214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Falcon Meadow Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (719) 495-2694
CGID3870

Falcon Meadow Campground

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   6   10   8   9   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Bares bones park close to Colorado Springs. Sites are dirt/gravel. Wi-fi was very slow, non-working at times. Water flow was sporadic and electric was good. This park is right next to a busy highway, but since all windows were closed not too bad. We have stayed in most of the parks in the Springs. The price for this park is very high for what you get, but it is convenient to the east side of C.S, so it is OK from that standpoint. RV parks are very limited in CS. This park is OK as a parking point. We would stay here again for convenience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a very old park like 53 years old and lots of the park is showing it's age. Restrooms are very antiquated and need updating. One of the commodes in the men's restroom has been out of order since we got here 3 weeks ago. Water pressure is OK most of the time, but slows down in the evening. Voltage is very good. We are fortunate to have one of the best sites in the park. It is a perfectly level pull through. Some of the sites are really jammed together. We are here for another week and it has served us OK. Management is very friendly and they have a nice little convenience store on site and other shopping including a fairly new Walmart Supercenter is within 2 miles. We probably won't come back in the area, but if we did, we would probably look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Up until last week, we have used this campground for our RV propane fills. We live within 4 miles of this RV park. Unfortunately, we were evacuated from the Black Forest Fire...and are still are. They got us in, gave us a great 50 amp spot with plenty of parking, right next to the playground, which was great for our 6 year old. Our family has been to a lot of RV parks, and I have to say, I have never met a friendlier staff than here. They have gone out of their way to make our stay wonderful, given the dire circumstances when we arrived. I have spoken to other campers who were here with our same situation, and their experience was exactly the same as ours. They also have accommodated our schedule, which has been extended, considering we are still evacuated and aren't really sure when we can get home. Sites and restrooms are clean and are within quick walking distance from any site. No issues with water pressure or WI-FI access. Cell phone service is available from this campground (3G, 4G, 4G LTE were picked up from our iPads). Some sites have shade trees and some do not. Thanks to the host for your wonderful service to us evacuees! We really appreciate it and will not forget. This review is the least we can do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice campground on the west side of Colorado Springs. Quite a few long term and/or seasonal residents, but good pull through and back in sites were still available. You are close to your neighbors, but no problems getting your slides out. Campground WiFi was good and our Verizon card worked fairly well. Good views of Pikes Peak from some sites. The biggest drawback, and the reason I'm rating them lower, was the water, which was still muddy/murky looking after running through our water filter. Not sure what their water issue is, but it does deserve attention from the campground owners. Only 3 miles to a large shopping center with a super WalMart. No discounts offered, so we paid the daily rate for 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$33
For camping in December, this is a 10! The greeting was extremely friendly. I was asked of my plans in case I was needing directions or assistance. They escorted to my site and made sure my full hook-ups were to my satisfaction before they departed. That's service! My site was level and had easy access. My view was spectacular, the Wi-Fi was strong and I wasn't ever bumped off. The shop was a gem! Saved me from going to a grocery store. I also found some fun souvenirs. It's easy to overshoot their driveway, so be sure to slow down as you're approaching it on US24. Was very pleased to be able to fill up with LP before leaving (didn't need fuel, but they have pumps for that, too). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We are repeat customers. Friendly & helpful staff make us feel welcome. We feel safe and comfortable. Basic (mostly) quiet, older, park. Just east of Colorado Springs. Some shade trees. In our opinion, this is the cleanest, safest park around until you get to the West side of Colorado Springs near the front range. We find the location great. We arrive, set up, spend our days in town. When we leave we are already near I24 and don't have to fight traffic to head back East. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
My recommendation here is to call ahead and be really friendly with the staff. We called ahead and got a spot for three nights, looking right across the valley at Pike's Peak. Absolutely stunning views. Pronghorn deer were everywhere, rabbits in the park. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 is that the WiFi didn't work for us. I assume it was because we were at the far end of the park. That doesn't matter for us as we use our Verizon Hotspot. Laundry facilities were good, dryers were a little slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We stayed 1 night and it was fine. Everything worked. Our site was a back-in, level gravel site with a great view of Pikes Peak. The back-in was a little challenging but the owner helped us get it in. The rest room and shower was old but clean, but in the building away from the main office, there was only 1 men's and 1 women's. Some of the long term rigs look a little shabby, but don't be put off by that. The staff was great. They brought us a 2nd adirondack chair without our even asking. The store is great. There is a gas station attached but it does not sell diesel. Diesel is available a mile away. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
We stayed here because the reviews were fairly good. It is a nice park but could use some TLC for sure. It is small, only 35 spaces, but the grass is overgrown and the park is dusty. The internal roads are a mixture of gravel and dirt. There are also some rigs there that seem to stay permanently. The park is about 30 minutes from Colorado Springs.The sites were nice, most are pull-through. They claim they have Wi-Fi access but the signal at our site was almost non-existent. Our Verizon PC card worked just fine, though. Each site had a picnic table and two very nice old fashioned wooden lawn chairs. Very comfortable! Our site was on the outer edge facing Pikes Peak, many miles away, but it was nice sitting outside with a glass of wine enjoying the scenery. Would we stay here again? Probably yes but maybe not. We did see other campgrounds in the Colorado Springs area that many looked worse and only a couple looked better. They could do a better job of providing information when you check in. My wife went to the office to check us in, upon arrival, and all she got was a site number to "remember" and that's it. No park map, no instructions and no information on the surrounding area, nothing. The guy just old her "Drive to the back road, you will see a site number, that's yours!" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
