220873 User submitted reviews online!!
Rayford Crossing RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (281) 298-8008
CGID3846

Rayford Crossing RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   10   2   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Great 5 STAR, excellent 10 RATING, big rig friendly park, quiet and east off 1-45 north of Houston in Spring, Texas. Rate is military rate. We have stayed here many times, always make a over night stop here before heading south to League City where we live. Spotless grunds, concrete pads, soft grass, rec hall, library, gym, pool, a top of the line RESORT and very friendly staff. Catch and release pond, outdoor pavillion. Sometimes we might hear a train..My FMCA group has a rally here in 2014....We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$56
Great park; clean & friendly. If you want to use their WiFi you need to use it between the hours of 2am and 5am; other than those times, it is painfully slow or non existent. Be very careful of the decorative rocks they planted on all the corners; they will rip open the side of your coach. We would go back again, but only with our own hotspot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Very nice smaller park. Concrete pads. Some sites are a little close. Stayed 4 nights. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$46
Rate today was $52 per night but they honor a military 15% discount. Park totally full with winter Texans in very nice class A motor home, and lots of construction workers in 5 wheels and trailers. All facilities are 5 star: paved streets and very level parking pads. Wonderful rec room, pavallion, gym, library, pool facilities. We always stay here when in the Woodlands area: wonderful Mall shopping and dining near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
This place is AWESOME. Everything about it is a 10. This is a resort. Great pool, hot tub, shuffle board, huge outdoor cabana for rent, nice shop, killer awesome sites, beautiful landscaping!!!!! Fishing pond, ping pong, game room, staying here tainted me forever! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$49
To reach the park, you have to travel through a residential area on a narrow, two lane road. The road has a tight 90 degree turn which has limited view, so if you meet another vehicle on this turn it could be ugly. Once you get into the park, you are required to disconnect your tow vehicle because all of the intersections in the park are "T" with 90 degree turns. There are large rocks at the intersections that reportedly damaged other vehicles attempting to make turns while towing. Most all of the sites are not level. They have complex slopes (two directions). Our automatic leveling system kept adjusting for the complex slope. The sewer connections stick up above the grade. They have lawn care days so that your sewer hose needs to be removed on those days, or elevated off the ground. There was shooting occurring within a short distance of the park, that continued past sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
The rate cited reflects a back-in site with a Good Sam discount. This is a very nice park. All the facilities and grounds are impeccably maintained. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Pool and spa were both very nice. Great showers and restrooms. We saw heavy rain during our stay but the road drained well and the grass dried out quickly. The train tracks are not too close but trains can be heard inside our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Excellent park. I stayed here a few years ago and it was just as nice then. Things were a little mushy as it rained heavy a few days, but dried out pretty well. Nice patio's and facilities. We used the work out room a few days and it was well kept and clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
We pretty much stay here every time we come to Houston. This is a nice park. The road and sites are paved. The sites are pretty wide. It is located in the back of a quiet neighborhood, so there is little noise. The area is safe and we walk our dog all over the neighborhood. I managed to find a good road bike route over to The Woodlands, so I can get a 2+ hour ride in. There is a nice Kroger down the street and lots of places to eat. Also, the Fish Market on Rayford has some great fresh seafood. The pool and Hot Tub are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Clean park with lots of space. Sites are wide and level. Pool and spa are clean. Staff in office were helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
Our family decided to stay in Rayford Crossing RV Resort this year because of the 10/10/10 review we saw from another forum. I am displeased at the service we received. From the bad attitude-snappy pregnant receptionist to the horrible wifi signal. We were rushed throughout our check in. Although the park does have 80ft length RV sites, it was very difficult to make turns in our 45ft Prevost. It is definitely not "big rig" friendly. Apart from the horrible customer service, the other long term residents are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This place will spoil you for any other park. Level concrete pads. Trash pickup at site. Beautiful grounds, kept up constantly. Good cable and outstanding WiFi. Office staff first rate. The long termers kept areas beautiful and not at all like a mobile home park. Will always stay there when in Spring. Pool was outstanding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
