218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Oaks RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (281) 350-3475
CGID3917

Spring Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   8   10   7   7   5   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
We have stayed here a few times in the past year as the park is close to our son and his family and cheaper than other parks in the area. The roads are paved, in good condition. Sites in RV section are nice, fairly level concrete. Pull through sites appear shorter than back in. On our last visit (Christmas week) we were assigned to a site that was extremely difficult to back into. The road is narrow and only a vacant site catty-cornered to ours allowed our back in. On a visit about a year ago, we were assigned to a site in the mobile home area. It was paved, large and very wide, much nicer than the recent back in site. We usually have our grandsons over for a "sleepover" while near them. We don't bother at this park since there is nothing to entertain them. Wifi is advertised, but we have never been able to get it at any site or even parking up near the office. I keep hoping that will be remedied since this is a convenient, clean park for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Tight, close together sites and short, barely enough room to park your car behind the rig, even though they have some pull through sites. No frills park, no pool, no clubhouse, no laundry, and nowhere to go to get out of the rig for awhile. No place to ride a bike for exercise other than to ride up and down the streets of this small park. Sites were cement pads. No patio or room really, to sit outside without being right under your neighbor's window. Cell signals fine, Wi-Fi was VERY sketchy (did not work reliably at all). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
I stayed in this campground for five days in January 2010. The campground came under new ownership in 2007 or 2008 and the link to the campground page has not been updated, indicating the new owners have not accessed it. The campground was very full during my stay. At least one night I didn't see any vacancies. Many people appear to be living here, but the place is kept very clean and it was still quiet. A nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
We have been returning to Spring Oaks for six years and we always look forward to it. It's a very quiet park. The setting is beautiful with lots of shade trees. The park is maintained very well and the laundry room is spotless. There are no bathrooms or showers but I prefer to use my own anyway. The office staff will go out of their way to help you with anything you could think of. In regards to the review from August 2005, I have never had a problem with electric, cleanliness, Wi-Fi, or the staff. The "teenager" referred to in a previous review is the owner's 27 year old daughter who seems to take a lot of pride in the family business and the "sour" manager is one of the sweetest ladies I've met. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$26
This is a very basic park with many fulltime residents. The park is clean and quiet. There is a laundry room but no other facilities. We stay here whenever we are in the area visiting family and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Most of the park is occupied by mobile homes or rv's that are being lived in fulltime. The mobile homes were skirted and had neat lawns. Most of the permanent rvers had plants and flowers on their sites. I didn't see any junky sites. The area for temporary guests also has some fulltime rvers. We had no trouble getting our 40' motorhome into our site. We enjoyed the many shade trees and the peace and quiet. The office staff was not very friendly nor were they rude. The laundry room was clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
This park is run by one teenager and one sour manager. The park is not well kept and trash cans are usually overflowing onto the streets. Tree limbs are very low and cause damage to RV's. It is very difficult to maneuver the streets due to trees. Laundry room is awful. No air conditioning and very dirty. Mostly filled with permanents who pile a lot of junk around and under their RV's. They advertise having WI-FI, but it is not accessable to all sites, only a very few close to the office. Electric power is minimal. We had very low voltage when there and the park manager said it was our RV. We have not had the problem anyplace else. No restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Trees and low limbs are a real problem for big rigs. Many sit right at the edge of the sites and manueverability throughout the park is very difficult. Trees need to be trimmed and many cut down. Sites are not maintained for cleanliness. Park is old, needs maintenance. No restrooms/showers, laundry is not air conditioned, and not well maintained for operation or cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. We especially loved all of the beautiful shade trees and the peaceful atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com