206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Boston Minuteman Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 113 user reviews. Phone: (978) 772-0042
CGID3994

Boston Minuteman Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   10   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
Lovely, wooded sites, and very helpful staff. Laundry and public bathrooms located only at main building, so are a good distance from many sites. Roadways are a bit tight, but manageable. We've stayed here several times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
Good check in by on site owner. Went out of his way to be of assistance when we asked to change sites before we unhooked the car. Also, immediately fixed a broken cable connection on the utility pole. The site we had was adequate for our 40ft RV. Some of the best fire pits that we have seen. The rate was Good Sam with 4 adults during part of our stay and 30 amp hook up. Would return if in the area again. Some of the interior roads are narrow and some hills to navigate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Very pretty, well managed park. A little hard to find with GPS, but worth the effort. Very pet friendly. Good fenced dog run and plenty of open spaces. Strong Wi-Fi and cable TV. Too many trees for satellite. Half of the check-in duo was friendly and helpful, the other efficient. Glad we chose this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This is a very nice, tree-filled park which is mostly quiet. Trains do go by occasionally, but not close enough to be too disturbing. Interior roads are paved and then gravel to the sites. We were guided to our site by the friendly staff, and it was very level (site #1). Site spacing was fairly generous. 50A power and water were strong, and sewer, tables and fire pits were available at each site. The free park WiFi worked well, and we had a good Verizon signal for our MiFi and phones. Cable was included, but we did not use it so can't comment. Bathrooms were individual rooms with included showers, which were old but clean. The laundry room consisted of 6 washers, 3 dryers and a nice folding table. The staff was helpful in assisting us with our plans to visit Boston - both in getting tours and in arranging transportation - driving into Boston can be a very lengthy proposition. Although a bit pricey, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Very pretty place... lush vegetation, so no satellite TV... but they have cable. Big rigs should unhook toads before going to campsite. Sharp turns, and a tree everywhere you look. We think it's lovely, and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We stay here every year on our way to New Hampshire and always find it a perfect place. Check-in is quick and efficient; the bathhouse is immaculate with strong, hot showers; all hookups work well; sites are good sized and clean; and the staff is always helpful. Our dog loved the recently expanded off leash enclosure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
We were here for a week; price reflects that. The campground seems to be well run, people at the front desk are nice. We were here to visit our daughter in Boston. Laundry room was very nice. The sites were in the trees, which we liked. It was full and fairly crowded, but still okay. A little annoying that we had to pay for our daughter and her boyfriend to come for dinner one night. Wi-fi was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Nice, shaded sites; however, the roads leading to the sites are a little narrow for a large motor coach. The sites on the outside of the camping area back up to nice pine woods. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is an older park that has been very well resuscitated. While it is wooded it is well trimmed back and we made it into our site with a 43 ft. motorhome without difficulty. They carefully direct you to your site. Water, sewer, electricity, and cable worked well. Internet worked. Very helpful staff. I would return if in area. Do not use GPS; follow their instructions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Just out for a couple of nights to meet and relax with friends. Minuteman staff are friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Check in is about the easiest and best we have encountered. It rained very hard just after we arrived. Water was pouring down the road and in front of our site. Within an hour of the storm passing our site was dry. Hookups are convenient and WESC were great. This is the best campground in the area if you want to visit Boston. Ask the office staff for advice if you are not familiar with the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
I have always been very critical about campgrounds, with high expectations. I called 2 days before coming, and asked to stay 30 nights, since I was relocating for work and was going to live in my motor home for the time being. The staff (family owned) bent over back words to assist me. They were able to move sites around so I could stay on the same site for the duration. All month I have seen big rigs come in and out. The owner personally escorts you to the site, helps you get in and makes sure everything is good. The staff is wonderful. Restrooms and facilities are well maintained. There is a small arcade near the pool for kids. I told the owners that of all campgrounds I have been to, this is by far the best and I will be back. Definite A+!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Rate based on weekly rate. Nicely maintained campground. Park is entirely covered by very large trees, so no satellite access but they do provide cable TV with 25 channels. Roads and sites are gravel/dirt. Roads are very narrow and with all the trees it can be a little tricky to maneuver a larger rig around the place. Branches do not seem to be an issue. Most of the sites are back in and some are blind backing but the campground host was very helpful in escorting me and then directing me into my space, which was tricky due to the trees on the site. Wi-Fi is free and extremely fast. Laundry room is nice and inexpensive. There is train horn noise in the distance but really not much of an issue. Overall it is nice relaxing place to camp and still be close to a major city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Nice park, nice people. Stayed overnight and everything was fine. It's a little larger than typical KOA. Dog run was pretty small but at least they are trying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
This is a wooded RV park that is very well run. The lady in the office was especially helpful in suggesting places for us to visit. They call for someone to lead you to your spot and this man helped back our rig in. It was very quiet with a strong 30 amp service. There is cable and our spot was level. We would recommend this park to our friends and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Nice forested campground. Owners very friendly. Our site was large and level. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. Well stocked store, game room, adult lounge, pool, and playground. There was a little road noise but not bad. campground is quiet at night. Very nice stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
It has the best fire pits I have ever seen. The owner-operators know what they are doing, and do it well. We were here 2 weeks, loved every minute. The sap from the trees is the only drawback. Great location too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$47
