218572 User submitted reviews online!!
French Camp RV Park Resort & Golf Course was rated 6 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (209) 234-1544
CGID391

French Camp RV Park Resort & Golf Course

Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   4   8   6   1   3   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is a place to stay for one night. There was graffiti in the playground. Dog poop & bottle caps all over. The check in person didn't want to be there & couldn't tell us how to get to Red Bluff nor where highway 99 went. There are 60% to 70% full time people living there. It has a nice big pool and close to highway 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$44
This is an OK place to stay for the night----did not check out the golf course, but it looked playable. I felt it was expensive for what we received. The lady at the check-in desk was rude and seemed to resent us taking her time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$47
WiFi hotspot somewhere in park. The female who checked us in was very nasty and didn't provide us with anything other then the minimum (map, site #). Its a nice park but should be $30 not $47 a night. Who ever spread the lawn fertilizer covered all the concrete pads too. At this rate I expect all more since I've seen just as good for less. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
We stayed two nights with friends here in sites 120 & 121. Plenty of room for both rigs, (38' & 36'). The area in between our rigs was shaded by two trees. Very nice! We played golf at the nine hole course which is not in the best shape but very challenging and fun. We also wine tasted at Delicato winery right across the road. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. The rules were common sense (not 5 pages), people were friendly, and the big rocks are only a problem if you make them a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
First the positives: Easy access to the highway, paved roads, paved sites, code/gate for security, & minimal highway noise. Now the negatives: NOT big rig friendly! There are 40 pull through sites that are unusable due to large boulders placed to protect the grass. If they were considerate of their campers, they would remove these as serious damage could and has occurred as stated in other reviews. Avoid the pull throughs! The back in sites are very short; we barely fit into ours without an inch to spare. Also, I had trouble making reservations on the phone. The person with whom I spoke was not professional, and I was not sure if we would have a reservation or not as he took no information over the phone. Upon check in, the female attendant could not find our reservation, then would not give us the requested site as she stated, "we were staying so long". We were staying for one week. Obviously, a lot of visitors are staying here for one night while passing through. As we entered the site area, we noticed the place was practically empty. She acted as if they were doing us a favor to allow us to stay here. Honestly, I don't think they care if they have any campers or not. Just seems like they are out to make a quick buck with the exception of all the permanents paying by the month. The golf course is not nice, the grounds are not that well kept, and we had a problem with ants getting into our coach as they were all over the ground in the utility area. Guests are presented with five pages of rules upon check-in, water pressure was on the low side, and there is no wi-fi service. This is our second time to try this park and will be our last. It isn't because we can't make due with the tight sites or worth the high price. It is because of the unfriendly staff, lack of appreciation of their guests, and general care of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
One of the bad things about this park is the rocks! They have them at both ends of your pull through. The pull through we were in was at a terrible angle and hard to get into. We had to back out as there was a unit in the site across from us and didn't give us enough room to come out. Space #163 is not a good pull through. You can see where people have hit the rocks and probably damaged their unit. The park has sheets of rules they give out so you know they will not cover any damage caused by hitting these rocks. Many people have driven on the grass to get into their sites and therefore at night when the sprinklers come on it floods the grass. Some sites look okay but you are close to the golf course and they say they do not cover damage if you get hit by a ball. Front office should have a more pleasant person to greet people. Had never stayed here before and thought we'd try it but not again. Friends had to unhook their two dolly to fit into their site next to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
Poor groundskeeping, no TV, no Wi-Fi (unless you consider going a quarter mile from your rig to get the "hot spot"), spa closed, disgruntled employees, unsavory people loitering outside the restaurant, etc. They have you cornered, there's no other RV park close by. Their statement that they've received a 5W rating seems way off base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
Well, we tried it again, but this is the last time. With no cable, no WI-FI, skinny roads, boulders to hit at site entrances, and a tree hanging over a road which was low enough to trash my fridge vent cover (our trailer roof is only 10 feet off the road), this place is just not worth the hassle. Staff seemed bothered by having to stop whatever she was doing to check us in and wasn't very welcoming. She was, however, very efficient in handing us four (4) pages of printed instructions and no-no's. It was Easter Sunday, so I can understand someone being inclined to be somewhere else, but being a holiday, no discounts were given no matter how many organizations you're a member of. Park had a lot of empty spots by nightfall. Caveat Emptor! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
