50 amp service. I didn't have an adapter for 30 amp so they loaned me one for the night, no charge. The bathroom/shower was being renovated, but clean. The campground is spread out so you're not on top of your neighbor. We left at first light and didn't explore. I would return for a stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Very nice campground. Price is Passport American. Good place to stay for an overnight. Only 5 miles out of town and a easy drive. I would stay here again, as we pass through, even if it isn't a Passport American. Very friend staff. They led us to our site, which we like. Good sized lots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
A very nice park. Five miles out of town. Clean and neat. Open and spacious. The only negative was the Wi-Fi, which was terrible. When it worked, it was no better than the old dial-up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not far off the freeway, great overnighter. Large pull throughs. Ours did not have sewer, but others did. Laundry room was clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Really nice hosts. We had a large tree branch fall on top of our trailer in transit. When we arrived we asked if they had a ladder to get the limb off. The gentleman who escorted us to our site grabbed a ladder and climbed right up on our roof and removed it for us. Nicely kept park. We came in with last minute reservations so no full hookup sites were available. We ended up in a water and 50 AMP site only next to the laundry room. The only two negatives were that we could not get a satellite signal due to tree cover and we were charged the same rate as the full hookup sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
One of the better overnight stop RV parks along I-95 in SC. Our site was a long pull thru so we did not have to unhook the toad. Site is hard packed gravel and so level we didn't deploy the jacks. Sat view of sky was unobstructed. Quiet! No trains or traffic noise. Safe feeling place off the beaten oath. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The setting is nice, clean, with tons of tress and flowers. But, due to the high humidity in the area, the bathrooms are rusting away; the shower head was clogged with hard water minerals. There were spiders in the corners of the bathroom. There is an off-putting sign in the bathroom threatening eviction if you change the any of the heat settings. Phone service for Verizon was mostly unavailable, and the wireless internet provided has block all search engines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This is a very quiet and friendly park, beautiful country setting and lots of trees. There were very large sites. If you need anything the owners/manager will bend over backwards to help in anyway. We would highly recommend this park. We stayed here for 3 weeks. Loved it; would stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
My wife and I were going to Florida when we stopped at this wonderful campground for the night. This campground was excellent. The restrooms and grounds were spotless. We will stay here again when going to Florida. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Well kept park and quaint country setting, super nice owners, unusable Wi-Fi internet. AT&T cell coverage not good. Dead quiet at night. Rate reflects one night stay with Passport America with 50 amp electric and water site. Very easy to negotiate to and in the park with our larger RV. A great deal with PA, paying full rate maybe not so much. We would stay here again with PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
The rate is the Passport America rate. This is a very nice and clean smaller park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our pull-through site was easy to access and level, with convenient hook ups. We had a fun view of the cattle and calfs in and adjoining pasture, a welcome change from staring at other RV's in the park. A few TV channels from Charleston are available over the air with careful antenna aiming, and the Verizon 3G cell and data service was good. The park WiFi was adequate for email and minimal surfing, but slow for any serious activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Well maintained and clean park. Located only 5 easy miles off I-95. Real quiet, no road noise. Has a nice duck pond with siting benches. Escorted to site. Some sites have level gravel with a large heavy rubber mat for your front door an others have concrete pads. Will definitely use it again for a one night stop when traveling along I-95 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Great Passport America rate for what you get. PRO's: Easy access (even though they are 6 miles off interstate, most of that is 4-lane). Park is quiet, and has a well kept appearance. Pull through, 50 amp, with sewer. Level, gravel sites. CONS: Wi-Fi signal is strong but they only allow so many on system at one time. Once able to connect, kept getting booted off. Wouldn't be such an issue but this park has zero AT&T connectivity, and 1/2 bar reception on hubby's Verizon smartphone. Hard to wind down and enjoy a few hours after a day on the road with No Wi-Fi, no cell service, and no cable TV. But it was fine for one night and we'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
