215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Views at Rivers Edge RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (719) 658-2710
CGID3893

Mountain Views at Rivers Edge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   10   8   9   9   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
They must have fixed the WiFi as we got the free service and can easily download movies and do anything else we need to do. The park is beautiful with water fountains, green grass, and exceptional service. We will definitely stay here next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a very nice, good quality, well maintained campground with two separate buildings with satellite TV available, BBQ grills, billiards / pool table, DVD player, Sunday church service, and more. However, they still do not have quality Wi-Fi despite their advertised new top of the line system! According to the disclosure one must sign to get their free Wi-Fi log in (for one device only) it describes the basic free service as only being able to log on to the Internet. (Not sure why they bother with the free since it even states very limited service). That is their bronze service. Next is Silver Wi-Fi which states will allow you to surf the net and check email. After the bronze (free) did nothing for us as its speed was too limited do do anything, we jumped up and paid for the Gold service which was advertised to allow streaming Netflix etc, yet it too was a dismal failure with no such capability or reliability. Until they get the bugs worked out and they pay their provider for real Internet accessibility, do not expect to have reliable Wi-Fi, not even if you are willing to pay extra for their reported best connection. Again, even if it worked as advertised, you would be limited to one device only unless you are willing to pay for each additional device access. Wi-Fi here is sadly still a dream (see older reviews - it has always been poor or worse). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Beautiful campgrounds and stunning scenery. Excellent views of the mountains. Just minutes from town. Quiet and very well maintained. More than helpful staff. Would stay here anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$80
Wow! This is truly heaven on earth. WE love this resort. We stayed on the Resort side and not the park side, but both were phenomenal. On the resort side its concrete pads, grills, cabanas, etc - as the sites are privately owned. Ours was a three level site that overlooked the pond and the Rio Grande. The park side has huge gravel lots that are level and clean. The views are breathtaking no matter where you are. Solid Internet on the park side. Spotty on the resort side as the owners have to get their own. Laundry was the best I have seen. The lodge is like out of a movie. Creede is off the beaten path, but easy access. Cool town. We liked this place so much we changed our travel plans so can some back for a month in July. Staff is among the best. Can't say enough good things about this place. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Nice park in a beautiful area of Colorado. Sites and roads are gravel, long and level. Wi-Fi was terrible: unable to log on the week we were here. No service for Verizon Mi-Fi but ATT phone worked well. Half the park are owner sites that are very nice and people were friendly. No cable TV, the water pressure was good, the electric was good. Just a little over priced without cable and Wi-Fi. Would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We stayed here again for one week in our 36' Motorhome. The whole place is picture perfect. You have a park side and a resort side. Last year we stayed in the park. The park is an area with gravel sites and a bush at each site. The resort side which are privately owned and rented are landscaped, concrete pads and patio covers. This year we stayed in the Resort. We had a great site with all the extras. However to our surprise the Wi-Fi only was offered to the park side, not the resort side. A big negative. Then again last year the Wi-Fi barely worked. They do offer a computer room where the internet was available near the office where it worked most of the time. In defense of the owner, this park is 8,600 feet above sea level. Internet is just not readily available. I am told he has tried everything to improve the internet access. Creede is a small town with little shops and a local culture. Larger small towns are within an hours drive if you need more of anything. Will stay again. Loved our visits. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
The park has very large sites and streets. There are picture postcard view on all four sides! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