This was an very nice rustic campground. Very quiet. We had a bit of a leveling problem as sites are dirt and stone. Check in was expedient with helpful touring suggestions offered. The only reason we did not give a 10 rating is because of the potholes etc.. in the interior roads. We would stay here again if visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Beautiful wooded, level sites. Helpful staff. Excellent WiFi and cable. Pricey, but great location. Good laundry facilities. Price reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Shore power was 50 amp. Water good, sewer good. Very wooded. A little tight driving around to the sites. Our backin site was long enough to park both the truck and trailer on site. Plenty of room for awnings and slides. Laundry and showers were good. Cable was good. Could not get satellite signal in all sites but could in some. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$48
Nice place, somewhat close for us, great for a quick weekend. Sites are good, place is super clean, fireplaces are nice. Had a nice relaxing weekend. Owner/management was great and friendly. Will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Rate reflects Good Sams discount. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed for just an over night with only water and electric. Staff will escort you to the site and help with parking if needed. Site was level and long enough that I didn't need to unhook. Upon hooking up the electrical, I got an 'open ground' error code. Notified the staff at the front desk and they sent a person out to investigate. Turned out the receptacle was worn and the ground not making contact. They replace the plug and everything was fine. I was impressed with the response and attitude of the maintenance guys. Problem was resolved with delay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed here two weeks visiting various friends and family in the Boston area and we really could not have asked for a better facility for our needs. The entire staff was always helpfull and friendly. When you first pull,in and register a staff person takes you to your site and will park your RV if needed or will stay with you and assist you until you are situated perfectly in your site. It eliminates the need for screaming at your significant other. That was a great start and it continued for our stay. The park is clean and well shaded. The pool area is small but clean and nice. For us, probably the best part was its location near the highway if you wanted to drive and very close to the commuter rail if you wanted to take the train into Boston. We did both depending upon the day and where we were going. We have found that most parks in Mass take the opportunity to charge very high prices for the laundry facilities, ice, fire wood, etc. Not here. Their prices were extremely reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Sites were fairly spacious and all were shaded which is good in July. Staff was friendly and very helpful. No summertime activities for the kids other than the pool. About an hour from Boston. Closest truck stop with large vehicle parking is 40 minutes away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Loved the campground. Large level sites; good Wi-Fi; sheltered in the trees (some sites more treed than others), we nicknamed our site “the glade”. Laundry had clean, good running machines. Very friendly and helpful staff who walked our forwarded mail to our site. Nice pool and playground. Campground has easy access from the highway, which is a couple miles away. We stayed two weeks. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
What a wonderful campground! The family that owns it works in the office and could not be more helpful or friendly. Beautiful campground with old growth trees and lovely fire pits in each site. The area is well kept and just lovely. Pool is great and location is super. I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I highly recommend it to anyone camping near Boston. We will be back to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Great little campground. We were guided by an employee to our site and was asked if we needed help backing into it. The site was a little tight but did the trick. Our site had W/E/S and cable television. WiFi was very spotty. It did not always work when you wanted it to. Most sites are very shaded and it is amazing the amount of big rigs in the park. We were also amazed at the different license plates throughout the campground! The staff work very hard at keeping the grounds, restrooms and pool very clean. The only reason we did not rate this campground higher than an 7 was because of the non-existent activities. We prefer campgrounds that try to get campers involved in different activities (horseshoes, volleyball, etc.) as a great way to meet new people. (Oh, I should also point out that you can hear the train at all hours of the day/night.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
A really gorgeous park, very convenient to Boston area sightseeing. Our site (as well as nearly all of them) was very shady, making satellite reception impossible, but the cable TV channels were unusually numerous. Nice pool, friendly staff, excellent Wi-Fi, and very clean throughout the park. A bit pricy, but it was worth it and we will definitely stay here again when in the Boston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
The sites in this park are close but separated well with trees and brush. Big rigs can get around but must back in around the trees. We stayed across from the pool. I must say that watching the daily cleaning of the pool and area I was impressed. The staff were very nice. Internet had several hot spots but they seemed to loose connections several times during our stay. The office reset the modem at one point and thing were fine. Very close to the rail to Boston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
It's hard to believe this gem is so close to the city of Boston. Very wooded. It has been raining a lot lately, so the dirt roads are pretty muddy. That's one down side. All of the sites are dirt. Again, with the rain that's a down side, though when we were here last year and it was hot and dry, that wasn't a problem at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi works great. Plenty of room for our 2 slides and our 38 foot rig, even with the tow car still hooked up. We like this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
If you like large, wooded camp sites, this is the campground for you. All of the sites are nestled into the heavily wooded park. The roads are gravel and because of all of the rain in this area lately, need grading. The park is about 3 miles from Ayre, MA, where we caught the rail to Boston. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are level and the TV cable and Wi-Fi worked good. We really liked this park as it was a welcome change from the standard “parking lot” type parks that we so often encounter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
Nice wooded sites, some were a little close to each other but overall a nice campground. Staff was helpful, enforced rules and were always visible. I would definitely return, it was a nice campground for sightseeing around Boston. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
The prime motive for us to choose this park was its location near Lexington and Concord and relatively close to Boston. We did enjoy our stay, however. The campground is very rustic and the roads are a bit of a challenge to navigate. The person that led us to our site did a marvelous job of helping us into our site. We didn't take part in any activities, but did make use of the nearby laundry and restrooms and found them aged but clean. The office had a computer with a printer which we made use of and were grateful for. The weather did not cooperate and it rained hard, and the sites were not level and were dirt instead of gravel. This all combined for us to leave a day early from our week-long vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