The rate reflects the Passport America rate. This park is a total of about 6 miles off of the I-95, but worth the drive. It is a quiet country setting campground with a friendly staff. It is a well maintained campground, with a few long term residents. We had site #8, which does not have sewer hookups, but we don't need them for a short stay. This site has a couple trees, but we were still able to get a satellite signal. We liked it so much, that we decided to stay a 2nd night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This made a good stop along I-95 overnight and we'll probably use it again since the location works well, distance-wise, when we return from family visits. It takes a few minutes to get there from the interstate since it is on the other side of St. George. But it is quiet once you get there and offers a good night's sleep. I appreciated that we were guided by golf cart to our camp site, always a nice touch. Restrooms and showers are dated but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Great place to stay. Clean and well kept campground. Owners are friendly and very helpful. They know the surrounding and assist with directions and information. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Very clean and well kept campground. Sites are either gravel or concrete pads. Rate shown reflects Passport America, which is good Sunday through Friday. Easy paved access to interstate for our 39' fifth wheel. Very quiet at night - no road noise. T-mobile does not work within park, but my wife could get 1 bar on the access road. Sprint aircard workd fine. Very friendly owner. I had a Fedex delivery here which they even brought around and hand delivered to our door! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Great little park. Very clean. The Passport America rate was $16.00 per night with a $3.00 extra fee for 50 amp service. Great place for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
I'm surprised at some of the comments about this lovely park. It is a campground, not a resort. However, it is very clean and well done. I've had no problem with their Internet. It's better than many others. I noticed a remark about getting into the park which worried me, as we drive a 45 foot coach towing. and had no problem. We were escorted to a lovely site with a concrete patio. The roads and sites are gravel but no dust at all. This place is lovely with a nice playground and grass. There is a lake with ducks. The owners are very friendly, and it's obvious they are working to make this a lovely RV park. There are picnic tables and benches all around this park. I hesitated to stop here when I read some of the reviews, as we are rather choosy, but I'd definitely stop here again. It's an easy drive from the interstate. Yes, it's 5 miles, but it is so pleasant out here. We do not have cell phone service with AT&T, as others have said, but that is not the fault of the park. As I said, the internet has worked fine for me. If I'm back in the area, I'd definitely come back. Much nicer than a lot of much higher rated parks in my mind. They didn't take my GS card, as it is a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
This was our second stay at Jolly Acres, and this time we stayed a full month. The price reflects the monthly rate we paid. The owners are awesome and will help with just about any situation. Anything from repairs to your rig to needing a place for your 5 yr old's birthday party (as we did), they are cheerfully accommodating, even leaving us to the clubhouse after hours where most would have run us out, I am sure. True, the cell phone reception is spotty as is the wi-fi and TV, but if those are your main concerns, you should stay at home. RVing to me is more about the things you do outside. Campfires, fishing, gathering with old friends and meeting new ones. This park covers those things in spades. When my wife was inside checking out, the owner walked outside to personally tell my son and me goodbye. I don't find that in many parks we frequent. We will visit again when in the South Carolina area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
We paid Passport America rate. At that rate it might be OK for an overnight because it is about six miles from I-95. I would not stay there at the full-price rate. Entrance to the park is very narrow. Layout of the park is bizarre; one site right next to the office (diesel fumes when campers check in?) Another has the dump station right behind it. Little shade. No cable and only 4 antenna stations with not-so-good reception. Weak cell phone signal with Verizon. Weak Wi-Fi. Oh yeah, the trains blaring their horns several times a night. I do not understand the positive reviews of this location. After five years of full timing, I would rate this in the bottom 20% of the parks we visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Campground is clean, organized and well-maintained. The owners are friendly and helpful. The campground is peaceful and beautiful. Would recommend to anyone looking for such. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$19
Very friendly family owned. Very clean, well kept park. The cell tower service in the area is not good, but that's not the parks fault. A nice quiet place to camp with easy driving to the tri-county area and into Charleston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$14
I am very surprised by some of the negative reviews of Jolly Acres. As such, I decided to submit a review of this fine campground. First of all, there are only 6 "permanent" campers (we are one of those). At least 4 are here for jobs and/or school, and the other 2 seem to be retirees. The only posted rules are to leash and pick up after your pets, (common in ALL campgrounds), to not climb the fence and to watch your children at the pond (which should be common sense). The Wi-Fi isn't the strongest due to a lack of towers in the area, but I rarely have issues getting online. There are hunting dogs next door (which is the side of the park where we are located), but I rarely hear the dogs except during the daylight hours. And, the dog owner has recently moved his kennel to an area away from the campground. This is an excellent place to park your camper!! Potlucks at least once a month, folks who are always willing to assist with camper issues, friendly greetings at all times. This is a wonderful place to be, whether on a permanent basis, temporary, vacationing or just passing through. I would HIGHLY recommend Jolly Acres!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
