223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls was rated 8 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (605) 332-2233
CGID3907

Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   10   10   8   7   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Very easy access from the highway. All RV sites are pull-through with lots of room between sites. Very large facility. Some of the amenities were closed down as they were getting towards the end of the season. We stayed the 2nd week of September. When in the area go visit Sioux Falls Park, very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a very family friendly campground. We stayed here as a stopover on our way to Mt. Rushmore. We should have stayed here a few more nights. They had lots of activities for the kids, a nice pool and a nice mini golf course. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and quiet. The shower/restrooms were very clean and nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Really nice park, easy in and out from I-90. Several things to do in the park. Price was higher then we usually like to pay, but we would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
This is a VERY nice campground. Well laid out. Long pull throughs. No wind blown trash..which is amazing in the mid-west. Friendly staff. Escort to your site. Nice fire rings. There is some road noise, but it is not awful. Easy to find. Highly recommend and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
It's worth the money. We were amazed at the kid-friendly nature of this place. Lucky enough to enjoy a weekday with low activity in the park, which was quiet and relaxing. The pool is the most kid-happy place I've seen at a campground. Laundry facilities were great, showers/restrooms clean. Staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable, nice camp store with some foodie options. Activities for kids on the weekends were amazing. Even when the park was full and hopping with families and kids all over, it was a safe and happy spot. We'd absolutely come here again, if anything to spend a little more time in Sioux Falls, a lovely city. The Butterfly house was a great spot to take a little, and the zoo an easy morning stroll. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This is a perfect campground for families of children and pets, especially multiple children. There are cool bicycles to rent, a giant jumping pillow, fun pool, hot tub, volleyball and basketball court, a couple of playgrounds, fenced in pet area and plenty of picture opportunities. Very kid friendly and the staff is accommodating even under strenuous situations. Highly recommended and we will be back! Things to bring...kids bikes, volleyball, basketball, swimsuits and towels!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
We stayed here for two nights as a rest stop on a cross country trip. Campground caters to kids with special weekend and week-long events that draw families. Facilities were adequate with pull-through sites for big rigs, but there is very awkward placement of light poles at the front of every 3rd site which, in combination with large shade trees, can make parking and exiting many sites a tricky affair. The CG is very close to the interstate with loud truck traffic audible throughout the night. The roads and sites are advertised as gravel, but they definitely are not gravel. All walk and drive areas are dirt. To make matters worse, staff moves around the resort on four-wheelers traveling very fast which kicks up huge dirt clouds constantly during the day. Cable worked well, sites were relatively level, camp store was adequate and staff were helpful. Restrooms were busy and not very clean when we were there. We would try to avoid having to stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$53
The Jellystone Park Camp Resort at Sioux Falls has two tiers to their site spots. We were located on the top tier as we reserved a spot as far away from the expressway as possible. We reserved this over a month in advance, as they can book up quickly with theme weekends. The sites are fairly level and have a good amount of room between them. The staff was very friendly, even when it is super busy with kids running around everywhere. We had one issue with another camper's children (and friends of their own children) bullying our children on their Big Bouncer, but the staff and office management were very understanding and cooperative and handled the situation with an extreme amount of tact and care. Expressway noise can be heard at times, but it is not overwhelming. Pool was clean and chemicals were balanced for maintenance. We would return here to camp again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
This park hasn't been visited by the travel books for a long time. When we don't have access to the Internet to get this site, we base our selection on Good Sam/Woodall's. Both books indicate gravel roads and sites. Well, the gravel left the park years ago. The park needs TLC; weeds everywhere. The roads and our semi-level site was 90% dirt. The staff is friendly, but there is no Wi-Fi. The freeway is less than 50 yards away and it is noisy. This should be a $30 a night park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were easy to get into and out. Plenty of room between. If there is any complaint, it is that there was a lot of gravel and not much grass. Easy to track the gravel into the camper. Even being very close to the interstate, the park seemed to be fairly quiet at night. The pool, bathrooms, showers were all very clean. Camp store was not bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Lots of amenities for families. Jumping pillow is without shade and a ways from most sites. Pool is a little small. We had a 4 wheeler (legally licensed for road use) and the owner/mgr obviously has a MAJOR problem with anyone except him driving around in anything but a car/truck. We would drive 5 miles/hr and he still kept stopping us complaining. Overall lower rating was because he was the most unfriendly person I have seen at a campground as he drove around constantly and kept telling people all over "too loud, slow down, stay off roads when playing, don't drive/play on hills etc." Funny thing: My son who's 8, was calling him "Mr. Crabby Pants" by the end of our stay. Amenities nice but owner/mgr was not. I probably won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Like most Jellystones, this one caters to families with young children--some folks complain about that, but it didn't bother us much. The Wi-Fi worked well, except on Labor Day weekend when the campground was very full. