218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Hilltop Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (207) 454-3985
CGID3866

Hilltop Campground

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   7   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
It was okay for a couple of nights. Convenient to Eastport. Management was friendly and helpful. The sites are closely spaced and not real level. We saw several units (ours included) that needed lumber or blocks to level side-to-side. The park is showing its age. I was a little misled by the picture on their website “overlooking the bay.". Ours didn't overlook anything but the campground. It's about 1.5 miles inland from the highway. Rate shown was Passport America for 30 amp FHU. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
At first our thought was this campground is someplace you really have to want to go to, but it is nice campground. There are many seasonal/permanent sites, but they are kept up and maintained. There were a couple of old refrigerators sitting in yards, but maybe just waiting to the hauled away. The sites are not level so be prepared with proper blocks, and the roads are gravel and dirt and could use maintenance. The staff was friendly and helpful. All hookups worked well, water pressure was good as was voltage. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This campground is by far the most friendly place we have stayed. Mostly seasonal campers but they made us feel very much part of their "family". When we arrived they were having Christmas in July. We had never come across this before and it was great. We spent a lovely weekend being part of their activities. Its a great place for children as there is a lot to do for them. The owners are great. The pull thru sites in the center of the campground are large and plenty big enough for big rigs like ours. There is a great swimming pool and a lake. The Wi-fi was a little weak but we managed ok. It is well situated for touring that part of Maine which is so beautiful. There are a couple of good restaurants very close by. A great campground and we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We picked this at random, following the sign from US 1. Clean, overall nice, lots of stuff for children. Very few non-seasonal sites, most sites really close together, except for the ones in the trees. There's a pool and a pond. Wi-Fi worked fine, TV reception was limited. Showers were hot, clean, and free. (We had pay showers everywhere in Canada). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This park is a few miles off Highway 1, but worth the drive. Our site was plenty long for motorhome and car, but it was not level. Utilities worked well. Wi-Fi worked well during our stay. We did not use the bathroom facilities, so can't comment on that. There are a few small trees in the pull-through area, but they are not large enough to provide much shade. There are many seasonals, but the sites in our area were very neat and well-kept. The noise in the campground was minimal; however, some construction work is taking place on the land next to the campground, and they start early. Certainly not the fault of the campground, but be advised if you plan a stay in the near future. We liked this campground and will choose it again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
We stopped here on our way into Canada. The owners are great- friendly and helpful. This appears to be mostly a park for permanent rigs. They have a few sites for folks like us passing through. It's location allowed us to see some of that part of Maine and be close enough to Calais to get over the border without driving very far. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Vast majority are seasonal sites but most seem kept neat & tidy. WI-FI highly unstable when working. Laundry room dirty. Only 2 machines. Transient area good for the PA rate of $18. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Hilltop is a good place to spend the nights while doing things in the area. It is well kept and the owners are very helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well at our site. PA rates were honored for the two nights we were there. There are very few shaded sites. Our pull-thru site was very easy in and out with plenty of room for vehicle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
This is a utility campground good for an overnight stay on the way to Canada or points south. Many seasonal sites lend an appearance of a trailer park. Staff was very friendly in this Passport America park. It has Wi-Fi and hookups with water and electric and sewer. It attracts families and locals, and provides a decent overnight stay for most travelers but lacks aesthetic appeal for a long stay in my opinion. We stayed here in a motorhome on the way to Prince Edward Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
For the price, $15 using Passport America I suppose it is a good deal. Not a place I'd care to be at for a long time but it served our purpose as a camp base to explore the area. Very friendly folks at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Beautiful views overlooking St. Andrews, New Brunswick and Passamaquoddy Bay! Just off of scenic Rt. 1, close to Canadian border at Calais. Second season with new owners, they were very courteous and helpful. Small camp store for milk & bread etc. Playground & pool for kids/grands. We camped here in July of 2005 in 36' 5th wheel with 3 slides and a Ford 450 dually, no problem with rig size or parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com