221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Ridge Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (765) 939-0888
CGID3845

Deer Ridge Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   8   7   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
A lovely park-like location. Lots of trees and birds. It was quiet too. They do have wi-fi, but only in the building where the office is. It's excellent connection there. The biggest negative for us was the site wasn't very level. But we like this place and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Relaxing and quiet RV park. Excellent utilities and roomy sites. Stay here every year. Owners always make the big difference. They are always friendly and helpful. Rate shown is monthly with average electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
The rate is with Passport America. We stayed just one night and there was only one other customer in the campground so it was very quiet. We had a full hook-up pull-thru site and the owner escorted us to the site. This was a very nice campground for a one night stay. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Very quiet and located far from trains and vehicle traffic noise. We were able to get TV reception with our antennae. They have an animal theme miniature golf course. They also have a pool. We upgraded with Passport America to 50 amp and a pull through but felt it was worth the extra money. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
The campground was clean, and visibly well maintained. The one-night discount sites are grassy back-ins on a hill near to the office. The sites are fairly level. We paid the Passport America rate far a Water/Electric/Sewer site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Friendly owner. Decent pull through sites for an overnight stay. Lots of seasonals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We camped here for one night, mid-week in a fifth wheel. There are mostly seasonal campers in this small park. At mid-week, there were very few people in the park. It is and old, but well-maintained. The shower facility was very clean, although outdated. The pool was beautiful, and looked very clean, although we did not use it. Our lot, was level but narrow The owner assured us that the adjacent lot would not be occupied; it wasn’t. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed here at a Passport America rate and would recommend it for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Rates reflects military discount. This was a quick stop for us we stayed only 12 hours. The park host was very nice and stayed open late so that we could check in very late due to an accident. The Wi-Fi was patchy. The site was not level has to break out he blocks to get as level as possible. The park is beautiful in the daylight every site is fully shaded with tons of wildlife present. I wish we could have stayed longer to explore the park a little more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
We paid the Passport America rate. This is an older park that is reasonably well maintained. We have stopped here almost annually, and find the PA-assigned sites to be clean and nicely shaded from the afternoon/evening sun. Campground staff are consistently courteous, but their moods are visibly "variable". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We camped at Deer Ridge during the last two weeks in October. The sites were level and set up was easy. The park has Wi-Fi available and does work in the camper. The owner's were friendly and we would camp here next season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
One of the worst campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Will never return here. The site assigned had no electric had to use electric at next site. Site was level, all of the others were not. Advertise as a Passport America campground would not honor PA for pull through sites. This was not stated in the ad in PA directory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
We paid the Passport America member rate. We seem to stop here annually on our way westward, and again found pleasant staff, decent, well-drained grassy sites with afternoon shade, and full hook-ups at a reasonable rate. We will gladly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Park was close to I-70, however did not have any interstate noise. It suited our needs for a one night stay. Very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We camped here and the owners were very rude. They told us if we went over 5 MPH they would shoot our tires out. While we were putting our awning up they come out and told us not to hammer anything in the ground cause their sewer line is only 3 inches in the ground. We will never camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice park, convenient to I-70. Well run with manager on site, lots of things to do at the park, putt-putt, pool, playground, trail in the woods and small fishing lake. Lots of seasonal campers, but it's clean with lots of trees and shade. Stayed for a week and will stay here again. Grass and gravel sites, ours was level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$41
This park charged $41.00 for 1 night stay. We did get a big pull through with a deck and picnic table. They did give us a discount on Good Sams. The owners weren't too friendly. I won't be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Nice park, with plenty of trees, and adequate sized gravel sites. Took Passport America discount (or Good Sam, AAA), but added $5 for 50 amp service. Pool, fishing pond, mini golf, playroom/arcade, and pavilion. Bathrooms clean, but smelled of mildew. Small laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is an older campground with some seasonal campers. However it is very well maintained and the staff is very nice and friendly. I would call the bathrooms "vintage" but they were well kept with just a few daddy long legs to keep me company. We did not use the pool, but my daughter enjoyed the playground. This is a nice shady campground. You will have to go to the office/game room to use Wi-Fi, but all in all, a nice place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
We paid the Passport America rate for full hookups. This is the fourth time in six years we've stopped at this campground. A great deal of work has been accomplished in the past year, with upgrades to the buildings and facilities. The park staff was pleasant, and helped us back into the chosen campsite. We would comfortably return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
On our arrival, the campground still was showing signs of the Hurricane Ike winds the preceding day. While the staff was working at cleanup, branches still littered many sites and the blown-down entry sign couldn't be repaired until the electric company shut down the current. However, the electric power was on. This is a decent overnight park with a few negative "quirks". Overnight visitors must back up approximately 100 feet from the office to pull into an area which appears reserved for them (it was the same last year, too). The staff, while friendly and helpful with minor issues, appear unimaginative about possible improvements (such as making signs that have visitors stop about 100-150 feet from the office to avoid the troublesome backup process). (800) 578-5267 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
We were promised a pull-thru site with sewer by a female employee at the park, as washing clothes was a priority. Upon arrival, a male worker over-ruled the decision of the female, and would NOT allow us to occupy the pull-thru site, and could only offer a back-in site with older sewer placement at the extreme rear of the site. The sites offered could not be accessed for sewer without 20+' sewer hose. Male employee rudely told us "you can get your money back and be on your way". WE DID. Deer Ridge Camping Resort could only offer us a broken commitment and rude behavior. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$14
Older park being upgraded and well maintained by young operators. There is a separate charge of $3 for use of the swimming pool. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
So-so campground. The owners were nice and even offered to help with a camper repair that I had to make while there. The grounds, pool, mini-golf course were in excellent shape, the restrooms could have used a little more attention though. The fishing pond wasn’t much of a fishing pond. It was full of cattails and moss, but we weren’t there to fish. They did have pull-thru sites, all two of them. Overall I would say that it wasn’t too bad for an overnight stay like we had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This campground is heavly wooded for the most part. We loved it. The owners are extremely nice and willing to help in any way they can. They put on a wonderful firework show for the campers. The facilities are kept clean at all times. This campground is a teen friendly place. They have lots to do for all children. The campground has fishing pond, pool, pavallon, heated club house for clubs, store, teen hangout which includes pool, arcade games, puzzles, family games, books, juke box, horseshoes, basketball, playground, and a rugged trail to a river for canoeing or fishing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com