219988 User submitted reviews online!!
River Bottom Farms RV Resort - Jellystone was rated 8 out of 10 based on 38 user reviews. Phone: (803) 568-4182
CGID3920

River Bottom Farms RV Resort - Jellystone

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   4   8   7   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Lovely park! Beautiful pool, lakes, and grounds. Very clean everywhere. Level site with easy in and out. Typical for a Jellystone Park there were many activities for children. We are older folks concerned that we would be disturbed since this was a Friday night, however we didn't hear a sound. I would not hesitate to return here and actually look forward to staying here in the future. The park is off the freeway but their store is well stocked. The one drawback, the sewer hookup at our site was set too high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had never camped at a Jellystone Park before. Loved that there were so many fun kid activities. Also liked that it was not a huge campground and we could see the large playground from our site. Kids loved it, plus the jump pillow and meeting Yogi. Really nice, enclosed dog park. Ponds were catch and release only, but no one seemed to catch anything! Nice walking path down to the river. Everyone was friendly. Very family and pet friendly. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Sites are in an open field, but very firm, actually nicely done. Campground looks newer. No privacy. Wi-Fi works. Sites are reasonably level. Some long term residents in park. Some decent, some look run down. Playground equipment for children. Not much to see, do or places to eat in this very rural area. Campground is affiliated with Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. Long distance from the interstate highways. We didn't make reservations with it being Wednesday night in the spring. When we got there nothing was out for self check in or pick your own site. We called the number and the gentleman that answered seemed annoyed we had called previously. However within 5 minutes he was there and had a site for us. The lady the next morning when we paid was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The park is family oriented. It appears clean but the spots that back up to the woods are dirty and mostly full-time people stay in these. Their sites are junky and trashy. The staff is rude and not at all helpful once you have paid. I personally would not come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Because of a storm the previous week, the WiFi was down when we camped here. Shady sites seem to be taken up by seasonal campers. There are nice level, grassy sites with good local TV available. There was a lot of activities for the kids. This campground recently became a "Jellystone" Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Sites are in an open field. No privacy. Wi-Fi works well. Sites are reasonably level. Some long term residents in park. Playground equipment for children. Not much to see, do or places to eat in this very rural area. Campground is affiliated with Yogi Bear Jellystone Park. We will likely not stay here again, when passing through the area, because of the long distance from the interstate highways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a very nice park. I had heard nice things about this place and how they go all out for Halloween with hay rides and haunted house. It was great every weekend in October Kids get to trick or treat and most sites are decorated. Staff was very friendly and we had a great time. If you want to go in Oct. you better make reservations early because they book up quickly. I liked it so much I am going back for Thanksgiving. The campground is very kid friendly, but adults like it too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This is a Jellystone Park. I did get my Jellystone reward points for staying. Staff was very friendly! Campground was very clean and well maintained. Sites wide firm grass. Pull through sites with playground in the center of the cg. Not huge, just right. Pool very small but very clean and well situated. 4 nice ponds in back and great place to walk a dog. Met other nice campers. We didn't use the Yogi activities listed, I wish we could have, but we used this as an over night stop to a farther destination. I would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Very family oriented campground. Large, level. grassy sites. We had a pull through site. Very clean, well maintained, clean restrooms and shower facilities. We were traveling with our 2 granddaughters 3 and 6 and they loved the place. A little off the beaten path, but well worth the time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This is a nice park that is geared more towards a family. It has the usual playground area for the kids, etc. We just spent one night so most of the amenities were not used. The parking places are firm grass with full hook-ups and the site we had was a pull-thru. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Great layout. Easy access and large lots. Great for families or for a stop on the way north or south. Beautiful ponds for walking or fishing. VERY pet friendly. Terrific staff and lots of activities. It appeared many families come here regularly for weekend getaways. We met several friendly groups. It's a bit off the interstates, but so nice to have a relaxing evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. TV reception may be an issue (No cable) but we just used DirectTV. Our biggest reason for an 8 was the apparent concentration of fire ant mounds in the field near the ponds. We were careful and still were given a couple of nibbles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Great family run campground. Hidden gem in rural Columbia area South Carolina. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very, very clean campground. Very courteous owners/staff. Great view from campsite #4. Pool very clean, quiet and peaceful, spacious campsites, movie shown on Friday night, activities for young children, playground, arcade. Definitely planning on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Very good campground; every October, they have a fall festival/Halloween theme with haunted house and hayrides; lots of activities for the kids. This is a regular stop for us EVERY year, and looking forward to this year. I would give them a 10, except for fire ants in the playground area that "should have" already been taken care of. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This was a really nice place. The folks were "laid back," kind and understanding. The drive through sites are great. The staff was very helpful too. It was very, very quiet too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
This Park is away from the heavy trafficked highways and this provides a quiet retreat suitable for a longer term stay than the one night we were here. Sites are grass and ours was wide, deep and slightly uneven, but easily leveled. Services were in good repair. Wi-Fi worked well. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Nice-sized sites were easy to get in and out of. Split-rail fences separate the sites. Wi-Fi worked well at our site near the main building. The campground was very quiet and peaceful and appeared well-maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Four ponds offer catch-and-release fishing. Pull-through sites are in a big field with no shade after mid-morning. The campground is now a Yogi Bear Jellystone. Our rate was Passport America. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
Nice park, with nice walking area, except for loose dogs. The park employees don't/aren't available to fill propane very often. Many of the long term residents are loud, belligerent drunks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
This campground is close to home for us. We have camped here four times in less than a year. The campground is great. The bathrooms are very clean. The swimming pool is small but works for this size of a campground. They always have tons of activities for the kids. Some sites are bigger than others but they are ample enough. There is a nice walk down to a river and three fishing ponds. The Wi-Fi does work better in some spots than others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nice, quiet park. Very well maintained. Friendly staff. We were looking for a place to take the grandchildren that wasn't too far and found this lovely park only 5 miles from our home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