At first we stayed in a cabin for a couple nights while waiting to pick up our new fifth wheel. Cabins are very clean and smell really good! After picking up our fifth wheel, we were put in an extra long pull through with grass on both sides. There is a playground for the kids and a nice pet area. Lots of trees around and the drive into the park is beautiful! The office area is very nice, and they have birds in cages who will greet you when you come in. This is one of my favorite campgrounds in Texas! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The worst customer service I have received from an RV park. The worst Internet / WIFI in any park I have visited. The worst weekends I have had at an RV park (surrounded by kids and unable to use facilities due to weekend warriors). As a working professional, who stayed here 3 months, I ultimately had to purchase a personal MIFI to perform my work due to in consistent Internet use. During my stay, there were multiple billing failures due to staff not taking information correctly resulting in multiple conversations with their management staff. While the property is one of the nicest I have seen, simple comforts for the professional traveller are not adequately addressed. My initial site was near their sewage treatment plant which was a horrible experience with the smell of chlorine and sewage. The second site was more appropriate but seemed to be in a dead zone for Internet services. Overall, the facility is amazing but the simple / practical needs of the business traveller are not a focus. It is better suited for the weekender vs the full timer for communication and relaxation. It's quiet and well maintained but not firing on all cylinders for intermediate visitor needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$21
This is the only "10" I've given. Park beautifully designed, less than 10 years old, level cement pads that are long and wide with nice grassy areas between units. Excellent WiFi, excellent utilities, very quiet location yet convenient to everything. Superior office staff that escorted us to our site, wiped down utility connections, swept electrical box for spider webs, and checked sewer cap to make sure it turned easily. Wow! Rate reflects monthly charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
Attractive amenities, concrete parking and interior roadways, friendly staff and nice pet area. Just slightly snug exiting our 44' MH with tow upon departure. About 25 miles to downtown Houston via I-45. Just a short drive to historic downtown Spring, TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
This was our first experience at an RV Resort and we were very impressed. The front office staff were delightful, very friendly and helpful. The resort has a lovely pool and hot tub area as well as a games and function room. Laundry facilities were excellent, even an iron, not that we needed it, we have learned how to not iron your clothes when on the road! There are scheduled activities every day including a Canadian inspired breakfast on Saturday morning for a mere $5 per head. The resort is well maintained and the residents and travelers very friendly. We stayed at a Texas state park prior to this one and paid $35 a night there with only power and water hook up and no extras. The extra $7 a night was money well spent! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a great park. Our rate was the rally rate, and it was worth it. The facility is super clean, and they were planting fall flowers all weekend to further brighten the grounds. Staff was friendly and efficient. The utilities were all top notch and worked perfectly. This is our second time to stop here and it has been a great stop both times. The only thing negative is that their stocked fish pond has the famous "lockjaw" variety as I have never gotten a nibble there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Rate reflects a rally rate. Beautiful landscaped RV resort. Nice amenities include catch & release pond, pool, hot tub, shuffle board, large game room with pool table and a large variety of board games. Pull-through sites large and fairly level. Everything is concrete with well kept lawns for each pad. Premium sites include grill and fire pit. The store and office are very comfortable and well stocked. They have resident caged parrots and love birds. The staff is friendly and helpful, escort you to your site and at your site they clean the water spout with bleach, brush any cobwebs from the electrical box and sweep the pad free of grass clippings. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Immaculate landscaped RV resort. Nice pool/hot tub. Bathrooms all tile and individual. Pull-through sites large and fairly level. Everything is concrete with well kept lawns for each pad. The gym is clean with new equipment. The store and office is very comfortable. Definitely my idea of a resort. They even have resident caged birds. The staff is friendly and helpful and even escort you to your site. Rate reflects a week stay, since the 7th night is free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We were in site #54 while visiting this area. Sites were level, all facilities were well-maintained, and staff was very friendly. However, our voltage meter was in the red (low) the entire stay and the Wi-Fi is slow. Management worked with us to try to correct both issues. Park was full, which may have been cause of both problems. Having said that, I rated this park 9/10 and would definitely recommend and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