We have stayed here before and they just don't disappoint you. Our pull through site was great. The office staff is so helpful in getting you to Boston by metro, train or vehicle. They were so busy but had time to help everyone and show each RV to it's site. They sell bundles of wood that are just right for an evening fire. Wonderful place to walk a pet. Laundry is clean and reasonable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We paid weekly rate. There are not many choices around Boston with a full hook-up but Normandy Farms was full so we stayed here – some problems and we would return only if we needed an overnight stay and there was nowhere else open. Sites are relatively level; a mix of gravel and dirt that got very muddy in the rain. Trees are pretty but made backing into the site tricky; rocky, curvy roads – we watch three RVs get into trouble as they pulled out. All three utility hook-ups were problematic: electrical shut-off one night at our site (other sites were okay and the owner said he would try to fix it); water pressure was low; sewer system was under capacity. Laundry room was good. Going to Boston took one and half hours via the commuter train in Ayer – longer if the train was delayed. Office has a couple of helpful maps with directions to the train and T. Lots of mosquitos. Small fenced area for dogs – about 20’x12’. Good playground for the kids. WiFi worked well sometimes but disconnected often. Pool was closed since it was after Labor Day. No off-season rates. If Winter Island Park had a sewer hook-up, we would have gone back and stayed there – much nicer place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This RV Park is in a great location to visit all the historic sites in the Boston Area. The staff is very helpful in recommending touring sites like the Minute Man Historic National Park. The MBTA Commuter Rail station is about 4 miles away with good parking. The park is great with lots of trees and good water, electric and Wi-Fi. The laundry works very well. The local area has diesel, restaurants and shops. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
This is a very nice campground but has very tight roads and sites. We left on Sat night because of a storm coming in and had a real hard time getting out of the site in the dark because of the trees and tightness of the site and roads. Other than that the place was great. Staff was friendly, the boys liked activities that were available for them to do. The place is real clean and it was enjoyable being there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Very nice clean park. Entrance is a little hard to find and the interior roads are a little rough, but overall a nice park. Must use their cable TV as there are too many trees for satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a very nice park in the middle of the pines. The sites are close, but well designed. Everything is cleaned continuously. It is far from Boston, but I think it is the best option. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is an old KOA campground, but changed hands in 2003. This has more of a state park atmosphere, but with KOA attitude. Though the roads through the park can be steep and twisty turny, there are some really nice sites. There are also some really bad sites. If able, suggest taking a tour through the park before you settle into a site. Bathrooms, though dated, were very clean with paper towels, soap, and temperature controlled which is a real rarity. Laundry clean and well equipped. Super nice staff with guide to site, though beware that if you have a "toad" you will need to find a level site to unhook. Quiet and peaceful woodsey area allows your ears to bring in the sounds of the nearby very busy train tracks and the highway from beyond the woods at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Beautiful campground! Staff is great and very helpful! We normally prefer state parks if there are any close by because of the site sizes but the sites here are spaced very nicely apart which we were very happy with. The park itself has HUGE pines throughout and is really nicely shaded! Son loved the pool (very clean) and the arcade games! Would definitely recommend this place and would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
As noted in other reviews, this is a very nice campground. The entrance is about 200 feet past the Citgo station on the left in case your GPS doesn't like the address. Also as noted, the campground is tight for a large 5er, but they escort you to the site. We had no problems with 59' overall length. We were just here for an overnight stop, but we would stay here again when we visit the area for a longer stay. A tip for big rigs: If you want to get fuel at the Citgo, they have a fire suppression system over the island with the diesel pump, and very little overhead clearance on the road side (north). If your fuel filler cap is on the driver's side, you may want to pull into the station at the second entrance (west) and swing back under the canopy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Wooded campground (tracked lots of pine needles into my camper!)Reminded me of a state park. Sites are not all that large, but they have been angled in such a way that they still feel private. It was cold when we were here, so no pool. Facilities were good: clean restrooms, hot showers, tourist info, small library of books, rec center with TV etc. Service was quite friendly. Although they said 1 hour to Boston as long as you avoided rush hour, it took us 40 minutes drive to subway and 40 minutes on subway leaving 10 a.m. in morning and leaving Boston at 7 p.m. at night (same length of trip as from another campground we tried further south). Grocery store not far, but not in an obvious location. I think there may have been other stores, etc., if you turn left out of campground. We only noticed that on the map after we had moved on. If you like the wooded-state-park campground feel, you will probably like it here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
The CG has a steep entry/exit, we had no trouble but there are many scrapes in the road from others. The interior roads are not friendly to large RVs. We very slowly zig zagged our 37' 5W between and around the trees and rocks to a pull through site. A little maneuvering will be needed to exit between the trees at our site. No rooftop TV dish, we didn't even try. The CG has 24 cable TV channels. Our Sprint cell phone and Internet hot spot did not work but the CG Wi-Fi works very well. If you have a smaller rig you might like this very shady CG but due to the trees and rocks we didn't feel comfortable here with our rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
This place is awesome. Clean and well taken care of. Every time we have been here it has been packed. The owners really do run a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
The place was very beautiful. Bathrooms were immaculate. The owners were especially helpful in getting me a repairman for a leaking sink in my RV. Cable was excellent. The location is wonderful for visiting Boston, Salem and Quincy. I would highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
This is an amazingly nice park with nice wooded sites and very quiet considering you are only a few miles from Boston. It is kept spotlessly clean and there is a nice place to walk your dog. I would have given it a 10 except I thought it was overpriced and they say they have cable TV, but it is really just the regular stations and they were so grainy we did better with the antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Park was OK. They didn't have a site map to give you when check in. They took me to the site. Narrow roads hard top back in no gravel just dirt and it rained very messy. Laundry clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We had stayed here twice previously so did know that the park is heavily wooded, multi level, and has some tight roads and sites. We were escorted to our site and had to drive all the way through the park to reach our site and had no trouble with the turns even with a car in tow. Our site was #1 which was very long and easy to get in and out. The site was not perfectly level and when it rained the water pooled several inches deep in several spots. If returning to the Boston area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