This is a wonderful park in a beautiful location on the Rio Grande River. We have stayed here in the past and will most likely return for another visit. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is the WiFi is terrible. For those on the road, WiFi is necessary to pay bills and business transactions so it was a real inconvenience to have to travel into town to a restaurant to get WiFi. Everytime we have been to this park they are having trouble with their WiFi. We have heard from others that the WiFi is always iffy. But besides the WiFi problem the park and the view is wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a very beautiful area and this campground has a great commercial size laundramat. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and kept very clean. On the downside, there are no local channels so if you don't have a satellite dish, you're hosed. I love all the activities one can do in this area. I would give them a higher rating if it weren't for the snail paced and terrible Wi-Fi service they provide. It is continuously overwhelmed and in order to check mail, you either have to do so very late at night, at the wee hours of the morning, or take your laptop to their wired setup, or what we ended up doing, going to the Chamber of Commerce to use theirs. As large as this campground and RV resort is, they should invest in getting better Internet service, provide Cable TV service, or broaden the Satellite TV service they only provide in their clubhouse to include the sites. Although we enjoyed our monthly stay here, due to the aforementioned lack of services, we will forgo this campground when we are back in the Creede area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for a park. There are many rules, some of which do not make any sense. We were told to not take our dogs on the grass, but others do and are ignored. You must put up a deposit to use the rally halls, but not able to use the kitchen, no place to wash dishes, no hot water, water fountain not working. Wifi doesn't work and employees get angry when asked why. Not a park that I will return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Terrible Wi-Fi: constantly in and out. The reservation system is either broken or poorly run. We were told that there was no availability on the resort side and two of the sites we requested were vacant the entire time we were here. Rules are posted everywhere but don't seem to be enforced. Dog owners are the major culprits. I observed one of the golf cart brigade pass by a dog and owner; the dog had just deposited and it was not bagged and nothing was said. This is a park that is in a beautiful, desirable location and critical comments will have little or no impact on occupancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This is a funny park in that it is actually 2 parks in one. 1/2 campground and 1/2 resort. The rate reflects resort and is more than the campground. There is some landscaping on most of the resort sites and none on most of the campground sites, but not all. It's an odd mix. With the resort you don't get anything special, in fact, the laundry, trash, club house, etc, are all on the campground side and quite a ways from the resort sites. No trash pickup, no newspapers, no services extra on the resort side at all. I'm not complaining about those things, but wonder on what criteria do they call it a resort and charge more for it? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We usually come here annually and at different times of the year but this time it was early. The park was less than half full and plenty of room. You are guided to your spot and offered back-in guiding, if needed. The only gig I can give this park is that the utilities are spread out. You will either need a longer water hose, electrical line or sewer hose. If you park near the power box and sewer hole, you will need a longer water line. We finally met the owner. Really nice. The small dog run could use a little TLC but it is OK. They finally got the Wi-Fi in good order. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Park is very large and well laid out. Friendly and helpful owners and staff live on site. Sites are spacious with wide roadways. All sites and roadways are well groomed small gravel. Park is protected with gate code and / or security attendant. There are no large trees to block satellite TV reception from any site. Our Verizon cell phone and data worked OK. Park has good free Wi-Fi with antennas located around the park. Views of nearby mountains are fabulous from all sites. Prices are reasonable and good monthly rates are available. The town of Creede is a small Colorado mining town with lots of restaurants, shops, galleries, and a well-stocked grocery store. Many places to hike, see ghost towns, old mines, and pretty vistas, most accessible with regular automobiles. This area is also known for fishing and extensive 4-wheel-drive roads to well-known sites. New Disney 2013 Lone Ranger movie was partly filmed in Creede. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
I stopped here as a one-night stopover while touring Colorado. This is quite a facility, with one area designated a "resort" and the other an RV park. My pull-through site was huge for my rig. I arrived after the office had closed, but the camp host was very helpful in directing me to a vacant site. Wi-Fi initially did not work, but Ethernet was available for my laptop until Wi-Fi worked again. This park was a little "over-the-top" for me in terms of its facilities, but was OK for one night. Given the pristine surroundings, the restrooms were not as "spotless" as I might have expected. Nevertheless, I would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Mountain Views at Rivers Edge has a park and a resort. We stayed in the park in a motorhome for the month of August. The sites in the park were all gravel, very wide and roomy. Plenty of room to spread out. This park is very attractive with many statues of wild live and children playing. There are deer that frequent the park. They do not have a