This park is very nice and well maintained. It has a clean pool and clean bathrooms and showers. The management was very helpful when dealing with issues that came up. The park is a little bit hard to find. (Watch for all of the little signs!) But is relatively close to restaurants and a large grocery store. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Rate is based on a monthly stay. This is one of the prettiest parks we've stayed in. The clubhouse is beautiful. There are wicker padded chairs to sit under ceiling fans under the portico at the clubhouse. There is a really nice fitness room with great equipment in it. Beautiful tiled showers and bathrooms. They have cabin rentals, too. The clubhouse has DSL connections and cubbies for you to sit with your computer if you like. Nice laundry facilities, one of the best we've ever seen with VERY reasonable prices and machines that work. Great location on the north side of Houston for traveling and visiting the area. Visit the Woodlands while you stay here. Sites and streets are all concrete. Great, friendly staff will help with anything you need. Activities available at the park earlier in the season but not during the hot summer months. You'll have to go visit Houston for entertainment and Old Town in Spring. Wonderful pool but very small. Close to a nice Krogers for groceries without having to get on the frontage roads or main highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40+
Very nice, "away fom city" feel although close to highway & shopping. Spacious landscaped sites w/tables. Lovely outdoor patio seating area at clubhouse, but it was spoiled by squawking parrots kept in cages there. Same for pool. Clean, nice seating but lots of nearby squawking interrupting conversation. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Beautiful park with great office / store and meeting area. Large pool and outdoor space. some sights have gas grills and you can rent a grill if needed. Sights are level and easy to get in and out. The staff was attentive and helpful. The park is in the center of Spring Tx but you would think you were in the country. Very quite and peaceful. Only draw back was the beautiful huge parrot that not only could speak, but would screech disturbing us while we were swimming. The picnic table at our sight needs to be replaced but other than these minor issues this is a must see and we plan on returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Beautiful park with nice wide internal roads. Very easy to get into pull-through sites. Concrete pads were somewhat off level, likely to drain rain water. Nice landscaping and the park is surrounded by wooded areas. Nice amenities. We were there for a Rally (at a discounted Rally rate). Staff was friendly and responsive. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Nice new park. Last time we stayed gave it a 9 and will stick with it. The turn off Rayford is tricky as the cars will go all the way to corner thus making it hard to do a right turn. If you can straddle the zipper on Rayford Rd before turn and hope no cars are there on Geneva Rd. Trees on county road can overhang so watch out for them.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$45
We stayed here for a weekend. There was a lot of dog waste in our site, and the park Wi-Fi was impossible to use. Other than that it was a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
We stayed here a couple of years ago, so when our RV Club decided to have a rally here, we jumped at the chance. Beautiful park; great swimming pool; hot tub; workout room; and, aesthetically, very beautiful. Great concrete drives and level pads. I would be hard-pressed to find ANYTHING wrong with this place, so I won't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
This is a beautiful park. It has it all. Nice sites. Wi-Fi works great and is complimentary, the spa is wonderful and the pool is clean and large. The office staff is very helpful and accommodating. Each site has grass, however the grass is mostly weeds with little burs that catch on pet's fur. And they hurt when removing them. Would never go barefoot on this grass! Overall a great place and would certainly return when in the area. The price is fair based on the resort and amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$37
An attractive park with well laid-out concrete streets and pads. Located in the middle of an urban area but secluded and relatively quiet. The office staffer was pleasant but never notified us when a space opened up for an extra night, as we had requested. The name resort may be a bit much for a nice RV park with pool and some extra facilities. Calling it a luxury resort is over the top. The site pricing system is almost laughable--more for this row, more for patio furniture, more for you name it. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
The park is very clean, landscaped well, and pleasing to the eye. It has a beautiful pool and hot tub. All of the sites and streets are concrete. Overall, I enjoyed our stay, but there was one thing about this park that I found unacceptable. They provide 2 small playgrounds for children, but they didn't take into account children's safety at all. The park is long and narrow with the office and swimming pool, laundry, restrooms, etc. all at the front of the park. The playgrounds are all the way at the back in a corner of the park. They only cut down a few trees and put the playgrounds inside with woods surrounding the playground areas on three sides. Although I stay with my children whenever they go outside at an RV park, I realize that some parents don't. The playgrounds felt completely unsafe, as children could be bothered by someone or get hurt and passers by would not be able to see them or know they needed help. Another thing I didn't find safe about the playgrounds was they are in the woods right next to the park's sewage sprinkler system. They chemically treat the sewage, then it comes out as clean water in sprinkers all over the back of the park. This caused mosquitoes. The mosquito problem was terrible during our stay. I know the park owners don't have control over that, but what is the point of having a playground if children can't use it. Overall, it is a nice park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