We stayed here for one week while visiting relatives in the area. Site was gravel and sand with plenty of room for slideouts and awning. Charge for visitors is $5/adult and $2/children. Our family had never seen our RV, and all wanted to see "our house", but the cost of visitors made that prohibitive. It would have cost $49 for just a short visit! Other than the pool, there were no amenities here. Most sites are wooded which can be nice; however, the pine tree needles and "dirt" rained down on our RV, necessitating clean up before we could put our slides in to leave. We had called ahead to inquire about having our mail sent to the campground. We were told that would be fine. When we got the e-mail that our snail mail had been delivered, we went to the office only to be told that they had not gone to the post office yet to pick it up. This happened three days in a row! We had to drive to the post office and pick it up ourselves. We feel that $43/day (based on a weekly rate) is way too high for the lack of services provided. We would only stay here again if we had no other choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We stayed at the Minutemen 5 days because it was the closest to Boston (only 35 minutes to Alewife Station). The site we had was a great pull through. The problem was getting to the site. The campground has narrow road which can be difficult to drive. Some campers did not respect the quiet hours (your not suppose to talk loudly at 11PM). There was also noisy dogs. One of the good things was the main building which offered a LOT of services. We had problem with the Wi Fi and the owner fixed it really fast. Overall, we had a good experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Because we were looking for an overnight pull-through, this park was perfect for us. We arrived in the evening, the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We had a good experience. The AAA or Good Sam discount also appealed to us. Sites are beautiful and level. If you're looking for a quiet spot to kick back for a few days, maybe catch up on laundry, this could be it. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This a great park if you're going to visit Boston (an hour south) at the same time that you want to see the lower Maine coast (an hour north). There's not much else in the area. We had to drive 10 miles to find something other than fast food. Many people seem to use this place as an overnight stop due to its proximity to the highway. It looks like a state park with all the trees. You will be taken to your site by a worker which is necessary since the dirt roads and the sites are cut around the trees and you could wander around trying to figure out the layout. Arrive early if you would like to be take to your site in the golf cart to see it before you enter the campground. In the late afternoon the place gets pretty busy and the workkamper wife in the office gets a little snippy if you ask any questions about your site. I got a kick out of how she always found something off the road to stare at when a car or person goes by so she doesn't have to say hello. I guess she doesn't feel a need to "bond" with the transients. The husband is very friendly and efficient. Our site just fit our 34' class A lengthwise, but was plenty wide enough so we could park next to the rig and also use the fire pit. Other sites held much bigger rigs. I didn't see anyone have to change sites because they couldn't fit. As others have said, all it's roads and sites are dirt, there's no satellite due to the trees and there is a poor selection of cable TV channels. It's not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We had a nice large shaded site looking onto the pool. Most sites were somewhat level but spacing between them varied. We came here because it seemed the closest we could find near Boston. The drive to Boston took forever on the narrow crowded roads leading into town. The best thing was visiting the close by Minutemen Historical Park: do not pass this up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We absolutely love this campground and come here frequently. The owners know how to run the place right. Everything is clean. Nice heated pool. The playground is a little small. They do have big rig friendly sites but the roads are a little twisty and the entrance is steep. They will escort you to your site. There is a DD at the entrance and a terrific Rails To Trails in the next town. Also convenient to the trains into Boston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
This is an old KOA and you can tell by the fact that all but a few of the sites are very tight. The park has lots of trees which doesn't help. We were never sure which way the traffic was coming past us. Some exited one way and some the other. This could have caused a major problem with two people exiting at the same time. Lots of cost for very little services. The staff, we found were less than friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
After arriving at this CG, I found it difficult to see how anyone could rate it any higher than a 6. It is close to 495 and a lot of area happenings and the bathrooms and showers are spotless. The entire park is very shady which is a plus. However, the roads and sites are difficult to navigate and small with lots of hills and rocks. We were staying here for an extended period of time while my DH did work in the area. It is not particularly family friendly since we found a very small pool and an even smaller playground with no activities for the kids. When we visited the Kimball Farms, as recommended on the CG website for the bumper boats, I was informed that it was $7.50 per person for 7 minutes!!! I am also surprised that no prior reviews mentioned the fast train that is heard all day and night. The staff was very helpful and did bring you to your site but was not very cooperative when we asked for a larger site due to our extended stay. There are many people that come and go for a one night stay with RVs. There is great WiFi service, a few cable TV stations and anyone who absolutely needs a satellite signal (not us) will not find it here. If you do chose to visit, I do recommend going to Canobie Lake Park in Salem, NH-about 45 minutes NE. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
