215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Hastings Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (402) 462-5621
CGID3850

Hastings Campground

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   10   3   8   6   7   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We stayed here two nights, only because there was no place else to stay. Park was extremely run down. Sites were gravel and dirt with deep ruts from past rains. There are many so called "full time" residents with trash all around. Big dogs in outside kennels are on two sites. Park showed no care whatsoever. Grass and weeds were taking over park. Last day we were there, a lawn crew came in and were working when we left. Owner lives in Omaha, NE due to health reasons, and park shows it, due to its poor condition. Park has the potential to be a nice park, but it would take a lot of work and care to bring it up to anything decent. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We've camped here in the past and each year the park continues to decline. The sites are dirt (used to be gravel) and in rainy season they turn to mud and pools of standing water. The grass and weeds are allowed to grow and park is infested with ticks. Roads are potholed and never maintained. I would not recommend for anything other than an emergency overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Overall a good campground that we would return to for an overnight stay. Level, gravel sites. There were quite a few potholes at the entrance but we were able to avoid them for the most part. The bathrooms in the main building were clean and well maintained. There was a small building with additional bathrooms and showers near the tent camping area. These were dirty and not fully functioning. There is a railroad track nearby and a train comes through very frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Very friendly, hospitable staff and the owners were a joy to speak to. Clean sites and club house, and a pleasantly quiet park. Would definitely stay at this Campground again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
The inside park roads have hundreds of potholes. Few visible improvements have been made in physical property or amenities in three years. It seems the management is content to drain the income provided by long term construction workers and little else. If you like dogs, dog pens, and close spaces, then this is the campground for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
This used to be a KOA but has dropped membership. It appears to have a few full-time sites but everything is nicely kept. Sites were reasonably level rock. The campground has very nice bathrooms and individual shower rooms. Also has a nice laundry and rec-hall with a large screen TV. It is in a quiet area but not far off the main highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Adequate gravel park. Most long term tenants have taken all the 50 amp hookups and sewer. We received water and 30 amp. No cable but over the air digital broadcasts are available. WiFi is pokey, but stable. Managers were friendly. On the edge of town and mostly quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
Slightly short pull thru 50 amp spots. Cable TV did not work. Wi-Fi worked fine. Short trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Pluses: Site was clean, bathrooms were nice, water, electric and sewer reliable. Staff friendly. Pool was quite clean and used by many, especially kids. There was little noise at night. Minuses: A number of folks appear to live here (trailer skirts, semi-permanent means of sewer piping, etc.). Gravel roadways created dust. Jacuzzi was tared (probably due to the dust), but was clearly operational. Mens bathroom and showers had saloon doors, which diminished the privacy (and very close to the office). Perhaps not a 3 as the previous reviewer provided, but no higher than a 5. Overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$19
Advertised as having a spa (hot tubs). Obviously, they have not had the hot tubs working for years, if ever. This place is 18 miles off I-80 and not worth the drive. I normally don't post, but this one really got my goat. The park was in an open field with no shade, not very attractive or welcoming. Don't waste your time or money. Head further on down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com