214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedarlane RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (419) 797-9907
CGID3924

Cedarlane RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
325
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   6   9   7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This was our 4th time at this park and it won't be our last. We had such a great time. The rear dump station comes in handy when leaving when most folks think only about the one station at the front of the park. Shower house/bathroom in front was not spotless but not bad either. A lot of foot traffic there. As some others have said the card entry is somewhat of a pain but on the other hand you know only people who are actually staying there are using the park. This is a busy park but the campers are friendly and the park has a lot to do for the kids. By 10pm at night it was darn quiet so that was nice too. We'll be back again next year. Site 141 rocks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We stayed for 2 nights during the week on our visit to Put In Bay and New York. Very easy to find and easy access for big rigs; we have a 40ft 5th wheel and had no problems getting into our site. They had a very nice gentleman take us to our site which was a nice touch; no issues figuring out where you are supposed to go. Nice big campground with 4 very clean pools. Nice snack bar and camp store. 1 mile from the Miller Ferry to Put In Bay. If you want to come and go from the campground you must have a key card that you put a $10 deposit on and get back when you leave. We left very early in the morning so we turned it in the night before and were promptly refunded our $10. We did not have a full hook up site and used the dump station on the way out with no problem. Great RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
This was a holiday weekend and I thought the price was acceptable. I loved that there was an adult pool along with a toddler, family and sprinkler play zone. Lot was VERY level (for our 42 footer) which we always appreciate. Camp staff goes out of their way to help. Campground was great for adult bicycling. Close to Jet Express and Port Clinton. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Mixed thoughts on this park. It is quite large, and had a lot of permanent/seasonal rigs, and cottages. Our site was in the middle of these. Good recreational facilities. Showers were older, but well maintained. Only two washers, two driers, which is inadequate for a campground this size. It's a mature campground, with lots of nice big shade trees. Alas, it also shows signs of age, and could use a face lift. The wooden deck at our site had rotten sagging planks, that someone will fall through one day soon. Likewise, the picnic table planks, being unfinished, were warped and split. Didn't trust it either. My most common complaint about campsites applied here too. Too many places just don't get how important WiFi is to travelers these days. WiFi here was office only. Considering how cheap WiFi repeaters are these days, it's hard to understand why parks don't pony up a few hundred dollars to cover the entire park. Not a bad pitstop, and convenient to the Bass Island Miller ferries, if you're going to Put-In-Bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Most of the short term sites do not have sewer. There is so much to do in the area so the park is full most of the time in the summer months. Because of the local entertainment we have used this park for 5 years as a family reunion site. They work hard to meet our needs and get the family all camped in the same general area. The management is nice and tries hard to meet all needs. There is such a large turnover of campers it is hard to keep the showers/restrooms clean and they do try, however every time we needed them they were dirty and needed cleaning. With such a large turnover, many tents and no sewer it would be very hard to keep them clean all the time. The advantages are all the things for the kids/families to do in the area and at the campground. We will stay there again with our family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We really enjoyed this campground. The pools were really nice and camp store had extensive inventory. The sites were of ample space and shaded well. We also liked the close proximity of the park to the Miller Ferry. Would definitely recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Cedarlane is mostly a seasonal campground but has many sites available for weekend and holiday camping. Most transients sites are located on the backside of the campground, away from the seasonal sites. The sites are level, long, wide and shaded with a lot of room between sites. The park has three pools, one for adults only. The bathrooms were clean but old. The showers were free but water could have been warmer. This campground is close to Put-In-Bay and Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky. This campground is ideal for a short stay since it does not have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
I've camped for many years and found this campground to be very clean and impressive. We rented a cabin for two nights and had a great time. The cabin was clean and contained beds and other furniture, a dorm-style refrigerator and microwave. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked; the only negative being that the electrical outlet in the shower facility didn't work. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The camp store is well stocked and the prices are reasonable. There are four swimming areas consisting of three pools and one water park-type facility with buckets that fill and pour on you and water showering you (very cute) types of things. One pool is a kiddie pool, one is an adult pool, and the third is for everyone. You have to get a bracelet at the camp store each day before using the pool; this is to ensure that only paying customers use the facilities which, in my opinion, is very reasonable. The park also has a laundry room. Although I didn't use it, I did check it out and found it to be clean and adequate. There was a MAJOR thunderstorm one of the nights we were there and the park staff was out immediately after the thundering/lightning stopped, while it was still raining, to clear up the tree limbs that fell. I was very impressed by this. There is also wireless Internet available for campers' use right behind the store. There are three picnic-type tables under a roof and electrical outlets are available. The wireless Internet worked very well. Additionally, there are numerous interesting places to visit nearby, including the private community of Lakeside and the Marblehead lighthouse; Cedar Point Amusement Park is pretty close, as well. Finally, be sure to stop by Jolly Rogers in Port Clinton for a delicious fish sandwich--YUM!!! It was so relaxing that I wish we had been able to spend our entire vacation there! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Very nice park a short drive from the Put-in-Bay ferry. Three pools, one adults only. Sites are grassy and there are a lot of trees. The bathrooms were clean but old, and the water could have been warmer. Lots of seasonal campers. Nice staff, good store. Wi-fi works around the office/store. Security gates, so you have to go on the intercom to get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Nice park. Very busy. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Campground is mostly seasonal sites and was very quite during are weekday stay. We stayed in a pull through site, which was spacious, but had no shade. Site had a slight grade with the sewer connection at the top end of the grade and our TT connection was at the bottom. Three pools an adult only, a wading pool 18 inches deep max and a kid pool 3 feet max. Also a splash zone for kids and a nice playground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Nice park. Our site was sod and level. Many permanent rigs. Owner said only about 80 sites are used for transients. Also store boats and RV's in one area. Speed limit within park was posted at 5mph and road had many pot holes that kept anyone from driving faster. Quiet, well landscaped. Showers and restrooms were immaculate. Friendly staff. We were camped, at our request, right next to a dump station. It was fine until an employee came to empty the large collection vat from all of the permanent RV's, then we wished we were a little farther away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
This campground is very nice. Clean, level in the area we were in, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of seasonals here. The site we had was shaded although most of the ones at the rear of the campground were not as lucky. The pool was clean and they have a nice kiddie pool. There are several dump stations all over the place so when it came to dumping on the way out, there wasn't a big delay. Overall, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Very nice cg owners and employees. Very helpful. Other campers were friendly. Had no problems. We had a pull thru site. Very clean campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
We camped here for several nights with our grandson. The campground has exceptional swimming and play areas, including an immaculate wading pool for little children. However, they are at one end of the campground, which is long and narrow, so your site could be a long way away. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked, including much information about places to visit in the area. We enjoyed the campground and would definitely return there if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com