223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Williams Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (860) 642-7761
CGID3835

Lake Williams Campground

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   10   1   7   2   5   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
The Camp Store is an old dingy cement block building with dilapidated furniture, poor game room, and lacks amenities. The owner charges $20 for gate key which they said would be refunded when I checked out. Also charges extra for cable hook up. Owner refused to return gate fee, after discovering a math error. Owner needs every dollar even though I paid for the site in full when I checked in. The site I stayed was muddy with other nearby sites harboring debris attracting insects. This place is not worth staying. The only good things were the lake and leaving this tired run down place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is the cleanest, friendliest campground I have been to in this area. My children were so happy between being able to bring our dog and have him swim in their doggy beach, all the activities like face painting and hayrides, and the swim beach for themselves. Huge field for the kids to play. I was happy with sites, fire pit on each site and a picnic table. Clean showers and bathroom. Their owner was so nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
I camped here the July 4th weekend. I can honestly say that it was the best time I have ever had at a campground. The thing that I loved the most is all the events. They had a live DJ playing Friday night along with a big fire. It was very fun. A lot of people showed and we all danced and watched the fire. The DJ was amazing, he took any request. He played songs from the 80's to today's hip hop. They also had face painting, a petting zoo (goats,horse,bunny,cow), wiffle ball, a hayride, and to end the weekend they had a pancake breakfast. The staff was very nice and was always available. I can't wait to go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
It is a dated campground. Went there with a group for the holiday weekend. This was recommend by one our friends who we camp with, they like the lake. Many trees need trimming, one party in our group had to trim branches before they could get into their site. Payed extra for cable, it was not good. My 30 amp service kept going off when using the AC. The owner said he has been changing out the breakers as they go, how about fixing them before they don't work properly. Many improvements needed. One of the worst places I've stayed at. The only up side was I was with several of my camping families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is an older campground. The roads are not paved, but were well graveled. Mostly seasonal campers, and all were very friendly. Lake Williams is beautiful, and you have a boat ramp right in the camp. Many campers were fishing or tubing. Very easy access for a canoe or kayak. Showers cost 25 cents, very clean but dated restrooms. Staff were very nice. I went to the casino on Saturday, bad day to go, very crowded. Lost, but it's only 30 minutes away. I'll be back again, I enjoyed my stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We were not happy with this campground. When I called to inquire about a weekly rate I was told that a week is 6 nights. I told the person that other campgrounds consider a week to be 7 nights. After a couple minutes of discussion she agreed that the rate would be for 7 nights so I gave her my credit card number for a deposit. When I arrived, the campground owner’s wife stated that the weekly rate is for 6 nights and if I don’t like it I don’t have to stay. Because of our long drive I decided to stay. As far as the campground facilities, they are acceptable. Our site was at the top of a steep grassy hill. In dry weather it was no problem. If it rains for a few days I could see getting stuck in the mud. Because our trailer is 40 feet long, and about 13 ½ feet high, we could not back up all the way in the site for fear of tree branches damaging our roof. Because we could not back up to the rear of the site, we needed to use a 25 foot sewer hose, and a 50 foot water hose. Because we were on a hill, the sewer hose sloped upwards toward the sewer connection which is at the rear of the lot, and it did not drain properly. On a positive note, the campground was quiet, and you could access Lake Williams from the campground. I will not be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Enjoyed camping at this campground. Weather was nice: had some rainy days. Hosts were polite. A little off the beaten path but well worth it. The view of Lake Williams was great. Enjoy camping in the Northeast because the weather is great during the summer. Now on to other parts of New England, then back to NY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
We camped here in a motor home using Passport America membership. We were on the hill with full hookups. Drove through the grass to get to the site. Large site with table, fire pit, satellite Internet and TV. Phone OK. Lots of permanent sites. There are shade sites available. Road into park has lots of potholes which could swallow a Bug. Personnel very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
We called to see if they were open and ready for us, since it was opening weekend and there had been a lot of rain. They said they were, so off we went. We arrived and they had no idea where to put us. They settled on "the hill." We walked the site and said it seemed soft from rain. The man said it would be fine. We sunk to our axles. I went to the office to tell them the site was too soft and we were stuck. They told me, "You better call someone. I hope you have AAA." I tried to call and was informed, "Oh, we don't get a Sprint signal here. I guess you can use our phone, if it's local." Things only got worse from there. Would never go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2004
$14
The road driving into the park wasn't very good, but the sites were quite wide and had lots of grass around. We weren't beside the lake, but it looked like there were more tent sites at the lake front, with lots of trees. We used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com