We have stayed here once before 2 months ago, it is worse. The price is very high for what you get. The cable has been out for 2 months and I was told that it had been out for over a year. The person checking did tell us that both cable& WIFI didn't work. At these prices I would think a price reduction would be in order since they could not provide the services they advertised. It is hard to get a big rig around in the park " WATCH OUT FOR THE VERY LARGE YELLOW BOULDERS" The park wants you not to drive on the grass if you hit the rocks it will cost you a lot more then the darn grass!!! The hook ups may be fine if your rig was built in the 50's or 60's but if you have a newer rig the set up is all wrong we don't carry enough sewer hose to reach 30ft and still pull the car off the road. I would keep on trucking rather the stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
We have stayed here in the past, each time it is worse. The price is very high for what you get. The cable was out and had been for a week they said. The person checking us in did not bother to say anything. At these prices I would thing a price reduction would be in order since they could not provide the services they advertised. It is hard to get a big rig around in the park; this is the second time we have had water standing in the sites we were assigned. All in all we will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
We have stayed here many times in the last 15 years. It seems that they always say there is "New Management" but the same people are there. Our Club had a rally here. They said the cable TV worked, it didn't, the room was OK. I had to bite the bullet, bought a portable 50 amp surge protector with LCD readouts because this park is notorious for power problems. Sure as heck, Sunday morning, the thing was indicating low power on one of the 50 amp legs. This park needs to buckle down and just get things right. It is like the Dutch Boy and the dyke! fix something, something else goes wrong. Some of the monthly units staying there should be condemned! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Large pull through sites with grass and trees in between. Has a 9 hole golf course on the property. Easy to maneuver and sites are long enough to leave toad hooked up. Close to 99, but traffic noise was minimal. Neat sports bar and restaurant on site. Good security with coded entry gates for after hours exit and re-entry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$45
we stayed at this park with a group of about 15 motorhomes. We used their facilities to have our meetings and dinners and the meeting room was filthy. There was a dead mouse behind the stove and my wife had a cockroach crawling up her arm at the table. Also the sink was plugged for 3 days and we had to take our dishes over 2 bldgs away to wash them. The park itself is not bad with lots of room but if you are holding a meeting there I think I would change my mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The park is in decent shape and qualifies as well-kept. There are adequate amenities and it is quiet and comfortable. What is not comfortable is getting into and out of your site if you have a 38-foot or longer motorhome. They are much more concerned about their grass and sprinkler heads than your coach, so there are large (3'-4' in diameter) rocks, well OK, boulders scattered about the entrance and exit to most sites. They ARE painted yellow, so they're usually visible, but they sure made arriving and departing MUCH more stressful than it needed to be. Also, if you're in Good Sam or FMCA or AAA, etc. do not waste time pulling your card out. There are no discounts to be had here. That makes for a more expensive stay here than seems reasonable. There aren't a lot of choices around Manteca, so if you have to stay in the area, this is a workable if somewhat-expensive option. ...paint and bodywork not included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Stayed here a several nights, passing through. Staff and management are LAX and don't want to hear complaints. Park could be nice, but is very run down. Pool is dirty, long term rigs are junky with debris everywhere. More washing machines broken than work. Quiet hours not observed, or enforced. Car / trucks speeding through the park. Internet does not work. Cable does not work. Place for volleyball and horse- shoes, but none available to play, no net on volleyball. Policy states newer rigs only, but looked more like a salvage yard for rvs in long term section. Not kid friendly due to speeding vehicles, shady characters around pool and loud profanity / drinking at night from a group that was there, reported twice to management and nothing done. Over-priced and mis-represented on website. Stay here only in emergency. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
The park is somewhat quiet and clean, but my wife and I have been here long term, and several times the water and power have been out for long periods (enough to keep my water tank full and fridge low just in case) in the heat of summer. The management is the worst and most incompetent I've ever dealt with. A good example is it took over 1/2 hr to pay rent, and I'm the only customer. Rules of the park don't apply to everyone. Some trailers and motorhomes have trash and junk around them. This may be a good place just passing through, I guess, but I'm looking for another park close by asap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