playground or a pool. This is more of an adult park. Very few children were visiting when we were visiting. The staff were excellent and offered everything that they had to offer. There are very few trees for shade in the park. Pop ups for shade were not allowed. The resort lots have more features. Some with concrete, shade trees and gazebos with shade. They rent for more and are only available if the owners are not visiting when you are visiting. They have a workout room and jacuzzi but is only for the owners. I am rating this park an eight because of the dust from the all gravel park sites/streets and the lack of a pool, workout room or a jacuzzi. We would stay here again but will request the resort side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This complex caters to rich Texans; if you are not one, you get what I call PR service. Smiles, guided to your site and nice people at the desk. However, since most rich Texans have wireless internet dishes on their motorhomes, the service for all others is spotty, up and down and covered by excuses that would insult the intelligence of anyone who has worked in that industry. My friends who live in Creede, full time, have great wireless internet. Another example—walk to the one dumpster in the park which is quite a walk for those in some sites. Read the bear warnings and then note that the one dumpster is totally open on top. I wonder why the bears come; it's not rocket science. The views are gorgeous (from some sites) and the town is unique and old Colorado. The electricity and water and sewer work. If you expect much more for a very high rate, you'll be disappointed. If you are a rich Texan, you are very happy. If you are not, other than PR answers, you're just one of the herd. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a first rate park with just about all we could ask for. Had friendly, knowlegable staff; a nice club-house; good rock roads; wide graveled sites with good utilities (except that the sewer connection was inconveniently located); great mountain views; just a mile from the quaint town of Creede. Warm days and cool nights are great for August. We stayed here for a week and wish that we had the time to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Probably one of the prettiest parks we've ever stayed in. Staff was fantastic & helpful. Many activities to choose from. Loved having church right in the park. The laundry room was so nice & clean. There are NO negatives about this park. We stayed here 2 weeks & are looking forward to returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Another example of a good park that misses the mark of being a great park. The views are great; the sites are of ample size. Water pressure was good and the electricity never wavered. We stayed on the resort side thinking it would be better; well, it was and it wasn't. The resort side has concrete patios, tables and are a bit larger than the "park" side. The staff was friendly and led us to the site and helped parking. However, even though we made reservations over 6 months ago, requesting a site that was north facing so that the afternoon sun would not hit the passenger side of the coach, we were given a site facing south. We asked to be moved, but were told that we couldn't be moved as this was the site we were assigned to. Due to the sun, we could not use the patio until the sun went down, and by then it was getting too cool to enjoy it. We met another couple that had a beautiful site facing the river with little afternoon sun. They made their reservation about a month or so before getting there. So much for first come first served. The sites were angled (as they should be) to the road, but in laying out the resort/park they angled them so that they would get the afternoon sun rather than afternoon shade from your coach. No wi-fi, and as usual they said that they "were fixing it". DSL was available at the office. Trash dumpster was a long hike. Despite this, we would stay here again, and recommend Creede as it is a quaint town with a surprising variety of shopping (including a well stocked grocery store) for a town of 500 permanent residents. Mountain Views is by far the best resort/park in the area, but if you are going to stay there be sure to insist upon a north facing site. For some odd reason more of the sites in the park are north facing, but are gravel with no patios and are slightly smaller. Views are better if you are north facing and you can enjoy sitting out in the afternoon. As said, we would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
I have stayed at this park for 4 consecutive summers; 1 week, 3 weeks, 3 months and hopefully,3 months. This is a well kept park with beautful scenery, access to hiking, atv-ing and fishing; trout pond on site. The main detracter to this otherwise exceptional facility is the wi-fi which is totally useless. It is so bad this year (2011) that staff have been telling guests that it is bad and have set up a few cable sites near the office! If you want to use your computer to do business while traveling, do not pick this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