This is an excellent park. From the road it doesn't look like much, but it has clean restrooms,hot showers, great little laundry room and wonderful staff. The owners have been there for over 50 years, they are decent, fair, no-nonsense folks. There is a gas station & convenience store which carries a little bit of everything. Wireless internet can be spotty at times but works well. There is a great dog run area and trail that takes you to the Walmart and other stores in town. Great view of Pikes peak. Even though it is next to hwy 24 the noise is minimal. This has been one of the nicest surprises I've had in a while. There are a few long term residents but they are quite and keep to themselves, your privacy is respected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
This is a very nice quiet campground which is family owned. They were very helpful throughout our stay. There is a nice playground for the kids in the center of the park. It is a rustic park with gravel roads and sites. We had a pull through site that paralleled the interior road with plenty of room for our 40 foot rig. I would have given it a 10, but the bathrooms are dated and the entrance is a little tight coming off a busy Hwy 24. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a wonderful, family owned campground. They were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. It was very quiet and the views are beautiful. We have a handful of children and they were able to play at the swings, basketball hoops, and volleyball net, which is centrally located which makes keeping an eye on them easier. It is a more rustic park and that is what we like, so for us and many out there, you will enjoy your stay and the views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
It is always so exciting to be at Falcon Meadow in the spring for the bird migration. The campground is like an oasis in the plains east of the mountains with different birds passing through each year. Some favorites come every year, Blue Grosbeak, American Goldfinch, Spotted Towhee, Bullock’s Oriole, and Green-Tailed Towhee. They are all so colorful during breeding season. This year a flock of Evening Grosbeaks came to the feeder. I find it very relaxing to take a walk around the campground, enjoy the view of Pikes Peak and the other mountains to the west, hearing the different song birds, and sometimes see herds of Pronghorn antelope in the fields surrounding the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This is a family owned campground and they do not offer any discounts. We had a pull through site that paralleled the interior road and we fit OK. Our curbside faced an open area with a playground, grass, and trees. We enjoyed watching the rabbits play in the morning. We would have rated them higher but the entrance off very busy highway 24 was rough with a fairly steep slope; if there are vehicles parked at the store there isn't much room to maneuver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The rate is $30.42 with tax for a 30 amp hook up, $2 more for 50 amp. Their web site says $27 a night so I guess tax is $3.42. I really don’t know where the other people rating this site stayed, but it wasn’t in site 19. The site was way off level, and my truck was pointing down hill with the 5er level so I had a hard time unhooking. The ambiance of the campground doesn’t even come close to the photos or the descriptions. The view out my back window was of the other campers in the park with a view of Pikes Peak over cars and RVs.. The roads are dirt but not bad. Wi-fi is pretty good, and satellite reception is good. The manager was friendly, and the guy that guided me to my site was helpful and friendly. If you are outside there is some road noise from the highway. We stayed here 3 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Spent four nights here over the 4th of July weekend. It is a great park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The site we were in was nice and wide, and had several large trees for shade. Our site also had a picnic table and two wooden chairs. There was a mowed meadow with a play area, and a cleared area to walk the dogs away from the campground. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice place to stay in the Colorado Springs area. I would highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is our fourth year to stay at Falcon Meadow Campground. The first year we checked out all the campgrounds in the Colorado Springs area and decided there was no place we’d rather be than here. Camping here from May through mid-November, it feels like home. The owners are two of the hardest working people we have ever known. They, and their great employees, do all they can to make all the campers feel welcome and enjoy their stay. Any problem is handled in an efficient and timely manner. They have a very fair monthly rate which includes free Wifi. The views are great, there are plenty of places to hike or bike right here in Falcon, and you can enjoy being in the “country” yet close to city conveniences and all the area attractions. Also, to update some information there is now a Super Wal-Mart in Falcon, just a little over a mile from the campground if you choose to walk or two miles by car. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We have stayed at Falcon Meadow Campground for over 5 years. The owners and staff are the friendliest and nicest people you will ever meet. They are very accommodating to your needs. They are always improving the campground and keep it well maintained. Their supplies at the convenience store are well stocked. We have recommended this campground to many friends and they all have enjoyed staying here. Make sure you call ahead for reservations because they stay pretty full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$12
After spending 5 months in the summer of 2004 and 9 months in winter and spring/summer of 2005-2006, I must say that camping here has been both interesting and enjoyable. With antelope and cows just across the fence line and great views of the mountains, this country park is very pleasant. The owners and employees are very considerate and friendly and the brief water interruption was only a slight inconvenience. A great place to stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
What a magnificent view Falcon Meadow Campground has to offer. They had water trouble for 2 days, not 2 weeks, but were so generous to provide it from their store. They were quick to get the issue resolved. I understand that issues happen, and very thankful that you provided such GREAT service to us during this time. I am glad to see the water is fixed and better than ever. I will continue to return to Falcon Meadow Campground. Thank You! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
I will have to say this is by far the worst campground I've stayed in. The water went out over 2 weeks ago and the OWNERS have yet to get it fixed, NO SHOWERS, NO WASHERS, and then they will still charge FULL price for NOTHING. All you will get is electric and sewer. Beware. I don't see any point in ANYONE staying at this park the way it is run. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
50 amp service is extra $2 per night. The owner operators and are very friendly and helpful. Rustic setting just 15 miles east of Colorado Springs. Easy access to the city via Woodmen road or Hiway 24. New growth in area provides for fast food, gas, and grocery shopping just minutes away, although the campground has its own country store and gas station. Gravel roads and spaces are well kept. Spaces spread out so you don't get the 'feel' of being in a normal side by side RV park. Variety of spots for both RV parking and tent camping. Great fast wi-fi service that is free. Not the fanciest place you'll stay, but it is definitely one of the friendliest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com