220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Seaway Island Resort was rated 2 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 482-7000
CGID3967

Seaway Island Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   4   6   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
No answer to calls. I believe after driving by this place, the campground is closed. Appeared to be in much disrepair, long grass, and no one around. We ended up staying in a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
We chose this park due to it being a Passport America park just for an overnight stay while heading to Vermont. We had reserved a site but when we got to the campground there was no one in the office to direct us to a site. We tried the house and there was no one there either, no envelope indicating where we should go. We had stayed here before and found the lady at the office rude, but decided to try again. We also found that $2 per dog was a little expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
The park seems to be an old park. It definitely needs some updating. We checked in and were given a site that they had put down crushed stone and sloped it. We needed appox. 3 and one half inches of board to level our trailer. Once set up the owner came by and told us that the sewer pipe had been crushed (thus the crushed stone) and that we would have to use the dump station if we needed to dump our tanks. So we had paid for sewer but had to use the dump station. There was no dumpster near the entrance for trash so we had to go looking for one which ended up being in the center of the park. Also as we checked in there was a sign $2 per dog which is nowhere in their advertisements. We travel with three. The park itself was run down with boats and rusty golfcarts in the fields and beside the roads with long grass around them. I don't know if its for decoration or laziness not cleaning up. It seems to be more for the seasonal patrons and they seem to be used to the park the way it is. Next time we are in the area we are going to stay in the state park nearby. The only good thing was it was Passport America and half price. I would have been really angry had I paid full price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
The best thing about this campground is location. If it were not that it is in the middle of some of the most beautiful scenery on the east coast, this campground could not survive. The restroom were awful. In fact I believe I saw my brothers initials in the wooden bathroom door from 1978. For a base camp it is OK. Just don't expect much if you stay on site for your vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This park has seen better days! I understand it is for sale and I guess they just don't want to put any money into it. It is tough to just read about a park and determine "should we go?". We did that and were pretty disappointed. The electric stopped working and they showed ME how to reset the large breakers to turn it back on. The activity center was just a large storage shed with old golf carts and an old limo sitting outside! The mini golf was dangerous with rotted boards everywhere. When my family saw it, they couldn't stop laughing since it was so bad. Again old boats and cars were stored on the golf course! The boat dock. The ramp across the street was so steep we couldn't use it. PLUS they charged extra to use the docks that were just empty. Why were they empty, 'cause they were falling apart. We kept our boat at the State Park a few miles away. The area is beautiful and we will never forget this campground because it still brings back laughs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Campground needs updating, some of the amenities listed are unuseable or have not existed in years. Electricity is very poor, and should only be used for lights only. Wattage was less than required for appliances. Not a resort as advertised. Full of seasonals, asked one couple about the low electrical power, was told it was a common occurrence. The next day, the power failed. Asked owner about the lack of electricity, and was given the run around as to reason and when to expect the electrical repairs to be made. The next day six rv units pulled out for more acceptable accommodations. This establishment should be avoided, as this place fails to supply amenities advertised. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The power went out in our section of the campground. The owner wanted to move us to sites without sewer hook up. There was a $5 fee to dump, even for registered campers. Owner refused a refund. The laundry was locked all the time and only one washing machine was working, no dryers worked. There was a $1 per day fee for dogs. Gravel sites were overgrown with grass and most were not level. They did not offer propane. Campstore was very poor. Required that two people are at the pool together, even adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com