In over 25 years of RV travels this is the nicest park we have stayed in. It is beautiful, well located and the people working there were great. We were escorted to our site, water tap cleaned with bleach for us, electric box was swept clear of any bugs, and picnic table was washed. This is a must stay park and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
First class accommodates. Pool, restrooms very cleans. Nice pull through sites. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We stayed here twice before. It is exceptional..Clean, and VERY nice staff. There are beautiful paved and grassed park, pull through sites, a nice pool area and rec rooms. We have been here with 2 rally groups. We were here for 4 nights. It is down a nice residential road off Rayford Crossing Road..use your GPS to locate. It is close to Woodlands Mall and Riverway on other side of I-45 short drive with great restaurants,etc. There is a game room. There are many big beautiful motorhomes. We will stay here again and again. There are a lot of things to do in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We came to this park strictly from the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. This is indeed a 10 rating RV resort. The pool, bathrooms, laundry and other amenities are all spotlessly maintained, first class, and excellent. The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We have nothing bad to say about the park. It was full over spring break, but we still enjoyed it. We would definitely come again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
The park is fairly new, but rather small. The sites are narrow and you must unhook your toad to get in. I don't know how a bigger 5th wheel would make it. They have leash and pet cleanup requirements, but since we saw a couple of loose dogs and somebody's animal did their business at our doorstep, which the animal's owner kindly left for us to clean up, the requirements obviously aren't enforced. The pet walk area looks large on the map, but it's a 3 foot wide (or less) strip of grass alongside a road. The other facilities are nice, so I would be willing to overlook the narrow sites and pet inconveniences if I wanted to stay in this area. That being said, the intersection at Rayford Rd and Geneva Rd is so poorly done and so small, I will not return to this park. If you come from I-45, you must turn right onto Geneva. There is no shoulder at that corner and a 3 foot deep ditch in it's place. If you're over 35 feet and traffic is heavy, you will be in the ditch when you attempt to make this turn. The city recently changed this intersection and actually made it worse, by allowing the traffic coming out Geneva to come all the way to the light. This prevents you from swinging wide to stay out of the ditch. Prior to the city's "improvements", the outgoing traffic was stopped some 30 or 40 feet back. Conveniently, there's a tow company right on the corner to quickly give you a $500 tow out. Just 2 weeks prior to our stay, another unfortunate soul dumped his bus into the ditch and one of the group I was meeting did the same thing last year. The park people could care less and don't seem to have any intention of placing a warning on their site to help prevent the potential patrons from damaging their rigs. So given the ridiculous road conditions and the attitude of the park personnel, I can not recommend using this place unless you are in a SMALL camper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
An oasis in the middle of the chaos that is Houston. The traffic getting there was a nightmare. We enjoyed our stay while visiting friends who live near by. Very accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
We confirm prior positive comments on this resort. We stayed 10 days in a motorhome and were very pleased with the courteous and helpful staff. The location is great. The grounds and sites are kept well. We will certainly stay here when we return to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Nice newer park. The county road leading in is wide but they do not trim trees so stay to middle if you are tall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
This rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We really like this RV resort. They treat their guests extremely well. They even come around and pickup your garbage. The grounds are very clean. We would definitely consider staying here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
Rate above reflects Good Sam discount. This park continues to get a 10 rating from me however their WiFi system was quite slow most of the three days we were here on this stay. They have themed weekends for the entire family, so check their website if this is of interest. They are actually located in The Woodlands even though the address is Spring. The Rayford/Sawdust exit off I-45 is the southernmost exit for The Woodlands and there are numerous restaurants and lots of shopping available one exit to the north. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
To call this park a resort may be a bit much, but it will be one of the nicest RV Parks you have stayed in. The facilities are great. Mostly level concrete sites with picnic tables. The premium sites surround the pool and activities area and have patio tables with umbrellas chairs and a gas grill. In addition to the pool and a very hot, hot tub, amenities include a game room with pool table, ping pong and foosball, and several meeting rooms with kitchen facilities. Outside are shuffleboard, horseshoe pit, an outdoor pavilion, and a fishing pond. The Office/Store is well stocked with pool and RV type items. Weekend/Holiday included a DJ and supervised games and activities pool side. Many on this site have commented on the restroom and laundry facilities, and they are first rate. Unless you are staying in one of the premium sites (umbrellas) you will need to bring your own shade. Resort? maybe not, but as RV Parks go, it is pretty darn close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
