214913 User submitted reviews online!!
Town & Country RV and Mobile Home Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (575) 624-1833
CGID3838

Town & Country RV and Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   4   8   6   4   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32+
We live near here and have stayed twice. Both times camp was clean, Host was nice and helpful and the pull through spaces we rented were large and clean. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The atmosphere of this park is of staying in the low rent district. The sites were extremely tight and ours was littered with cigarette buts. The rules of the park while perfectly reasonable, were written in a very negative way, a long list of "don't do this or you will be asked to leave". We were between 2 unoccupied units that almost looked boarded up. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
As part of our ongoing road trip across the US, we decided to visit Roswell, NM for a few days. This looked like the best RV park according to what I had read, so we aimed the RV for the campground. We arrived very late and were surprised to only find three spots available. We filled out the night registration and pulled in for the night. Our space was VERY tight to the other RVs and we shared an electric pedestal. I walked around the next morning and found that 85% of the visitors were full timers. Everyone was gone working during the day so the park was empty. There is a long list of rules, including you cannot leave your dog outside of your camper EVEN if you are out there with them. This is a great place to stay for a night, but longer really is not worth it. The nightly cost is high for what was offered and the condition of the RV park could use some improvement. It served a purpose but not a place I would come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The park is very clean with garbage containers easy to find. The sites are gravel, level and plenty wide enough. Lots of trees and many long term RVers in the park. Fellow campers were friendly and quiet. Management provided a detailed list of "Pet Rules and Regulations.". We did not disagree with the regulations, however we were awakened both days by the manager's two barking dogs. Guess the rules do not apply to them. Another complaint is that the pool was not available. Management did not tell us when we made our reservation. The website shows pictures of the pool and their signage states they have a pool. Glad I was not traveling with children. The weather was almost 90 degrees both days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
The problem with this park is not the facilities, although we did not check out the bathrooms. Sites are level with a tree and 2 tables for the back-to-front RVs on their patio sides. The hook ups worked fine and were well placed. Wifi was excellent. The problem with this park is that it is 90% long term residents, and that part of the park is at near capacity. It appears they have 6-8 spaces near the office for transients. It feels like you are living in a bad neighborhood. Our second night a smelly, decrepit trailer pulled in next to us (it had plywood covering broken windows). The owner partied outside with his friends at the adjacent space until 11:30 pm, despite the 10:00 pm quiet rule. We were ready to get out of there after two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The restrooms & showers were terrible - dirty, moldy, broken locks, etc. There was no store of any type on premises. Lots of rules with no this, no that on the registration info and posted on tacky little signs all around. They must have had some very bad tenants to go to such measures. Felt somewhat unsafe. There were suspicious folks looking for the long term residents, etc. Level site, hookups were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
Recently stayed there and had a good experience. Park was well kept up, bathrooms were clean, and we had a great Wi-Fi connection during our entire nine day stay. The only thing I didn't like is that the drive-thru camping spots were on the narrow side and some of them also had trees on the side of the spot - which made the space even narrower for our 5th wheel with it's slide-outs. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Paid for 2 nights but we only stayed 1 because my husband hated the place that much. Many permanent residents and several old, worn rigs. Two tiny enclosed dog runs. Restrooms were clean and showers were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This is a good stop over park, nothing fancy. The office is really smokey so you won't want to hang around. Park is clean and quiet. Sites are level and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Our escort was friendly and helpful. The pull-through sites are long, level, and somewhat narrow. We were able to avoid the tree and the log, and still be able to reach the utilities and open our bay doors. Most of the roads are paved which helped with the dust; until they speedily raked the sites. Water pressure was good. Cell Phone and Verizon MIFI worked well. Their signage was good. A few of the rules seemed excessive, like “Do not move the picnic tables”. The garbage truck came through at 5 am on Monday morning but other than that, it was a quiet park. We could even hear the Sand-hill cranes flying over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Fine park for a few nights stay in Roswell. Concrete parking lots with full hookups, pull throughs, very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Not much tree cover but that was fine with us as we got our satellite TV working fine. Front office was a little funky smelling as the woman or someone there smokes and it's not a place you want to stay in for long. But she was helpful and nice enough. Not within walking distance of the downtown, but a short drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