We camped at site #9. Overall very good, it was a bit tight getting into our site (28 foot travel trailer) with a tree and big rocks in the way, but after a couple of tries we got in. No problems with power, it was a hot weekend and we had our AC running. The cable TV was kind of lacking only a couple of local channels, got more with our antenna. No problem with water pressure or sewer hookups all close together with standard 10 foot hoses, but had to run a 6 foot extension cord for power, but not a problem. WiFi was excellent: plenty of access points throughout the camp, very high bandwidth compare to other campgrounds. The only suggestion I would give is to update the playground area for toddlers, grounds have a slide and a few swings, sand box and big tires. The pool was excellent very clean, it says it was heated but I don't think it was on at our stay. On our weekend they had a clown for the kids. "JOY The Clown" was a very good show and great for the kids. Great place to stay close to Boston and Concord for site seeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Great place to spend a night or week. Trees abound (no satellite due to them). Not a "cookie cutter" layout. The sites were cut to fit the topography and trees, not vice verse. This added to the privacy and that was important over the 4th with the CG full. Traveling to your site in a big rig is a bit dicey, but with them leading the way it was no real problem if you take your time. If towing you might want to unhook first. Strong dependable electric and water. Wi-Fi signal was always strong. Cable TV was very limited (13 channels - sorta cheesy for this price). Helpful knowledgeable staff. Some of the sites looked like they would be a bit tricky to get in and some had multiple levels (problem or not depending upon the size of your camper). Site 3 (where we stayed) was very nice. Like all CGs you should preview your site before driving to it. Only reason for a 9 rather than 10 was that the CG was VERY dusty. This means very muddy if a lot of rain. Near shopping and Boston but in the middle of the woods. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
The nice little campground we been in in a long time. The staff when out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The pool was always clean. The grounds were well kept. We had full hookup and never had a problem. I would recommend this campground to anyone who wants a woodsy landscape with back to nature feel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Very pretty wooded campground. Nice heated pool, laundry, clean restrooms, small rec room and small store. Each site has a firepit. The roads are a little narrow but still fine for a big rig. This campground is a great base for visiting the area. The staff was always helpful and nice. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
If you want to feel like you are camping in a national forest campground, but with full hookups, this is the place. I would have given it a 10, except the dirt sites might not be what some people like and could be a problem if it rained a lot. Sites aren't perfectly level, but that is easy to compensate for. We loved the large sites, the forest, the extra clean restrooms. The pool looks nice. We had strong broadband internet and good cell phone service. The 50-amp electricity was strong. The campground is quiet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
This is the first campground I have given a 10. WI-FI worked great in the camper while the staff and owners are some of the friendliest we have met. There is a Good Sam 10% discount and a weekly discount of 15%. They give you a brochure that gives directions to all the area attractions. Interior roads are good, but narrow though that didn't present a problem if you take your time in maneuvering. If you plan to visit and see the sights plan on at least a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We stayed here while on a month long trip to New England. It not only was in the top 2 places of this trip but ranked right up there with the best of past trips. Not only was the campground great but so were the owners and their employees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
We really liked this park. Their sites were large with plenty of room between them. The staff was helpful and helped us pull in when we arrived in the dark. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Though prior comment was negative about the owner/operator, we found them to be courteous and helpful. Husband escorts you to site. The pool is closed this time of year, but it appears to be a nice pool, deck, furniture, etc. Has first rate restrooms and the showers were very clean. There is a nicely stocked store, an excellent laundry room with lots of good equipment, quality cable TV and Wi-Fi connections. Park has very shady private sites, lots of paths (and rules) to prevent site cut-throughs. Some might consider this "big-rig" unfriendly, but if you know what you are doing there are no problems (we have 31' TT). Couple of cautions: (1) The entry road is fairly steep off the highway and there's evidence of tail-end dragging on the highway. If you have an overhang, approach at an angle. (2) Interior roads are paved but the corners are tight with trees everywhere. No problem getting through, just be careful. (3) Entire campsite quite hilly, so put 'er in low coming in. Some sites a little tricky getting into. But once settled, I think you'll rate this place highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
We would not stay here again because the office staff was not upfront with us when we made our reservations. We asked questions regarding accessibility to trains to Boston and receiving mail at the park (we are full-timers). We were told one thing over the phone and found out something totally different once our reservations were made (for a week) and we arrived at the park. We were trying to decide between this park and another and we would have gone with the other park if the staff had been honest with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
This campground is very shaded and quiet though there is not a lot of privacy between campsites. It rained while we were there so we did not get to use a lot of the amenities. The location is conveinient to Boston, Concord and Lexington. We chose this campground because of its proximity to an event we were attending. If we were to return to the area we might consider another campground with greater space between campsites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Very nice owners/managers who are very helpful with directions and where to go and what to see. They work constantly to insure the CG is well kept. Interior roads are narrow but maneuverable. Our site (86) was large but we did experience some electrical problems. The owner replaced the entire breaker box within 30 minutes of our arrival. We booked 4 months early but could not get a 50 amp (bah) site. We were here over Labor Day and I think the locals got those sites. We initially had to run our hot-water heater on propane, but eventually the power problem was resolved. Our site was directly across from the pool and rec hall so was a tad noisy, but it was a good noise, kids playing and everyone was settled down before night quiet hours. All wooded sites so no satellite TV but they have very good cable TV. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future. Many small towns around here make this a very interesting place. I don't think you could get closer to Boston than here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Based on previous reviews we chose this campground when visiting the nearby Minute National Historic Park. We had our 3 granchildren with us and they enjoyed the swimming pool and recreation hall which were both extremely clean and accessible. Our site (#94) was a little difficult to back into and as it faced the center of all recreation, including the playground, it was a bit noisy and busy with kids and parents running about, but we were OK with that. The restrooms were spotless and staff very friendly and helpful. They even escorted us to our site which was right behind the main building! Other than thinking the sites are a little close to each other and not much privacy prevails, it's a great spot for families with kids, but don't expect solitude and privacy, especially on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We didn't spend much time in the campground because we were visiting Boston, but it was wooded and pretty. The staff went out of their way to help us make arrangements to get to the mass transportation into Boston. Their website has a very helpful table to make comparisons of the available transportation. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the Boston area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a very good campground..We camped here a few years ago and we had to come back to this spot. The staff is very friendly, the sites are clean. Some people commented on the concern with roads being washed out. Well, the weather was awesome when we were here, they did fix some areas of the roads by filling in with large gravel. When it rains every camp ground is going to have concerns. This place is great, if you are coming to this area, this is the campground to stay, if you can get in..:) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Came here for our first family camping get together. Not a bad campground, has everything you would want, nice pool, clean bathrooms, nice game room. Some of the campsites were small. Campground gets muddy real quick with any rain. If you are looking for a quiet campground to relax, this is not the place. Lots of kids having a great time and "kid loud". Quiet hours not reaLly enforced. Some guy came in about midnight with his generator running, he must have woken up most of the campers. People in and out all night long. We will however come back here next year for the second family reunion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great campground, however the Wi-Fi was disappointing. I was never able to make a connection during our 4-day visit. The roads are a little tight for a big rig towing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We have stayed in this campground several times on our way to/from the south. We find it to be consistent in offering good sites and quality service. It's a lovely, wooded, setting, with sites that provide sufficient privacy. The staff is helpful, competent, and knowledgeable. Access off 495 is fine and (as I said in a review 5 years ago) the restrooms are clean and heated! This is a good place to stay in the vicinity of Boston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
This is a heavily wooded campground but well trimmed for big rig access. The roads and sites are dirt with a minimum number of 50 amp sites. Some areas of the interior roads were washed out from recent rains. The campground was somewhat crowded over the weekend at full occupancy but thinned out nicely during the week. The staff is friendly but you may have to ask for a print out of the cable channels when you check in. The restrooms and showers were spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
I gave this campground a 9 for only 1 reason and that reason is mentioned by others here and that is the sites need to be stoned when it rains it will be very muddy. Yes there are many trees and the roads are a little tight but they can be navigated you just need to pay attention otherwise this is a beautiful and well kept campground and those who are full timers and don't need or want camping atmosphere, go to a Wal-Mart and park for free! Wi-Fi is great no drops strong signal good speed. There are pull thrus that can handle the biggest RVs, great staff and friendly and they escort you to the sites so if you are RV driving challenged as by some of the reviewers here complain about the roads, all you need to do is follow your guide to the site. Great campground to tour Boston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Nice CG with lots of trees, but sites a bit small and roads narrow, especially when leaving by the pool. Rec room was just a bunch of video games. Good cable. Price a bit steep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This park has great sites interspersed in among the trees. Ours was a bit tricky with a very large rock at the entrance. There's lots of shade and room to walk the dog in real nature. Remember please, to pickup your dog’s droppings every time. If we break the rules, parks will begin to deny pets as guests. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
This is a little over 2 miles west of I-495, so fairly easy access. Clean, shaded sites with large pines. Large rig access, although the roads are a little narrow. Sites are fairly large, fire pit, picnic tables and full hookups, including cable and unlimited wifi. Would be about 40-50 minute drive to the Boston attractions. After a day out and about, this would be a good place to wind down. Definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Beautiful wooded sites. The staff is very pleasant. Laundry and convenience store on site. Whenever we go to the Boston area, this is our favorite campground. We have stayed here a few times over the past 4 years. The only problem has been an occasional inconsiderate neighbor leaving unattended campfires smoldering all night or being a little rambunctious beyond posted curfews. It is a good place to go for New England camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Boston Minuteman is one of the nicest campgrounds we've camped in. The park is well maintained, and for such a small area, it's well laid out. The sites are situated so that you're not always looking into your neighbor's site. The staff is very helpful, and eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We've camped here the last two years, and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
We had a large level wooded pull thru site with a large rock fire pit. Laundry was clean and the price is one of the most inexpensive we have encountered on this multi-month tour. As mentioned and as I have observed before this is a heavily wooded campground so care is required in navigating a big rig but I had no problems just took my time. Staff was helpful and informative about some of the alternate tourist sites beside downtown Boston. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very big, nice, and clean bathrooms, with showers like at home. A bit pricey; we paid $35 for electricity and water and our 11-year-old. Wooded throughout. Didn't get to use the pool because of the rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
For big rigs, the roads through the campground are quite narrow with large trees everywhere. Definitely need the eyes in the back of your head, we always told our kids we had. We were in one of the "big pull-through" sites and had sufficient room for our 40 foot fifth wheel. However, on departure we elected to back out of the site as there were just too many trees to pull-through. Doubt we could have pulled out without scraping the trailer. None of the sites are particularly friendly for trailers; better suited for motorhomes. Will not stay again for this reason. Good laundry room; staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Easy access about 3.5 miles west of I-495 off Exit 30 on 2A. Steep entrance to the park, so don't make the turn with a long rig straight on. We parked in Site #71. Because of recent rains the entry was partially washed out. This site has no cable or sewer, but 50 amp. Office was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was available and free. All sites are heavily wooded, so satellite TV reception is not possible. Maneuvering for Big Rigs is tight, but possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Nice campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with transportation to Boston options. Campsite was nice. We are in F. Lots of trees and shade. Nice pool. Wi-Fi free and good here at the far end of the campground. Enjoying our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