Other reviews are accurate. This park is clean and well maintained with nice facilities, but the location in the back of a neighborhood, and small sites get an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Beautiful park, well maintained and run. Excellent office staff (as well as park store), led to the site by a VERY experienced gentleman, directed us into the site. Nice large concrete slabs, very nice picnic tables and setting, trash pick up every morning in front of coach. Only stayed two days, but will return to this park each and every time we pass through this area of Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. All of the sites are concrete pads. The grounds are very well maintained. The hookups are set for easy access. The pool area was nice, and there were 2 play areas for kids. It is set back in a residential area, and the surroundings are very peaceful. It is close to the Interstate, so you can easily visit anywhere you want to go in the Houston area. Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$52
We have stayed at Rayford Crossing RV Resort several times and enjoyed each stay. The staff is always very attentive and eager to assure our satisfaction. Some spaces are not level but the slant is easily overcome. The park is always clean and access couldn't be easier. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
This is a small family owned park surrounded by pine trees in quiet area of Spring. Woodlands mall is 20 minutes driving time. It very clean and the staff was very friendly. A lot of winter Texans during the season and then it slows down. They offer on site and off site activities. All the facilities inclusive of pool, game room, library, and exercise room are extremely clean. It's pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
Cable TV is very poor: all snow. Park is lovely, sites are level and everything is paved. Access is very tight and difficult with two sharp turns. The turn off is dicey with obvious damage from previous rigs dropping their wheels off the corner. Park maintains they are working with city to get this corrected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
This park is suitable for big rigs, with double wide paved interior roads, roomy paved pull-throughs and no vegetation to contend with. We booked one of the slightly cheaper back-in sites that lined one edge. All sites were level and they were hosed down after each departure. They advertise a heated pool, but it is not heated in the winter months: November through March. There is a hot tub under cover. The office has a small store and DVD rentals for a dollar. Next to it is a modest library room with a book exchange and computer desks, and next to that a gym with three treadmills, free weights and one of those all-in-one exercise machines. The laundry room was nice, with 6 washers and dryers, change machine, iron and board and large folding area. The bathrooms were the nicest I’ve seen anywhere, worthy of the label “resort” and spotless. The Wi-Fi was excellent and consistently fast. One drawback for big rigs is the turn from Rayford onto Geneva, which goes through a residential neighborhood. If someone is sitting at the light on Geneva, it is a bit tight to make the turn because there’s no room to swing wide enough to keep the rear wheels on the pavement. The neighborhood streets are paved though bumpy, and watch out for dogs on the road. The only other negative, noticeable because we were near the front of the RV park, was that the owners have birds: parrots, conures, etc., that screech and make a racket from their cages set out on the patio behind the office/clubhouse. They are brought in at night. Then the park is very quiet with only the sound of an occasional train in the distance. There was a small, fenced dog park at the back corner and one border of the park is designated a pet walk area. They provide pick-up stations and have a snitch policy where if you do not pick up after the pet and someone reports it, they get a free night and you get kicked out of the park. As a result, this is the only park I’ve been in where I never had to step over other people’s pet droppings when picking up my own. They have a security patrol and rules are strictly enforced. That said, all the employees we came in contact with were friendly and professional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$42
The Resort is very nice, but not really for us. We wanted to visit Houston for a few days and there are not any state parks near where we wanted to visit. It was super clean. The cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Of course sites were close together as is with most private parks. WI-FI worked very well. Overall just a little cleaner than I typically enjoy (prefer the more rustic atmosphere). If you want a safe and resort type atmosphere and don't mind the $42/night then this is definitely a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This was our second stay at this park. Surrounded by tall trees, it is a very quiet with no road noise. Perfectly located on the northern edge of Houston it makes for a great location to base yourself for all activities in Houston or its northern surrounding communities. We were here for the Texas Renaissance and found it a leisurely 30 minute drive. Old Town Spring is only 5 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
This is a very nice park. It is all concrete and very clean. It is also easy to get in and out of. We will camp here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