River Bottom Farms is a clean, well run campground. The sites are large and well maintained. We stayed there during the week under the Passport America program. The only reason I did not give it a "10" is that the fire rings are located fairly close to the sites and we got smoke in our eyes and lungs all night long from our neighbors' campfire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
A very clean, quiet place to relax. The restrooms and showers are very clean and water is nice and hot. The campground is well off the highway, but worth the drive. Wi-fi signal not real strong, but could walk up to the office if you really needed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
This campground is located far away from shops/restaurants and is not easy to see from the road. The owners came off a little moody and uninterested and were not to thrilled about our Campclubusa discountcard but they gave it anyway. The sites are ok but it's all open with no trees. We didn't get wifi reception in our spot. The restrooms were clean, the water we used didn't really get warm though. This park is ok for a overnight stay but not any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
A very quiet country setting. The nearest grocery and fuel are about 9 miles. It is very well kept with owners living on site. There are lots of kids on the weekends, but well behaved and quiet hours were observed. It is worth the drive from I-26 to stay here and we will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This is a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing and exceptionally clean campground. It is located well out in the country but worth the effort to find it. The family running the campground is very hospitable and accommodating. They have planned events most every weekend with special emphasis on activities for kids. As one reviewer indicated, they did have some issues with WiFi reliability at one time but they appear to have added a repeater on the building by the swimming pool and made some other improvements that have substantially improved this free service. I highly recommend this campground as a great location to just get away from it all and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This campground is very well kept. The pool and bathhouse were immaculate. The kids loved the playground and the trails. This is also a good place to fish (catch and release). The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the bugs that were out 24/7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
The ONLY problem we had with this campground was the Wi-Fi. We were at site 34, far from the office, and got no Wi-Fi signal at all. Called the office to complain, and was told that Wi-Fi is variable, big rigs are in the way, yada yada yada. All nonsense of course. I was counting on Wi-Fi to get some work done, and our site simply didn't have it; I ended up parking in front of their office for a half-hour to do some research and send off work. They need another repeater, probably in the building by the swimming pool, to cover the entire campground. Other than this it was a truly lovely place, and would have rated 8/10 at least. Highly recommended if Wi-Fi is not an issue for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Very quiet, friendly and helpful staff. WiFi free and worked well. Grass sites, and several small lakes that were beautiful this time of year. The Dogwoods are also in boom! We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a very good, clean, quiet campground. It takes a while to get to the campground - but well worth the drive. They have a nice, clean pool and a large grassy area for children to play. Bathroom rooms and showers are excellent - very clean! All the sites are grass - but very level. We will go back to stay again. My only suggestion is to bring some bug spray. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Nice park with nice friendly staff. Pool is nice sized and kept very clean, plenty of things to do, volleyball, horseshoes, fishing, hiking, etc. Very nice rural setting so bring your groceries as it is several miles to a store, but still a short ride to Columbia. We will definitely return to this one ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice Family orientated C.G. Clean rest rooms and showers. Nice level sites spaced apart about the right distance with out being on top of each other. A little loud at night with kids running around. I would recommend this C.G. to family's with children. If you want a quiet place to camp, then this isn't for you. About 30 minutes away from the Columbia Zoo. Management was very friendly. Nice trails down to the small river. Very pretty with the small lakes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Very nice spot in central SC. Not too far from Columbia. It is rather isolated with no stores and very few restaurants around so bring what you need. Big open area with campsites around the perimeter. Ponds for fishing and hiking trails. Pool with pavilion area. Ice Cream social on the Sunday night we were there. Very kid friendly. Many families there using the large open area in the center for ball games and playing. Playground equipment too. CG office has a very limited selection of camp supplies for sale. No grocery items. Ice and propane on site. Game room for the kids with big screen TV. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would come back for another visit if we are in this area again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
We stayed here overnight while traveling for the Christmas holidays. The sites are large and mostly level, but only a few are shaded. This didn't matter much since the weather was cold, but it could be hot in the summer. The restrooms were clean and nice. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We needed LP gas, and it is available on site at a reasonable cost. We would definitely stay here again when passing through their area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Very nice rural park. Plenty of room and sites are very well spaced. Nice alking and bike riding trail and ponds and a creek. Close enough to Columbia to go into town for the attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
My family and I went to River Bottom Farms campground in Pelion SC. I placed my request on the phone and he told us "sure come on". When we arrived, he did not honor our request even though it said his Passport America discount was good at anytime. He was busy at the moment, so I went on in. I checked back with him later and he told me, he was NOT going to honor Passport America. He also replied to me that "he was thinking of getting rid of PA with him as he did not need them anymore." I at least think he should have honored all requests until he terminated their relationship. Apparently he doesn't like kids either, as everytime he came by, he said something about the children. I don't understand why he would have a playground, as he didn't want them to play. I Do NOT foresee my family EVER going back to this campground, or the many friends with grandchildren that attended. Thank you for your time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Very nice, no frills, but extremely clean. Large grassy sites. Management was quck to help with any and all needs. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
We really enjoyed our stay, the park is well maintained, with 5 ponds to fish, lots of walking space, very nice pool, and a nice pavillion to spend time at. It is a little far from a store, about 17 miles, but if you have everything you need before you get there, you will have a great time. We are members of Passport America so our nightly rate was only $12.50. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Park is located in rural area of SC. Nice new swimming pool and large open field areas for activities. Five fishing ponds and a trail for hiking. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com