218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Holy Smoke Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (605) 666-4616
CGID3955

Holy Smoke Resort

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   10   8   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stayed five nights at this camp ground, and it could have been better. There are no showers or restrooms in the park. The Wi-Fi comes and it goes most of the time, but it does work on occasion. Other then those drawbacks the park it not bad at all. They have a restaurant with very good food, with there specialty being ribs. The deer are seen every night and morning in the park, along with turkeys. The site's are gravel and level. The road is also gravel, but muddy when wet. There is no laundry available in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Do not even consider this place. You arrive & have to call to get your space number. Then to find anyone you have to make a left turn on a busy, busy road to go up the hill to check in. Fortunately we had a car. Fleas jumped all over me as I did the paperwork. They advertise Internet connection, but is not available, & they seemed unconcerned. No showers/bath available. Uneven sites too hard to level. Tables on hilly areas between sites so unusable. We are staying one night. They lost 7 days of rent from 3 rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
Staying here for 4 days to see Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. We are in site 13. Not level. In fact quite a few are not level. Broke one of my jacks trying to get level. Office is up the road and if you have a big rig, park on the highway as getting into the office area would be very hard! Campground down the road. No showers, no pool either. This coming week is Sturgis motorcycle rally and bikes are everywhere. Some nice people around us in Newell's. No tents allowed. Wouldn't come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This ia a very small campground but it is neat and the personnel very friendly. There is a quaint restaurant that is part of the park and everything was quite good, especially the baby back ribs. This park is only 3 miles from Mt Rushmore so our visit here was most enjoyable. We plan to return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is a quiet campground even though you are close to a busy highway. The campground is down a hill off the highway. You have to register at a restaurant uphill from the campground, but that isn't a problem. The personnel was very helpful and wi-fi connection is very good with a strong signal in site 21, close to the office. If you don't need services other than water, electric, sewer, and cable, this is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We were very comfortable here. For being right next to the highway it was still quiet. The staff was accommodating. There is a restaurant on the premises, although it’s a tough climb up the hill. I would suggest going around on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
This campground’s name implies that it is a resort – well hardly. It’s biggest asset is that it close to Keystone and although next to the main road into town relatively quiet. Park is in rather rough shape, not overly well kept and some site parking pads are uneven. Site widths are in the 25+ range and long enough for most all big rigs. All sites are pull thrus. Pads and roads are gravel with grass between rigs. Nightly rate seems high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2004
$25
An economical park centrally located in the Black Hills. All sites are pull-through; there is no tent camping and no fires. Although traffic noise is limited, there is plenty of noise from mowers, weed-whackers, and golf cart-like utility vehicles which are driven regularly on the premises by the maintenance staff. Visitors have access to a hot tub located in the cabin area. Trash service seems to be limited as evidenced by the heaping trash bins at the end of the row. This place is designed for self-contained outfits as there are no shower or rest room facilities. If you are looking for a relatively cheap place to set up your rig while you enjoy the sites in the Hills, this place is for you, however it does not provide a great camping experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com