It’s hard to find quiet RV parks off the main highways here in Colorado. This one is far enough off the highway. The sites are very wide, which is nice but the location of the sewer is ridiculous. It’s located at the back of the site. Our neighbor next to us had 2 extensions added to his regular sewer hose and it still didn’t reach. Ours wouldn’t make it either (we just dumped at the next park). This was the first time we’ve ever encountered this problem in 6 years of full-timing. They do sell extensions in the store. (It’s a $tick up). When the parks Wi-Fi worked, it was great, but most of the time I couldn’t get on, or it was slow. Our Verizon Mi-Fi was slow but our cell phone had a good signal. Water pressure was at 50 lbs and the voltage was steady. The park is very quiet at night but it can be a bit noisy during the day depending on where your site is. We were near the road that connects from the 149 to the park and there are lots of homes that this road leads to. They drive pretty fast and the diesel rigs slowing down to come into the park are quite loud. There’s a small airport close to the park but mostly light plane activity. You may get an early morning (7:30) wakeup, someone commuting by plane to work. The trash is in the next county so put on your walking shoes. The Creede Repertory Theatre was a fun night out with various plays being performed all summer. We used the Vet here in Creede to have our cat’s annual vaccinations done. (He charged $54.00). This was the closest Vet in the area. We would stay here again for a few days or until we needed to dump our tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This the fourth time we have stayed at this park. The resort side is very nice, with lots of grass, statuary and amenities if you can afford to buy into it. But the RV park side is going downhill fast. I think the last time we stayed here we gave it a ten rating, but not this time. The gravel is worn down so it is dusty. The maintenance staff act like they own the place and are sometimes rude. You are supposed to drive only 5 mph, but they run around like mad men in their carts much faster. They will water what little grass is left next to your trailer with out any consideration that they are watering your trailer at the same time. So this morning my electric line, water line and sewer line were all soaked. The electric box is at the front of the space, the sewer line is at the back and the water line is at the middle, so bring all extensions you may have. There is only one dumpster for the entire park, 97 spaces on the park side and about that many more spaces on the resort side, so the dumpster fills up in one day, and the trash truck only comes twice a week. Wi-Fi is very poor and they give you all sorts of conditions on how to use it: too many limits. Download your email and get off. The grass in the dog park is all dead, but they water the two trees every day. Now they are getting a little particular about your RV. They asked me for the first time what year was my trailer. It's new! Why would they care? Unless an older model would not look good across from the million dollar Class A's. If the trash situation does not improve, and the Wi-Fi does not improve, we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
Convenient location. This is a resort/campground. We paid $720.00 a month because they could only put us on the resort side. (didn't book ahead). Didn't understand as the campground is half empty. This is a very large campground but there is no cable and the Wi-Fi is terrible. If I drive up to the office and connect I can usually get on but not for very long. This is our fourth year to come here and the Wi-Fi seems to be getting worse. Don't know if we will come back. There are not many choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We have camped here 6 times previously, mostly satisfied. All sites and roads are rock and gravel, but it seems more dirt is exposed this year. The wind makes it very dusty. One trash container at the far end of the park. It used to be more convenient, but they converted that area into owner resort sites. Biggest complaint in Wi-Fi is extremely slow except late at night or before daylight. Which says it is not adequate for the numbers using it and right now the park is less than half full. We experienced this in previous years. Literature says they upgraded spending thousands of dollars. Wasted their money apparently. We enjoy the beautiful area, but might look for another park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Very friendly staff. Don't stay here in you need Wi-Fi. We were unable to connect to the internet for all 3 days. Told the staff and I'm not sure if they even checked. Thought they would at least check in with us. If you don't need Wi-Fi this is a nice location We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice large sites. Very nice club house. Store was very small but the campground is close to town. Note that even in the summer they close store and registration at 6 PM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The Wi-Fi was either slow as molasses or didn't work. Due to the resort size, this park tends to have an elitist feel to it. I felt as if my class C was barely adequate to be allowed. I stayed here last year and when I called for a reservation on January 2, I asked for a spot that faced North so that I could have the afternoon shade. They said that they save those for the long-term occupants. It is obvious that they cater to monthly occupants over shorter stays. Also, the non-refundable deposit that they took when I booked was the $210 weekly rate rather than the first night as most places charge. Mosquitoes were an issue in the evenings. Otherwise, it is a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
