214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Redmond / Central Oregon KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (541) 546-3046
CGID3982

Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   6   8   9   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Very friendly staff. Services were in good working order. Good working Wi-Fi. Aerial TV provided a good selection of channels once we correctly pointed our antenna. Our site was not that level side to side but managed to level with extra blocking. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Nearly empty in late Oct. Sites pretty level and very big rig friendly, Everything seemed to work well. We had 30 amp as they didn't have anymore 50 amp. A bit strange since the park was empty. Many TV channels over the batwing so lack of cable no big deal. Wi-Fi worked fine. Nice dog area. Didn't visit the restrooms/laundry room and the pool was closed. Pretty nice view actually looking over the nearby fields. Good overnight place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Granted it was a holiday weekend and the camp was packed, but there seemed to be plenty of staff around. However, they cleaned the baths and showers ONCE a day and no more. With that many tent campers, children using the pool, and people camped in tents, once a day was not enough and the bathrooms were constantly packed, out of supplies, and the floors were slippery with water. This camp is not worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
Noisy!! Yes, it was around the fourth of July, but still!! Tent campers yelling across the campground, kids screaming, dogs barking and barking... Campfire smoke filling neighboring campsite's rigs all night long, and it was eighty degrees! These items are not the fault of the campground, just a herd of rude campers. But, it was not just this year... The staff are very friendly and helpful and work hard to keep the place clean and do updating under new ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
This is a very good park. The check in staff was very pleasant and the young man who escorted us to our space was very friendly and very knowledgeable of local activities. The roads and pads are all gravel but these were the most level spaces I have seen anywhere!! This park has lots of lawn with fire rings and picnic tables at every space. It is very pet friendly with several on leash areas as well as an off leash "Kamp K-9" area. We also had access to a very nice walking trail along a levy behind the park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Place shows pride of ownership, Wi-Fi works great but it was very full and hot so the power tripped a couple of times with all the big rigs running their duel air conditioners. Couldn't get the satellite to work because of the trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Wonderful setting, incredibly helpful staff, impeccably maintained. This would have been a 10 except that 50 amp, full hookup sites are limited, and the electrical service is old and weak. We had to change to a different site when the voltage dropped so low that our rig kept shutting itself off. The staff moved mountains to accommodate us though. Also tent sites surround the rv sites on all sides. Would have been better to have rv's in one area, tents in another. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
If you want to go to a beautifully landscaped, yet natural setting and feel your every need will be addressed by the camp hosts - this is the place for you! We stayed here for 3 nights in a 36 foot motorhome with 2 dogs and kids. First they get you settled into your site even assisting in hookups if you need it. Then if you need firewood, they are right on it and bring it to your site! The store has many eye-catching souvenirs and you couldn't find a better group of folks to make you feel welcome. The security was top notch, you knew they were there, but not in the least intrusive. I felt like we were at a 5 star resort! For those of you who like to eat, they have a nightly ice cream social for $1 and a pancake and sausage breakfast for $3.50! Would love to have seen inside the log cabins available - there were families everywhere having fun - swimming, playing foosball, or renting one of the bikes - they have it all. Thanks for a great vacation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This is a great KOA. Most of the sites are shaded by large trees. Big rig friendly with long pull throughs. It is 4th of July weekend, and the place is packed and the wi-fi is still going strong. They cook all-you-can-eat breakfast on the weekend for just $3.50. Not all sites have sewer, but there is a dump station on the way out. It is out in the country, so no traffic noise. The staff is hard working and very friendly. The grounds are clean and well maintained. I plan on bringing the grandchildren here next year. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We stay at many KOA's for over nighters when traveling. Most KOA's are adequate at best. This is one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Nice wide sites with grass and shady. Pool was very nice. Highly recommend this KOA. The laundry room was one of the cleanest that I have ever used. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$47
This CG is actually called the Central-Oregon KOA. Decent Wi-Fi, very clean, beautiful location with a view of Mt. Adams, lots of space, very nice hosts. We thought the price was a bit expensive for the middle of Oregon. We stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Beautiful location, nice people, good facilities, and an excellent value. My son enjoyed the pool while my dog and I enjoyed wandering the property and listening to the trees rustle. Big roomy sites. Good Wi-Fi. This is definitely a park we will camp in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We stayed 5 nights and were very pleased. The quiet rual setting was great. The park is an oases in the middle of farm country. There is easy access to many scenic byways and parks. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Nice older KOA in a very quiet rural setting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Nice smaller KOA that is very clean and quiet. It does not have all of the activities that larger KOA have for children. We stayed here one night as we passed through the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Easy access and far enough from the highway it's very quite. Friendly, helpful managers. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
Nice older park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites were gravel but quite level. A bit pricey but there was a major local event going on so that might have had something to do with the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We had an excellent, multi-day stay here. Our kids enjoyed the art classes every morning (just for our kids on some days) and the pool, and we enjoyed the bucolic landscape with cows grazing and hay being baled. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. I could still hear the road from about .5 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A lovely rural park overlooking farmland. Well maintained; clean. Close to the highway but not too close for a good night's sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Excellent park, very quiet and relaxing. Great store, lots of souveniers and trinkets, friendly staff, even has a cappuchino machine. Great view of Mount Hood. Facilities were exceptional, Kids loved the pool. Probably one of the best KOA's We've been to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
A very nice KOA, and pretty typical of a KOA. Nice pool (small), well-equipped but small store, clean restrooms/showers. Far enough away from the highway and railroad tracks that the noise was hardly noticeable when outside. Only thing I found odd was the hump you had to go up and over for the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com