218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Lexington Pines Mobile Home & RV Park (55+) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 428-7570
CGID3932

Lexington Pines Mobile Home & RV Park (55+)

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   2   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This was a good park for an overnight or a day or two, but it's primarily a mobile home park, not an RV park. They have a few sites that can handle big rigs, but it was a very tight squeeze for our 43-ft MH. Park was clean and all hookups were fine. It's very conveniently located in the town of Safford, but signage for the park entry is easy to miss. Slow down as you approach and be prepared for a narrow entry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Great location, wonderful enclosed dog area, Very friendly people. The Wi-Fi is only available at the office/clubhouse, but it's a nice facility. Didn't connect the cable as we have a sat dish. Laundry room clean. No pool or hot tub. The only down side are the back-in spots, which are rather narrow to slide into. But once in, the spots are nice and set up so that the patio is in between our trailer and the truck. Walking distance to Walmart and restaurants. Rate is Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$9
Nice park, with friendly folks all around us. Many seasonal units and park models, which means not too many spaces available for overnighters and short-term visitors. The cost reflects our monthly rate. The managers for the past four years have just retired, but the friendly owner lives on site and is currently training the new manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
I stayed 30 days at the monthly rate of $216.00 plus electric.I would stay again as the park hosts were friendly, and the price was great for this retired traveler.The Wi-Fi is located in the club-house with no antennas outside, so Wi-Fi does not reach your campsite space. Telephone and TV cable are available for full timers, however, a waiting list for the yearly rate is long. Safford is a lovely city with a very large Walmart Super store right next door. Digital TV reception VIA your winegard antenna is good. Very Clean park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
Could have been the high point of our RV travels, but it wasn't. The allowed pets depends on size and managers, not if they are disruptive. Little yapper such as the managers own are fine, but our 60 lb quiet, no bark, loves everyone border collie spaniel mix was not. This was our third visit here with no problem. Though this time after a months stay we were asked not to return, thank you very much. I think the park is very nice, just a bit on the stuffy side with people with way too much time on their hands with nothing to do but look for something to complain about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
This is a very neat and clean RV Park. There are long term seasonal residents here but that isn't a problem. The mobile home park is separate from the RV Park. The sites are a little tight but not bad. We went to a talent show in the clubhouse and the people were very friendly. I would come back here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2004
$17
We did not care for this park. The few available transient/overnighter RV spots are mixed in with all of the permanent or long-term 55+ RV residents so it seemed extremely crowded. We were unfortunately very close-to and downwind of our neighbors diesel exhaust for what seemed like ages while they did some maintenance or repair. The 90 degree back-in from a narrow street with trees felt a little tight but not really a terrible problem for our 30 ft class A. Good laundry and clean restrooms/showers but we wouldn't choose this park again, just too cramped and crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com