If you make reservations, there is no refund of your deposit after 7 days. We made reservations in February for July, with 3 other couples. We asked to be together, which didn't happen. We were separated by about 4 rigs. One of our friends is on a walker so this was a real pain as everything in the park is gravel. When we arrived, we asked to be together as promised, and they said they would get back with us. There were vacant spots right by us. They said it was too complicated to change. There is only one dumpster in the whole park and it is a good hike. The dogs are not allowed on any grass and the dog run is by the dumpster and is way too small. We actually would drive to the trash and dog run. We would really like this park if they would improve the dog run and furnish more trash cans. There is also no cable TV or playground. Not a kid friendly park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were in the Campground section: not the resort. The campground is basically a large dirt parking lot with no shade and not a very pleasant place to spend any time outside your RV. They want your dog to use only the designated dog area to do his business which was a long walk away. We left earlier than planned to move on to a better campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Friendly staff welcomed us and provided an escort to our site. Graveled spaces and a bit windy, but we really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and restful. Beautiful mountain views in all directions! Church service in park on Sunday. We'll certainly come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice park. Very little grass, mostly rock and dirt sites. New laundry is very nice. WiFi works good. Cellphone support is pretty poor. Verizon only roams. Beautiful area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Two parks here: a RV Resort and a RV Park. The RV Park is where you stay if you are not an owner. All pictures are of the Resort, not the Park. The park is OK but not like the advertisements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
A very nice park. It has wide spacious sites: most are back-ins, with just a few pull-throughs. It's right on the Rio Grande for good fishing! Excellent Wi-Fi coverage through the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice campground with wide sites. Kind of spoils you. We stayed in one of the few pull-through sites. Has clean bathrooms and a laundry facility. Did not have a chance to check out the other facilities here. Sites were all gravel, but level. Be sure to look where your electrically hookup is as you may need an extension. Luckily we had one. I would give this campground a 10 if there were some trees for shade and not made to feel as though we were less for being there in a small camper 25 footer and only staying a few days (stayed 5 nights). The staff was friendly, but could have given more information on accessing the river. The river level was low during our stay and where it looks like you are suppose to access the river was very steep and rocky. However, if you cross the bridge over the creek and go around I found an ATV trail (looks like someone had just drove over the grass a few days earlier) to the river that was easier. Great place to stay to see the sights around the area. Need to spend at least a week: give yourself sometime to acclimate to the altitude. The mountain views are wonderful. Be sure to have something to tie down your awning or just do not bother putting it out. Wind comes up fast here. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is my husband's review. Camp ground staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in for the prepaid "resort" area site, however were sorely unresponsive when it came to dealing with a health and safety issue. Shortly after setting up, the cabin of our RV became filled with a highly toxic chemical smell from the chemical treatment being sprayed on the new concrete slab next to us. The backhoe and bobcat work going on was annoying but nothing compared to the unbearable chemical odors that perfused our RV and whole area. The office staff was notified of the situation with the only response being that they were not responsible, that we could move to a non- developed site if we wanted too, and the comment that we are only here for four days. I then asked the non-English speaking construction crew and the site owner next door to please stop spraying the chemicals, that we felt we were being poisoned. The site owner was unconcerned, even belligerent and told us to just move. The upper RV Park is fairly crowded with gravel sites with some grassy areas nearby. The "resort" area has a pond and has more landscaping in the privately owned sites. I base the low rating of this park on the almost total unconcern and unwillingness to do anything about the safety and health issue that arose from the chemical exposure that endangered us. According to another camper here, they also experienced an very similar and equally intolerable situation from the fumes and in which they discovered some of the chemical sealant on their RV. Needless to say we will not come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Nice, quiet, open campground, with the largest spaces I have seen in Colorado. I would give this a