217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (307) 332-0155
CGID3976

Pioneer RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   9   7   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice little park. Very clean and well kept. Each site has a picnic table. Lovely area overlooking a golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Another gem found along the road. This park is located on the way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks and offers the perfect combination of scenery, mountain air and country charm. It is located adjacent to the municipal golf course with the Rocky Mountains of Wyoming as a backdrop. Sites are level hard packed gravel with all utilities in the right spots for easy hook up. This is a seasonal park and they close in mid-October but are well worth a visit when you are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great park for a quick overnight. Easy in and out for even the biggest rigs. No trees means good satellite reception. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. Not a fancy place, but very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Quiet park. Easy in/out. Sites are level, hard packed, gravel and most are pull-through. Sites are pretty close together. All utilities worked fine. Wi-Fi worked well. No bathroom or showers. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location to visit South Pass City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We needed a place to stay on our drive to Yellowstone. Owner was friendly, place was quiet. Easy to get in and out. They did not have a bath house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very pleasant little park along the scenic Route 287. All gravel lot that is mostly level with a well maintained plush grass strip running the length of the facility in front of you RV. Hook ups were great. No Cable but a park that was well maintained with city water! Great views of the mountains, golf cart, and small airport beyond. Very quiet, relaxing setting. Not much to do there, but there is the center of town to resupply or get something to eat. We really enjoyed overnighting there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Our site was a level gravel pull-through (it appears to be a pull-in, but RVs are allowed to pull out over a grass patch while exiting the park). A table is supplied, but no fire rings. All sites share a gravel parking area so not much privacy. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV, but plenty of off the air channels. Wi-Fi worked fine, but was slow at times. Office had a book exchange which looked extensive. Situated in a field next to a golf course I heard the sound of meadow larks more than any noise from the highway. I would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
The park was clean and well maintained. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The sites had grass, flowers and tables. Airport and highway noise was constant, but not too much of a bother as we only stayed one night. One of the better parking- lot style parks we have stayed in. Verizon Wireless and 3G worked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Rate reflects PA discount. Easy access 1/4 mile from highway down well maintained gravel drive. The pull-throughs are all located in a relative flat, well-compacted gravel lot and delineated by half-barrel flower planters, picnic tables, and of course the utility hook-ups. Many newly planted trees around the perimeter will provide some nice shade in a couple of years. Laundry facility was immaculate. Quality of utilities are good. There are no restrooms/showers here, nor is there anything for children. Two over the air channels available, but open sky for satellite is excellent. Owners obviously take pride in their park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Great rv park with lots of grass and all pull throughs with plenty of room for toad without disconnecting. Sites are gravel, but level. Pets can walk around the edge of the park on the grass. Views out the front of the rv of the surrounding hills. Dish satellite worked well, and owners/managers very friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. No showers or toilets, but we knew that before making the reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We made phone reservations for a two night stay after finding that a supposedly better rated park in Landers was full. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find this relatively small but superbly maintained park, with basically all sites overlooking the local municipal golf course. Lots of early morning deer and Canadian geese visible during our stay. We found lots to do in the area: generally with suggestions from the owner, that we decided to stay for two more days. We had occupied a 50 amp site; however the site had been promised to an incoming guest, so we had to move to an almost identical site. However the “new” site had 30 amp service. Not an inconvenience as the day and night temperatures could easily be handled by one roof-top unit. No problem to move the MH as all we had to do was hit a couple buttons to retract the slides and leveling jacks. The owner was so apologetic for the so-called inconvenience that she wanted to comp one night of our stay. After some discussion I did get her to accept reduced payment for our stay but only after she insisted I accept a substantial gift of frozen fish!. Great laundry and Wi-Fi worked well! We have put on over 30,000 miles on our MH and have stayed at some horrible parks as well as very upscale so called Resorts. Not a park for children: no playground, pool, showers, etc. But a GREAT park for adults wanting a clean, quiet, spacious stay for a day or a month! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is an open gravel parking lot with no rest room or shower to use. The Wi-Fi can be accessed but only outside, and the wind blows horribly just about every day. The laundry facilities are good: regular washing machine and dryer are not coin operated. You just pay $2/load and you can dry as long as you like. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Beautiful park; we stayed on our way to Grand Tetons. We called ahead to make sure they had a sight and someone was there when we arrived. Sites are all gravel and level. Beautiful views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We liked this parks layout, really quiet and a great place to rest. Good mountain loop to take your car or jeep on west of town. Wi-Fi worked well. Nice folks running the place and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Nice, level, clean park. Off road enough that noise level was minimal. Views of mountains was beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Nice little park with a great view of a golf course and the distant mountains. There is just one row of sites, all gravel. There are some dips in the road and we did need to jack up the back a bit to get level. The Wi-Fi works great. There are no restrooms or showers. We did not see the laundry. The price is Passport. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Nice quiet park outside of Lander. Convenient to everything we did. Stayed 3 nights. Sites were super easy pull through, long and level, roomy, but gravel. Clean and everything worked well. Dish was easy to set up: no trees at all. Some manufacturing facility for a view out the back, but a golf course and mountains elsewhere. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