A big gravel parking lot. No place to walk dogs. Internet failed to connect. After staff reset the modem, still did not work until the next morning. Clean and satisfactory for a single night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stayed overnight in this park and found out we could manage with a 30 amp connection since 50 amp was not available. Good lesson for us. Site was a gravel pull through with full hook ups. Cable was available but we picked up stations well enough not to need it. Our AT&T phones and air card worked well enough. My only complaint would be the need for a good dog walk area, as everything was gravel or pavement. Would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Pool not open. No place to walk the dog since this is all gravel. Very close sites. No one at the office. Too many no-no's, like not moving the picnic table. No bar-b-que grills or fire rings. Not allowed to put grills on picnic tables. Just not a camping friendly campground. Would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Our vehicle broke down in Roswell and the people at this camp ground were very helpful in getting us set up while we waited for repairs. The RV lot is nothing spectacular: a lot of spots in a large gravel parking lot. But the owners were helpful and friendly. We especially appreciated the fact that they gave us an extended checkout and didn't charge us for an extra night when our vehicle was finally fixed at 4 pm and we were back on the road. Very accommodating! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Basically a gravel parking lot with some trees, but well kept. Sites are of adequate size for big rigs. Utilities, including wifi worked well. Office is open limited hours. We called ahead and they had our cc receipt and park map in the office porch when we arrived. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This was an OK park, but odd. Perhaps that's part of being in Roswell? The office was never open, but you could call and get someone that way. When we did call to ask a question about the Wi-Fi, they were snippy. The pool was empty and closed for the season. We were looking forward to taking a swim since it was so warm, but no pool and it's not in their advertising. It's OK for a night, but we would not stay again for a few days as we did this trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This campground is a nice campground. Sites are long. Plenty of room between sites. Services are good. Bathroom and shower is good. They have the 30amp covered up in the 50amp sites. The 30amp sites you can not use an adapter to a 50amp. The reason is suppose to be because one time a 30amp service burned up when being used by a 50amp RV. They blame it on using the adapter and not their breaker failure. They also do not allow you to walk your pet around the campground. I was chased down and told to not walk my dog around the camp. They said because people do not pickup after their pets. I showed them a bag with my dogs droppings and they didn't care. They limit you to the sides along the fence or the small or large dog fenced in areas. I will look into the other two campgrounds off 380 before I stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Well maintained park, super long pull through sites with gravel, very level. Hookups all in good repair, nice spacing side to side. Pulled in after the office closed, but they had our site reservations on the board waiting for us with no problems at all. Easy in and out from the highway. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Sites are gravel and adequate length pull-throughs. Ours required leveling blocks under the hydraulic jacks to get level. The park is conveniently located from main town roads. Pet fenced areas are small, but helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
A park we use leaving or coming home. Quiet. Level, angled sites with plenty of space. Wi-Fi worked great. We had a tire problem which was not resolved until too late for us to make it home. Re-registering for the second night, the manager did "N/C" across my receipt. That surely was not expected and greatly appreciated. Made a more faithful customer of us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Level and well graveled sites. Nice and quiet area. Check-in was prompt and friendly. Internet access was good. TV was good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
We stayed here 3 nights w/Good Sam discount. The sites were level gravel w/50 amp full-hookups w/cable TV. Was quiet and close (3 miles) from downtown area. Park was clean. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Internet access was available from some sites. Motorola with a booster in the park somewhere. Closer to the office access is better. Lot of long term tenants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Rarely have we stayed at a location that just did everything wrong like this site. The staff (when available) even at 2 pm on a weekday could not be found, resulting in a delay getting to our site. The park had a pungent odor of decay. The only place to walk the dog was on gravel - no grass. It was plain that their focus was not on customer service. It almost seems like they went out of their way to be rude when they didn’t need to be. It appears that much of the park is dedicated to day workers living out of small trailers. We were very apprehensive about going out after dark as it seems that many of the guests walked the road in packs or gangs. We were very disappointed and could never recommend this to a family or traveling couple. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
On the plus side Town and Country is convenient to town and boasts some of the longest gravel RV sites I have ever seen especially in an older park. All of the mechanical features worked, including the cable TV. The park is very well maintained, with containers for cigarette butts everywhere! Almost all sites are pull through. Service was efficient. On the downside the RV sites are back-to-front, and very close together. Not so close one could pass a cup of coffee from RV to RV, but too close. Lots of road noise and no features. Not attractive at all I am sad to say, but a good over night stop, not a destination. We would happily stay there again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was a little dirty with papers, a dead bird and various other items. It was easy to get in and out of the campsites. The trailers that were there long term seemed to be fairly well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Helpful staff and pull-throughs adequate with enough space for tow vehicle. Services good. Wi-Fi worked OK until a motor home was put at the side of us which wiped out the signal. Cable TV did not work at all. Laundry looked impressive, six washers and driers, but did not use. Would use again for a 1-2 night stay to visit Roswell. No Verizon cell phone signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