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Nice roomy sites, easy to get to. Quiet, close to highway however cornfield blocked the noise. Staff was friendly. We only stayed overnight but would stay longer if opportunity arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Long, level pull through sites with plenty of room between rigs, Wi-Fi, cable TV (cable was not very clear), and quiet but the campground was not even half full. Bathhouse was small, two showers, one toilet. Nice place for one night or visiting Sioux Falls area. Right off I-90. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Very nice campground but too busy for us. This campground is geared for families so there was a lot of activity and noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
Very well maintained. Great level pull through sites. Only negative about the whole park was that it was close to the highway, but we had thermopane windows so it wasn't a problem. We'll be back here again on the way home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
This is the place to stay in the area, especially if you have kids. They loved it, and so did we. Great sites, great activities, and incredible staff! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
This is a great campground, but the location is the only reason why we rated this as a 9. It is right off the interstate, and if you are sensitive to road noise, you can't block it out inside your rig. It didn't bother my spouse, though. Most of the full hook-up campgrounds in Minnehaha county are right on the interstate. This is a very well maintained campground geared toward families. There is no check-in or check-out during the weekends given the volume of campers they have to support. Water pressure is a little low, but acceptable. WI-FI works great from all over the campground! Mature trees, level sites, and good gravel sites/roads. Dogs are welcome, and people are good about caring for them as they are walked. The staff could not be better - very attentive and personable. Heated pool and hot tub available for your use. If you are traveling with children, this is a great place for them - mini golf, large jumping pillow, and supervised planned activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
We camped before the pool and spa opened, but the bounce pillow and miniature golf were open and the kids loved it. They also had two wonderful playgrounds. Customer service was AWESOME and the grounds were super clean. Definitely a great stop for family campers. Lots of fun Yogi bear stuff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We stayed overnight on our way west on I-90. This park is just inside the South Dakota border, close to the interstate with easy on/off. We didn't hear road noise, but it rained most of the night we were there so we didn't have our windows open. We also were not able to enjoy being outdoors. The front desk staff and the escort staff were very nice. The site was a pull through so we didn't need to disconnect our "toad". Would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This a very simple, but pretty park. Sites are a decent length and fairly level, though not very wide. Lots of good sized trees. As the name suggests, it is a very kid oriented park. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Showers are very clean, but shower/change area is cramped. Our two main beefs were: 1. Not enough gravel, so parking was soft and muddy when it rained. 2. Unreliable Wi-Fi. Our signal varied between fair and good to their wireless, but the internet connection was frequently reset or unavailable. We would probably look for another campsite if passing this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
If you're looking for a place to get away from it all, this is not the campground for you. If you're seeking scenic beauty, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a place to entertain your kids, then this is the place to be. This park offers lots of kids' activities: wagon rides with Yogi, crafts, contests, pool/hot tub, two playgrounds, mini golf and a jumping pillow. You are escorted to your campsite. Your garbage is picked up if you leave your bag next to the road. Grounds are immaculate. Cannot comment on the restrooms because I did not use them. Staff was friendly. Plenty of things to do in nearby Sioux Falls. Negatives: No storm shelter, pool is too small for the number of campsites and there is traffic noise from adjacent I-90. Tips: Do not book a site in the southernmost row. This is the closest row to the interstate. It is also lacking in mature trees (unlike the other rows) and is the lowest lying should heavy rain hit. Our kids enjoyed themselves, so we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
No complaints at all with this campground. We recently camped here for 3 days as a stop on our way to Mt. Rushmore. Our original plan was to stay for 2 days. The staff was all friendly and professional. We are military and were offered a 10% discount which was nice. The sites were all large, our children enjoyed the swimming pool, and bounce pillow. Restrooms were clean. The only negative and it's not really much to complain about is WiFi could have been better for connectivity. We'll stay here again on our way back from Mt. Rushmore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Nice large sites, which is unusual for a Jellystone. As always during the summer, plenty of unsupervised kids everywhere. A little farther from Sioux Falls than the others in the area, but much nicer over all. Staff very helpful and prompt in serving the visitor, when checking in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
