219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Junius Ponds Cabins & Campgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (315) 781-5120
CGID3934

Junius Ponds Cabins & Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   9   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a real nice park that is 90% seasonal campers. There is a circular area that is open for transients and some other scattered sites among the seasonal campers. Real busy on weekends with lots of family oriented activities. Bathrooms and laundry are good, but be aware that their Wi-Fi isn't free. You get one hour free per stay, for only one device, or you can pay for it by the day. We used our Verizon hotspot and it worked great with a 4G signal. Park is 45 minutes from Rochester and close to the north end of Seneca Lake which is terrific for wine lovers. Lots of wineries within a few minutes of the park. The rating is due to them charging for the Wi-Fi. We would stay here again. Rate shown is based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Nice place with a lot of permanent residents. GPS is wrong we had to drive ten miles to turn around. It is a little far off the interstate; entrance is narrow. Our site was mostly dirt. Good for one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Easy on and off. Although close to highway our site on the hill was quiet. Well kept and clean. Stayed 2 nights. Staff friendly. Would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a very large campground with most sites taken as seasonal rentals. The campsite we had was fine. It was shady and grassy and there was enough space between them. The owners were friendly. They only have a WiFi hotspot which didn't work and you only get 1 hour free. Our satellite would not come in there either. There was a lot of noise from the interstate which ran right past the park but then again it was close to hop off for one night while on a longer trip. They had amenities that might be needed by families on a summer type trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very nice park, level, treed spots. Easy to find, nice staff. Very close to Geneva and the Finger Lakes. Only complaint is Wi-Fi: there is a charge. We had a good signal but no bandwidth and therefor slow to nonexistent. Do not pay for it. Go to the McDonald's in town for good speed. Would stay again if they get their Wi-Fi improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Park is well maintained with large sites. Site was level and required no adjustment; sites are mostly grass. Word of advice, most GPS systems lead you to the other side of the interstate, follow the directions given by the campground. Our site was a back in and ease to get into. Most sites where pull throughs. We have seen comments about interstate noise, yes you can hear it, we didn't have a problem with it. There was more noise from all the gas powered golf carts. Wi-Fi is available, but pay as you go. Time is sold by the clock hour not time on line. I paid $3.15 for 8 hrs. If you buy time, get it in the morning unless you are a night owl. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Easy access with our 40 ft motor home. We stayed here for 30 days and that's what the rate represents. The office was very accommodating both with the site and our schedule. We choose to stay in the pull-through section up front (site 235) FHU w/ 50 amp. We had excessive rain while here with no problem at all at our site. Level gravel site very good utilities, no large trees to interfere with satellite TV and Verizon cell & 3G was about 4 bars. The Thruway noise turned out to be only a minor negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Clean and well kept. Nice amenities. Staff friendly. This campground borders I-90, so there is a lot of traffic noise in sites closest to interstate. We stayed in a level, tree shaded back-in as far away from I-90 as possible among the many seasonal campers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
We had a big wide grassy pull-through that was tree-shaded. A real challenge to level motorhome. Wi-Fi was additional cost and unusable. Thruway traffic noise was intense. Well-kept park that was very family-friendly. Convenient to Finger Lakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Stayed here in the circle area of the campground with a group. Five minutes from Prime Outlets in Waterloo. However, the campground is on top of NYS route 90 and there is a lot of road noise. Campground could do without the speed bump coming into the park. Has many nice amenities; pool, rec hall, playground, bocce court, etc. Sites are okay in size; not awning to awning but not what I would call spacious either. Friendly office people and wood was available for a reasonable price. Nice for a weekend or overnight but would probably not make it any longer due to road noise. We visited when we did not need to run the AC nor the furnace which may drown out the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This park just added more pull through sites just inside the gate. It is a great spot for overnight or to tour the area. They also have activities if you want to stay in the park. A little noise from the Thruway, but it's tollerable. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
An okay park with lot of seasonals, but they are well maintained. Water pressure good, tasted a little weird. Moderate noise from the Thruway. Did not try the WiFi. Staff friendly, roads in good shape. NOTE: If it has or is going to rain, do not accept site 19. Water from uphill gathers on this site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We got lost coming here. I put the street address in the GPS: no joy. The campground lady was quite helpful with directions. The campground looks a little seedy, and the approach is definitely seedy. On the other hand, the electricity is good, and we asked for, and got a pull through site with satellite access. We're going to visit the museums at Seneca Falls, and this seemed as good a place as any. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
This campground has beautiful grassy sites, nicely placed shade trees, good family activity options and a friendly staff. Wi-Fi is available at each site for a small fee. TV reception using an antenna was good. We stayed in a 5th wheel and had plenty of room for our truck and slideouts in the spacious site. The interstate is nearby but most of the noise is absorbed by the trees and rolling landscape. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This campground is one of the best kept secrets in New York. It is a great spot to stay or to tour the Finger Lake Region. Other than some distant road noise, we found absolutely nothing wrong with this campground. They have everything, and is a great place for family's or a couple just getting away for a while, The campsites are very spacious and the rolling hills give you a lot of privacy. The Campground and Campsite were very easy to get into and out of with my 40ft Motorhome. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Be advised that the road noise from I-90 is substantial. We stayed the first 3 nights in a hybrid. The tent beds allowed so much noise in that it was nearly impossible to sleep with the tractor trailers running all night. We spent another 4 nights in the 31 ft TT. The noise was reduced in the TT but it was still quite loud for my taste. Overall the facilities are well taken care of. Rest rooms are cleaned frequently. Sites are large compared to other campgrounds in the area. The campground is very nice but the location is terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Campground is mostly long-term seasonal/summer residents but they do keep some sites available for "regular" campers. Good for overnight or a few days. Extremely convenient to the Thruway, although some sites may be affected by the road noise. Great base for exploring the Finger Lakes. Camp hosts were extremely friendly. There were lots of activities for kids and adults alike but it never got noisy. We'd stay here again if we were wanting to tour the area some more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Had a great site 88, really really big pull-thru next to the playground. We were here during the week so it was quiet and the site was perfect for our needs. Don't bother with the WiFi. We paid for two days access and it was a waste of money. Web page loads were so slow that they kept timing out. One day it was completely off line. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
We now decided to stay permanent at this campground. Now he is up to 125 sites from about 80 a couple of years ago. We really like it here and I am sure you will too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Stayed on site #90 in 45 foot motorhome. Friendly staff at registration. Located north of Geneva. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Very nice family park, quiet with friendly staff. We were in site #15 and it was huge. Has basic activities to do: pool, playground, kids crafts, fishing pond, good fishing but difficult access. All the camp buildings look clean and refreshed. Will definitely go back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com