We stayed 1 night in this park and were satisfied. Sites were level and not too close together. The mobile home area is separated by a fence from the RV site area so it is not an issue. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is an excellent campground with good management. Level site and a very clean RV Park. We will stay here, again, whenever we are in the area. Also, it's not too far from town where there are some good restaurants and the UFO Museum. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I found this Good Sam park clean, and the staff friendly. It is not cheap however. It has long pull through sites, each with a picnic table. The showers and rest rooms were clean, and adults are welcome to use them. There is a sign on the door however stating that anyone under 18 must have an adult go with them to use the restrooms, and threatening eviction if the rules are not obeyed. There are lots of warning signs throughout the park that I have not seen elsewhere (do not do dishes in the rest room, do not use talc in the shower, etc.) There is a swimming pool, and free copies of the days newspaper are available at the office. Sprint internet reception is good, and cable television is provided. Sites are very level, and water pressure is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Park seemed to be clean and well maintained; however, 36.00 per night and no Wi-Fi. I'll pass the next time through Roswell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Nothing special. Park had easy access and seemed well organized. Spot was long but narrow. I felt the price was a little high. Good water pressure We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We chose this park because it had easy access from the south and it did. The directions for arrival were very good. The pull through sites were some of the best we have ever been in. The sites were very long and wide. We had a site with a large tree that shaded most of the RV. The staff were friendly. The WiFi worked at the office but that is what we were told. We stayed overnight and would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park is adequate, nothing fancy. Good voltage and water pressure. Sites reasonably level. Has real long pull through sites. The mobile home park is totally separate from the RV part. Daily rate is expensive for what you get. Weekly rate is like you pay for 5 days and get the other 2 free. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here 1 night, good for overnight stay when you're tired. We probably would not stay here more than 1 night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a clean, quiet park with long, level sites. The laundry and restrooms are excellent. Electrical voltage was good despite the 100 degree temperature. Staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. The Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge is nearby and is very interesting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice clean park for our overnight stay. Friendly staff. Easy to find and sufficient space. Some traffic noise, but we were running a/c and was no problem. Water pressure good and electric service very adequate even at 100 degrees and with a/c on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Real nice people, friendly and informative. The pool is clean as well as the facilities. We were there for a week and will stop there again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Nothing fancy but very convenient with easy access and long pull through sites. The campground was clean. The woman in the office was very friendly and helpful. Don't know if we will visit Roswell again, but if we did I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
The park was easy to find, however had to do your own check in due to limited staff. The dog release area was the street or along the fence. Laundry is bit expense. I never got the Wi-Fi codes if they have one, we used our Verizon card. The pool closed at 8PM. It fine for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Big Rig friendly. Easy in and out. Level gravel site #83, good hook-ups, picnic table, no concrete patio. Pet friendly (fenced and walking areas). Excellent office personnel - Friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. Good Sam discount. Stayed here two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
I think this campground is slightly underrated. The owners are friendly, Wi-Fi is good, pull thru sites are large enough for big rigs. It was easy access to all the Aliens sites, museums, t-shirts, and other other tacky stuff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Nice clean park. The cable TV was good, WiFi had good reception and was fast. Will stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
The sites were large enough for our 45' motorhome and tow car and wide enough for four slides. If you have a 50 amp RV they don't allow you to stay in a 30 amp site. The sites are gravel but the streets are paved. They advertise wi-fi in the travel sites but the only place to get it is at the office and then it's slower than dial up; useless really. The office staff is friendly and informative. Beware that they smoke in the office. Verizon and Bell ExpressVu both work here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This was a good RV park for an overnight stay. It is close to the Eastern New Mexico Fairgrounds (happening while we were here, but we were able to get a site). Manager was friendly and helpful. The pull-through site was long enough to keep our tow car attached. The fenced-in area for pets was very small but there were other areas to use for pet-walking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Shore Services: 50amp, sewer good and water@ 45 psi. No Wi-Fi, however the AT&T cell phone had a good signal. The Sprint air card had poor signal, the Verizon air card had a good signal but roaming. Cable TV was good. The roads are asphalt and the site was gravel, level, wide and very long. I could park my truck either behind or in front of the trailer. Site was wide enough to put out the awings. Clean, very good restrooms and laundry: $1.25 for both wash and dry. Quite a few monthly tenants on back row. Neat and clean: no problems, almost don't know they are there. Directv satellite reception was good from front of site. They grant Good Sams discounts, paid with a credit card. They charge more for 50amp. If you have a 50amp RV you can not use their 30amp sites. They don't allow the use of 30 to 50amp adapters. