223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Bass' River Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 392-3700
CGID3912

Bass' River Resort

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   1   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Bring your nickels and dimes, and quarters. This resort certainly offers a lot but very little is included with the base “camping” price, which is billed per person and not per site. We stayed here for a day of canoeing, and the boat takeout is conveniently close to campsites on the eastern side of the property. We chose a primitive site in one of the “family” camping areas. It’s an open field with lush grass and no paved parking pads, but that made it hard to keep the van clean once it started to rain. The resort distributes an entire brochure to lay out their fees. Extra charges for daytime visitors, to use the swimming pool, to camp in the “loud” area and even 50 cents to take a five minute shower (the water never got hot). Our stay was quite pleasant for mid-week in peak season, but it is clear the resort’s bread and butter is allowing rowdy parties on the weekends. We could hear a bit of noise from the “loud” area nearby, but I can only imagine how disruptive things get when sites are fully booked. A landowner along the river even told us weekend guests are very rude, often leaving trash and trespassing on her property. So one can guess how they behave while camping. Somehow the entire resort was a Verizon dead zone (Not even enough for voice/texting), but there is free WiFi at the front office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Stayed in a pull-through site 263 which was a grass site. This park is nice as you can actually have a fire outside if you like, many RV Parks don't allow this. It is very pet and child friendly. There is NO cell service in the valley of the campground you have to drive to hwy 8 to get service, so be prepared for that. There is a good sized general store and canoe/raft rental. If your not familiar with this place it tends to be a HUGE party campground in the summer, but off season it is very nice and quiet. Didn't use the facilities other than the restroom under store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
About two miles off main road. Very nice area right along the stream. Most all sites are grass and we got there after rain the night before so it was a little soft. The park is mainly geared towards tubing down the stream and horseback riding, camping secondary. They charge a fee to get in then a camping price, $29.28. A little hefty for what we wanted. The bathrooms have seen much use, but are as clean as they can be. We were the only folks in this part of the campground. Extremely dark and quiet! The staff extremely nice and friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
If you want to camp in a park that allows drunken parties all night long, complete with a DJ that blasts music across the campground until 2 am, this is the park for you (the "quiet" area isn't far enough away to escape the noise, either)!! If you're looking for a river raft trip that resembles spring break for 40 year old, with drunken fools, topless women, and beer cans floating in the water, this is also the park for you!! Restrooms are worn but as clean as can be expected with so many people using them. Showers were cold and expensive to use. Employees were friendly for the most part. Will not be back unless it is in the off season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
We had a awesome time at this park! They had supplies available if you forgot or ran out of anything. Their employees were very friendly and helpful. I was a first time floater and camper and they were very helpful and knowledgeable. Bathrooms and showers were very close and clean. Highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
If you visit this park in the summer you will need a reservation for full hook ups. Or at least call ahead. The staff is helpful and the park is well kept. If you stay past Sunday there is a swarm of workers cleaning and picking up litter. Most of the sites have no pad but the grass is well kept and level. The store is well stocked. On weekends they serve a BBQ dinner that was tasty and about nine dollars. Well worth it if you are tired from fun on the river all day. The owners put on a pretty good fireworks display on the fourth of July that we enjoyed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
The campground was very clean and has beautiful scenery. They have a swimming pool, horseback riding and rafting trips. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Located in the Ozark Hills and right on the river. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com