223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Cutty's Sunset Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (330) 935-2431
CGID3887

Cutty's Sunset Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
550
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   5   9   7   6   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
The nightly rate at that time was $41. What they didn't tell you, or at least I didn't see it even after returning to the website to check, is that there is a $3.50 online reservation fee. They offer WI-FI but you have to pay $3/day for it. The ladies in the office at the time of check-in were very nice and made us feel welcome. We spent two nights here while exploring area attractions. The campsite is gravel and fairly level. There was a grass area between sites for a picnic table. There was a fire ring but it was at the extreme back end of the site near the road, not near the picnic table. The pull-thru site was long enough for our motorhome and toad, but the campsites are very close together, which is fine if you like to rub elbows with your neighbors, but we prefer a little breathing room. The interior roads were a little narrow. We had no problems but luckily there were no vehicles parked near the road. Despite the high number of golf carts, the campground was not very noisy, possibly because we were camping at the end of Sept when most children would be in school. If we return to this area again we will probably check other campgrounds first, and stay here if we cannot find a different one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We stayed here when we went to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton OH. The campground is enormous with many permanent/seasonal sites and a handful of sites for short term visitors. There is a pool on-site, as well as a small diner restaurant, and an RV repair service. The site was level, the access to the utilities was easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
The only negative to this place is the site size--too small if you have large dogs, but it worked for us while we stayed 3 nights. Everything else was awesome, tons of activities, super clean bathrooms/showers, pool was great for the kids. It stays very full with permanent camp sites. The office staff was so good and as a plus if you need maintenance on your rig they come to your site to help you. Would go back in a second. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
It was fine for our trip to see the Pro Football Hall of Fame (20 minutes away). This park caters to long-term/permanent guests. Our pull-thru site had the sewer at the very front of the site which made it awkward to hook up with a travel trailer. Site was very long so lots of parking in the back once hooked up. Office staff friendly but clearly used to dealing with residents and not overnighters. There is a security gate that you need a code for so call in advance as the office hours appeared to be shorter than some parks. All in all, it was OK and suited our needs for our visit to Canton. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Stayed at this campground during our weekend visit to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Very nice park. Great folks in the office. Quite a few year round residents. They also have a great diner on the grounds. Food is good with old fashion pricing. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Cutty's was a nice campground. My only complaint is the sites are very small. We went the weekend they had Xmas in July, that was a blast! This campground really makes a lot of effort to please their campers. The had a lot of nice people working there. Bathrooms were very clean. We will return their again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Big park, lots of seasonal campers. Wi-Fi didn't work well. This is an older park. We stayed for a week because we were visiting friends who keep their camper here. People were friendly. The services are good. We had a problem with our water pump and it need to be replaced. They did this on site. There was a restaurant on site and the food is noted to be very good, we only had the ice cream, which was very good! Our friends love this place (they keep their camper here year round), but the campground is only open from May to Oct. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We camped here with friends for Labor Day Weekend. The park was very busy this weekend because of the holiday, but that really added to the fun. They had numerous activities for the children and it was also Christmas in September. Some of the campers really put up large displays and we had a lot of fun walking around the campground Saturday night looking at all of the lights. The staff was very friendly, the pool area was very nice including a splash park for the smaller kids. They have a nice, large playground for the kids that is kind of tucked away in the middle of the campground. We had a large pull through site. It was somewhat narrow but still provided a good amount of space between our neighbors. Our site was very long which was nice. They have a nice camp store with treats for the kids after swimming. Our site was also very level. Overall a very nice park: some areas need a little updating, but we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
What a wonderful RV Park! It has everything for the RVer and Family. Plus they are spending money on things to make it better, including tree removal and adding paving to all the main roads. Its quite a change since we were here three years ago. It, in my opinion, should rate a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10! BUT - -Two problems - - Dogs rule. Small dogs are continuously barking when they are tied out and left alone, or left in a camper with the windows open while the family is out and about and one rather large dog, a Mastiff, with a leash being held by a 9 year old (about 70 pounds) attacked a minature poodle during a large gathering in the park. Second problem I see is a large number of golf carts and electric scooters being operated by 7 to 10 year olds with not a clue about safety or other traffic. When they get these problems solved, their rating will be a 10+ We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We spent two nights here so we could visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, which was actually quite near this park. We felt very comfortable and secure at this mature and very well kept park. They have only over the air TV, but everything else was top notch. The showers are private and secure unisex ones and were very clean. The Staff was exceptionally friendly and helped to find us a quiet spot away from all the children since its a family friendly park with very nice play areas. They have themed weekend activities for the children if that's important to anyone. If you stop here, drive south on Hwy 44 to Thompsons Dairyland for meals and ice cream desserts. We had all 3 meals here during our quick two day stay and were quite pleased with the quality and price. WiFi was $2.95 per day extra charge. You also pay a refundable $10 deposit for a card key for the entry gate. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Gated entry. Very clean and quite. Very large campground with lots of amenities. Nice restaurant on the property and very clean laundromat. Wi-Fi extra. Would go back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
We lived at this park for the summer of 2007 while our new home was being built. There are lots of seasonal sites--probably 80% of the park. Weekends are usually busy, especially holidays. Summer weekdays are peaceful, though, and temporary campers will have their run of the place. The pool is just okay. It's clean enough, but could use some upkeep. There are lots of activities: bingo, crafts, kids' games and activities, and the ever-popular tiger cage for the kids. The playground is pretty nice. Many of the seasonals have golf carts and cruise around at night. You can bring your own when you come, but double-check in the office, because there are some restrictions. There's not a ton to do in the area, but the helpful staff will direct you to the local attractions that are there. All-in-all not a bad place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Nice CG near Canton, OH. All the sites were well laid out, and fairly level. Good amount of overnight campers versus seasonal. Bathrooms were a little dated but sufficient and always clean. Probably one of the most consistently clean CG bathrooms that we’ve ever been to. Nicely stocked store. There was a real nice restaurant in the CG that served full meals. We got ice cream in a cone that was supposed to be a small for $1.50. The size was really like a triple scoop. Can’t imagine what a large must have looked like! Great planned activities for kids. They had a NASCAR weekend with “RC” races and box car races running with cardboard box cars around a course. Would definitely stay at this CG if we were in the area again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Stayed here for 3 days with a group. Mixed review, hence the "5" rating. Nice sites, a little more spacious than some and tighter than others. All the EWS sites are in full sun, and several of the EW sites are shaded. We were comfortable. Lots of grass and very level. They have a new wifi antenna but we did not try it - they don't seem to be promoting this feature yet. The bathrooms were tolerable on Friday and Saturday mornings, but were awful on Sunday morning following a busy evening of entertainment and obviously heavy usage. They should have cleaned after the event. There are some cobwebs that have been there for a LONG time. The weather was very hot and some in our group complained of low voltage, and ended up using their generators at the hottest time of the day. Not sure that they offer 50 amp service - all the big rigs in our group were on 30. There are many seasonal units but most are neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Nice campground, very friendly people, clean, nice big pull throughs no problems with our 40' rig. We only stayed one night, but felt very welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com