223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Eby's Pines Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (574) 848-4583
CGID3916

Eby's Pines Campground

Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   8   7   7   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice campground. Nice pool, camp store, clean restrooms, and clean grounds. Has a mix of seasonal campers and weekend campers. Have camped there several times and even made friends with some seasonal campers. Will be back in a few weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This was our first visit to this area and this campground. Actual campsite was very nice. Full hookup in a pull thru site. Level with picnic table and fire pit. Now for the bad. Internet was $5 a day and only good for 2 devices. Two devices means only 2 periods, not 2 at a time. Firewood was also very expensive at $5 a small bundle. Front desk person was same one the whole time and was not friendly at all. We would camp here again, but only if we had no other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Stayed overnight to have RV serviced nearby. Pricey for an off-season stay with no facilities open; no discounts accepted. Tall pines blocked satellite signal. We would probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Probably a nice place for family camping, suitable more as a holiday destination rather than an overnight stop when traveling thru. Could sure use better signage along the hwy. If you're not familiar where it is, you won't see it until you drive by. Site we were given was dirt and not at all level. Bugs were horrendous! Nice trees, good utilities. Price was a little steep for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We stayed at this park on our way back from Cedar Point to stop in and check out the RV/MH Museum in Elkhart. We arrived on Thursday and the park was empty and quiet. We had a pull through which was OK, but nothing special. The pools were chilly, but warmer than other pools we`ve been in. Overall everything was taken care of. This park just didn`t have the OHH, AHH that others talk about. I would probably not stay again, only because it didn`t have that warm feeling I get from nicer campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Fairly well maintained family oriented park. Plenty to do and see in area as well as park. Two nice pools. However, will never stay here again; too many campfires, too much partying, too many golf carts running up and down and different rules for different people. If you're a regular here it's OK for your dog to run loose every day and for you to park in the grass or in empty sites where others are not allowed to. If the owners know and like you then you're not held to the rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This park has lots to do for the kids. There is a nice lake and a couple streams to fish in. There are 2 pools. (Not heated or at least they weren't when we were here; brr!) Staff was really friendly and so were the people camping around us. Maintenance seems to doing a great job with the grounds and facilities. Cons: If you have a long trailer don't expect to use your fire ring. Opt for the deluxe pull-through, they are bigger but no shade. Also, the roads are gravel so there will be some dust. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Rate based upon monthly stay. We got stuck in the tight-fitting seasonal sites due to our month stay. West side of park for short term are more spacious and level. Seasonal neighbors all very nice though. 2 clean pools. Showers overall clean, but need more attention on the much busier weekends. Campground about 25% full during weekdays, so peace and quiet. Very close to all the must see sights (Shipshewana, Middlebury, etc). Internet $5 day for 2 devices, or $25 for month, which wasn't bad considering we had a good and consistent signal. Great store with RV supplies. Wish they had more adult office staff who knew something of the area and of camping. Golf carts run a muck Fri & Sat. Would definitely consider returning. Only 5 local TV stations available as there is no cable. Laundry $1.50 per load. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
If they would not charge for Wi-Fi, I would rate it higher. The deluxe pull-through sites are large and fairly level. Some highway noise from the Toll Road just to the north. We visited the RV/MH Museum & Hall of Fame on a rainy day. We will probably return for a longer stay, with a 3G smartphone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
We got a back-in, 30amp site, which was dirt and needed leveling. No shade, with picnic table and fire pit. They show Wi-fi, but charge you an additional $5 to receive it. It was slow and intermittent. No TV service; antenna got 7 channels. Lots of activities for kids. Quiet at night. Not impressed. Will go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
I really love this park. I come here every year and have reviewed it before. I reviewed it again on here to say that they have been very busy with improvements since last year. They have added some new sites and improved many of the sites from last year. In addition they have updated the bathroom. I like this park because it has really strong and fast wi-fi and is close to Shipshewanna, Elkhart, South Bend. I also personally love to hike in the adjoining Bonneyville Mills County Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
This is a very clean and well kept park. Loved our stay and will be back. Thanks for the help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