We came in for a one night stay. The staff was courteous and friendly. This is a well-maintained facility. If your site is on the upper level, be sure to swing wide to avoid the trees and other obstacles at the entrance to some of the sites. We didn’t use any of the amenities so for us the wrist bands were an annoyance; we didn’t even put them on. For the price, I would expect paved roads, pads, and patios. We would stay here again if needed, but would try the campground at Canton first. Presently there isn’t a review for the one in Canton, but it is in the directories. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This is a family-themed park best suited for campers with children. For those without, it is overpriced. Playgrounds, a pool, and activities abound, but roads are dusty, sites are highly sloped making leveling difficult, picnic tables are old and warped, and the "free" Wi-Fi doesn't work. Freeway noise is noticeable but not a distraction. The staff runs around on golf carts at high speed creating dust everywhere - we arrived with a clean coach and two days later left with a dirty one. Verizon cell phone and air card worked well. Upon arrival, we were issued wrist bands because "security is a big problem here". We'll pass on this park next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Well laid out for big rig access, very oriented to family camping with a helpful and friendly staff. Considerable road noise and the roads generate a lot of dust We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Easy off I90 and easy into and out of sites. The park is well maintained. Our site was not level, we were staying one night so did the best possible with our jacks. Lots of highway noise and a train nearby. We were there for 15 hours so $38 plus tax made it over $3 an hour. Next time that direction we will stay somewhere less expensive or at the Flying J just down the road. Too bad campgrounds don't have an overnight charge for folks who don't use any of the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
We stayed here just two nights. TV channels via the bat wing were good. Wi-Fi was good. It was the end of the season and the park wasn't full so that helped with dust and noise. Our only complaint was that the trees needed trimming. It was not easy to get into the site without scratching the rig. For us (2 adults) it was a good spot for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
A lot of dust, a lot of noisy kids, a lot of noisy ATVs. If you're not careful, you can trip over the doorstops for the shower/restrooms, because they are mounted right in the middle of the sidewalk. Pretty expensive for an overnight stay. Next time through Sioux Falls, we will stay elsewhere. If you have kids who are into that whole Yogi thing, it's probably heaven. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
For an along-the-interstate campground, this one makes a good overnight or multi-day stop. This was our second time in this campground in 3 years, and we chose it over the other private campgrounds along I-90 due to shade - it was a hot day! Most of the second and third tier sites in the Jellystone have at least some shade. Of course, trees can also get in the way a bit, and one has to be careful in the turns! Clean facilities, friendly helpful staff (though they're often busy), and sites are wider than many pull throughs we've been in. Our price reflects the 10% Good Sam discount for a full-hookup site. RV storage on the premises, both covered and uncovered, at the far east end of the campground. A few seasonals or longer-termers, but none looked "permanent" (i.e. no decks, outside fridges, large external LP tanks, etc.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Very nice and clean park. Personnel were very friendly. We parked on second tier in a level, 50 amp site and felt very comfortable. Park is next to I90 but noise was minimal. This is a family oriented park and this weekend was themed "Christmas in July". Only a few sites were decorated. Pool was a little small for number of spaces but overall a very relaxing stay. We would stay here again if in the Sioux Falls area.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
Nice park, site was a not very level. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
They had a lower section which is away from all the children's activities. This was great for all of us that have no kids with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This is a nice campground. They do hay rides and a dance in the field on some nights. The staff was not overly friendly. The do have a swimming pool. I did see the staff speeding through the campground kicking up all kinds of dust, while they want the campers to drive 5 mph or less. There is not much in the immediate area but if you venture to Sioux Falls there is everything you need or want. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
We were having RV trouble and needed a last minute place to stay for a couple of nights while awaiting replacement engine parts. Jellystone was able to accommodate us with no reservations. Their staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us out since we didn't know exactly how long we would need to stay. We were given a corner site on the 2nd tier from the freeway. You can definitely hear the traffic, but it wasn't a problem for us. There is a small pool, playground, mini golf, rental bikes, movie theater area, and plenty of dog walks complete with doggie waste bags. Staff does a good job maintaining the campground. Good place to spend a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Place was clean and neat with typical amenities, and recreation for a Jellystone. I especially like the easy on/off from I-90, and not too far East of I-29. Like most such places, road noise is a fact, but tolerable at night. We were in the new section which suffered from problems common to new construction (roads and pads weren't well compacted yet). Combined with a monster rainstorm just before our arrival the potholes were filled with water and the new grass was a bit soggy. Having been in construction for 30 years I was not at all surprised nor disturbed by the situation. Overall it drained well after the rain stopped. We were there in '03 and will stay there again when it fits our schedule. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice park to stay in. 5 min. from Sioux Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
