206669 User submitted reviews online!!
West Canada Creek Campsites was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (315) 826-7390
CGID3968

West Canada Creek Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   9   8   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
We stayed here actually twice. Once on the trip out to NH and then back. Very nice quiet campground, with the staff very friendly and helpful. On our way home our truck broke down and they accomidated us to the 'nth' degree. We had to stay an extra night. All of the amenities were as described and the sites were big and clean. We will definitely stay here again on our travels to relatives in NH. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff. This is our second season camping here. The campground is located on the banks of the West Canada creek, actually a river, and the opportunities for fishing, canoeing, kayaking, tubing, etc., are superb. Since the weather was in the 80's we appreciated the river sports. They also have a nice pool, a great playground and a sports area in the camp, such as volleyball, softball, as well as equipment for small children. It is located in the foothills of the Adirondacks and is a short drive to places like Old Forge: a large tourist town. As a family campground, this one is hard to beat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Not a good place in the rain. Old but well run with friendly hosts and good facilities for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
We enjoyed camping here. Workers are friendly and we were there for water weekend and the kids had a blast. The owners took part in the activities. Highly recommend this campground and are returning soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We have been here several times, which for us speaks for itself (we hardly ever camp at the same place more than a few times unless we really like it). We always tent camp. There is one tent site secluded from the others but this one is not on the water. All the rest of the tent sites are right on the creek. Sites are decent in size. Always activities going on for the kids, the owners are super friendly and have always taken care or any problem that we have brought to them very quickly. Everyone there is friendly. They offer shuttle rides (fee) up the creek for tubing or canoes. I always feel safe at this campground. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This campground is located on a busy highway that is major route into southern Adirondacks from their western side. The campsites are well back from highway, buffered by a store/office and other buildings, so the road noise isn’t too bad. Unfortunately there is a large gravel pit across creek which starts up noisy operations before 7:00 each morning. The Wi-Fi service is very good and the cable service provides dozens of channels. Most sites are shaded which is a plus during the summer months, but the screening is provided by large white pine trees. Unfortunately, the sap that drips from these trees will create a hard to remove mess on the roof and awnings of an RV. In addition, the tree branches could use some trimming to better accommodate larger rigs. The park is adjacent to the West Canada Creek which is a popular canoeing / tubing / fishing spot and is populated by numerous seasonal campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Excellent CG on bank of West Canada Creek. Very family oriented - cabins, tents, RV's - good campground for tubing and canoeing the river. Good shuttle service. One of the best we have been to in New York state. Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is well maintained, sites are mostly level - we were in a grassy one and it was immaculate. If you like to fish, canoe or swim, you won't go wrong here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is a cute little park. The sites are grass and ours was a big rig site which was very deep and level. The owners are nice and work very hard to please. They only have a few sites that can fit a big rig and ours was a back-in. Some of the roads were tight and something large would not be able to maneuver but they know that and assign a site that you can get to. We liked the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Very welcoming, friendly, well maintained, quiet and clean CG. Large pull through, FHU/50amp and cable TV sites. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
This is a nice campground along the West Canada Creek just outside the southern Adirondack area of New York. We stayed during the week, so the park was fairly quiet. Apparently they are much busier on weekends. Large level sites: most are grassy, but some have sand. Some sites have concrete patios. Sites vary from full sun, to complete shade. Excellent cable (some HD channels) and Wi-Fi. Not a lot of activities, but the river is great for canoeing or tubing. They have a pool and a couple of playground sets. The bathrooms and showers were clean. However, there are only 4 showers for the entire campground. The location is convenient to the southern Adirondacks and the Mohawk River valley. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Peaceful, quite and very clean. Great campground if you're to relax. The owners and seasonal campers were very friendly and stopped by to chat very often. They had a nice playground for smaller children. We really enjoyed it and would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This park is another very nice park located on the beautiful West Canada Creek. The Trout fishing on this Creek is excellent and the availability of being able to kayak, raft or canoe this waterway is excellent. The campground is very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
We stayed here after visiting Cooperstown,NY (Baseball Hall of Fame). This campground is a little further north of Cooperstown but well worth the travel. Owners and employees are EXTREMELY kind and very friendly. Campsites are very spacious and private. Owner was upgrading pull throughs with 50 Amp service while we were there. Restrooms and store is clean as well as the campground. Thanks for the great visit. (Next time we would like you to reserve sunshine!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Had a great time. The owners are very involved in the day to day operations and seem to really enjoy the job. Very friendly seasonals and staff. Just what a campground is suppose to be. We will be making it a regular stop from now on and I will win at bingo.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
This campground is a great place to stay. The owners are very helpful and nice. My truck broke down just as I reached the entrance to this campground. The owner let me use his personal car to drive 20 miles, one way, to get the part that I needed to fix it. The campsites are perfect: easy to park in and some of them you can even fish from. The store/office area is one of the best I have seen in my camping experience so far. The restrooms are clean and they have a great playground area for the kids. Just visit the website and you will see what I mean. I will camp here again, Thanks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com