We stayed here one night. Our site (#115) was adequate for a 29' RV and Jeep. Wi-Fi access was available but the signal was very weak, making it useless. In the morning, we were informed that there was a plumbing problem so all the water to the RV sites was shut off. There was a cafe on site but it was so far from the sites that you needed to drive to it. There is a huge cemetery between the office/cafe/park entrance and the rest of the park. The restrooms and the rest of the park were very clean. There appear to be a large number of extended stay campers at the park. There is a golf course on premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$49
We came into this park and registered to stay over night. We have been to this park twice before and enjoyed it. Come to find out, the park no longer has cable TV and it is using Tengointernet for its Wi-Fi. What a disappointment. Due to the high cost and not having the amenities we liked we stopped our registration and left for another RV park up the road. We will not return to this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
We were very surprised to find such a clean, nice park. The site pads and very nice and well kept up. There are two nice dog parks and a nice walkway around the park. The facilities were very clean. Everyone we met was very friendly. We came without our grandchildren but will be camping here with them very soon because they would love it here! So much room to play, swim and explore. We didn't golf this time but did hit balls at the driving range. The course looks like fun and was busy all 3 days we stayed. We will come back here often! It was a great weekend getaway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
I can rate this campground as useable and accessible since it's just off hwy 99. Check-in was fast and easy, though the sites were a bit far from the club house, spa and restaurant. Bathroom and laundry were clean, and the kids enjoyed the playground. For those seeking to improve their golf game, the links are fairly close to the sites. Though I did not use the facilities. My only complaints were with the spotty electric supply, large yellow boundary boulders to mark each site (caution when maneuvering in and out of the space) and trees too close in to deploy my slide and awning completely. When we were there management said their cable TV was not working, but they are trying to fix it. If you have satellite I don't think there would be a problem because the southern sky is most clear of obstructions. All in all it's a useful place to overnight or maybe base camp for the area. We will be back if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We had stayed at this park 3 years before and really liked it, but it has changed management and were very unhappy this time. We even left a day early even though we couldn't get a refund. Firstly, when I called to make the reservation I was not told they no longer had cable TV. Even when we checked in they didn't tell us. We found a notice in with the papers we got. We could not get any TV on our antenna. Secondly, they have very strict rules about no chairs on lawns, but there is not enough room on the cement pad to put any chairs. There's a long list of what you can not have outside your rig, but none of the long term people are complying and no one seems to be enforcing them. So, why do they expect the visitors to comply when they don't enforce the rules on the permanent residents? The park is definitely going down hill since the last time we were there. We will find another park the next time in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Nice quiet park with level pull through sites. Just those large yellow boulders that define the pads can be a pain. You really have to be careful when maneuvering around them. Restaurant on site across from registration office serves good breakfasts. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Paved roadways, concrete pads. The pads are very narrow, in fact I measured them at 11 feet and the entries are off fairly narrow roadways and at very sharp angles. I couldn't maneuver into the first site. Also each site has large rocks painted yellow at each corner. I hit one of them and did some minor fiberglass damage. If I knew then what I know now, I would have moved them, they're big, but they're actually light weight rocks, and can be moved easily. It was a real pain getting my 40 foot motorhome into a site. I don't know how anyone with a bigger motorhome or trailer would do it. Why they made them so narrow, I don't know, because there's grass between the sites, allowing for wider pads. Lot's of grass, 75% green 25% brown. Looks like a fair amount of full timers here too. No cable yet. Office said Wi-Fi is very difficult to connect to. They said "just keep trying and if you can't connect, call this number" I was able to connect right off, signal is low, but speed isn't bad. Appears the pool is nice. This is very near my home, and I have wanted to give it a try, I doubt I will be back, but probably isn't bad for an overnight for someone traveling Hwy 99 which is about 1/2 mile to the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
Park is behind the golf course. Roads are asphalt. Sites are concrete but narrow. There is a strip of grass between sites. There cable connects are not ready as of yet. Showers had no lock of the door. They were old but clean. They come by in the AM to pickup any garbage. I5 is very close and you do hear the road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$44
Very nice park but overpriced. No cable TV so bring your own satellite. Wi-Fi seldom worked even though we were parked close to an antenna and had clear line of sight. Golf course is grossly overpriced and the driving range was under several feet of water. Staff was friendly. If you take a spot in the new area, beware the big rocks some twit has placed at all four corners of the pad. Turn too sharp and they'll hole your rig like the iceberg that got the Titanic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$44
