220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia Springs State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (478) 982-1660
CGID3864

Magnolia Springs State Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   9   9   8   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Nice, small park. We camped on the lake but overgrowth blocked our view. Site was fairly level. We picked this park because of the possibilities, activities like swimming in the pool (the lake has alligators!) and canoeing, and things like visiting the spring, the fort and museum, and the aquarium. Well, the pool wasn't open and the museum was being re-done, both would open Memorial Day weekend. The Aquarium path was overgrown, so it must have been closed for a good while. Will send the GA State Park an email, it would have been no trouble to put this on their website! Also, the nightly price of $28 should have come down to the usual $22 IMHO. Anyway, we were a little disappointed. Fortunately, we brought our bicycles and walked the self guided tour of the fort and still had a nice stay. The campground was still nice and we enjoyed our weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a beautiful park. Small, well maintained, quiet, and very laid back. Georgia state parks are the best. The only complaint I have is that there is an additional fee to use the pool. I can see paying to use the pool if you are coming for a day-trip. But, if you are a paying guest who is staying here, the use of the pool should be included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice, wide level sites. Restrooms and showers clean and had plenty of hot water. Pretty remote so bring what you need. No WiFi or cable. Used tailgater for satellite and got 2 out of 3 satellites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Beautiful park. Nice walking trails, very clean. Clean bathhouse and coin laundry, heard showers not hot enough. Would give a 10 if sewer available, but a dump station is available at the front of park. Would absolutely come back again. We had a great pull through, 50 amp, picnic table, fire ring, compacted gravel, fairly level Site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a very quiet and clean campground. The sites are shaded and surrounded by woods. There are also nice, large cabins available just a short walk from the campsites. We will definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
The campground at this state park is located in a very quiet, secluded location at the back the property. All sites are large and well-spaced. Note that there are only a limited number of 50-amp sites, which are made available on a first-come, first-served basis. Due to the remote location there is no over-the-air TV reception and I was unable to make a connection to Verizon’s broadband network, although I did obtain a good voice signal. The rate shown includes a $5 vehicle pass. If you’re planning on staying at other Georgia State Parks, it would be worth investigating the purchase of a seasonal pass to avoid paying the $5 fee at each park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This park has nice shady campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Very nice park, well maintained. We stay there a lot and love this park. Sites are easy to get into and are far enough apart from the others that you don't feel crowded. If you are looking for a good get away location this is it, Georgia state parks are tops. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Once again Georgia State Parks did not let us down. The area is beautiful and quiet. Lots of oak trees with Spanish Moss hanging from them. The only problem is that the bath house was on the old side and needs a facelift. Saw a gator swimming around the spring area. Nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
We had a two week vacation planned to DE, MD, WV, and OH, but to due the gas shortage in the Southeast caused by hurricane Ike, we only got this far. We had a great two weeks. The staff was very friendly, the park was very clean. We enjoyed hiking, biking, meeting people, and learning the parks history (it was slated to be a civil war POW camp, but was only opened for 6 weeks before Sherman came through on his march to the sea). When it came time to leave, we wished we had more vacation days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This is a beautiful park with mature shade trees which interfered with our satellite TV reception. Our neighbor had problems with their cellular reception. Beware of the occasional low branch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This was a very clean campground with excellent landscaped sites. The only problem we had was finding a good level one and that we could easily put our 30' fifth wheel on and leave the truck attached for a one night stop. After three tries we found one - there were only five campers total at the campground luckily on a weekday. There is no Internet access there and weak cell phone coverage. The lake next to the campground was pretty and there is a small aquarium at the park which we ran out of time and did not get to see it. If you like hiking and biking, you probably would like this park. The bathrooms were very clean but old (concrete blocks). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This is one great park! The staff was friendly, the park was clean, and there is a lot to do while there. We saw 5 alligators sunning around the springs. Dozens of large turtles swim around in the clear water. The campsites were spacious and manicured. This was the location of one of the largest Confederate prisons during the Civil War. The history and posted information is very interesting. This park may be out of the way, but it is well worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
We really enjoyed the bike trails through the woods. The Rangers drove through the campground often checking up on things. Very nice campground host. Lots of families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$18
Fantastic campground, super friendly and helpful hosts. Sites are deeply shaded, easy to access and level for easy setting up. Free state Aquarium adjoins park and is worth visit. This state park is a jewel in the state system and a pleasure to visit during winter months. We had the entire place to ourselves on our return trip from Fl. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2003
$19
This is another gem in the Georgia state park system. The camp sites are on a loop and are large and fairly shady. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The small lake is ideal for canoeing or fishing. The kids enjoyed the lake, the playground, and riding their bikes. It's a very pleasant place to take a walk to the self-guided, free freshwater fish aquarium adjacent to the campground (there are even alligators in the pond.) There are trails through the woods that surround the park. The only downside is that the train makes its presence known with a horn about 2:00 a.m. We've been here three or four times attending the local running club's race (held on the trails the second Saturday in November) and have utilized both the well-equipped cabins and our tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com