220564 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadowlark Acres Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (262) 763-7200
CGID3973

Meadowlark Acres Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   10   6   9   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Completely disagree with the reviews. This is an overrated campground. TL gives this a 5 and 6. That is a low rating for them and they got it right. The manager is horrible. Would love to talk personally to the owner to tell him how his manager is running this park into the ground. It could be a really nice GC with better management. Will not be back and would not recommend you use this camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Nice quiet little campground. Campground managers were friendly. Clean and trimmed. Great trails for hiking and walking the dogs. Good water and power. Just a little tricky for long trailers. Will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Wonderful CG. Lack of sewer at each site could become a pain during long stays. However. the greatest thing about this CG is that most everyone followed the rules and were courtious. When quite hours began the place went quiet. Even those who were hanging out and drinking kept it quiet. There is a nice pool and play ground for kids. We liked the multitude of trails to walk the dog. The grounds were very well kept. I would not hesitate to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We also only saw the camp office/store open on the day of check in, and then only saw staff the last day of our trip cutting grass. You can't control the heat/cold in the shower, only on or off. The garbage in the bathrooms was not emptied during our 3 days there (although it was not over flowing either). It was very quite, peaceful, if you don't want to be bothered or need anything from the office it was nice. The playgrounds are very dated, by our kids still liked the slides. We most likely won't camp there again, we'll look for something more modern. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
I was really impressed with the website and information I received when I called for reservations. However, I was disappointed that we never saw anyone at the campground. We arrived late and our information as to what site was on the door of the office. The office was never open any time while we were there. I could not get change for the laundry. We decided to stay a second night. I had to call and have them charge it to my credit card as no one was in the office. Maybe it was after the holiday week-end and the owner needed a rest. I would probably stay there again as it was a nice campground and very quiet and clean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
It is so nice to find a campground that is alcohol free! No more loud, obnoxious neighbors that only think of themselves. The evenings were very quiet & peaceful. The campground was free of garbage and very clean. Bathrooms and free showers that are immaculate. Camp hosts are very welcoming and the campground has a beautiful, clean inground swimming pool. Lots of things to do; volleyball, basketball, horseshoes, peddle carts, bike rentals, trails, new frisbee gold course and much more. The rate is comparable to other campgrounds in the area. On Sunday's, a bible study is available to all who would like to attend. It was nice to know that we didn't have to miss church while camping! To all who are interested in a campground where you can be free of profanity, alcohol, and a mess, this is the campground you are looking for. A wholesome family enviroment where you can feel safe for your children to run and play and where you can relax and enjoy the peacefulness of nature and tranquility without others disturbances. We will be back, and we appreciate the effort and hard work put into such a beautifully run campground. I'm sure it takes alot of time and money to keep this camp looking as nice as it is. We're not sure what the previous campers were thinking when they left the comment they did! Check it out for yourself! You'll enjoy it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$30
We we appaled at the price for this campground. $30 per night! We had two guests (my sister and brother-in-law) and they charged them $15 per night, per person. A total of $90 EXTRA on top of the $90 we were already being charge for 3 nights. The total bill came to just shy of $200 for three nights. The owner was obsessed with cleaning the pool from leaves and debris with a very very loud leaf blower...at 7 a.m.! My guest was chastised for picking up little sticks - all of them no larger than the size of a pencil in diameter and not longer than about 12-13 inches long. It was against the rules and should he be caught again he would be fined - $25. Yet a group of children would go out and find "firewood" for their site all within site of the owner and his wife - who both saw the children each time! When the wife was approached about the high cost she gave us some convuluted story about the cost of more electric due to the extra guests (I still am trying to figure that one out!), etc... Bottom line - this is not a friendly campground and was certainly not understanding or helpful. The pool was very nice and new - but not a factor in my evaluation as we do not use a pool. I have never posted a review in the past and hope not to in the future, but this was such a bad experience that I felt I had to. Oh - here's the kicker: This is supposedly a Christian campground! (Ooops, am I throwing stones?). This is definitely a thumbs down place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com