This was a nice and quiet park out in a country setting. There was a dog kennel close by with barking at feeding time, but was quiet at night. The park was clean and updated with trees throughout. The sites had concrete patios and spacious. Nice pull-throughs for big rigs and road ways were good. There was no cable TV and I could only get 3 channels on the antenna. The Wi-Fi didn’t work most of the time and the management said the Tech was coming to fix it when I was leaving. Laundry facilities were small with only two machines and a little pricey, but worked well. Free courtesy phone for local calls. Staff was friendly and helpful. About 35 miles to Charleston. Price reflects stay for a week in a toyhauler; daily rates are higher on weekends. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Truly AMAZING Southern hospitality: makes you feel like you’re home! Jolly Acres is the perfect name for this peaceful, picturesque, family run, RV park. Why would anyone stay in a noisy, loud city or right near a highway when you could find tranquility in a country setting! We enjoy the serenity of walking about the grounds with our pets, feeding the ducks and all the sounds of this countryside paradise. This park has all the amenities and with real, reliable 50 amp service, unlike other parks that make the claim but not the grade. The Wi-Fi in the park has an EXCELLENT range capacity and works almost flawlessly, as it utilizes an omni-directional router, clearly visible on the roof of the office. The internet service is provided by satellite in this rural community and often outperforms my AT&T broadband card. However, if you try to be a bandwidth hog there is protocol in place to prevent such abuse. This internet allows us to download bank statements, pay bills online, check & send emails as well as check in and post our Facebook activity. We use an AT&T cell phone and it works within the park at all times. The owners will literally bend over backwards to help you out and their generosity simply can’t be repaid or out done! The FREE meals they host in the office building on a very, regular basis are more than enough to outweigh any camping fees, including the many RV traveler discounts they recognize. We have camped all over the US & Canada and Jolly Acres is by far the MOST EXCELLENT RV Park around!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Read the other reviews, we were a bit apprehensive about going here, but what a nice surprise, its a well kept tidy camp. We had to find our own site since the office was closed until 2pm, this was a bit time consuming since the sites are not in a usual layout, but we found site 3 (to the left of the office), which had a cement pad and patio. Had a very nice time along with our adopted pets (geese) for the weekend. Wi-Fi was good most of the time, Sat had no problem on this site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
This is a great campground in a rural setting, and well worth the five-plus-mile ride from the Interstate to reach it. The campsites have are level concrete pads. The hook-ups are convenient and everything works. There is a nature trail if you want a short walk. The campground is immaculate, making for very pleasant surroundings. The only negative is that the Verizon cell phone service is weak with only "one bar." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Not a Good Sam park and they do not ask you about any discounts. We asked at office if they had a good Wi-Fi system and were told they did. I had some important business to handle on the 'net. Too bad for me - they lied! I am getting tired of RV camps spewing this untruth one after the other. This connection was so slow it was equal to or less than dial up. Maybe closer to the office would be better but my Wi-Fi "checker" app did not indicate much of an improvement around the office area either. They got this low mark for "stretching" the truth. Verizon cell service is sketchy here also - we had to walk around our site to get our DroidX cell phone to work. Other than that the sites were decent with level gravel and nice cement pads. Most sites were shaded. There were many "do not do" signs posted around the office, bath and pond area and I often wondered if we were "breaking" any rules just walking around. Bathrooms need some updating. The dogs in an adjacent house are noisy but leaving the fan on drowns them out. Nearest grocery store was back in town 5 miles away. We rented site "E". We would not stay here again if we needed Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
16.00 on weekly Passport America rate, but after adding in an extra 3 bucks for 50 amp, taxes, etc. it is really 20.00. Great for an overnight, with large pull-throughs available. Guide to site, with very friendly and easy check-in. Wi-Fi internet very weak, and is really just good for basic e-mail checking. Tough to pull up even the weather sites, as we wanted to check on Hurricane Irene's progress. Very dated bath house was clean for the most part with paper towels, soap, and temperature control. Only one toilet and one shower available in each side. Great large concrete pads at most sites were very nice, and the rest was a level gravel. Easy to set up. Only real bad thing, as was the same on our stop here two years ago, terrible barking dogs at nearby house. Must be 20 plus of them in a kennel, as they start up about 5:30 am and continue for hours. Even the rooster next door was quieter than they were. If the wind is coming from the east, you will also smell..."cow fragrance". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We originally stopped at the Comfort Inn RV Park that was right next to the freeway. It was not even close to the $15 price PA members get ($29) and the sites/hookups seemed to be sub-standard, so we left and found Jolly Acres. It is 8 minutes away from I-95 but was a good decision. This was a legitimate, full-size RV park with plenty of room. The sites, hookups, and pads are in great shape. Nice location, under the trees, more geared toward RV'ers and even a duck pond and playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We did a overnight here and was OK for that. Seemed to be a "permanent" campground. Mostly trailers. Seemed to be clean, and owner friendly. I think it was overpriced for what it is. Would not use except as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stay here often. The owners are generous and friendly. Check-in is fast and efficient, and the ladies are great with area info and restaurant information. The restrooms and showers are always spotless and cleaned daily. The internet is sometimes slow, but always available and free for basic email. We understand this, since it is Hughes net satellite and the bandwidth is limited in that area. Cell phone service is spotty, but there are areas where calls can go through, just ask the office. We had a concrete pad with a patio that had grass and was lovely. We stayed here 10 days. There was a pot luck dinner at the spacious clubhouse and the food was wonderful. We are definitely going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Women at check in were some of the nicest, most friendly and welcoming people I have ever met during check in. Host cart to site and even an invite to have some of their homemade BBQ. The rate was great at 15.00 a night, though we paid the extra 3.00 to hook up to 50 amp, as the area was having a record heat wave and we have 2 A/C units. Don't even bother with their free WI-FI. Though it has a good signal, their internet service is the worst I have ever seen and I could never even finish a download of email messages no matter what time of day I tried it, even at 5 am. Single stall bathroom facility with single shower was never cleaned the whole 3 days we were there. I am assuming since they have full hookup, they don't expect people to use their bathrooms. Other dismay was as to no shade in the park during this heat wave. Other than that, was a great place to stay for the price with the discount for full hookups to visit with relatives in Summerville with convenient access to getting back on the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Owner was kind enough to see us coming and directed us right into a great pull-through site. The pad and small patio area were concrete and the roads very good gravel. We were amazed at how clean and well manicured the entire campgrounds were. The only con (if I were have to find one) was coming in the gate was a bit tight as there was a culvert running along the side of the road. A very wide swing was required. We were in a 45' motorhome and that was still manageable. A very quiet, well lit park with lots of area to walk the dogs. We will make it a point to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Our favorite "one night spot" on the trip to Florida. We have camped here 3 different times. We use this campground as our stop over spot on our way to Florida. The owners are very nice! On two different visits they have invited us to a free potluck dinner in the office. The campground is a few miles from the highway which makes it quiet. The sites are gravel. We typically stay up front near the office, in a small grove of trees. My biggest complaint is the cold shower in the men's bathroom. On our last visit I actually took the shower valve apart to try and adjust the water temp. If we return again I will speak to the owners regarding the cold shower, hopefully they will fix it permanently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Great park! The $18 per night reflects the weekly rate of $125. Level sites, most pull thrus. Very friendly owners. Larry actually came to our coach 3 times to assist with water heater problems while we were there. There is a nice pond where we caught fish for 2 fish fry's during the week we were there. If I had to search for a negative, and I would have to search, it would be the poor phone reception and slow (but free) internet. Otherwise a top notch park we will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
Really nice campground about 5 miles off Interstate I-95. Worth the drive nice and quiet. Used our camp club for $15 a night several others available for that rate. 45 minutes from Charleston, great for visiting city and other surrounding cities. Only complaint Wi-Fi is very slow but basics could be done and a modem available in nice laundry room. Staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
Pros: Level sites; gravel pull through sites; concrete patio; good water pressure; good electrical service; friendly staff; clean campgrounds; rate was Passport America. Cons: Wi-Fi had issues with the connectivity at times; spaces were close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
We stopped here for one night. This park was located an easy 7 miles off I-95. The office staff was very friendly, recommended a good restaurant for dinner (Georgio’s, Hwy 78) and led us to our site. The Wi-Fi was very weak and Verizon was intermittent, so we were able to pick up our e-mail but could not use the internet otherwise. The small laundry room had two washers and two dryers, was clean, and had a clothes rack, folding table, soap dispenser and comfortable seating. Our pull-through sandy site was fairly level, roomy, and had a picnic table on an adjacent slab. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
