218898 User submitted reviews online!!
Timberland Lake Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (732) 928-0500
CGID3886

Timberland Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   1   9   7   1   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We stayed here in a 42' RV. Friendly office staff. This served as an affordable base to take the train in from Hamilton Station for day-trips to NYC. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
The park is about 1/2 mile from the paved road. The entry road and interior roads are not paved - they are sand and dirt. Most of the park is seasonal and most amenities are geared toward children. Seasonals have campfires all night so I can't open the windows. There are loud announcements every 2 hours on weekends to call kids to activities. There is no enforcement of their quiet hours. The laundry and restrooms (I inspected them) are average. Good Sam needs to get back here to re-evaluate this park. It's way overrated on all levels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Price was based on Passport America.Stayed here overnight in a pull-through full hookup site. Campground is woods and gravel, with some grass on site. Very rustic. Pool was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very family oriented atmosphere. Bathrooms were not air-conditioned, and a little dirty, but the roads are dirt. This is a decent campground and we would stay here again. It is also about 8 miles off the NJ Turnpike which is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Rate is based on Passport America. This campground is rough and in bad shape. Restrooms were never cleaned the two days we were there. The roads were so bad going in and out that we had things falling everywhere. The site we were on was not level. I had three tires off the ground. Some of the staff was nice, others made us feel like we were a bother. They wanted to charge me extra for sewer hook up. I do not like to be negative, but we are in a lot of campgrounds across the country and couldn't wait to get out of this on. We will not go back even at half price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This is a delightful RV resort located in the woods and next door to Six Flags. The office personnel are very helpful and friendly. They have a theme for every weekend and are decorated for Halloween right now. It is a quiet place and one we will recommend to our friends and we would stay here again. My Verizon MiFi works well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
A lot of things must have changed since the previous reviewers. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the pool was clean and bright. The restrooms that I saw were clean and well-maintained. Each space in the area where I stayed was level and gravel, with water, electric and cable. The park has mini-golf, a playground and a big pool; and it is located on a nice little lake with boats available. There are a number of seasonal visitors in some areas of the park and they have some things stored outside their RVs which gives it a little tent city look. However, I have heard no noise from anyone, and everyone: overnighter and seasonal alike, seemed very pleasant. I observed no irritating or objectionable behavior at all. They accept Passport America on Sunday - Thursday nights, giving a 50% discount. I would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Stay Away from this place! Owners were clueless about their own policies. Sites were small and poorly maintained. It felt like we were camping in a recently bulldozed construction site. The bathrooms are the worst I have been in out of all the campgrounds I have been to. The lake just looked dirty and some of the docks were falling into the lake. No separation between campsites so you get to know your neighbors. It was extremely overpriced at $44 a night plus $6 a night for each additional person. Each campsite was supposed to hold 5 people but when we arrived our site could hold one 2 person tent and the picnic table. If you go here it's your own fault! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This campground was a mud hole. There was no gravel and very big potholes filled with water. We intended to camp here for one night with our dogs. I would never stop here again or recommend it to anyone. Did they ever hear of the words "gravel" or "concrete"??? We left and asked for a refund (which they did give us). WalMart was far better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
Nice wooded setting, around a little lake. Could be, and possibly was a great family campground. However, it has turned into an absolute dump. Rutted, dusty roads, uneven sites, trashy long-term weekend camps with moldy oldies, sewer smell: you get the picture. Take a pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
OMG! I COMPLETELY agree with the last 2 reviews on the condition of this campground. Saying it was a DUMP is putting it NICELY!!! Our first sign to turn around should have been the bumpy 2 mile dirt road where we had to drive literally 1 mph to get down. The potholes were huge and there was no way to avoid them since they were everywhere. Second sign to turn around was the VULGAR eating out of the dumpster when we pulled in. The office/store is disgusting: dust and dirt everywhere. The sites are basically sand and just disgusting. No sewer hookups but that didn't prevent the "residents" from just dumping on the ground. We were the only "visitors" there and I can see why. This place is a dumpy trailer park and that is putting it lightly. Whatever you do, avoid this place!!!! I have warned you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This place personifies the description of a dump. Roads rutted, slimy, muddy, slick. Staff led me into trouble and caused damage to motorhome. NO COMPENSATION. Park (loosely) should be condemned by state as unusable and UNSAFE. Sewer smell is bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
This place is a dump. The person who wrote the last review sounds like they worked there. This is nothing but a trailer park where people live all year round. The bathrooms are disgusting and the people that work there are less than desireable. They think nothing of doing construction work as you're camping and trying to enjoy your vacation. Advertise as a family campground, however, it seems to be a big party spot for young and middle aged adults. And as far as seasonals and regulars go (the partiers)the rules are never enforced, they turn blind eyes. WE WILL NEVER CAMP HERE AGAIN! (Oh, and I won't even get into the roads!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Wether you like a busy activity filled day or rest and relaxation, this is the place for you. The staff is very helpful and will accommodate any reasonable request. The campground actually feels like a campground rather than a parking lot with trees like some of the other campgrounds in the area. If you like it quiet, then don't get a site anywhere near the pavilion. But if you like music and being in the middle of all the childrens activities and easy access to their huge swimming pool, then the pavilion area is the place for you. If you have a big rig they have plenty of room for you, just make sure you tell them in advance. The only cons here are there are no sewer hookups but pump outs are done during the week and there is a dumping station right by the exit. We had our family reunion there this weekend and they had Xmas in July and the kids loved it. We will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This place was a slum. The most disgusting campground I have ever seen. It was so bad that upon pulling in, looking around, we left and never looked back. Roads had ruts that were 2 feet deep in spots. Narrow, winding dirt roads that would be impossible to navigate with anything other than a very small camper. Playground had serious outdated, dangerous equipment, also broken and cracked Little Tykes equipment that could really hurt a kid. Mini golf was so old and run down, not worth playing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Roads are poor. Lots of ruts. Directional signs not followed. Quiet time at this campground isn't until 11pm. Campground staff was OK upon check-in but did not respect quiet of others. One of the nights we were there, music started blaring (around 8p) and one of our family members finally got tired of listening to it and asked for the music to be turned down (around 9p) so that we could enjoy an enjoyable time with family and not be overtaken by the loud music. We were about a football field away and it was being played in a pavilion on the other side of the campground store. Staff just stated quiet time wasn't until 11pm, did nothing and told my family member to check with the DJ. Family member then went to the DJ to ask to please turn the music down some which a reply was given that she didn't know how to turn it down but funny how she was able to turn it up! Another thing is that there was no one in the pavilion listening to the music and the person who went to asked to turn down the music said it hurt his ears! The DJ did finally turn it down a little and it was finally shut down around 10:30p. If the campground doesn't respect the quiet time to those paying for their sites, they don't deserve our business. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$38
Although this campground was one week shy of their open season, it wasn't all that bad. Green pool, pine needles all over the miniature golf area and few or broken paddles for the boats. The store was full of dust but I liked my site which made it all work out and the kids were able to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
Poor dirt roads in need of serious repair, not a big rig friendly spot, 30 amps service, supposedly new owners. Fuse box is locked, so you have to call when you blow a fuse, can't turn off power before you hook/un hook. If you like dirty sandy, shady sites with lousy access then this is for you. The place was filthy, roads were narrow. I don't know how some of the people even got into their sites We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com