Have heard about French Camp for years, so was excited to come here. Park is in poor shape. They have done a quick fix to keep people from driving over the grass corners of the sites. They painted huge rocks an ugly yellow color and put them on the corner of each site. Good way to wreck your rig. They could have put gravel or concrete in, and not put our rigs in jeopardy. Even the golf course is badly maintained. Reminds me a a park that has been covered with 5 feet of snow for the winter and just digging out. Is a shame because the park has some really nice attributes. Cafe service has good food, a little over priced but good. Sites are pretty level but very hard to get into with longer rigs. We will avoid this one after this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
This park is OK for an overnight stay. Sites level, didn't have to unhook. But still no cable, seems to be a permanent decision not to fix it. Wi-Fi was poor also, so nothing else to do but go for supper at sports bar which was also OK. Compared to other places, expensive for what you get. A lot of freeway noise, but close to freeway access so really can't complain about that. Would try to plan our next trip to stop somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
Staff was very friendly. Park was clean. Like the golf course setting. The pads, although concrete are too narrow and the hook-up pedestals for what is supposed to be pull-through pads are too far back to keep your tow hooked up. There is grass on each side which is nice, however, the pad is so narrow that walking down the side of your site puts you on the grass and in the winter its muddy. The large yellow boulders on each side of each pad are unsightly and make it extremely difficult to get in, especially if there is an occupant behind the site making it impossible to swing wide with a large motor home and with a tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
I really enjoyed my stay here. First time I have stayed here and definitely won't be the last. Great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
I agree mostly with the former reviews. Yellow rocks protecting the grass and somewhat narrow but long pull through sites. The connections are at the very rear so if you are towing you will be able to hook up electricity but water will require an extension hose and the sewer was just too far to try so if you need to dump you will have to park toward the rear and unhook your tow. Otherwise, a decent park with paved roads and concrete sites. I might rate it higher but for the location of the services and the painted yellow boulders. Watch out for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
I liked this place. We arrived late however someone was here to check us in. Our site was large enough however, there are brightly painted yellow bolders to demark the sides of the pad, and we had to backup several times to avoid hitting them. We did not use the facilities but the grounds appeared well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We stayed on a long pull-through site but found it slightly narrow. The campground has a spa, outdoor swimming pool, exercise room, 9-hole golf course, driving range and sports bar where we had a very nice meal. Unfortunately the WiFi is not good. Ideal for an overnight stay. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
A very nice, resort-like setting with a golf course. Good paved roads and pads. Would have given a 10 rating except that good WiFi is vital to us and reception here was very poor. Cable TV was not available; although, they said they were "working on it." We would not stay here again because of our need for reliable WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
I agree with everything reported in the previous post with the addition that once again we experienced a power outage at 3:30 AM and it wasn't restored until after we left at 10:30 AM. The main problem with power outages at this park, is that there is no water pressure! The sanitary system also works on electricity. We were hopeful that there would be marked improvement from last year, but were disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Years of deferred maintenance is catching up to this park. Broken doors in the restrooms and pealing paint make them hard to clean. The WiFi is almost unusable. The roads are breaking down and mnay of the sites have standing water across the front as well as plenty of ants tring to get into your RV. The once fine 18-hole executive golf course has been turned into a hodge poge of a 9-hole dog track. The cable TV system has not worked in a long time and we were handed the same sheet as last year saying parts were on order. After years of coming here we will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
Nice, clean park, right on the golf course. Upon check in, we were told the pool and spa were "down", as was the cable TV (asked for a rate reduction but didn't get one). Large, level paved pads with grass and picnic table, and relatively quiet, even though close to the freeway. The best things about this park are the awesome off-leash dog areas: one for large dogs and one for small (grass, toys, shade and water, our dog LOVED them), and the free WiFi. The food at the sports grill was good, and reasonably priced. We'd stop here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
Camped here one night, on our way to the coast. It was quiet and clean. We don't play golf, so can't comment on that. However, we did ride our bikes all around the park. Showers and restrooms were spacious and clean. NO cable TV, but we got good reception of the Sacramento stations on our antenna. We have a class B van so it is was easy to get into our spot. Most spots looked like easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