complete 10, but must knock it down to a 9 because of the utilities. The sewer, electric and water are all fifteen feet apart from each other, so bring extension hoses and cords. The guy next to me had to buy a new sewer extension and electric cord extension for his fifth wheel. We had enough cord, hose and sewer line to make it. The dog walk area is now larger, as you can use the "grass" along the fence, or go over into the field next door to the north and let your dog off the leash to play. Lots of dogs there. Ask for a north facing space so you don't have to battle the afternoon sun. This is so much nicer than the RV park, up the road a few miles. Thursday is pie day as the Amish women come with a car load of home-baked pies to sell. Get in line for one of those! The owners' side is nice, but I wouldn't pay $160,000 for a slab of concrete, a gas grill and a patch of grass! Fishing in the river behind the park is great, as I caught two of the biggest Rainbow Trout ( 20" each) I ever have in Colorado (ya gotta put them back, though). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very nice place to stay with a friendly staff and helpful people. It is a resort type atmosphere with many RVers staying the summer. Very nice wide sites with plenty of room for your rig. Trees are too small to provide shade; would recommend facing north if you want shade in the afternoons. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This park is divided into two parks.RV Park, and RV Resort. The RV Resort side is ownership based. We had a site on the Resort side right on the Rio Grande River. We had a large cement deck next to the motorhome. It is just an immaculate resort. This is an amazing value for $38 per night! We stayed here 5 days. We will definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Large, commercial campground that mixes "owners" with paying campers. Not really pet friendly, no place to walk dogs except for large gravel that covers most of the part of the park where "outsiders" are allowed. Too expensive for what you get. Looked like to us that if you were a paying customer your rig faced south so that even with your awning down, you got the west sun. "Owners" sites had grass & landscaping. We would not stay here again if we could find another campground in or near Creede. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We stayed here with our 4WD club. The park is great! We were in site 141 which had grass at its side. The restrooms and showers were always well kept as well as the grounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is celebrating its 10th anniversary. There are three Wi-Fi connections to choose from in the park and I did not have any issues connecting. Connection speed was great. It is the only RV park in Creede, but a good one. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This park is in a lovely mountainous area of Colorado and we enjoyed our week here in the ownership area. However, it doesn't deserve any better than an "8" because a "resort" needs a pool, spa and up to date exercise room along with paved roads and sites - none of which it has. This is truly 2 parks. The ownership area where owners have done the site as they choose with concrete entertaining areas, some with built in kitchens and fabric gazebos, and the "park" that is all gravel with no grass. The laundry room (in the "park" side) is a joke for this size park and there are no laundromats for miles. The ownership side has only back-in or pull-in sites. We had to drop our trailer and take it to their storage area. (Luckily our SUV can pull it.) There are some pull-throughs in the "park". WiFi did work some of the time. Our AT&T card worked but the Verizon didn't. There is also no Verizon cell coverage here. Satellite was no problem. A nice place to stay for a few days to explore the mining town of Creede. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
They have wide sites. There is a clubhouse for activities. The landscaping is beautiful. No mature trees but lots of beautiful flowers and a nice fenced dog run. It's very clean. Activities and just a half mile to Rio Grande river. This was our second time staying here. We paid a weekly rate. There are two sections. One is a resort where there is ownership (very exclusive), and the RV park is separate. There are many beautiful bronze sculptures and a beautiful entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This large commercial campground offers a pretty setting surrounded by green hills and is close to Creede's historic downtown district. It is open May to October, and can accommodate just about any size rig with all full hook-up sites on gravel base. While the layout is essentially parking lot style, there is reasonable space between sites and the sites are level and services are conveniently positioned. The entire campground is very clean and orderly and obviously well managed. WiFi towers are located about the property and we got good connections. Downsides: the dog run is a pitiful affair and this is unusual since there is ample space and places for a good doggie run. It sure seemed that over half the visitors had pooches so this service would be appreciated. Second, the trash bins were remote from many areas of the park - no fun in a rainstorm. But these are small problems and correctable and overall this is a nice place to spend time in a beautiful area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
