223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Santa Cruz Ranch RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (831) 438-1288
CGID3839

Santa Cruz Ranch RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   5   4   8   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
The $20 rate reflects the RPI rate including tax. The park is an older park with a lot of long term residents. Our site was a pull-thru with full hookups, cable TV and a picnic table. The sites are somewhat tight so there is not a lot of space separating you from your neighbor which is not necessarily a bad thing if you like to "visit". There are a lot of trees providing shade and a nice setting. The park is far enough off of the freeway so there is very little road noise. Evidently this park was taken over as it is a lot nicer than the previous review. It is a TT/Encore Resort and has a nice pool, spa, laundry room, clean restrooms & showers. There are wineries nearby and the trip down to the pier in Santa Cruz & Boardwalk is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park is old and run down with about 75% of the park being Long Term Residents. We saw the police several times in the park. The manager is there one day a week for about 4 hours. They do not spend any money maintaining this park. The Wi-Fi did not work. The Laundry room and Bathrooms are dirty. The hook-ups are very old and worn. The sites are very narrow. Tight park to move around in. Also, use caution as there are a lot of young children running around unsupervised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
Great staff. Small, old park that needs updating. Plenty of shade but tight quarters between rigs. Lots of resident rigs, far too much dog barking. Convenient to nearby attractions, not much in Scotts Valley but nice town. Not much for kids but pool and rec room, the sauna is nasty. Priced right, but big rigs have limited room to maneuver. Part of ENCORE organization. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
The park needs upgrading and has numerous resident rigs. Had to stand on my head to plug in my electrical. The sites are tight, but you can get in with a little manuevering. The residents seem to use the spa as a tub. The staff was very helpful. Many trees and it was hard to get satellite, but the cable TV was good. It was convienent and I would stay here again. Follow the directions to enter the park. The turns are very tight and a left turn is easier than a right turn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
This was advertised as an Encore Resort, but it is certainly not a resort and is in deteriorating condition. Many long term residents who are allowed to break all the rules, including letting their dogs into the pool area. The restrooms were not properly cleaned with the same mop used to swab around the toilets, then clean the showers without any disinfectant. There are not a lot of choices in the area, so apparently they do not think they have to maintain any standards, but we found it disgusting and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Our 2nd stay here. Lots of redwoods, kind of level sites. WiFi was pretty good, Cable is great. Some site are bigger then others, we had trouble fitting in between the trees and getting our slides out. Very pretty setting, close to town but very quite. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
We've stayed at this park several times. The staff are very helpful and last time suggested that we look into READY CAMP GO (which is a camp club for folks who travel a lot) and if we joined, we could save 1/2 on our rate for the night. Santa Cruz RV Park became an Encore camp, which is part of a group like Camp Club or Passport where members can get a lower rate if they travel enough to make it worthwhile. This campground is in a terrific location to visit the redwoods, Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, the Monterey Peninsula and the San Jose and San Francisco area. The cable TV is good and the WiFi is also very good. Good restaurant to visit in Scotts Valley if you like a good barbecue place is Bruno's. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$51
I am giving SC Ranch a middle of the road review because as a "Resort" it is very cluttered and filled with children running about. Lots of families living here full time and the management allows anything and everything to be stored near your RV - it's very low rent looking for a resort. The management is very nice and easy going, they even let us pick our own site. Lots of shade - actually too much shade for us as the weather is quite cool in the spring. The sites are extremely close together - almost slide to slide. We have stayed here three times and will be back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$47
I've stayed here twice, I will stay here again. The park is older, but well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rate is a bit high, but is in line with real estate prices and rents in this area. The location is very central to everything and although there is some background noise due to proximity to the freeway I never really noticed it. Above all the staff were amazing. They made the stay that much more pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
This was an older park now owned by Encore. The sites were on the small side, but did have a picnic table. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to over stay the check out time so we could attend our granddaughters college soccer game which ended at 1:30 and check out was 12:00. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We stayed in this park for 3 months and found it to be a nice place to stay. The statements regarding the pavement and pull through spaces are correct but the park has new owners so let's hope for improvements. There are actually 200 spaces but most are for long term guest and those are all back ins. There are 25 pull throughs and almost all are side by side hook ups and tend to be narrow. The monthly rate when we were there was $800 which is actually in line with other parks in the greater San Francisco Bay Area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
This resort looked promising on their website but turned out to be a huge disappointment to us when we showed up. The staff moved our reserved space in favor of another camper who was going to be staying a few days longer, even though we had made our reservation over 1 month in advance. The site they moved us to was completely inadequate for the size of our vehicle. We will not stay at Santa Cruz Ranch RV Resort again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
While I think this is a nice park, I think the ratings are a bit high for what the park is. The restrooms are clean, the laundry room has new washer/dryers and the whole park is clean as a whole. But it is old, it needs to be re-paved and the pull through sites are very uneven because of the tree roots. The sites are nicely shaded but narrow. We blew circuits about 4 times and the Wi-Fi would not work in all areas of the coach. We would stay here again, and staff is very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
First time here. We enjoyed our visit immensely. Road noise in the background but not penetrating or disturbing. Park facilities are well kept up. Restrooms and showers spotless and well maintained. Staff and management very friendly and helpful. Park residents very quiet and friendly. Would gladly stay here again. Older park with smaller sites compared to some of the newer parks. Easy access to Hiway 17, and to the coast. Easy access to Roaring Camp Railroad, (highly recommended). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
Nice park,very friendly staff.Great area to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
Staff was very friendly. Pull through sites are small. We blew the 30amp fuse twice, once at the post the other at the power panel after hours. Management was very quick to respond. Lots of full timers in non pull through sites. Road noise wasn't a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$48
Conveniently close to Santa Cruz beach and boardwalk and Roaring Camp Skunk Train. Sites shaded but pretty close together. Freeway noise is a factor. Pool and sauna were clean. Bathrooms very clean. Other campers late night partying went unchecked by camp management. It wouldn't take much to make a grounds tour after noise cerfew starts but that didn't happen. There is alot to do in the area and very little need to bring food as there is plenty of restaurants all around. We would come back again for the sole reason that it's close to everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
It had a lot of road noise, but perhaps in the back of the park it would be quieter. We had a pull through site for one night and it was very narrow. The manager was rude, but the employees were nice. They have free WiFi. The rate was half off for Happy Camper. It's very expensive for that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com