We enjoyed our overnight stay here; check in was quick, and the paved road to our concrete pad which was level and adequate in size. Hookups are in the corner of the road and pad; if you have a tow you'll need all a long water hose and sewer extensions to reach the hookups and be forward enough to for the tow to clear the road. There is no cable and the WiFi didn't work during our stay, but Verizon cell and AirCard worked well. A park-like setting, with nice landscaping and quiet and dark at night. Probably a nice destination in the summer, although the area doesn't seem to offer much. We'd stay here again while passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
This is the most over rated park in California. It isn't close to any nice restaurants, not even a Dennys or Shari's. It has lousy Wi-Fi if you can get it at all. It has lousy TV only a few local channels. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
Stayed for several days to see area sites. Plenty of room between sites and internet worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
The park is in fair shape but not great. We were there for a motorhome rally and had problems with overbooking of space. Staff did their best to make everyone comfortable. It is a great park for a small rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
A good RV park. Staff was friendly and park was clean. Sites are level concrete pads and roads are paved. No cable even though there is a jack. Trash is placed at curb side and picked up by staff. The pet area is enclosed, so the dogs got to run a bit. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Like the last review we too have been coming here for years and it is a shame what has happen to this once great park. The large rocks are still a problem if you have a big rig and the interior roads are starting to show there age and lack of maintenance the cable does not work but the Wi-Fi is fine. They are working hard to bring it back but it is awful what they did to the golf course. Also, they have a number of long term people who are working construction in the area so that by early evening the restrooms are a mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We have been coming to this park for many years. The restaurant is closed. The golf course is in deplorable shape. The Cable TV is terrible. Staff is friendly, pool is open. Park intends to expand, thus making the golf course 9 holes from 18. Lawns are dry, obviously the economy has hit this place too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
No cable TV or WIFI. A bit high priced for what you get. Only stayed one night. Unless the television and internet are addressed we will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This park had nice amenities and the swimming pool was lovely and warm. There was a nice golf course. The owner/manager was very nice. The pads were level and well maintained. It was an unexpected surprise considering their location off of the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
Very nice park, we stay there going to and returning from Arizona for the winter. All the amenities and then some. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
Check in was efficient. The site is paved and has grass, a tree and a picnic table. We will definitely stay here again if the occasion arises. There is a golf course and a cafe that we have not tried but look OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
This has the makings of a very nice park, but they let the little things go. We stay here often to be close to our daughter. Cable TV has has snow problems each time. WiFi works only sporadically. They have never fixed either of these. Expensive rates and if you leave early, even during very slow times, they make you pay the whole thing. There is a restaurant on site at the clubhouse. Overall the park is very clean and with the golf course, nice for golfers. We would still stay here again, but only in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
Gave this a 7 rating but it was border line. This park has fairly large sites and is a good park for one night if traveling through. I was very disappointed in the poor cable TV, (four or five channels of poor quality) and the poor Wi-Fi. I could see the Wi-Fi antenna from my site, but after spending 30 minutes on the phone with the Nomad tech we both gave up. My Wi-Fi worked fine at the next campground. I would only stay here if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
This wonderful old park is really starting to show its age. The new office is nice but money should be into the park. Also the golf course is drying out and may not make to the winter rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$43
We enjoyed our visit at this park. It has nice paved spots with a decent size grass area for each space also. The management was nice and friendly. There is no cable tv and the internet was weak at times. But all in all , we enjoyed our visit and had a nice time. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This park has a lot of potential. The golf course is a plus, and it has nice size sites with concrete and grass. The down side is lack of upkeep. The spa seldom works, the pool does not look clean, the WiFi does not work at all sites and management is not friendly and lacks in customer service. We were in the park for over a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2008
$45
This park has been going down hill for over a year, we stayed here for all most 7 months and have seen over a third of the full timers leave either because of the increases in rent or the poor management. Well never go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$49