One of the best! Very accommodating and friendly hosts with an escort to your site. The area is cool with minimal humidity. Sites are graveled, trees are planted but will take time to grow. We really didn't miss not having shade as there was frost nearly every morning in June! Country quiet in the evening and night. No cable TV, so bring your dish. Very nice church service held at Rec Center on Sunday. The mountains surrounding the park are beautiful. We'll certainly come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Elevation is around 8800 ft, so not much in the way of trees here. Next to a small airfield with many gliders to watch take off and land. Minutes from town. Good gravel coverage in the park, well-kept and tidy. Nice staff who were very accommodating. They have a no-refund policy; but my husband had a hard time breathing overnight, so they credited back the second night. Wish we could have stayed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
This is one of the best parks we have stayed in. We stayed in one of the premium sites overlooking the river. The park is very well maintained with very nice meeting room facilities. They are a little less dog friendly than I would like but other than that it is a beautiful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is a unique RV park that prefers to cater to adults although they do not forbid young people/kids. We initially thought this would be a boring park but there's plenty to do (drive to 2-3 golf courses with in 20 miles, good river fishing, sightseeing in the town and area. We were there to catch some great fall colors. Only downer, if it's a downer, is that they have a nice enclosed facility that could be used as a dining/meeting hall but I think they're only open for caravans. This park would be a fantastic caravan/rally park. For long termer's if you want to pay for June, July & August, they give you September for free. They close on 30 Sept. We paid 28.00/night for 6 nights and got the 7th free (172.00 including tax). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a lovely park with beautiful views of the rocky mountains. Pets are welcome with the usual restrictions. There is an area over a split rail fence that many people used to exercise their dogs. Requires a climb over the fence. The sites are adequate, some need new gravel. Our site was more dirt than gravel. You will probable need 20 to 30 feet sewer hose. Sewer hookups are at the back of the site. Wi-Fi is available but spotty. This camping resort is well run, the personnel are very helpful and the setting is gorgeous. Creede is a unique mining town that offers good food and a excellent theater. We used this park to explore the southern rockies (our favorite part of Colorado). Great fly fishing with many self proclaimed experts willing to give advice as to spots and fly's. This was the nicest RV part during our month in Colorado. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This is a well run, clean park with fantastic mountain views. The wi-fi worked, the showers were clean and hot, and the people check you in, give you bottles of cold water, and escort you to your site. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This is a beautiful park and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are roomy and easy to back into. But, I cannot give it more than a 7 for the following reasons: The roads are gravel and the sites are gravel - thinly covered. It rains there a lot and the mud is simply not acceptable! The Wi-Fi was very inconsistent. I was told by the park staff that people get on the Wi-Fi and then don't log off when they are finished. Therefore, I couldn't get on. During my 8 day stay I was able to get on the internet 3 times! The laundry was quite small and expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
This rv park has a twist to it. The campground itself has wide gravel lots and the view of the surrounding mountains takes your breath away. Now for the twist; The other side of the campground has rv pads set up for purchases. They are landscaped beautifully, are elevated above the river or on the river, and are available for daily use when the owners are absent. Try these, its worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Beautiful park with terrific views from every site. Excellent amenities. Great workampers, very friendly staff. Big enough for any sized rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Campground was a little large for our tastes, but it was immaculate and very well managed. It sat in a valley with mountain views all around. Wi-Fi worked well, and the location served as a good hub as we explored the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