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We stayed here two nights at the end of August. The campground was quiet. I suspect this is the park's off-season. We did not find the spaces to be narrow. We loved the 90' long pull-throughs with full hookups. There was lots of space for our 40' motorhome with four slide-outs and our tow vehicle. The roadways are paved and wide. The trees need to be trimmed up a bit higher as our antenna hit several on the exit road. The owner/manager was great. If you are assigned to space 75 or 76, unhook your tow vehicle as the turn into the space cannot be made with a 40' motorhome. We did not hear any road noise and we were not that far from the road. The park is very clean and the spaces are gravel. There are two small dog runs which were perfect for our puppies. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very friendly and accommodating host. We found the park to be very clean and nice for two overnight stays on our way to and from destination. Some road noise, but as we ran the air conditioner, no problem. Electric service was adequate. Spaces face each other and are a bit tight - our slide ended up about three feet from the neighbor's, but not a problem getting in and out. Office closes early, so reservations are best way to go. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This park was OK, the sites were level and the bathrooms were clean. But, it wasn't luxurious, just rocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Never met any staff here, on a Saturday. We had called ahead, and they had a paper waiting for us on the office door with our site assignment. Many full-timers. Convenient for the UFO Museum. Narrow pull-through spots, but park is very well maintained. Stayed 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
Only park we visited on trip that had no WIFI. Other unsecure sites in area??? Otherwise nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Above rate reflects weekly rate of $194. They have eight 50a wide & long gravel pull throughs, table & grill at each site, free CATV worked great, no wifi signals, no wifi antenna in sight, free local paper every day at office, paved streets w/gravel sites, NO WALKING PETS IN PARK!!, three times during the week I had to move a sprinkler they set out that was watering my gravel and the rear of the coach well beyond the grass ...I still got a lot of severe hard water spots. We felt the park was quite costly for what we got, we will look for other options next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This was a convenient park from which to visit Roswell. No adapters are allowed on the 30amp sites. Most of our camping is done with 30amp, but we were forced to take a 50 amp site. The 30 amp sites are $30 per night, the 50 amp sites are $35. There were many vacant 30 amp sites in a large pull through area. Our 50 amp site was also pull through but we were packed in between 2 permanent residents. There are only a few 50 amp sites. All sites are close, gravel, but pretty level. The bathrooms looked new, and laundry room was very nice. This is a bare bones campground, only good for visiting Roswell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Stayed a couple of nights... overly priced for what you get... somewhat rundown with lots of permanents/seasonals. They advertise that WiFi is available BUT it sure was flaky at our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Easy access for big rigs. Wide & level gravel sites which keeps the dust down. Roswell is a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
The rate is for Good Sam with 50 amp. We had a long and wide site. While there is little grass the park does have full grown trees. The office is open a limited time - at least in October. We had a neighbor that starts his diesel truck at 5AM probably to go to work - management should ask him to park his truck elsewhere. The cable TV is good, no wi-fi at sites - just at the office. The park seemed full all nights we were there so reservations are important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
We've stayed at this park several times - it seems there's more full timers now. Park is quiet, accepts Good Sams & seems well maintained. We arrived after hours & followed the check in directions posted outside the office. When we paid for our site the following morning no one was in the office. I would rather have used our credit card, but chose not to since the rules outside the office direct campers to fill out an envelope with name & address & then to write your credit card number & expiration on the back of the envelope & then push the envelope thru a slot in the wall of the office. That's not good business practice when it comes to credit cards! Who knows if they shred the envelopes, just pitch them, who sees them, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Nice little park in Roswell. Friendly staff. Wifi available in office area. Sites are level gravel. Good power. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Smaller park with good roads and level sites among trees of what was likely an old orchard. Spent a week here, and there was a mix of overnighters, some short-term and several long-term campers. Had a great potluck for Easter with the managers providing ham and turkey. Had my own WiFi so don't know about theirs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Good Sam rate for 30 amp FHU with cable. There is wi-fi, but we could not get on. Very limited capacity, you might be able to get on near the router, but not from your RV. The 30 amp sites are side by side hookups. Interesting thing is 3 20 amp breakers for the two 30 amp plugs. So you either plug in to a live outlet or turn off the power to the other site. Other than that, very nice people and a clean well kept park. Roswell was a big disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Signage to campground excellent. Limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Clean tidy well kept park with long pull-thru gravel sites. Some extended stays and next to mobile home park. The campground is on the outskirts of Roswell and therefore is convenient for all places of interest. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