This is a great park if you are visiting the Charleston, SC area. Always clean and owners are great people. The park is about 40 miles from downtown Charleston and about 23 miles from Summerville. This may sound like a long way to drive but once you get on I-26 no problems. The park is quiet and easy to find. Not many RV parks in the Charleston area. We are full-timers and are here from mid November through mid January every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Beautiful little park. Sites are concrete pads and level. Lots of grass and the park is surrounded by trees. Pet friendly with breed restrictions. Friendly staff. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
This is a great campground and highly recommended. The sites have full, spacious, and level concrete slabs; including concrete patios. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is located in a beautiful wooded area and is very quite. The only complaint we had was the Wi-Fi system; which provided a weak and intermittent signal. There is also little to no Verizon signal available. To be fair, the signal strength probably varied and might have been better in other sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
My husband and I have been here at Jolly Acres for about a month and a half while he is working in the area. While this park is a bit out of the way, it is a fantastic place to stay. Everyone here is friendly and pleasant. The owners are generous, helpful folks who always share smiles and friendly greetings. This has been one of the best RV parks we have chosen. It's clean, quiet, and well-kept. We will be moving out of the area soon, but plan to return after the first of the year for another work project and we already know where we plan to stay on our return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Just a stopover on our travels south. It is approx 5 miles from I-95 so it is extremely quiet. Not much else at that exit that we noticed. A few hotels, one with a rundown looking RV park behind it and a few gas stations. Jolly Acres is a nice level campground with wide level sites and well maintained grounds. No CATV and WI-FI was weak but usable. We were camped along a pasture. Only one bath and shower, but it was not crowded. We will stop here again on our trip back home. Definitely a nice clean stop to rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Very nice park with friendly staff. We were given a large pull through with full hook-ups. Very clean well run park, with large sites. Only negative was that, although we had a good wifi signal we were unable to connect to the internet. $14 was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We stayed here on our way south on I-95. This is a very nice park. We had a FHU pull-through site that was perfectly level, with an adjacent concrete pad with a picnic table. All types of discount memberships are allowed Sunday through Thursday nights; we used Passport America for half price. The staff was efficient in processing us and accompanied us to our site. The park is obviously fairly new, but in spotless condition. We would definitely stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
Clean, and rather quiet (there is a railroad far away - nothing that would keep one from sleeping), friendly personnel. The only lack of sewer hookups on the one-night-spaces in front to be mentioned. My recommendation for this easy to find campground with drive up ability at night. The rate was $14.00 with Passport America membership - $28.00 without. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
This place has a Beverly Hills style laundry room. No waiting. Plush lounge couches, chairs, iron board, luxury coffee tables, planters, free phone, air, heat, ceiling fan, CD + radio, tinted widows, clean, clean, clean. There is very low monthly pricing for RVs, reasonable nightly pricing. Low prices will be in the general store with no price gouging on merchandise or propane. No size limits or stay time limitations here. The grounds have a very durable 50 amp or 30 amp electric service. Our AT&T cell phone worked well in our trailer. No sewer problems or leach smell. The drinking water is excellent. 30 TV channels can be received with a standard RV antenna. There are some free shuttle to airports. This place is very clean, well lighted, and in extremely well groomed neighborhood. It is some what of an adult population and very quiet. HOSPITALITY is great. Well prepared food and gifts, holiday flowers will show up at your door frequently. As in most campgrounds, I found the internet to work all over the property with a Linksys (WUSB54GC) plug in stick antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$14
This was a nice, very clean very peaceful Passport America Park. Close to Charleston. The park has a very strange layout of its sites but we would return here and request a specific site the next time. The laundry room was spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$13
This is a Passport America park and as such offers great value. This is our second time here and the owners couldn't be nicer. For us it is a good, safe and not much of an out of the way stop while we're heading south. The park offers a nice place to really exercise our dogs and St George offers a couple of acceptable restaurants. While not a destination park for us we will continue to use this place as an "en-route" to our destination stopping off place. We recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Very nice campground. Clean, level concrete pads, nice gravel interior roads. Great for dog walking. Excellent FREE wifi. Only drawback was lack of cable TV and no pool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