This large park is set well back from a lightly traveled state highway. Providing many different types of accommodations ranging from full-hookups to tent sites and cabins, it offers a number of recreational opportunities including a large pool. I didn’t use the facility, but it was very popular during warm days I spent at the campground during the summer. Wi-Fi service is available on a pay basis. The Verizon broadband signal was weak but I was able to connect most of time. Elkhart is a 20-minute drive away, so this makes a convenient spot to base if you’re in the area for RV service. I stayed at this campground second time a second time as I headed south this fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Campground is not too far off the highway, easy to find and signs along the route. That was so helpful. We booked a pull-through site, which was pretty level. However, the sites were a little close together. We were situated in between 2 seasonal sites, all were not very large, but manageable. Neighbors were nice and not put out by our presence,like some seasonal people. Great activity planned for Saturday. Car show, hog roast (fee, but worth it) and a live band in the evening. Nice biking trails!! Nicely stocked general store. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Campground has mostly pull-through sites which are pretty close together. Most sites have a mix of sand & grass with gravel pads. Lots of tall pine trees provide a good amount of shade. The big rig sites have no shade. Two pools, one staffed w/lifeguard, other for older kids & adults. There is a huge covered picnic building that would be perfect for a large group. Campground has some rough edges but check-in staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
We always camp here when we are in Northern Indiana. The reason is that the Wi-Fi is the best I have been to in any campground. Not only does it work well, but it is fast. Other campgrounds say they have Wi-Fi, but it is a Linksys router in their office and will not work in my unit. The staff is very friendly and the park is super clean. The park is very close to South Bend, Shipshewana, Elkhart and more. We love the cheese store in Shipshewana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
This campground was a fair campground to camp in, almost all the sites are pull thrus. This campground just needed a little TLC. The winter rates were good, $20.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Older campground. Would not want to camp here in season as sites were in rows and close to each other. Restroom was clean. Worker who checked us in was friendly. Store was a good size. Good for an overnight off-season only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Easy access of I-80, this is a large CG with clean, oversized bathrooms and showers. Good satellite reception and plenty of room in site 172, but many sites are surrounded by mature trees. Sites are gravel and level. Verizon and Sprint air cards had an acceptable 2 bars each. Has a nice general store and lots to do for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great family campgrounds. Friendly staff too! We loved the water slides (12 & under), the laser tag and skating weren't open much. Staff was very helpful and there was a nice selection in the camp store. WONDERFUL place we plan on going back SOON! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
OK park. I expected it to be more high-end. The grounds are pretty un-kept and scruffy along with some of the seasonal unit's. The grounds and gardens are just weed beds. Excellent Wi-Fi albeit a little pricey at $5 a day. Actually best Wi-Fi I have found in a campground. Deluxe pull through 50 amp site's are very narrow, slide-out's are within 12 inches of your neighbors awning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a large, bustling family resort park with many seasonals, and it's an easy three miles off of the interstate. Our site was a level gravel pull through in the trees with good hookups. The friendly woman in the office told us to pull as far forward in the site and our satellite would work, and she was right. There is no cable, but WiFi is available at cost. Verizon cell and Air-card service were good. Thanks to a rain shower, the park was quiet and dark throughout the night. A great destination park, but too pricey for an overnight at $39, and they offer no discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed here for a week. That included Memorial Day weekend when it was packed. They handled the crowds well and even managed to let us switch sites when it became apparent that our MH would not get level or even fit in the spot originally assigned. Why they assigned that site in the first place is in question, but they took care of it. Showers are push button and don't get very warm. There are two nice pools; one is supposed to have adult swim hours but no one enforces this. Has ice cream in the shop and a very well stocked camp store. Trails are very nice and connect to trail system in the nearby county park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We really love this campground. New for 2010 is a brand new Wi-Fi system. We are full timers and I have never stayed in an RV park with as good of a Wi-Fi system as they had. I use this site a lot and see where people complain about Wi-Fi. 99% of the time a campground has Wi-Fi, but it is just a stock router in the office. It costs thousands of dollars to do Wi-Fi so that it works in the park in your motorhome. These days good Wi-Fi is the most important thing to me. Fortunately Ebys Pines is a very clean family park with a nice atmosphere and lots of amenities and this keeps us coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
