217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (575) 257-3428
CGID3855

Riverside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   2   9   9   8   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
No restrooms or showers. Does have a small laundry facility. About 1/2 of the sites have 50 amp. Temporary camp host very helpful in getting into tight spot and setup in the rain. As other noted - next to a very busy road. Rate seems a bit high for only a tight parking spot with a picnic table very close to next rig. It is really just a place to park the rig while out visiting the area. Cable TV fair, too many trees for satellite dish. Wi-Fi very good. Verizon MiFi signal strong. AT&T 4G seems bogged down throughout Ruidoso area - slow and times out often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This park is very small, and it is directly next to a very busy road that has lots of traffic. The owner was helpful in getting us pulled into our space. But that is the extent of the customer service here. Electricity went off several times, we had been told we had a 50 amp space, but it wasn't! Not pet friendly, the rules say they do not have pet walks within the park! Would not recommend this park except if you just need a quick stop on the way to your destination. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The website view of this park is very misleading. This park is very small and does not accommodate big rigs well at all. We sat outside our front door and could clearly see our neighbor inside their rigs and speak to them through the window. There is NO place to walk your dog except across a very busy street in a children's ball field. We had some issues with our rig, called repair and notified the manager we may be delayed in departing later than expected, she was not happy. We ultimately made the decision to leave early (without repairs) to accommodate the park. We were advised absolutely no refunds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
My In-laws found this place and it's tucked in right next to a creek. We had the spot directly across from my In-laws and it was a nice big one. We could walk the dogs either next to the creek or take them across the street to go up the creek. The host and the owners were always nice, friendly, and alot of fun to speak with. Pretty down home place to enjoy the horse racing, casinos or just hanging out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We camped here during the motorcycle rally. The park is well managed by a gentleman who is very helpful in all ways. The owner is a great host and makes sure you enjoy your time in Ruidoso. The park is clean and well cared for, some spaces right on the river. We stayed here for a week and will be there next year too! Ruidoso makes bikers very welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Park is small, very clean and well maintained. When we arrived a very friendly guy greeted us and helped us get backed into our site. There is a busy road next to the park, and a baseball / football stadium nearby: so you can hear the loudspeakers occasionally. Over Labor Day weekend, the park owners held a buffet and had karoke. Sites are very close together and there is a river that runs through the campground. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We were greeted with help immediately upon pulling in and friendly folks throughout our visit. Our River side spot was dreamy and our host was a source of entertaining and informative conversation. Has easy access and away from the city commotion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is a nice park. RV's are pretty close together, especially the ones that back up to the river. There are some long term residents so there aren't many sites available by the river. I think we would try another park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Extremely friendly staff and well kept site. Setup we had was along river with plenty of seating area. No real facilities to speak of (shower/bathroom) but that was not an issue with us. Would definitely look to stay with them again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Great small RV park. Very clean and owners very nice. We will definitely return here for more fun in Ruidoso. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com