We were here in Sept & rates are lower. July-August rates are $30. They have weekly & monthly rates. All sites level & widely-spaced. It's on the Rio Grande River. It has a stocked trout pond with paddle boat to use. LP gas is available. Everything was immaculate and everyone friendly. This is actually the RV Park. The RV Resort, which is next to it, is for those who have bought into the leased lots. Everyone uses the same facilities. Gorgeous views from every site. The WiFi worked well. Verizon cell got a poor signal and we were told we need to drive into South Fork (26 miles) in a good digital area, and do *228 to update the signal. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This park is in a beautiful setting with mountains surrounding it. The park is well laid out and sites are spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The negatives I found are the utility hook-ups are a stretch to reach. I had to use 3 sewer hoses to reach the sewer connection. The electrical was also a stretch. WiFi was free but very spotty, not consistently available and also slow. No cable TV. Each site has its own elec. meter, 15 cents per kw hour above the price of the site. I think if you advertise as an RV resort, these things should be included. I would stay here again due to the fact that they are the closest RV park to Creede and the views are incredible! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
What a beautiful spot on the Rio Grand River in southwest Colorado. You get all the modern facilities at Mountain View, yet you are surrounded by countryside and mountains that are unspoiled by commercial development. Most sights are gravel, but some are dirt, so take a look at the sight before you park. The people who work there are very helpful, and try to accommodate your every request. Take some time to travel around the southwest Colorado countryside, and see what the Rocky Mountains must have looked like 50 years ago. Also be sure to go the the theater in Creede, it is top quality entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Awesome spot. Creede is grand, spaces here are good sized and the new owners have really stepped up to the plate to make this a great, great, stop. Staff is very friendly, one of our favorites. Be sure to get a spot facing the open field and mountains, especially if you have pets to run the area (you do have to climb a short fence though). We did it every day, both the dogs and I loved it. And do not miss the Creede Theater, top drawer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
This campground is one of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Looking from the highway it looked like the RV's were packed in close together so were most delighted to large wide sites with gravel roads and sites, the views were wonderful with the river close by. The landscaping was the most attractive of our entire trip with flowers and bronze statues everywhere. The staff were most cooperative and friendly, we were surprised to see such a nice facility in the middle of "nowhere" on a beautiful scenic drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Great city and area. Very nice park. They have more than the 97 spots if you count the condo area too. Most of those spots can be used if their owners aren't there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
This is really two parks - one is the resort with privately owned sites that can be rented and the other is the normal park setup. The upper level of resorts side are excellent layouts and views. One can get equally good views from the park by requesting views toward Creede. The negative would be the condition of roads which could use refreshing of the gravel. This is a remote site and if one has a penchant for Walmarts this isn't the place to stay. On the other hand if one likes quiet, views and slow life this ranks right up there with the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
We camped at Mouton Views in 2003 and 2005. We will no doubt return in the future. Very large campground with many sites. It has one of the most gorgeous vistas in Colorado surrounding the campground. Trees are planted but due to short growing season, it will be several years before maturity and becoming shade-producing. However, we didn't miss the shade as we were camping in fall when we experienced warm days with cold nights. Sites are well spaced and ample in width and length for longer motorhomes and fifth wheels with multiple slides. Electricity is metered. Confirm electric rate and meter reading upon check-in as rates may change from quoted website rating. However, electric rates have always been less than our rates at home in Oklahoma. We have never needed to use our air conditioner due to the time of year we are camping. Heater has been used at night occasionally. Owners and staff are most congenial and strive to please their customers. Resort area nearby for those who wish a "grander" style of camping. Trout fishing in the Rio Grande River is within walking distance of campsite and can also be found scattered througout the valley in various lakes. Two log construction type lodges available for rally usage, inclement weather usage, church services, or just enjoying the fireplace and big screen TV. Town of Creede one mile from campground. Several cafes and restaurants as well as grocery store, fuel station, mining museum and tour, and interesting shops are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Children are extra. Dirt/Gravel sites. People were friendly, both other campers and the people that work there. The place is well kept and easy in and out. If this place could grow some trees I would give it a higher rating, as now there is no shade. Our cell phones worked in the RV Park and in the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Beautiful views, along the River. Very clean and nicely landscaped. Free WiFi available throughout campground. Pet friendly. Just 1 mile from historic Creede. NOTE--no cell phone service in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com