There is a great Pool for the kids here! The bathrooms are clean but old and the toilets are cramped. They could have had more bathroom facilities. We enjoyed the trails. They kept you guessing what was around the corner. They went from really wooded to open fields. We camped along the river, it was nice. The bugs were not bad. We rented a golf cart and it was fun to go around the park. I read another review and agree that the Pit Bull's were scary! We would go again but hope the Pit Bull doesn't. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We stayed in the pop-up/tent loope and had a water/electric site near the river. The electric hookup wasn't too bad, but if it had been another 3' away we wouldn't have been able to do it. The water is another matter. We placed our camper so we could enjoy the fire ring in front of it. By doing this we needed 75' of water hose and had to run it over another site's path so they had to be sure not to stop on our water hose. Four sites hookup per water pipe. The restrooms and showers are a disaster! It was cool and humid that weekend and they always had water 1/4" deep on the floors, then with the dirt tracked in you got mud. Just what you want after a shower. They only have around 10 showers and commodes for the whole park. Not sure what the pet rules are, but we saw 5-6 Pitbulls, 2-3 American bull dogs, and one guy riding a bike with 4 very large German Shepherds running along with him. Oh yes, and one Mastiff who didn't like me very much. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is an update to my review from last year. We returned to Eby Pines this Summer, and we continue to like this campground very much. We prefer the Electric/water sites around the fishing pond. I am not to crazy about the pull through full hook up sites, because they are pretty close together. The pool is very nice and they have a life guard. They have a nice store and the kids love to fish in the little pond. They also have updated playground equipment. We plan to return again next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a nice park. We were here over a holiday weekend, and even though the park was full, noise was not an issue. There are a fair number of permanent sites, some are older RV's. But I'm not here to look or judge other's RV's. The sites are pretty close to level, roomy, and of good size. My only complaint: was the dust. The roads are dirt/sand/gravel, and anything that sits outside gets a VERY solid coating of dust. We stayed for three nights, and I took my truck to have it washed once because it went from a silver metallic grey, to a tan haze!! But, all in all, a nice park that we would return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Very friendly, clean and accessible. Stay here summer months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This park has a very nice pool with a life guard. My kids loved it. The park store is nice and well stocked. There are some very nice sites, but also a few very un-level sites. I would pick one near the little pond..they were grassy and close to the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
We have been full timing for 6 years and this is the Park that we like to go to for one month in September. I know the park well and have read the reviews below. We use the Internet all the time and we found the Wi-Fi to be strong and fast. A couple of things I would note is the ground is very sandy and makes an excellent road surface. The soil does not make mud there. The roads are well maintained and they do not have ruts or puddles. Gravel would make an inferior road surface. Some of the RV's are a little older, but I chalked it up to the fact that most of the seasonals just keep coming back year after year. We have met several older people there that say they have had a site there since the 70’s. When I travel, I mainly judge a place by looking at the people and not the rvs. All of the people are super friendly at the park. We have never seen any derelicts there at all. We like the park because it is a perfect gateway to Indiana Amish country to the East and South Bend/Elkhart just to the west. We go this time of year because the Amish produce stands are world class. The tables overflow with fresh vegetables of all kinds this time of year. We also like it because the owner is around a lot and you can see him actively watching over the park. See ya there in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Quite, relaxing camp ground. Our site was at the little Elkhart River, perfect for our dogs to go swimming. Staff very friendly, but should be more stringent with seasonals - meaning cleaning up their sites. Lousy TV reception - Wi-Fi very weak, had to to go to office to get on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
The park is nicely located to area attractions and is a pretty park in itself except for the seasonal sites. They are in very poor shape. If these were cleaned up and rules enforced the campground would get a nine star rating from us. We camped with children and found the pool and playground to be wonderful.Bath houses were clean. The nature trails provided some nice walks. We did experience some torrential downpours and minor flooding at our site. It dissipated quickly and we notified the office.We would stay here again in the future We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Also camped here in July '05. It is pretty rundown, especially the seasonals. However, the showers and restrooms were very clean, the pool was spotless (With a certified lifeguard), and the playground was very modern. Our kids had fun. The roads are dirt and sand. There are some nice W/E sites around the big fishing pond they have that are very level, grassy sites. The sites along the Elkhart River are for tents only. We will try it again sometime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Worst campground we have ever been in. Although they claim 350 sites, only 90 are full hookup. When we were there the 9 50 amp sites were all reserved for 30 amp rigs. The sites are narrow, interior roads and sites are dirt (not gravel). Sites are separated by dirt with a few weeds. The majority of the park is occupied by seasonals in horrid, old, dirty, and broken down camper trailers and 5th wheels. The newest was at least 15 years old and many did not appear to be roadworthy. They are allowed to keep their campsite in any way they want - strewn with coolers, bicycles, toys, old cars, whatever. You would expect to find this place at the end of a long dirt road in rural Arkansas rather than a suburb of Elkhart,IN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com