This was a convenient overnight stop, right off the highway, but little noisy. Friendly owners. Long pull-throughs, but we had to unhook to lower our front end. Their WiFi worked good, as did our aircard. Nice small laundry room at the back of the park, new machines, 2 washers (large capacity), and 2 dryers, both worked well, and cost $2.00 each. There is a book exchange. The cost reflects the Passport American rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Good value with Passport America, $14 plus tax. As mentioned small easy in easy out park. Laundry was a bit high at $2 wash and $2 dry, but nice new machines. Sites are not all that level and are all 3/4" stone. Good stop coming or going to the National Parks. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
This park is set back from road so noise was not a problem. Had easy check-in, and friendly owners. Gravel interior roads and sites, grass around site, practically no trees. Sites OK spaced, picnic table at each site. Water pressure and voltage good. Good WiFi, but Verizon aircard didn't work well. Overlooks a golf course and the mountains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We stayed here overnight, and found the park to be well run and quiet. The park overlooks a golf course on the North, and the Wind River Mountains to the West. The views are nice. The campsites are easy in and easy out. Ours was slightly off level, but not bad enough to unhook and level up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$14
Price reflects Passport America discount. This is an easy-in, easy-out park, with nice long pull through sites. Though not a place to spend a week, perfectly fine for a night or two. Has friendly staff, and a decent little lending library. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Spacious gravel pull throughs without amenities in this laid back campground about a mile from town. Has very friendly, helpful owners. Passport America pricing made this a bargain. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Park is in a beautiful location about a mile from town. Owner and help are very friendly. WiFi needs some work if that is important to you. Regardless of this one issue, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Very nice managers and RV park. This is not a place to spend a week or month. Just a great Passport America RV Park for one or two days. The pull-throughts are nice and long. We have 50 Amp service. Cell service is poor but we have a computer with an AT&T air card and the service is great (especially since I am on it now). Yes, it is dusty - but for $15/night on Passport America - we cannot complain. Give it a try - we feel it is worth it. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
This is a small but nice RV Park. It is right on the highway, but noise does not seem to be a problem at all. The interior roads are good gravel surfaces with well kept grass around the sites. The sites are a little close but I have seen much worse. The grounds are clean and well kept. The hosts are very friendly and ready to help out any way they can. This is a good park for an over-night on the way to Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks, or a few days to explore this area including Sink Canyon State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Friendly and helpful staff at a relatively new campground. No trees and no visual separation between sites. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are very long and reasonably wide. All sites are pull-throughs. Not much character at this campground, but it appears to be as good or better than any of the other RV parks in Lander. The nearby Wyoming State Park at the Sinks looks like a better alternative for those seeking scenery and activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$13
This is an okay campground for overnight. I would not want to stay here for very long. Too dusty. People are friendly and the sites were fairly level and if you need a larger site there were plenty of them. Some of the people are permanent residents evidently. Again, okay for overnight. We went to the porch at the office and were able to get WIFI from there, but not at our site. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
The gravel rv sites are long and level with a good view of the Lander Golf Course next to the campground. Almost all the sites will handle big rigs. The owners are continuing to work on this campground as it's only a couple years old. We camped here in a motorhome and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
This was a great over-night stay for us. Rate was w/ SKP card. EZ pull throughs -- nice flowers -- great views of mountains at sunset. Wide and long sites. Nice town for a relaxing week. Family owned CG -- quick check-in. No extra's like pool, play ground ect. Keeps cost reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
This campground is a work in progress, but is an excellent place to stay overnight, or even for a few days. They opened in 2004, and are still working on planting trees, adding amenities, etc, but the host/owners are very nice people. The campground is very easy to get in and out of; the sites are wide and long; one of the easiest in-and-out we stayed at. No shade, none of the "extras" that we never use anyway, like swimming pool, grills, miniature golf, horseshoes. But was very close to the Lander municipal golf course, and the back nine was the view from our site. It also was very clean, with a large grassy area for dog-walking. The owners are dog people too, and do request that we all pick up after our pooches. This is not a "fancy" type of campground, and some would not like it, but if you want a place to stay for the night that is easy and friendly, this is it. The owners have lots of plans for the park, and we plan to return next year to see their progress. Made a perfect stop on our way to Grand Teton Natl Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com