We stayed here for eight days and enjoyed this park. The facility was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. The pull-through spaces are very wide and long with picnic tables. We were here for Labor Day weekend and the park put on games and a BBQ for all their guests. This is a great place for families with children. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We stayed here again while traveling through Houston. This is the nicest and friendliest park that we have been in. They have added even more trees and the grass was green and immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a nice campground. It couldn't be very old- it has a new look to it. The sites were pull-throughs and very spacious. There are not a lot of trees. It is mostly for adults. They have a pool and game room - but otherwise there is not a lot to do for kids. This is a nice area to take a trip to. There is lots of shopping in Spring and Woodlands. If we are in the area we will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We paid the monthly rate of 470 plus metered electric.Great employees. Most sites are not level as the concrete forms run with the contours of the property. Sites are generous, but landscaping at sites is poor. Smaller site plan than we thought and driving is tight. There is so much to do not far away which makes this quiet and a little remote park quite nice.We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Rayford Crossing is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The park is very clean, restrooms are immaculate, and the host are very friendly. The only complaint I have is that there are not any trails or nature walks in the resort itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Nice quiet park with concrete roads & pads. A little tight around corners for big rigs with toad but otherwise nicely laid out. Quality construction in all facilities with high level of maintenance apparent. Wi-Fi is now free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This is a really nice park with a superb clubhouse and great staff that lead you to your site and dust off the sites picnic table and hookup boxes to clear the spider webs. It has a large heated pool and sauna, fishing pond, and many extras. The sites and roads are concrete, with plenty of room between sites. But, some of the sites are way off level. We also had a lot of trouble with the Wi-Fi despite being fairly close to the antenna. It was very unreliable at best and frustrated us for the 6 days we were here. Still, we'd highly recommend it and this was our second stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
An outstanding Resort. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The facilities are first rate. All the sites and roads are paved and extremely clean and well maintained. A friendly mixture of over nighters, long term snow birds and Rally participants made for a nice atmosphere. The Houston area traffic is very hectic and busy so I would not personally come here just for the park, but it makes a very nice stop over place if you route takes you through the Houston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
One of the RV clubs we belong to was having a monthly meeting there. They have a good setup for visiting clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
This is one of the nicest parks we have seen. What makes it really remarkable is all that they offer for the price. Their restroom facilities rivaled any 5 star hotel. All roads and pads are concrete, and the grass area between the sites is large and well kept. The attitudes of the staff is top notch and they really cater to the guests. If there is a negative connected to this park, it would be the narrow streets that you have to navigate to get here. Not the fault of the park in any sense, just a fact. When you turn off the main road it is about a mile to get to the park though a residential neighborhood. Drive carefully. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
We stayed in a Premium Site for 3 days in our 5th wheel. We went there because of the award they got last year, being one of 3 top RV resorts in North America. I always wanted to stay in number one and see what made it so special. Rayford Crossing (RC) was outstanding and everything was great from the staff to the facilities. They were polishing the lawn furniture and barbecue at our site as we pulled in. We paid $50/night for a premium site but the monthly rates were very reasonable. They were not perfect as they forgot to pick the garbage up at my site one morning. I still gave them a 10. On the negative side, RC is about 30 miles north of Houston where 5 million people live who all drive cars. The traffic and freeways are a nightmare which makes getting around very difficult. If you have to go to this area then for sure stay at RC for a wonderful experience BUT be prepared for driving some of the most congested freeways in USA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
This was a very nice park. It was probably the nicest park we've stayed in. The bathrooms were very nice and clean as was the whole park. The turn into the park off the main road is tricky like others have pointed out and the piped in music to the bathrooms and pool was a little noisy sometimes but that's the worst I could think of. They picked up our trash at our site. It's a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$39
We are repeat campers. We stay here when we Black Friday shop. Nightly rate I posted reflects a premium for Thanksgiving Weekend AND the newly added wifi-charge. They still use Tango, but they give you account name and password login for use during your visit. A little pricey for what you get. The internet was too slow. The sites are immaculate. There are activities, and hassle free registration. All get high marks. The location is great. This isn't rustic camping. We heard rumors they plan to expand. If you need this location, this is the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