Just for overnight, nothing more. Very much over priced for what you get, which is not much at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Smallish park. Very clean. Park on gravel. Choose between shade tree sites and satellite sites. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
While I am new to this RVing thing, I must say that this was the best place I have stayed so far. Wide and Clean spaces. Wonderful staff people at the camp office. Door codes are used for showers and laundry room. The showers are "CLEAN"! Real Clean! Very Handicapped friendly too. I am a smoker, and they ask that you clean up your cig butts and keep them off the grounds which is "A-OK" with me. Don't blame them at all. Pet owners have a wonderful pet walk and a scooper for Bowzer's mess to pick up with and dispose of. If you are going out to eat don't bother going South on Main Street, just go North and that will put you in touch with all types of eateries. Swimming pool was closed, I suppose that they close it like most around Labor Day Weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This is a clean park with gravel roads and sites. It is big rig friendly. We had a pull through with plenty of length for the tow. There isn't much room between sites. The wifi is for use at the office, although it wasn't working during our stay. We spent two nights as we went to Roswell and the UFO Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
We were here just for an over-night stay. This is an adequate park; however, we didn't particularly like the face-to-face pull-through sites. We arrived about 7:00 PM and the office was closed, so had to use the night registration without provision for Good Sam discount. Sites were level and long enough so that we did not have to disconnect. They have good directional signs in town so park is easy to find. Park was clean and quiet. Barbeque grill and nice table were at each site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This was a nice park to stay in for over night. It was easy to find and good ingress and egress. I was very disappointed when it came to the swimming pool. When we stopped the temperature was 98degrees so a good swim would be in order. The park closes the pool at 6 p.m. They really need to re-think their pool hours. Since I couldn't swim or get on the internet, (no wi-fi) I decided to do laundry. Again, nice facility, but no fan to cool the room and the chairs were bolted to the floor so you couldn't prop open the door. I spoke with one family, who actually got to get in the pool before being booted out, and he said the park felt like a prison with all the signs and rules. I did count 7 "curb your pet" signs on the road by the office. A bit over board I think. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
This is a very nice park on the south side of town. It is well maintained, attractive and I enjoyed my stay here. The park is away from the highway so it was relatively quiet with the windows open. Regrettably, the manager on duty was rather gruff each time I spoke with her which made getting information a challenge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
We stayed here overnight while traveling. The sites were side by side which I do not like but otherwise the park was OK for an overnight stay, sites were long enough for us to stay hooked up with a 22 foot truck and 34 foot trailer. Bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
This is a pretty little park on the south side of Roswell. The office staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The park was nearly spotless and the restrooms and showers are without peer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$26
We spent a week here. The park was very well maintained and the staff were very helpful. We were allowed to have our mail sent to us incare of the park, which for full time RVers like us is a welcome benefit. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
Very nice clean park with a friendly staff. Small selection of RV supplies on premises. Access the park by taking the truck bypass then you don't have to drive all the way through town. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Excellent staff. Shade trees. Good cable. Clean park. The area we stayed didn't have side-by-side hu. Pull-thrus allowed toad to remain hooked up. Will certainly stay here again as it fits the 3/3 rule from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
This is one of the nicer parks we've been too. Was just far enough outside the main area of town to get away, but not too far to feel like we were driving forever. Would absolutely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
OK campground but it is located near a fairly busy intersection so there is some traffic noise. Staff is friendly & helpful. Main roads are paved but the remainder are gravel. Half of the park appears to be a trailer park, which is separated from the RV part by a chain link fence. Several RV's on the 'RV' side appear to be residents as evidenced by the stationary propane tanks sitting outside their RV's. There are a couple of strategically placed dog runs. Large shade trees, bbq grills & picnic tables are available at each site. Park is clean & provides easy access to highways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$21
I'd give this park a 9 except I don't care for side-by-side hook-ups. Very nice park overall; clean, reasonably sized, level sites with very clean and updated restrooms, showers and laundry. Easy in and out for our 30 ft class A. We enjoyed the town of Roswell, it felt small but seemed to have everything you'd need. Happy Jack's Trading Post for used books and a huge variety of beads was a really cool place recommended by the lady at the RV park office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$20
This is a nice clean park. We liked it very much. They also offer free cable tv. We were surprised at how large the town is. The UFO Museum and Research Center is a "Must See" place!! Very interesting. We would stay here again, and would like to visit the museum again because there is so much to see and read. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com