We stayed in the newer 50amp area right next to I90. It was terribly noisy and windy, and there is almost NO water pressure or pavement - all gravel and dirt. The campsites are not compacted or level, so when we tried to use some wood blocks to help level our motorhome, they just sank into the ground. The sites are not level at all, and the slope was too much for our rig. We moved to a different site, but it was not level either. This place is way overpriced for the facilities. I would not stay here again - I would go to CampAmerica at Salem just a few miles west. The electrical power in the 50 amp area is ok, and the wifi worked. The upper part of the park is quieter, but only 30 amp power and not reliable according to others. Some of the staff were friendly, others were surly. Staff seemed to know about the problems but not doing anything about it, particularly the lack of water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
Relatively small park located right on I-90, so yes, road noise is a constant companion. We liked the location since we were headed west to Mt. Rushmore and Yellowstone. Good gravel access roads and pads and our level pull-through site had sufficient length for our 40' MH and towed vehicle. Power fluctuations were a surprise since park was not very crowded and weather was mild. Stayed two days and had to keep on top of power levels both days. I would have rated park much higher if it wasn't for power problems. Rated included Club Yogi Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Large, clean park. Well maintained with large grassy area for each RV. The mowing crew even mows while you occupy your slot as needed, moving your stuff and placing them back in place when finished. Close to the interstate for easy access and egress but with little noise. We'd stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$36
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park is just east of town with easy access off the freeway, but no freeway noise. Easy pull-through parking on level grassy sites with some shade trees, but an open view of the southern sky for satellite access. Being up on a hill, we got the full effects of the southern wind that blows most of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
Visited late in the season, the middle of October. Office was not open, we just pulled in, found a site, and deposited the nightly rate in a box, outside the office. Pull throughs were long enough for a big rig, with tow. Just off I-90, just east of Sioux Falls; however, interstate noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Sites narrow but adequate, restrooms clean. Weather and time of year limited the recreational facilities, but we overnighted & met friends there. This campground is on 3 terraced levels; the two highest will have less road noise than the lowest, and because of this, the location looks preferable to the KOA in same area. Young office employee was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Staff in office were very nice and helpful. Their camp store was very well stocked. Sites were level and plenty long for our motorhome and tow. Good big rig sites. Excellent 50 amp service. Good wifi. Easy on and off the interstate. Great stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
This park was being run by teenagers. Usually they did not know what they were doing. The park is nice but they needed adult supervision for the workers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
This is an OK park. Young kids, students, run the park. The young lady, although nice, who checked me in did not have a clue as to how to treat customers. The young fellow who piloted me to my site would make a good race car driver. He did help me unhitch my toad. There is no pavement in the park. One lane roads and all gravel roads and pads. Good Wi-Fi and 50 amp on the pads along I-90. Unfortunately, probably the best park in or near Sioux Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Very nice park near Sioux Falls, large sites with lots of grassy areas. We enjoyed our visit very much and would stop there again anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$52
Packem inn rv park should be the name for this facility. Park sits to the north and above I-90. Good park to stay just for overnighter. Newer section closer to I-90 is friendlier for big rigs than main section. But no trees at all in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Nice park for overnight to and from the Black Hills. Staff was friendly and knowledgable (mostly young adults, teenagers). Nice pool w/hot tub. They show movies on weekends in the clubhouse complete w/popcorn. There is some road noise from the Interstate. Sites are big rig friendly, mostly pull thrus w/shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Very family-oriented. Spacious, easy in-out, very well maintained, quiet. Gravel sites. Not many trees. Many family children activities. A little pricey for overnighters. Wifi $4.95/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
This campground has become the only campground in the Sioux Falls area that we will stay. It is easy to get to and the staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. Nice pool. Bathrooms clean and nice. The pull throughs are a nice size and have a nice patch of grass, tree and individual fire pit at each campsite. Very nice campground for kids, or those of us without kids- We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Lots of grass, everything clean, Just off the interstate so some road noise. Great for children We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Decent park for overnight but pricy compared to others in area. Avoid new sites on lower level, no shade, no landscaping and about 100' from the interstate and a busy exit. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com