What a wonderful campground with a friendly staff, concrete, level sites, jucuzzi, pool and club house. Just north of Houston yet close enough to enjoy all Houston has to offer. This is a first rate campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
This is a great park. Very new. Wi-Fi is not free, but later this year they plan to provide free service. As mentioned earlier you need to watch the turn off the Raford Road onto Geneva Drive. There are a few tree branches that need to be aware of but are avoidable on the city street leading up to the campground turn off. We were at a rally and paid rally prices. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
We paid rally rate. Would have given the campground a 10 for the nice, wide, level sites, great dog run, super rally rooms, very friendly staff, etc. except Wifi wasn't free (we heard talk that it may be next year, once the current contract with the 3rd-party provider ends). Park is very new, and everything was spotless. Be sure to swing VERY wide coming in off Rayford Rd. as the turn is a bit tight and, the drainage culvert doesn't look very forgiving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Great campground. Very clean and well kept. Would be a ten if it had trees and a little more room per site. Nice staff and good location. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
This park would be a 10 if they had some shade trees. Other than that everything is great. Close to the Woodlands Mall and other shopping. Their is a large Kroger and HEB grocery store within 2 miles. Good long, level pull thru sites. Rate reflects weekly rate. We will be back for a month in December. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
Best private park I've stayed in. When they escort you to your site, they spray the hose bib, sewer cover and picnic table with sanitizer. Quiet, but near great restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This place is awesome. We FT and know parks. This is the second or third time I gave a 10! Granite counter tops in bathroom and showers! Well decorated and maintained. Rally room was fully equipped and beautiful. Nice BBQ and smoker area that you can reserve. Concrete slabs are 80ft. long and the landscaping is very nice. Some of the slabs are not level, but that is the only thing I could find wrong in this park. Trash pickup everyday. All facilties are open 24/7 except the main office/general store. Weekly and monthly rates are very reasonable for what you get in this park. Friendly staff. This is a top notch deal. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
The only reason this park didn't get a 10 was the sites were not level. We had to use two 2x8 boards on the back sidel. We asked about why it was so unlevel and they said needed for drainage. Had nice clubhouse with a well equiped exercise room. Site were a little closer than we like but not bad. Stayed for 1 week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
If you travel to Houston this is a MUST STAY. Level sights, convenient to all Houston attractions, great rates, friendly staff, and many activities. We will return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
We have stayed in over 80 parks in the last year and these are the nicest facilities yet. The staff was just great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
We wanted full amenities with proximity to shopping. We had it all. Weather was poor, but with great roads and pads there were no problems. Santa made a visit for kids and many other events were also visible. From professional check-in to spotless bathrooms, this was good, very good. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This is by far one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. All the roads are concrete, wide and easy to navigate. Sites are large and well maintained. Mostly pull thrus with back ins around the perimeter of the park. This is a fairly new park so not many activities yet. We were here for an RV Owners rally and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
This is a great park! We will definitely return. The amenities are excellent, the staff is very friendly, and the park is extremely clean. All the sites are concrete and the landscaping is beautiful. Because we were here in October the lack of shade trees wasn't that bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Wow, what a great place to stay. We stayed for 4 nights here, and couldn't ask for a better park. Now the pool was under repair when we got there, but fixed the same day and the power went out from a storm for about 4 hours, but not the park's fault. I would suggest that the grade in the fenced dog park be raised, as it is in a low area and stays pretty wet after a rain. The sprinklers may run too much in the playground as it stayed pretty wet too. Showers were super clean, staff was great, plenty to do there too. You will probably want to make sure you can raise up one side of your rig 2" to account for the slope on many of the pads. We were particularly impressed when we were shown our site and the staff member got off her cart and cleaned the picnic table with sanitizer & swept out the area for spider webs. All rigs in the park were in good shape, no eye sorers. You really can't tell who are long term residents because everyone keeps their area picked up and neat. Great Job! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
This is a well-managed and ultra-clean park that we hope to visit again. The sites are well-planned and the patio actually matches up to your RV! The sites are sloped nicely, so when a torrential rain hit, we weren't flooded out. Everything drained quickly. Wifi was good (Tengo but inexpensive), cable TV great. All I'd suggest is moving the doggie park area, or raising it a bit. It gets a bit boggy when it rains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
