206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Valdosta / Lake Park KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (229) 559-2001
CGID3977

Valdosta / Lake Park KOA

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   1   8   3   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This park suffered for a few years from ho hum management but we are very impressed with the latest staff. We were checked in quickly and escorted to our site. I asked about places to have our motorhome washed, and the gal in the office called a local company for us and got all the particulars. We were made to feel very welcome. Other than the staff, the best thing about this park is its proximity to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This was an acceptable overnight stop on I-75 southbound to the Jacksonville FL area. It was decent in all respects - efficient reception, escorted to our site, clean bathrooms - the typical KOA deal we are used to. Being so close to the interstate, you make the devil's bargain: peace and quiet off in the boondocks, or convenient on and off the interstate with the accompanying highway noise: you make the call. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Rate is with KOA card and points. Stayed one night, convenient to I75. Paved roads and sites; water, electric, sewer, wifi (worked well) and cable all included. They are turning the back two rows into one row to accommodate big rigs - yes, big rig compatible. Called to reserve a site, knowing we would be arriving at closing time or shortly there after. The manager said not to worry, she would wait! Not only did she wait, but so did her assistant who escorted us to our site and offered to help us set up! Sprint cell and DirecTv rooftop satellite worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
We spent just one night here but will be back again the WI-FI here is very fast, the park is very clean & well kept, this a very good KOA park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Will not return again, several FEMA trailers set up for rent and not the type of residents I normally like to spend the night around. Area not kept as before, sewage caps off and some missing, had to move from site assigned due to the sewers cap covered with dirt and would have to shovel it off for use, cable connections are male ends and you have to use connector for use or go to the office and borrow one. Wi-Fi poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We travel from southwest Florida to east Tennessee frequently and ALWAYS stay at this KOA. Off I-75, easy access, easy check in, friendly staff, nice bathrooms, beautiful trees filled with Spanish moss overlooking a lake. Never had a problem and recommend to others...always. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We have stayed several times in this park and noticed it was beginning to decline. This year it looked to be poorly cared for. There are quite a few FEMA type trailers parked on the perimeter and several seem to house migrant workers. The pool is quite a distance from the actual campground and shared by a local YMCA. With other RV Parks in the area we will no longer stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
OK CG for an overnight stay, lots of noise from the I-75 on the top CG, a bit on the seedy side due to the nearby pub and lounge. The park its self is tidy, nice lake and covered pool.The pull-through sites are a bit short, We could just fit the M/H on the site,I couldn't leave the toad attached. a bit pointless for a pull through. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
We stayed here one night on our way to Florida, and was greeted at the registration area, by a very friendly, helpful KOA employee. The park was fairly empty when we got there, but soon filled up with people. People who were very friendly. The site we had was a pull through and fairly level, equipped with full hook ups, including cable TV We found their Wi-Fi signal was fairly strong. Showers and bathrooms were clean as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This stop was more than adequate. It had concrete pads and was neat and tidy. We were on the upper section near the highway, which was fine with us. Down below there were lots of permanent residents. There was a restaurant/bar where we registered, but it wasn't much to speak of. I would stop there again for a 1 night stay, but not for anything more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Easy on/off I-75. Campground was crowded with local trailer traffic and motorhome was out of place except for overnight stay. Shower curtains had mildew. Was a substandard KOA experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice park with easy off and on the interstate. Bar and nightclub attached w/ dining close by. Good fuel stop close. Nice paved sites with some shade. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Park had clean, old showers with tons of pressure. Now that KOA has taken over, it might get cleaned up. OK for one or two night. Valdosta is a nice town with good food and Agra center museum. Junk around the permanent campers. Most pull through sites are OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Stayed overnight on our way to Florida. Easy access to I-75. Site was level and wide, campsite was clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
My wife and I enjoyed our visit to this park. It is very clean and the staff has been nice and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. This park is about 60 miles from our home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Good stop over campground, easy on-off from I-75. Not much to do in the area. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Good for an overnight only. Park needs major landscaping and cleaning. Interior roads were fine, the sites were not that great and very tight. Pool area was nice. Will pass this one by in the future. Stayed at much nicer KOA's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
I stayed at this campground, after I left the park across the interstate. I don't know if it was because I was so unhappy with my previous choice, but this KOA was one of the best ones that I have ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and their facilities are immaculate. The pads were nice and easy to get into, unlike the ones across the interstate. I will always stay here when I'm passing through the little town of Lake Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