We stayed here 2 weeks. I wasn't sure about the attitude at check-in; first, this was the first campground that demanded to see my Good Sam card, and then told me it was expired based on the "member since" date. Also, as I was checking in they made the comment "if you are thinking about staying any longer, we are booked"--maybe I just took it wrong, but I wasn't sure what prompted that since we had pretty specific reservations. However, after that exchange, the staff/owners were excellent the rest of the stay--very friendly and helpful. As others have mentioned, the wi-fi was spotty; strong signal and good speed but often dropped the signal (may be fine if you are only checking mail; but when you work full-time on the computer this can be annoying--and sometimes extremely inconvenient). Also, as full-time RVers that work we are less into the nature and woods and campfires than some. When your front door is only a few feet from your neighbor, it can get a bit crowded and having your neighbor sitting right outside your front window feels cramped. We also had to manuever under a low tree (growing at an interesting angle) to squeeze into the site and the neighbor had to pull all the way forward or we could not pull out forward. You can maneuver with a big rig, but it is tight. The campground would have scored higher if there was something besides dirt on the ground; and since it rained a lot while we were there, there was lots of mud. No grass, gravel, pads, etc.; just dirt (site, space, and trees) because of all the trees. All of the kids seemed to be having a good time, though; again, as full-timers when kids are running through your campsite it makes it feel as if you don't have your own site. Kimball Farms Ice Cream is a must-have while in this area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
We had site E which is a water and electric only site, but E and F are probably two of the biggest, most private spots in the campground. We got a good sam discount. We chose this campground for it's proximity to a dedicated bike path (excellent) and because it is halfway between my brother's house and ours. The campground had a well stocked store, clean heated pool, very clean bathrooms and showers and miles of hiking trails adjacent to the campground. There were no planned activities or entertainment during our stay. Very pet friendly. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
It was a nice campground. Small park, love the camp store, and the people seemed nice. Game room was good. Liked the pool, it was clean. Close place to camp in the woods, that's not too far from the city. I would go there again for the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
We have been here a few times. Campground is very clean. Staff are very helpful. Close to everything. Some pull-thrus are a little tight but will handle every RV out there. We enjoy staying here. Pool is spotless. Bathrooms are clean as a whistle. Free hot showers. All sites have electric and water. Coin laundry on site. Basic supplies at camp store. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
We camped here 15 years earlier when it was a KOA and was impressed. If anything, it's improved in those 15 years though it's no longer a KOA. Another pleasant, well-landscaped campground that reminds me of a Nat. Park setting. When we're back in the Boston area, we stay here again. Worst part for us was traveling good, old rough I-495 around Boston! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Very nice and clean. Many seasonals all well kept. Friendly workers; escorted to site. Good for an overnight stay but a little too crowded for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Thought this was a good park. Arrived without a reservation and got 2 nights with water & electric, then moved to a full hookup site. Cable is good, but WiFi is a bit spotty, but was able to use it most of the time. The campground is hilly, and the roads are narrow, but we were able to move our 35' motor home to our first site with the car attached - the site was at the back of the campground, so we had to drive through a good deal of the campground. You do need to be aware of where the trees are, and will need to pull forward and backup again for some sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even have designed their own brochure with information on how to get to some of the major places of interest. They're about 30 miles north east of Boston, an easy drive to parking lots for the Boston transit system. Overall, an above average campground for New England. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
We stayed here a few years ago and returned because it’s one of our favourites. It has everything: tall pines, immaculate bath houses, a location close to public transit to Boston (they give schedules and recommendations), a clean, heated pool - which they kept open beyond Labor Day because the weather warranted it - and a friendly and accommodating staff. Cable is excellent but WIFI is a bit spotty. I really can’t understand the reviewer who cited difficulty in negotiating the roads, as there were several Class As and towables here during our stay. I can only assume he/she ended up without sewer and cable connections because he/she didn’t reserve ahead. Its superior quality makes it so popular that you just cannot expect a perfect site on demand without previous planning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
We did not like this campground. We agree with the previous reviewer who reported it was difficult to negotiate around the many trees. It is extremely hilly. We ended up with a site with no sewer or cable. The dump station is in a very inconvenient spot, blocking the entrance/exit and if you dump when going in, you are tilted. The WiFi worked well when it worked, but it did cut out here and there. The place is clean and very nice for small rigs and families and people who like lots of trees and don't want to see the sky. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Great campground for all types of camping; family weekend, base to sightsee, or for a break just passing through. Sites are large, wooded and quiet. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We camp there 2-3 times a season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We have camped here every September for the past 20 years with a large group of family and friends. The owners are always super accommodating and keep our group's sites and cabins close together. Their restrooms are always clean -- never had a problem. And the showers are free! They even pipe in music to the bathrooms. Very nice touch! Game room is pretty good -- plenty of games and a ping pong table. Playground is average - but the kids like it. They have basic cabins - no bathroom facilities. I believe they added a/c to the cabins last year - which is a plus during the hot months! They have a well-stocked, reasonably priced store. There's a pool table and video library (to borrow, and I believe it's free to borrow a movie). They strictly observe their "quiet hours", but it's a good thing. There is a Dunkin Donuts at the entrance, an RV supply store 5 minutes away, and several fast food restaurants 5 minutes away. This campground is a great find if you're looking for a relaxing weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
The campground was very difficult to navigate, the roads were narrow and trees were on corners and very close to the road. Sites were narrow. The owners were too busy too enforce their own rules evidenced by several offenders which went unnoticed, there were no activities for children and the dump station only opened at 8 am, it was locked until then. Easy to get to, close to Boston. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is a great park!! Finally a park that didn't charge extra to run the A/C. Staff is super friendly, eager to help. Well kept grounds, pool and playground very clean. Wi-fi worked great...quiet place to relax and enjoy your time here. We will stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever been at. Just an overall good spot with very very, friendly staff. If you're on the road reading this, take it from a Canadian traveler, this is a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