We stayed here a month so our rate was $300 for the month plus electric. It is about 30 minutes from Summerville and 40 minutes from Charleston. We had a very pleasant stay here and the people were great. They have a gathering Friday nights at the office and everyone is invited. Becky Horne the owner is a lovely lady. It is a well maintained park but it is a little out of the way if you are staying there a while. All in all we had a very pleasant time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$14
Used Passport rate which can be used Sun-Thur. Nice quiet park, with good place to walk the dogs. They offer wireless internet, but for a charge. Park is good for overnight stop & close enough to Charleston for a day trip. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
This campground is located a little further from I-95 than expected, but it was a scenic, convenient drive straight out highway 78. Once we arrived we were greeted nicely by the friendly Mom who shared with us that she just sent her son off to college. We noticed on the East side of the campground a pasture with cows, which we just fell in love with as they "sang" us to sleep. Upon daybreak we were pleasantly awakened by the farm resident's rooster. We enjoyed the bright crisp morning and were able to walk our dog around the campground. There's a little, fishing pond that has a short pier and is entirely surrounded by a chicken wire fence. This allowed us to let our dog get his daily run in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Park is very nice. Just 4 miles from I-95 exit 77 in St. George,S.C. They are wonderful people and have a great RV park and we would recommend thta if you go thru South Carolina on I-95 you should check out Jolly Acres. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Very clean with friendly management. We were led to our site which was a level concrete pad. We were far enough away from I-95 to be very quiet. We just stayed one night and are going back again in Oct. Already made reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
What a great place and what nice, friendly people. This park is as nice as any I have stayed in. Roomy, quiet, level concrete pad and a nice little fishing pond with two little gazebos. A real treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
This is a quiet, very pleasant location. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site had some shade from a few trees (which we requested) but the site was oriented so the morning and afternoon sun rays were parallel to the site (i.e., the awning was only effective from about 11:00 until 2:00). Not the fault of the park, obviously. There are several large grassy areas with shade trees and each site has a large (very heavy) rubber mat for our convenience. It was a little difficult to pull in front of the door but we arrived after a pretty strong rain storm. There is a fairly large open drainage ditch running through the park which allowed the water from the storm to quickly drain off.The office has a minimal selection of food and camping items. The restrooms were clean and conveniently located. This was only an overnight stop for us but we would stay here again on our way through South Carolina. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We stayed for one night. There was no cell phone signal in the park. The park did not have wi-fi, which would have been a plus. Thats why the 7 overall rating. They do give discounts to P.A. and others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
This is a pleasant, 2 year old campground that is run by some very friendly folks. When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by several happy people, and there were many others in the office/community room celebrating 3 different birthdays. The main entrance road as well as the road leading from the office to some of the sites are large crushed rock. Interior roads are mostly stone dust with a little gravel, and some dust was evident as a result of this material. Our site was medium size crushed gravel, and required only minimal leveling. Adjacent to the gravel "pad" was some finely crushed gravel which served as the "patio". There was also a large rubber mat, that our escort made sure was neatly placed in front of our door. He also cheerfully volunteered to help us with our hook-ups, but we reassured him we could do that without a problem, and he returned to the frstivities up front, while continuing to escort other new arrivals. Sites are organized around the campground in a mixture of a single row and several random placements. Most seemed to have adequate space between sites. There are a few long-term/ permanent(?) gueast, but the place is well cared for by the very friendly owners. We would stop back when next in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Close enough to I-95 for easy access, but far enough for peace and quiet. Something here for everyone. Great playground, fish pond, hiking trails, bird watching, bike riding, horseshoes, big screen television, and a lot of good company! Pets are treated and greeted as part of the family. Staying here was like coming home, but a lot more fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Great campground for overnight stay along I-95 at exit 77. About 5 miles off of the interstate, but worth the drive. Bathrooms were clean and the owners were very nice. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
New park, gravel roads, extra nice rec hall and facilities. The owners raise show dogs (boxers) and are big motor home users. Park is a bit out of the way, but closer than appears. Get off I-95 exit 77, go four miles east, turn left to county airport and park is on left. The owners have literally outdone themselves planning and building this park. Not a lot to do in this area, but a good spot to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com