We camped here over Thanksgiving 2007 and were pleasantly surprised. The sites are concrete, level and clean. Though there were many nice rigs in the facility, it was very quiet. The golf course looked like it was nice as well. It's a nice place to stay, conveniently located right off of the Hwy 99. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
Have used this campground several times. Great place to stay and visit Sacramento and Jamestown. Sites are very nice, wide, level, and concrete. Will stay here again on our trip to Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Except for some road noise off of Highway 99 this is a great spot. They just added WiFi, the store is well stocked, the cafe is good and the golf course if not great is fun. The restrooms are always clean and the park is well maintained. The only draw back is a very limited cable system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
First off, they do not have cable TV, they have a cable antenna system which receives a few local channels very poorly. I recommend coach antenna if TV is required, reception is very good. There are many newly planted trees and probably an equal number of old trees providing shade. Pull-through site sizes are fine, they have grass and cement pad for picnic table. Now the bad news. $45 per night for weekend is just way to high for this park. When I pay this kind of money, rest rooms should be top notch and up to date, WiFi should be in place, spa should be working all the time, etc. There is nothing in the area to deserve this cost (no Disney Land, water park, etc.) The golf course is currently 18 holes but I understand plans are in place to reduce to 9 holes so park size can be increased. The course is average in upkeep but fun to play, main reason we go there. This time we also had to pay for pets, $2 per dog per night, this is really a rip off. There is one dog run which is filled with pea gravel with a short fence around it. Nothing to warrant the additional charge. We most likely will return but will plan our visits Sunday through Thursday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is such a pricy park with few amenities. Granted there is a pool and very noisy hot tub. You can't carry on a conversation because of the racket. Pets are allowed, but expect to pay extra for them. My electric for last month was $163.00. Voltage is low and expect to have some power outages from time to time. No internet or modem to connect to internet. For such a nice park and not many modern amenities. Their excuse is that people are "camping" and don't want, or need internet. Geesh. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
We have stayed here several times and do so for the convenience and location on our travel route. I continue to be disappointed with the so called "cable TV." We get more channels with the roof top antenna. There is no Wi-Fi. For this price I expect more. There is a new park a few miles north on I-5 that we will try next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
Front desk was very unfriendly when we called for reservations and when we arrived. Very large park with a lot of potential But??? A lot of permanent campers with a lot of junk around their RV's. The grass around our RV needed cutting very badly. Mud in the area of the hook-ups, not fun to hook-up. They advertise that they had cable but that was a JOKE! Unhooked cable and had OK reception. No Modem or Wi-Fi. It does have a golf course but they need to spend time on upkeep. Roads and sites are paved and each site has a table. Wanted to stay here for 3-4 days but left after 2 (with no refund). This place has a lot of potential but it needs management. We don't plan on returning here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
Easy on and off of Highway 99. About 4 miles east of I-5 (French Camp exit). Has 18 hole exec. golf course. Clean paved roads, concrete pads with table and grass around. Nice wide spaces. Stay on east side of park (long term RVs on west side, a little tacky. Cable very poor, better with antenna. Odor from winery located about 1 mile south. Good buy on some California wine. We'll stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$38
Park is clean, has spacious sites in nice location. Newer park, with lots of grass at each site. Clubhouse, pool and laundry all seem clean. All sites have cement pad for parking and for picnic tables. The only negative was the smell of sewage in the morning air. This may have been a 1 day thing as we only stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2003
$40
This place is clean and well laid out, but they nickle and dime you on everything. We had to be there for a couple of months, so we had to pay $20.00 extra a month just to park our extra vehicle, had to pay .02 cents a minute for the phone service and since at the time they only had dial up service for the internet, this got costly. We paid $40.00 for the phone then .02 a minute as I stated above. They charged extra for pets (fortunately I didn't have one with us). At night when the wind was blowing just right, you could smell the winery next door and it smelled just like fermenting gym socks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Very low voltages for such a newer park! Was told they had "instant" phone hookups, but when I arrived was told none were available for "just 1 night" and blamed it on the phone company. Office staff had a take-it-or leave-it attitude. Trees are all very young and small. Lots of permanents and their children all congregate around the pool most of the time. Horrible sewer connections that stick way out of the ground with a "T" and you have to use the side of the "T"?? Does anybody that designs or owns these parks ever use an RV? Obviously not! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com