We stayed here 7 nights. This is an excellent campground in that they provide everything as advertised. There are modem hookups in a large room near the office plus we had excellent WiFi at our site. They have a well equipped rv supply section, good selection of groceries and CDs and tapes to use. The office staff was efficient, friendly and very helpful. We had a large oversized site next to both sets of restrooms, another media room that is combined with a game room, the heated pool, the laundry room and the office. The entire park is under pine trees on a hillside and is very attractive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This is a lovely, heavily-wooded campground, convenient to the Interstate but amazingly quiet and restful. On our arrival, the extremely cordial staff made us feel comfortable, and nothing thereafter changed that. The facilities are great, from very neatly-kept grounds to a well-stocked store. Despite heavy trees, the roads and sites are easily negotiated. They also have a great cable TV system and multiple WiFi points. We could stay only a night, but would definitely recommend it to someone who wanted a base from which to explore the Boston area. This was a totally pleasant experience, and we'll stay here again on our way back south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Camped here based on a friends suggestion. We have a long history of camping; but mostly at "resort" style places. This CG is not a resort, but it doesn't lack in cleanliness, friendliness of staff, pool, store, laundry and playground. For a holiday weekend (Labor Day) we expected planned activities that our sons could attend, but there really are not any. When I asked the front desk they replied that there just isn't enough interest; but not to miss the Clown & pancake breakfast! Both were terrific! The clown has been coming there for some 20 years plus they say! Bath house (yes only one) was always clean and I used it at very different times of the day. Pool was very clean. Playground was safe. Sites are not so level and this CG has a lot of hills. No one has mentioned the "off leash dog area." Maybe its new; but my lab (and I) LOVED it! Nice CG with very reasonable rates and great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
Our second stay at this campground, and we were not disappointed. Wooded sites are a little tight but adequate, bathrooms and showers are the cleanest we've ever come across, staff is friendly. Pool is nice too. A great stopover or home base to tour the area. Big rig friendly too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Very nice campground . Lots of wooded sites . No problem with a 40' Motorhome . Campground was busy but remained quiet! We experienced a very nice relaxing stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Very nice campground...we used their pull-through spot for one night. This is a great stop-over campground for traveling up to points north. In and out was very easy. Their restrooms were some of the cleanest that I've ever seen...anywhere. We will use this campground again when we travel north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This is a great stop-over park which we use on our way to and from South Carolina each spring. It is convenient to Boston and not far off of 495. The park is heavily wooded and quite pretty. There is a great area to exercise your dog at the far end of the park. The restrooms are always spotless and heated (which is no small matter for New England in April/May). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
This is a very attractive and well-kept campground, with sites among tall pines and hardwood trees. Our site was a large, level pull-through. Since we were traveling at the end of the season, we had no trouble getting this nice site at 5:00 P.M. The woman at the check-in desk was friendly, and thanked us for choosing their campground. We were escorted to our site by a man in a golf cart. This service is something that campers don't see very often anymore. This is a Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Overall a decent experience - best restrooms we've ever seen. Large, clean, free showers with all the hot water and pressure you'd want. Not much to do - no activities for the kids and the pool is tiny; I wouldn't use this as a destination but rather a home base from which to visit the area. Our site, technically a pull-through, was a tight fit. I made our reservations months in advance and mentioned our 30' trailer and 20' truck but there was barely enough room to park both on the site and getting out was tricky due to trees, rocks and site markers. You are a little crammed in but the sites are nicely wooded and considering the location so close to Boston, the price was reasonable. We would probably stay here again as we have family and friends in the area and it is convenient, clean, friendly and mostly quiet. A few barking dogs and early-morning risers woke us up, due to the close proximity of the sites, but overall a good experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Absolutely wonderful! Pleasant, cheerful staff, clean restrooms, quiet and best of all no golf carts. Your trash is picked up all day long, just leave it at the end of your site. Cute camping cabins. All sites were wooded. I would definitely go back here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Very nice campground with woody shaded sites. Bathrooms and showers were clean. However, they are only in one location which is a little inconvenient for some of the campsites. The camp is a very nice location to either kick back and relax or use a base to go site seeing in Boston and surrounding areas. Access to Boston was fairly easy either by driving or by taking the subway from a stop that was located not too far away. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$35
Camped here for a weekend early in the season. Stopped by before they were open and the staff was very friendly. They gave us a map of available sites for that weekend and we got to drive around and choose our site. Would definitely stay here again. No longer a KOA, gave it up in good standing to try it on their own. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$34
We have a large group (approx. 8 families) that have visited this campground every year in September for the past 10+ years. Several families are in RVs and some of us use their camping cabins. Cabins contain a double bed and set of bunks. There's also heat and electricity in the cabins, and a water hook-up outside the cabin. Also, a lovely porch swing. I can't say enough about this campground! Since some of us need to use the restrooms, clean restrooms are very important to us! These are cleaned frequently and are never in disrepair. Showers are free and hot with great water pressure (a plus in my book). The owners live above the store/showers/laundry, and keep a close eye on the campground, without smothering you. They strictly enforce the quite time, but as long as you keep it down, they don't bother you. They have movies to rent (at a minimal charge, if any). The store is pretty good, too. There is a small, but well maintained playground for the kids, a basketball hoop, horseshoes, and small rec room with a few video games. We've never been there during the summer, so I can't comment on the pool, but it looks big enough for the size of the campground. There doesn't seem to be too many seasonals, mostly 'pass throughs', with very large motor homes. But the sites more than adqueately fit those larger rigs. There's a RV supply store 5 minutes down the street, so if you do need anything, it's very convenient. There's also several fast food restaurants also 5 minutes down the street. Very well maintained campground! We always have a very enjoyable visit at Minuteman KOA! We camped here in a Campground Cabins.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com