We stayed here for a month. The bathrooms were sparkling clean as were the laundry room, and community areas. The pool was beautiful, the staff was friendly, the dog park was fun for the dogs. The owners are around the park a lot talking to the guests and asking for feedback. They made several upgrades while we were there. They added new Umbrellas to the premium sites and bought a basketball net and a volleyball net for the pool. The memorial day celebration was fun with a band and margaitas for the grownups as well as activities for the kids. We would absolutely stay here again. It was lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$29
Very nice, neat park for Big Rigs and pull throughs. Friendly staff, stocked convenience store, full library, cable internet in library,exercise room, clean laundry, etc. Bring your blocks to level your motorhome as park required grading for drainage. Wide spaces with abundant concrete and picnic tables. Plan on being back there for our fifth time in February 2007. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$21
Beautiful destination or overnight park. Has something for everyone. Pool, spa, workout room, library, free DSL lines (4) or wi-fi at a cost. Planned activities, nice long pull-through sites with full hook-ups. Nicest owners you'll ever meet. New park so will be a 10 when the trees mature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
This is an excellent park. The Staff was great, it's easy to maneuver. Does require some levelling due to crowning for drainage. Very quiet and relaxing. We will use this for quick weekend excursions and anytime we want to visit Houston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
While this is a very nice park, the sites are not at all level. In reading the other ratings, I feel the owner must have posted several posts as they talk of "crowning" for drainage. There is no shade from the horrible Houston heat and when we were there, the pool and hot tub did not appear to be well maintained as there was excessive foaming and an odor. The facilities are great, but there were many long term rv's that had 'stuff' piled around them and many were parked with their vehicles in the roadways making it very difficult to maneuver. There was an excessive amount of noise from ATV type vehicles further in the back of the park and one night while there we heard a lot of what seemed to be gunfire. There is no signal light when leaving the park and it is very difficult to enter Rayford as it is a 4 lane, very busy highway. The management seemed distracted and aloof. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Do not plan on staying here unless your travel trailer or motorhome is 10 years or newer. My family tried to make a reservation here as was rejected due to older unit. They stayed there last year and it was fine but I guess since they have been open a year they are getting snooty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
The black granite vanity tops with stainless steel sinks in the showers and baths of this new park (2005) set the tone of a first class operation. It has a beautiful pool with an incredible separate spa area, a stocked fishing lake, horseshoe pits, playground for the kids, gameroom, library, work-out room and horse and pony trail rides next door. The entry and sites are easily navigable by the largest of rigs on clean new smooth concrete. The entire park is crowned for excellent drainage during heavy rain with woods all around it. There are even cabins to rent for your friends visiting from the Houston area. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Excellent place for a rally. Not much shade on the sites. Great rec hall and facilities. Well run and maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$28
This park is a jewel hidden in the heart of a Houston suburb. It is quiet, yet accessible. We were able to visit all the downtown museums with a commute of only 30 minutes--unheard of in the Houston area. The bath house is pristine and lavish. The personnel were friendly. We will definitely be back often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
Very nice park, with everything you could want! The owners were very friendly. Nice place to walk the pets, very nice clubhouse and pool area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
We stayed at this park 4-months soon after they opened. The campground opened about March 2005. The owners took time to plan this park as seen by the layout of the sites for easy access with almost all being pull-through sites. While we were there, some people who obviously enjoyed their work were carefully maintaining the amenities. They offered several planned events and were working on ideas for many holiday period events. They have a good web site and send E-mail messages to former guests announcing special weekend or holiday plans. An RV club we are members of has used this as a rally location several times because of the facilities and courtesy they have enjoyed. Currently the only real disadvantage of this park is the lack of trees; however, the owners planted trees at almost every site, but it will take some time for them to become shade trees. When this happens, this campground will more resemble a resort location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
A tremendous amount of effort has been put in this park. The only reason we can't give it a 10 is because the shade trees are new and there is limited shade. The park itself is very clean and well laid out. Easy access and egress for big rigs. Concrete roadways and sites with patios. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This is a great park. All the amenities this area has been sorely in need of. Park staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are extremely clean and entire park is beautifully maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com