We enjoyed this campground very much but we did not like the road noise being located on frontage road of I-75. The people at the front office were very helpful and courteous. The sites were close but overall campground was very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
A very nice KOA for what it is. KOA's are generally large parking lots and each one varies with the amount of green space. This one has decent green space. We stayed for free in our new travel trailer from the Suncoast RV dealer. The bath house was very clean. It has a nice, well kept pool. I knocked of two stars for (1) the kids playground was decrepit and not usable, and (2) the roads were way to small. I realize this is a commercial venture and more spaces means more business, but at some point these narrow roads become a safety issue. I would stay here again. In fact we are in April 2010. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Nice park close to Interstate, but no noise. They close early on weekends, but leave map to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
We were put up in this park for free by Suncoast RV for which we were trading in our RV for a new one. This is a lovely RV park with its own little lake that you can fish from, the roads were very good, the park was clean and well kept, the spots were adequately spaced and had lots of shade. We were here for 6 days and would definitely stay here again. Very nice park with nice outdoor covered pool area and bathhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
The park is nice, but it definitely needs some rework to manage 40ft RVs with a tow. We were in a pull thru but getting to it was a challenge. The main road going to the sites were narrow but the turns and secondary roads between the campsites were simply small and we had to go into a big hole to get into our site when turning corners. I will not stop here again and instead would try the other campground on the other side of I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This park provides a convenient overnight stay. It is an older park with narrow roads and tight turns that are challenging for big rigs. Like most KOA's it's near an interstate, but surprisingly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Very well kept KOA. Friendly staff, we checked in late due to weather delays and we just picked a site to fit our rig and just checked out in am. Plenty of security but were not bothered till we were ready to leave. Paved and very level sites. We would definitely return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Good KOA park, right off the highway. Very shaded spots. Not too much road noise. Sites were spaced well and somewhat level. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This was our 2nd visit to this campground. We found everything and everyone very friendly. The site was paved with a small concrete patio next to the entry door. The power, water and cable worked great. The road noise from the interstate was not very bad. This is a great place for a day or two lay over. There is an RV dealership on the property. We will stay here again... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Sites were wide, shaded and very comfortable. Nice campground. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
We found this to be a delightful park. Sites were level and paved. We were assigned one that was short for us but we made it work. Not crowded during the week but we heard the weekends were busy. Lots of shopping near by and places to eat. RV repair shop close also. Office staff was great and suggested eating places as well as things to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Great place to stop on way to Florida. I called about an hour before arrival and reserved a pull through site for a motorhome with a tow vehicle. Nice lake and playground for kids. Restaurant choices are limited at this exit but OK for a quick stop. Better park than Eagles Roost across the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$31
We are totally confused at the previous ratings. We stopped here overnight and enjoyed one of the quietest evenings ever. The restrooms were spotless, the sites clean and paved, facilities in good order. Sites were adequate in size. The folks in the office could not have been friendlier or more helpful. This is a good overnight spot traveling either to or from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
In July 2005 a new manager, took over. She is a hands-on manager and definitely customer oriented. We stay here about 6 times a year. I have seen many large rigs, including Prevosts with matching car haulers on sites across the lake and do not understand the previous posts. This lady and her staff do everything possible to insure a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
This campground is nothing as advertised. The kid checking us in had a real attitude. Sites were so small I could not get slides and awning out. I had made reservations here and was told it had big sites, wrong, nice pool, wrong. They offered discounts of $5.00 a day if you bought park tickets from them. They have no ticket discounts. Manager was on vacation; kid at desk had no idea who was in chage and did not really care. I demanded my money back and went across interstate to Eagles Roost, much nicer people and campground, even cheaper. Will never go back to this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Park is nice, great location, nice dealership next door, however the manager is leaves something to be desired. I think she is the manager maybe owner? We went to a local theme park there and returned for a evening of fishing in the catch and release pond. Of course they have ducks and a couple of geese that wanted attention so I sent my son to get some bread. We fed the ducks and the geese were getting a little too friendly so we shooed them away. Well when I was assisting my youngest with a snag the manger/owner told my oldest to leave her ducks alone. Ok so she a little wierd no problem. Next day we go and come again and now oldest boy is walking our dog, the dog pulls away from the oldest and chases the ducks into the water, he immediatly brings the dog back and I lock him up in the camper (not a big dog just likes to play) next thing I know Valdosta finest is at my camper about duck abuse, with a lot of false accusations. We clear it up, alls well, I'm not pulling 5-10 for duck abuse. Come to find out he related to the duck lady, we left the next morning. What kind of manger/owner call the cops over some ducks and a dog. Nice park but we wont be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com