206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Pottawattamie County Fair Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (712) 482-6220
CGID3925

Pottawattamie County Fair Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   1   8   8   6   6   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
This park is owned and operated by the county fair board and has little funding. It is not well maintained and some of the campers here are long term for various reasons. It is a safe but crude park. Mostly used by over nighters and people visiting in the area. This corner of the state is very short of decent campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Ok site for an overnight stay. About 2 miles off I-80 and easy to get to. A little tight for large rigs. Sites are grass and rutted in some places. Lots of low hanging trees. There was a racing event going on when we arrived making it hard to get in. It wrapped up by 10 so noise wasn't a problem. Payment is a Dropbox. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Avoid this park for many months. It was so dug up and muddy we had to unhook and back into the school bus lot to turn around and leave without getting stuck! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
I am rating this as a campground and not as a resort. Thus the lack of pool etc does not factor in. Do not be put off if you do not get anyone on the phone. This is a self service register as you get settled system. $15 for 50 amp and $10 for 30 amp service. The area is nicely groomed grass, gravel drives and sites (mostly grown over with grass. Nice trees appropriately trimmed. There were no others here when we stayed overnight. This would be a great place to hold a rally or have a music jam. The showers, while clean had peeling paint but who uses them anymore anyway. It appeared the hot water heater was set rather low but if you used all hot a shower would be comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
You pay on the honor system. The sites were roomy and easy to pull through. We were here in the off season, so we had a lot of choices. Smooth entry and exit paths considering they were dirt with a little gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$8
I gave this a rating of 6 only for the fact it had no wifi, which I like to use. The tv service was good and a nice neighborhood area to walk in. The small town was close by also. The price was great for a nice quiet stay. The fair no longer exist there. We had checked out another camp ground a few miles down the highway from them and glad we had passed that one up, this was 3 times less the price and got a better welcome at the fairground campgrounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Restrooms & Showers need to be remodeled. They were not clean. The camp host offered to have them cleaned. We were only there for the night so we used our own. Site was level with gravel. We had no problems. Site was long in length to take us without unhooking the car. (40' + car) It is a fairgrounds. Roads were okay. No internet, on the opposite side of town from Hwy. Quiet park. Would stop again for overnight. Price is right and spaces are accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$12
They have full hookup sites with both 30-amp and 50-amp sites. Some pull-through sites. The campground host was very helpful. We parked on one of the grass sites and it came a five inch rain over night. Host brought in a load of gravel to help us get out. Mostly level gravel sites with grass between them. Good trees. Quite town. Really Pottawattamie County Fairground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$12
They now have 34 30-amp back-in sites and 18 50-amp pull-thru sites for $10 and $12, respectively, all full hookups. Very quiet while we were there. We were the only rig in the campground, and they hadn't yet turned on the water (this was April 12). I called the campground host before we came, and he was still in Texas, but he was very helpful. Level gravel sites with grass between them. Mature trees. Nice old town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$10
Nice clean quiet park. We spent the night here on our way home from South Dakota. Really, how can you beat the price? We got in late and left early, but the place was clean, quiet, and tranquil. I liked it. I had a chance to talk to the Manager, and he is a really nice accommodating guy. Not much here if you bring the kids, but a great place to stop for a day or so to get off the road and take a break. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$10
Very nice appearance with grassy sites under large shade trees. There is a Camp Host that is very friendly. He is involved with the complete fairgrounds and can help you with all your needs. The campground area is located in a corner of the fairground and is fenced off. It is a large grassy field with lots of shade trees. Most sites are level but some can be a bit tricky to get leveled. The place is very clean. It is in a nice quiet part of town so you can expect a good nights sleep. We stayed here 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com